Document thrift dep in pom
authorKeith Turner <keith@deenlo.com>
Tue, 18 Oct 2016 17:41:17 +0000 (13:41 -0400)
committerKeith Turner <kturner@apache.org>
Wed, 19 Oct 2016 23:02:05 +0000 (19:02 -0400)
pom.xml

diff --git a/pom.xml b/pom.xml
index 5be0541..b382051 100644 (file)
--- a/pom.xml
+++ b/pom.xml
     <maven.compiler.source>1.8</maven.compiler.source>
     <maven.compiler.target>1.8</maven.compiler.target>
     <spark.version>1.5.2</spark.version>
+    <!--
+      If attempting to build against Accumulo 1.8.X, then set the thrift version to 0.9.3.
+      Otherwise MiniAccumulo may hang. This may happen because Fluo 1.0.0 depends on thrift 0.9.1,
+      Accumulo 1.8.0 depends on Thrift 0.9.3, and Thrift made breaking changes in libthrift between
+      0.9.1 and 0.9.3.
+     -->
     <thrift.version>0.9.1</thrift.version>
     <zookeeper.version>3.4.8</zookeeper.version>
   </properties>