fluo-yarn.git
2 months agoBump junit from 4.12 to 4.13.1 (#26) main
dependabot[bot] [Sat, 21 May 2022 09:50:41 +0000 (05:50 -0400)] 
Bump junit from 4.12 to 4.13.1 (#26)

Bumps [junit](https://github.com/junit-team/junit4) from 4.12 to 4.13.1.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/junit-team/junit4/releases)
- [Changelog](https://github.com/junit-team/junit4/blob/main/doc/ReleaseNotes4.12.md)
- [Commits](https://github.com/junit-team/junit4/compare/r4.12...r4.13.1)

---
updated-dependencies:
- dependency-name: junit:junit
  dependency-type: direct:production
...

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
Co-authored-by: dependabot[bot] <49699333+dependabot[bot]@users.noreply.github.com>
2 months agoBump logback-core from 1.1.3 to 1.2.9 (#27)
dependabot[bot] [Sat, 21 May 2022 08:58:21 +0000 (04:58 -0400)] 
Bump logback-core from 1.1.3 to 1.2.9 (#27)

Bumps logback-core from 1.1.3 to 1.2.9.

---
updated-dependencies:
- dependency-name: ch.qos.logback:logback-core
  dependency-type: direct:production
...

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
Co-authored-by: dependabot[bot] <49699333+dependabot[bot]@users.noreply.github.com>
2 months agoBump gson from 2.8.0 to 2.8.9 (#25)
dependabot[bot] [Fri, 20 May 2022 20:52:23 +0000 (16:52 -0400)] 
Bump gson from 2.8.0 to 2.8.9 (#25)

Bumps [gson](https://github.com/google/gson) from 2.8.0 to 2.8.9.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/google/gson/releases)
- [Changelog](https://github.com/google/gson/blob/master/CHANGELOG.md)
- [Commits](https://github.com/google/gson/compare/gson-parent-2.8.0...gson-parent-2.8.9)

---
updated-dependencies:
- dependency-name: com.google.code.gson:gson
  dependency-type: direct:production
...

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
Co-authored-by: dependabot[bot] <49699333+dependabot[bot]@users.noreply.github.com>
21 months agoUpload test logs on build failure (#24)
Christopher Tubbs [Tue, 13 Oct 2020 21:00:33 +0000 (17:00 -0400)] 
Upload test logs on build failure (#24)

22 months agoFix build on JDK 11 so CI build can run (#23)
Christopher Tubbs [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 14:42:15 +0000 (10:42 -0400)] 
Fix build on JDK 11 so CI build can run (#23)

22 months agoMigrate from TravisCI to GitHub Actions (#22)
Christopher Tubbs [Thu, 8 Oct 2020 21:42:17 +0000 (17:42 -0400)] 
Migrate from TravisCI to GitHub Actions (#22)

22 months agoAdd .asf.yaml (#21)
Christopher Tubbs [Mon, 5 Oct 2020 21:52:56 +0000 (17:52 -0400)] 
Add .asf.yaml (#21)

23 months agoUpdate links to point to main branch (#20)
Christopher Tubbs [Fri, 14 Aug 2020 11:55:29 +0000 (07:55 -0400)] 
Update links to point to main branch (#20)

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/1.0.0-rc1-next'
Christopher Tubbs [Tue, 6 Mar 2018 22:39:32 +0000 (17:39 -0500)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/1.0.0-rc1-next'

4 years agoSynchronize release-candidate scripts across repos (#19)
Christopher Tubbs [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 22:44:30 +0000 (17:44 -0500)] 
Synchronize release-candidate scripts across repos (#19)

4 years agoFix project name in release-candidate script (#18)
Christopher Tubbs [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 21:33:19 +0000 (16:33 -0500)] 
Fix project name in release-candidate script (#18)

Replace "Recipes" with "YARN" in create-release-candidate.sh script and
update the URL for the draft release notes.

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Christopher Tubbs [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 17:37:57 +0000 (12:37 -0500)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release rel/fluo-yarn-1.0.0 rel/fluo-yarn-1.0.0
Christopher Tubbs [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 17:37:47 +0000 (12:37 -0500)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release rel/fluo-yarn-1.0.0

4 years agoConvert multi-module build to single module (#17)
Christopher Tubbs [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 00:56:52 +0000 (19:56 -0500)] 
Convert multi-module build to single module (#17)

* Simplify build by consolidating the tarball assembly and the jar into a
single module Maven build
* Update copyright date
* Update travis build configuration
* Simplify assembly by removing unneeded configs
* Remove unused profiles and plugin config in the POM
* Add script to easily create release candidates
* Add script for creating release candidates
* Add missing scm and issueManagement sections to POM

4 years agoMinor update in preperation for 1.0.0 release (#16)
Mike Walch [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 20:08:21 +0000 (15:08 -0500)] 
Minor update in preperation for 1.0.0 release (#16)

4 years agofixes apache/fluo#671 made reserved mem configurable (#15)
Keith Turner [Mon, 8 Jan 2018 20:17:01 +0000 (15:17 -0500)] 
fixes apache/fluo#671 made reserved mem configurable (#15)

4 years agofixes #13 Made YARN queue configurable (#14)
Keith Turner [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 16:36:24 +0000 (11:36 -0500)] 
fixes #13 Made YARN queue configurable (#14)

4 years agoFixes #11 Apps are failing to run on cluster (#12)
Mike Walch [Tue, 19 Dec 2017 22:28:38 +0000 (17:28 -0500)] 
Fixes #11 Apps are failing to run on cluster (#12)

* Created new property so that 'fs.defaultFS' is set in hadoop
  config that is passed to YarnTwillRunnerService

4 years agoUpdate fluo-parent to version 3 (#10)
Christopher Tubbs [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 21:40:59 +0000 (16:40 -0500)] 
Update fluo-parent to version 3 (#10)

* Update parent POM to fluo-parent version 3
* Apply formatter changes (usually would go in a separate commit, but
the changeset was small enough that it didn't matter here)

4 years agoFixes due upstream changes in Fluo (#9)
Mike Walch [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 16:10:34 +0000 (12:10 -0400)] 
Fixes due upstream changes in Fluo (#9)

* Fixes due to changes in Fluo command line

4 years agoRemoving docs that were moved to website (#8)
Mike Walch [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 16:09:01 +0000 (12:09 -0400)] 
Removing docs that were moved to website (#8)

4 years agoAdd CONTRIBUTING.md (#7)
Keith Turner [Thu, 28 Sep 2017 20:43:13 +0000 (16:43 -0400)] 
Add CONTRIBUTING.md (#7)

* Add CONTRIBUTING.md

* Update CONTRIBUTING.md

* Copied Fluo contrib.md, omitting testing section

4 years agoadded WIP disclaimer (#6)
Keith Turner [Wed, 13 Sep 2017 16:13:42 +0000 (12:13 -0400)] 
added WIP disclaimer (#6)

4 years agoFixes #3 Check if application is running before starting (#5)
Mike Walch [Mon, 28 Aug 2017 14:43:23 +0000 (10:43 -0400)] 
Fixes #3 Check if application is running before starting (#5)

* Also improved README.md

4 years agoRemoved unused dependencies & add travis.yml (#4)
Mike Walch [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 13:40:16 +0000 (09:40 -0400)] 
Removed unused dependencies & add travis.yml (#4)

* Removed unused Fluo dependencies in Maven pom
* Added a travis.yml file for TravisCI
* Added badges to README

4 years agoInitial implementation of Apache Fluo YARN launcher (#1)
Mike Walch [Tue, 15 Aug 2017 15:01:01 +0000 (11:01 -0400)] 
Initial implementation of Apache Fluo YARN launcher (#1)

5 years agoAdding LICENSE, NOTICE and README.md
Mike Walch [Fri, 4 Aug 2017 15:49:55 +0000 (11:49 -0400)] 
Adding LICENSE, NOTICE and README.md