freemarker-docgen.git
6 years agoUpdated for 2.3.24-pre01 donated-to-asf
ddekany [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 00:30:42 +0000 (02:30 +0200)] 
Updated for 2.3.24-pre01

6 years agoSwitched to FM 2.3.24 nightly, using new-style escaping
ddekany [Fri, 21 Aug 2015 16:57:34 +0000 (18:57 +0200)] 
Switched to FM 2.3.24 nightly, using new-style escaping

6 years agoAdded system property to override generation time (useful to prevent meaningless...
ddekany [Fri, 21 Aug 2015 15:45:01 +0000 (17:45 +0200)] 
Added system property to override generation time (useful to prevent meaningless differences when comparing outputs for testing)

6 years agoWe have no version number available (inserting the version of the FreeMarker with...
ddekany [Fri, 21 Aug 2015 15:20:30 +0000 (17:20 +0200)] 
We have no version number available (inserting the version of the FreeMarker with which the page was generated doesn't make sense)

7 years agoNow copying XML files as well, except the DocBook XML file. Also added "ignoredFiles...
ddekany [Tue, 21 Jul 2015 07:36:26 +0000 (09:36 +0200)] 
Now copying XML files as well, except the DocBook XML file. Also added "ignoredFiles" setting, where you can specify the Ant-style glob of files to ignore.

7 years agoremoving sitemap date, adding try/catch to loop
edendramis [Tue, 21 Jul 2015 04:23:53 +0000 (21:23 -0700)] 
removing sitemap date, adding try/catch to loop

7 years agochanging class name to be consistent with others
edendramis [Tue, 21 Jul 2015 04:23:18 +0000 (21:23 -0700)] 
changing class name to be consistent with others

7 years agoremoving verification
edendramis [Tue, 21 Jul 2015 03:49:07 +0000 (20:49 -0700)] 
removing verification

7 years agofixing schema.org breadcrumb and titles
edendramis [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 05:18:45 +0000 (22:18 -0700)] 
fixing schema.org breadcrumb and titles

7 years agofixing schema.org tags
edendramis [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 04:41:58 +0000 (21:41 -0700)] 
fixing schema.org tags

7 years agoadding google site verification
edendramis [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 02:15:24 +0000 (19:15 -0700)] 
adding google site verification

7 years agoadding sitemap
edendramis [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 02:12:47 +0000 (19:12 -0700)] 
adding sitemap

7 years agoFixing search-results page generation failure.
ddekany [Sat, 18 Jul 2015 19:55:43 +0000 (21:55 +0200)] 
Fixing search-results page generation failure.

7 years agoFixed broken canonical URL generation.
ddekany [Sat, 18 Jul 2015 18:39:50 +0000 (20:39 +0200)] 
Fixed broken canonical URL generation.

7 years agoAdded seoMeta setting, and cleand up many thing I have noticd while adding this.
ddekany [Sat, 18 Jul 2015 17:55:52 +0000 (19:55 +0200)] 
Added seoMeta setting, and cleand up many thing I have noticd while adding this.

7 years agoNew configuration setting for excluding nodes from the online version: removeNodesWhe...
ddekany [Sat, 18 Jul 2015 12:34:35 +0000 (14:34 +0200)] 
New configuration setting for excluding nodes from the online version: removeNodesWhenOnline. This can be useful as unlike offline documentation, the online one isn't standalone, so some pages of it can be redundant.

7 years agoRequire PNG fall back for SVG images. Remove dead code from node handler template.
ddekany [Sun, 12 Jul 2015 10:39:00 +0000 (12:39 +0200)] 
Require PNG fall back for SVG images. Remove dead code from node handler template.

7 years agoSwitch to FreeMarker 2.3.23 stable.
ddekany [Sun, 5 Jul 2015 17:03:15 +0000 (19:03 +0200)] 
Switch to FreeMarker 2.3.23 stable.

7 years agoPutting back background coloring for marking template sections.
ddekany [Sun, 5 Jul 2015 11:31:55 +0000 (13:31 +0200)] 
Putting back background coloring for marking template sections.

7 years agoMade settings out of the hard coded copyright footer
ddekany [Sun, 5 Jul 2015 08:10:48 +0000 (10:10 +0200)] 
Made settings out of the hard coded copyright footer

7 years agoupdating logo width, fixing header alignment
edendramis [Thu, 2 Jul 2015 05:13:28 +0000 (22:13 -0700)] 
updating logo width, fixing header alignment

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:freemarker/docgen
edendramis [Thu, 2 Jul 2015 05:05:18 +0000 (22:05 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:freemarker/docgen

7 years agoupdating logo css, changing favicon to png
edendramis [Thu, 2 Jul 2015 05:05:11 +0000 (22:05 -0700)] 
updating logo css, changing favicon to png

7 years agoWe remain FreeMarker (instead of Freemarker) for now...
ddekany [Wed, 1 Jul 2015 21:22:31 +0000 (23:22 +0200)] 
We remain FreeMarker (instead of Freemarker) for now...

7 years ago(Updated font legal info)
ddekany [Wed, 1 Jul 2015 06:41:07 +0000 (08:41 +0200)] 
(Updated font legal info)

7 years agoFixed license again, added notice on icomoon fonts
ddekany [Tue, 30 Jun 2015 21:57:03 +0000 (23:57 +0200)] 
Fixed license again, added notice on icomoon fonts

7 years agoMoved around selection.json
ddekany [Tue, 30 Jun 2015 21:02:27 +0000 (23:02 +0200)] 
Moved around selection.json

7 years agoFixed outdated license
ddekany [Tue, 30 Jun 2015 21:01:45 +0000 (23:01 +0200)] 
Fixed outdated license

7 years agoNo need for extra spacing above the h1... I guess. It has made the top of the h1...
ddekany [Tue, 30 Jun 2015 20:31:58 +0000 (22:31 +0200)] 
No need for extra spacing above the h1... I guess. It has made the top of the h1 to be off line with the top of the ToC.

7 years agoMade secondaryTabs, socialLinks and footerSiteMap config more compact. Added support...
ddekany [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 21:53:40 +0000 (23:53 +0200)] 
Made secondaryTabs, socialLinks and footerSiteMap config more compact. Added support for "olink:" and "id:" URL-s to them. Some code cleanup and somewhat better error messages.

7 years ago#33: Adding headers on the top of ToC-s, like "Page Contents".
ddekany [Sun, 28 Jun 2015 18:36:58 +0000 (20:36 +0200)] 
#33: Adding headers on the top of ToC-s, like "Page Contents".

7 years agoforProgrammers role... but we should get rid of these from the content, or put a...
ddekany [Sun, 28 Jun 2015 17:24:51 +0000 (19:24 +0200)] 
forProgrammers role... but we should get rid of these from the content, or put a glasses icon before it.

7 years agoFixed problem with anchoris inside HTML li-s that also contained HTML p-s. (Also...
ddekany [Sun, 28 Jun 2015 17:16:54 +0000 (19:16 +0200)] 
Fixed problem with anchoris inside HTML li-s that also contained HTML p-s. (Also avoided the same kind of situation for pre-s, though there was no visual issue there.)

7 years ago(Eclipse project: exclude some dirs)
ddekany [Sun, 28 Jun 2015 16:27:50 +0000 (18:27 +0200)] 
(Eclipse project: exclude some dirs)

7 years agoHTML "pre" font IE fix: Brought "Courier New" before "Courier", because "Courier...
ddekany [Sun, 28 Jun 2015 14:26:20 +0000 (16:26 +0200)] 
HTML "pre" font IE fix: Brought "Courier New" before "Courier", because "Courier" is a truly atrocious raster font on Windows (7?). This only affects offline mode, as online we use Droid Sans Mono.

7 years agoFixing #31, and some other programlisting (HTML pre) adjustments:
ddekany [Sun, 28 Jun 2015 14:21:25 +0000 (16:21 +0200)] 
Fixing #31, and some other programlisting (HTML pre) adjustments:

- No "EXAMPLE" header anymore. We just don't have header then
- role="unspecified" or no role attr uses light gray (like role="template", but that has a header), as the yellowish one wasn't nice (and was used on the Site)
- More TN-visible light gray background
- Tighter vertical padding, so to conserve space and make it look even less like a (half) empty line

7 years agooutputFilesCanUseAutoID=false doesn't require explicit xml:id for file elements that...
ddekany [Sun, 28 Jun 2015 13:07:23 +0000 (15:07 +0200)] 
outputFilesCanUseAutoID=false doesn't require explicit xml:id for file elements that won't generate no outputFile at the end

7 years agoAdded support for ToC node titles that are external links (to "externalize" a chapter...
ddekany [Sat, 27 Jun 2015 22:17:04 +0000 (00:17 +0200)] 
Added support for ToC node titles that are external links (to "externalize" a chapter on the Site)

7 years agoDon't generate ToC-only files in simpleNavigationMode
ddekany [Sat, 27 Jun 2015 11:36:56 +0000 (13:36 +0200)] 
Don't generate ToC-only files in simpleNavigationMode

7 years ago(FreeMarker to Freemarker)
ddekany [Sat, 27 Jun 2015 11:21:34 +0000 (13:21 +0200)] 
(FreeMarker to Freemarker)

7 years agoFooter need not repeat the title, and says "Last generated" instead of "Last updated".
ddekany [Sat, 27 Jun 2015 11:19:17 +0000 (13:19 +0200)] 
Footer need not repeat the title, and says "Last generated" instead of "Last updated".

7 years agoDon't use hover effect on depth-0 menu items that aren't links
ddekany [Sat, 27 Jun 2015 07:07:53 +0000 (09:07 +0200)] 
Don't use hover effect on depth-0 menu items that aren't links

7 years agoAdded simpleNavigationMode setting, which will be used for "site"
ddekany [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 22:07:10 +0000 (00:07 +0200)] 
Added simpleNavigationMode setting, which will be used for "site"

7 years agoTitle looked bad above Google search results, tweaked CSS.
ddekany [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 00:07:33 +0000 (02:07 +0200)] 
Title looked bad above Google search results, tweaked CSS.

7 years agoNo search appendix (or such) is needed for having a search result page anymore.
ddekany [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 23:43:14 +0000 (01:43 +0200)] 
No search appendix (or such) is needed for having a search result page anymore.

7 years agoSupport role="index.html" for choosing explicitly which element will be the "index...
ddekany [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 21:50:45 +0000 (23:50 +0200)] 
Support role="index.html" for choosing explicitly which element will be the "index.html". By default it will be the Table of Contents page.

7 years agoMade logo required, as we don't want to deal with proper layout without that. Replace...
ddekany [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 21:07:08 +0000 (23:07 +0200)] 
Made logo required, as we don't want to deal with proper layout without that. Replaced some test images with uncertain copyright.

7 years agoShow product name under the book title on the ToC page
ddekany [Thu, 25 Jun 2015 20:24:41 +0000 (22:24 +0200)] 
Show product name under the book title on the ToC page

7 years agoIcI set to 2.3.23
ddekany [Wed, 24 Jun 2015 20:07:48 +0000 (22:07 +0200)] 
IcI set to 2.3.23

7 years agoUpdate to utilize 2.3.23 camelCase
ddekany [Wed, 24 Jun 2015 20:07:33 +0000 (22:07 +0200)] 
Update to utilize 2.3.23 camelCase

7 years agoTemplates update to utilize 2.3.23 features
ddekany [Wed, 24 Jun 2015 19:33:09 +0000 (21:33 +0200)] 
Templates update to utilize 2.3.23 features

7 years ago#35 Problems with the source of product version and some titles and subtitles
ddekany [Wed, 24 Jun 2015 19:17:25 +0000 (21:17 +0200)] 
#35 Problems with the source of product version and some titles and subtitles

7 years agoShow "top header" if we have some tabs
ddekany [Tue, 23 Jun 2015 21:35:16 +0000 (23:35 +0200)] 
Show "top header" if we have some tabs

7 years agoCLI supports Transform options
ddekany [Tue, 23 Jun 2015 21:34:31 +0000 (23:34 +0200)] 
CLI supports Transform options

7 years agoDon't suppress margings around p-s in li-s
ddekany [Tue, 23 Jun 2015 19:29:12 +0000 (21:29 +0200)] 
Don't suppress margings around p-s in li-s

7 years agoreducing toc header font-weight
edendramis [Mon, 11 May 2015 02:22:59 +0000 (19:22 -0700)] 
reducing toc header font-weight

7 years agoadding additional font-weight, changing font-weights in header and footer
edendramis [Mon, 11 May 2015 02:18:43 +0000 (19:18 -0700)] 
adding additional font-weight, changing font-weights in header and footer

7 years agoupdating readme
edendramis [Mon, 11 May 2015 01:44:58 +0000 (18:44 -0700)] 
updating readme

7 years agoMerge pull request #29 from edendramis/master
E [Mon, 11 May 2015 01:41:39 +0000 (18:41 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #29 from edendramis/master

Adding travis-ci builds, eslint check

7 years agoadding linting rules, fixing linting errors
edendramis [Mon, 11 May 2015 01:21:34 +0000 (18:21 -0700)] 
adding linting rules, fixing linting errors

7 years agomoving js files to own dir
edendramis [Mon, 11 May 2015 01:16:10 +0000 (18:16 -0700)] 
moving js files to own dir

7 years agoupdating readme and adding comments to build.xml
edendramis [Mon, 11 May 2015 01:08:10 +0000 (18:08 -0700)] 
updating readme and adding comments to build.xml

7 years agospecifying test scripts
edendramis [Mon, 11 May 2015 00:59:36 +0000 (17:59 -0700)] 
specifying test scripts

7 years agospecifying jdk
edendramis [Mon, 11 May 2015 00:55:12 +0000 (17:55 -0700)] 
specifying jdk

7 years agofixing args
edendramis [Mon, 11 May 2015 00:52:42 +0000 (17:52 -0700)] 
fixing args

7 years agofixing os task
edendramis [Mon, 11 May 2015 00:39:45 +0000 (17:39 -0700)] 
fixing os task

7 years agoadding linux task
edendramis [Mon, 11 May 2015 00:38:35 +0000 (17:38 -0700)] 
adding linux task

7 years agofixing ant call
edendramis [Mon, 11 May 2015 00:36:23 +0000 (17:36 -0700)] 
fixing ant call

7 years agotravis test
edendramis [Mon, 11 May 2015 00:35:19 +0000 (17:35 -0700)] 
travis test

7 years agotravis test
edendramis [Mon, 11 May 2015 00:33:16 +0000 (17:33 -0700)] 
travis test

7 years agotravis test
edendramis [Mon, 11 May 2015 00:31:37 +0000 (17:31 -0700)] 
travis test

7 years agotravis test
edendramis [Mon, 11 May 2015 00:26:21 +0000 (17:26 -0700)] 
travis test

7 years agotravis test
edendramis [Mon, 11 May 2015 00:24:58 +0000 (17:24 -0700)] 
travis test

7 years agotravis test
edendramis [Mon, 11 May 2015 00:02:38 +0000 (17:02 -0700)] 
travis test

7 years agotravis test
edendramis [Mon, 11 May 2015 00:01:08 +0000 (17:01 -0700)] 
travis test

7 years agotravis test
edendramis [Sun, 10 May 2015 23:54:27 +0000 (16:54 -0700)] 
travis test

7 years agotravis test
edendramis [Sun, 10 May 2015 23:50:00 +0000 (16:50 -0700)] 
travis test

7 years agotravis yml
edendramis [Sun, 10 May 2015 23:48:19 +0000 (16:48 -0700)] 
travis yml

7 years agofixing js to use minified version
edendramis [Sun, 10 May 2015 23:36:10 +0000 (16:36 -0700)] 
fixing js to use minified version

7 years agoupdating active icon to be a pilcrow
edendramis [Sun, 10 May 2015 23:35:06 +0000 (16:35 -0700)] 
updating active icon to be a pilcrow

7 years agofixing link double-tap bug
edendramis [Sun, 10 May 2015 23:29:55 +0000 (16:29 -0700)] 
fixing link double-tap bug

7 years agoremoving line-height on placeholder to fix firefox alignment
edendramis [Sun, 10 May 2015 20:39:06 +0000 (13:39 -0700)] 
removing line-height on placeholder to fix firefox alignment

7 years agofixing footer whitespace
edendramis [Sun, 10 May 2015 20:18:11 +0000 (13:18 -0700)] 
fixing footer whitespace

7 years agohiding search in toc
edendramis [Sun, 10 May 2015 20:12:32 +0000 (13:12 -0700)] 
hiding search in toc

7 years agoMerge pull request #28 from edendramis/master
E [Sun, 10 May 2015 20:09:33 +0000 (13:09 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #28 from edendramis/master

Fixing offline manual fonts, fixing anchor markers

7 years agoupdating pagemenu logic so icon is next to element but only shows if it's not anchore...
edendramis [Sun, 10 May 2015 20:08:00 +0000 (13:08 -0700)] 
updating pagemenu logic so icon is next to element but only shows if it's not anchored to the top. this should more cleanly resolve freemarker/docgen#16

7 years agodisabling fonts for offline manual to resolve freemarker/docgen#27
edendramis [Sun, 10 May 2015 18:45:51 +0000 (11:45 -0700)] 
disabling fonts for offline manual to resolve freemarker/docgen#27

7 years agomodify CSS to resolve firefox issue with anchor arrow. this resolves freemarker/docge...
edendramis [Sun, 10 May 2015 18:41:39 +0000 (11:41 -0700)] 
modify CSS to resolve firefox issue with anchor arrow. this resolves freemarker/docgen#17 for real this time.

7 years agoUpdated build instructions in README.md.
ddekany [Sun, 10 May 2015 14:10:38 +0000 (16:10 +0200)] 
Updated build instructions in README.md.

7 years agoMerge pull request #26 from edendramis/master
E [Sun, 10 May 2015 10:40:22 +0000 (03:40 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #26 from edendramis/master

Bug fixes

7 years agouncommenting logo
edendramis [Sun, 10 May 2015 10:39:23 +0000 (03:39 -0700)] 
uncommenting logo

7 years agofixing selector order
edendramis [Sun, 10 May 2015 10:07:30 +0000 (03:07 -0700)] 
fixing selector order

7 years agoremoving parts and chapters from titles
edendramis [Sun, 10 May 2015 10:04:55 +0000 (03:04 -0700)] 
removing parts and chapters from titles

7 years agochanging logic for search display to use id
edendramis [Sun, 10 May 2015 10:01:09 +0000 (03:01 -0700)] 
changing logic for search display to use id

7 years agomore whitespace cleanup
edendramis [Sun, 10 May 2015 09:21:27 +0000 (02:21 -0700)] 
more whitespace cleanup

7 years agochanging warning messaging
edendramis [Sun, 10 May 2015 09:11:48 +0000 (02:11 -0700)] 
changing warning messaging

7 years agomore whitespace cleanup
edendramis [Sun, 10 May 2015 09:01:46 +0000 (02:01 -0700)] 
more whitespace cleanup

7 years agotrimming some whitespace
edendramis [Sun, 10 May 2015 08:57:48 +0000 (01:57 -0700)] 
trimming some whitespace

7 years agomoving var declarations
edendramis [Sun, 10 May 2015 08:45:34 +0000 (01:45 -0700)] 
moving var declarations

7 years agoseparating content into individual macros
edendramis [Sun, 10 May 2015 08:43:58 +0000 (01:43 -0700)] 
separating content into individual macros