Remove outdated reference to 0.9.x and 1.4.x line from the User Guide trunk 46/head
authorDenes Arvay <denes@apache.org>
Mon, 10 Dec 2018 03:17:48 +0000 (04:17 +0100)
committerFerenc Szabo <szaboferee@apache.org>
Mon, 10 Dec 2018 03:22:12 +0000 (04:22 +0100)
This closes #255

(Denes Arvay via Ferenc Szabo)

flume-ng-doc/sphinx/FlumeUserGuide.rst

index 816550a..163ec49 100644 (file)
@@ -14,9 +14,9 @@
    limitations under the License.
 
 
-===============================
+================================
 Flume 1.10.0-SNAPSHOT User Guide
-===============================
+================================
 
 Introduction
 ============
@@ -35,18 +35,6 @@ email messages and pretty much any data source possible.
 
 Apache Flume is a top level project at the Apache Software Foundation.
 
-There are currently two release code lines available, versions 0.9.x and 1.x.
-
-Documentation for the 0.9.x track is available at
-`the Flume 0.9.x User Guide <http://archive.cloudera.com/cdh/3/flume/UserGuide/>`_.
-
-This documentation applies to the 1.4.x track.
-
-New and existing users are encouraged to use the 1.x releases so as to
-leverage the performance improvements and configuration flexibilities available
-in the latest architecture.
-
-
 System Requirements
 -------------------