Make license-diff.sh work on macOS
authorMike Percy <mpercy@cloudera.com>
Thu, 6 Dec 2018 08:36:59 +0000 (00:36 -0800)
committerMike Percy <mpercy@apache.org>
Fri, 7 Dec 2018 16:24:05 +0000 (08:24 -0800)
readlink -f is not portable

Reviewers: Bessenyei Balázs Donát, Peter Turcsanyi

dev-support/license-diff.sh

index 87c6947..2f1df5d 100755 (executable)
@@ -20,8 +20,7 @@
 # Script to compare LICENSE file content and distributed jars
 # use after flume-ng-dist target has been generated (mvn clean package)
 ################################################################################
-PROJECT_ROOT="$(dirname $(readlink -f $0))/.."
-
+PROJECT_ROOT="$(cd $(dirname $0)/..; pwd)"
 
 echo "LICENSE file <---------> jar files"
-diff -y <(grep .jar: ${PROJECT_ROOT}/LICENSE | sed -E 's/:|\s+//g' | sort) <(ls ${PROJECT_ROOT}/flume-ng-dist/target/apache-flume-*-bin/apache-flume-*-bin/lib/*.jar |xargs -n1 basename |grep -v flume | sed -E 's/(.+)-([^-]+).jar/\1-<version>.jar/' | uniq | sort)
\ No newline at end of file
+diff -y <(grep .jar: ${PROJECT_ROOT}/LICENSE | sed -E 's/:|\s+//g' | sort) <(ls ${PROJECT_ROOT}/flume-ng-dist/target/apache-flume-*-bin/apache-flume-*-bin/lib/*.jar |xargs -n1 basename |grep -v flume | sed -E 's/(.+)-([^-]+).jar/\1-<version>.jar/' | uniq | sort)