freemarker-online-tester.git
5 months agoRedirecting old domains to https://try.freemarker.apache.org (also updated the URL... master
ddekany [Tue, 7 Aug 2018 08:02:21 +0000 (10:02 +0200)] 
Redirecting old domains to https://try.freemarker.apache.org (also updated the URL in the README.md)

8 months agoUpdated config yml to reflect production setup
ddekany [Sat, 19 May 2018 08:02:24 +0000 (10:02 +0200)] 
Updated config yml to reflect production setup

8 months agoLet's Encrypt verification URL and path must be /.well-known/acme-challenge/. Also...
ddekany [Tue, 15 May 2018 19:42:51 +0000 (21:42 +0200)] 
Let's Encrypt verification URL and path must be /.well-known/acme-challenge/. Also, don't redirect that to HTTPS.

8 months agoPrepared for HTTPS and working together with Let's Encrypt certbot
ddekany [Tue, 15 May 2018 18:03:55 +0000 (20:03 +0200)] 
Prepared for HTTPS and working together with Let's Encrypt certbot

9 months agoUpdated FreeMarker dependency
ddekany [Wed, 4 Apr 2018 16:17:23 +0000 (18:17 +0200)] 
Updated FreeMarker dependency

10 months agoDependency version upgrades, and related code changes.
ddekany [Sat, 24 Mar 2018 05:42:30 +0000 (06:42 +0100)] 
Dependency version upgrades, and related code changes.

10 months agoUpgraded Jackson
ddekany [Fri, 23 Mar 2018 22:28:47 +0000 (23:28 +0100)] 
Upgraded Jackson

10 months agoUpgraded Dropwizard, adjusted template handling accordingly.
ddekany [Fri, 23 Mar 2018 22:10:41 +0000 (23:10 +0100)] 
Upgraded Dropwizard, adjusted template handling accordingly.

10 months ago(Flattened assets/ directory structure)
ddekany [Fri, 23 Mar 2018 21:42:43 +0000 (22:42 +0100)] 
(Flattened assets/ directory structure)

10 months agoAdded tagSyntax and interpolationSyntax dropdowns. Did cleanup/refactoring of old...
ddekany [Thu, 22 Mar 2018 21:36:11 +0000 (22:36 +0100)] 
Added tagSyntax and interpolationSyntax dropdowns. Did cleanup/refactoring of old code along the way.

10 months agoUpdated FreeMarker home page address
ddekany [Thu, 22 Mar 2018 06:17:32 +0000 (07:17 +0100)] 
Updated FreeMarker home page address

11 months ago(Gradle build fix)
ddekany [Fri, 9 Feb 2018 14:35:52 +0000 (15:35 +0100)] 
(Gradle build fix)

11 months ago(Removed the removed banner.txt from the LICENSE)
ddekany [Fri, 9 Feb 2018 13:31:50 +0000 (14:31 +0100)] 
(Removed the removed banner.txt from the LICENSE)

11 months agoRefined Rat excludes
ddekany [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 23:43:55 +0000 (00:43 +0100)] 
Refined Rat excludes

11 months agoRemoved or excluded any remaining files for which Rat reports "Unknown License".
ddekany [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 21:31:56 +0000 (22:31 +0100)] 
Removed or excluded any remaining files for which Rat reports "Unknown License".

11 months agoAdded rat task to build.gradle
ddekany [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 19:53:29 +0000 (20:53 +0100)] 
Added rat task to build.gradle

11 months agoAdded missing copyright headers
ddekany [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 19:53:11 +0000 (20:53 +0100)] 
Added missing copyright headers

13 months agoUse CDN for pure.css. Also upgraded it to 1.0.0
ddekany [Mon, 11 Dec 2017 14:39:38 +0000 (15:39 +0100)] 
Use CDN for pure.css. Also upgraded it to 1.0.0

14 months agoImproved error message a bit more...
ddekany [Tue, 14 Nov 2017 22:50:06 +0000 (23:50 +0100)] 
Improved error message a bit more...

14 months agoFixed poor error message ("undefined: undefined") when the HTTP error response doesn...
ddekany [Tue, 14 Nov 2017 22:30:48 +0000 (23:30 +0100)] 
Fixed poor error message ("undefined: undefined") when the HTTP error response doesn't contain the expected JSON structure

14 months agoWorkaround for case when users manage to submit templates that spend very long time...
ddekany [Tue, 14 Nov 2017 22:00:15 +0000 (23:00 +0100)] 
Workaround for case when users manage to submit templates that spend very long time in non-interruptible code (which is not part of FreeMarker, and we can't do much about it). We simply stop() the offending thread... risky, but still better than a thread that works forever.

14 months agoAdded FreeMarker configuration to Dropwizard
ddekany [Tue, 7 Nov 2017 22:14:37 +0000 (23:14 +0100)] 
Added FreeMarker configuration to Dropwizard

14 months agoAdded some help to dropdowns
ddekany [Tue, 7 Nov 2017 21:49:28 +0000 (22:49 +0100)] 
Added some help to dropdowns

14 months agoDon't pollute error log with #recover reports.
ddekany [Tue, 7 Nov 2017 21:27:11 +0000 (22:27 +0100)] 
Don't pollute error log with #recover reports.

14 months agoUpdated to FreeMarker 2.3.27
ddekany [Tue, 7 Nov 2017 21:26:43 +0000 (22:26 +0100)] 
Updated to FreeMarker 2.3.27

18 months agoRedirected (HTTP 301) the old domain name to the new one. This is needed as the old...
ddekany [Sun, 25 Jun 2017 23:50:33 +0000 (01:50 +0200)] 
Redirected (HTTP 301) the old domain name to the new one. This is needed as the old domain points to the new IP without HTTP-level redirection.

18 months agoFurther cleanup: Upgraded Dropwizard to the latest, also Jersey to 2.x. Removed Sprin...
ddekany [Sun, 25 Jun 2017 16:05:05 +0000 (18:05 +0200)] 
Further cleanup: Upgraded Dropwizard to the latest, also Jersey to 2.x. Removed Spring dependencies (we haven't utilized it apart from a few IoC-related annotations, which I have replaced with a few lines of code in FreeMarkerOnlineTester, following the Dropwizard convention). Some other minor cleanups.

18 months agoUpdated production logging config
ddekany [Sun, 25 Jun 2017 12:17:30 +0000 (14:17 +0200)] 
Updated production logging config

18 months agoUpdated dependency versions
ddekany [Sun, 25 Jun 2017 12:17:10 +0000 (14:17 +0200)] 
Updated dependency versions

18 months ago(Updated gradlew.bat)
ddekany [Sun, 25 Jun 2017 12:16:34 +0000 (14:16 +0200)] 
(Updated gradlew.bat)

18 months agoGradle files cleanup
ddekany [Sun, 25 Jun 2017 12:16:12 +0000 (14:16 +0200)] 
Gradle files cleanup

19 months agoREADME.md improvements
ddekany [Wed, 21 Jun 2017 00:18:53 +0000 (02:18 +0200)] 
README.md improvements

19 months agoDropwizard config improvements
ddekany [Wed, 21 Jun 2017 00:07:30 +0000 (02:07 +0200)] 
Dropwizard config improvements

19 months agoREADME.md improvements
ddekany [Wed, 21 Jun 2017 00:07:08 +0000 (02:07 +0200)] 
README.md improvements

19 months agoAdjusted configuration to fit the VM at Apache
ddekany [Tue, 6 Jun 2017 22:22:21 +0000 (00:22 +0200)] 
Adjusted configuration to fit the VM at Apache

19 months agoUpdated to FreeMarker 2.3.26
ddekany [Tue, 6 Jun 2017 22:21:49 +0000 (00:21 +0200)] 
Updated to FreeMarker 2.3.26

19 months agoLog full exception information on failed tests, so we see it in the Travis log
ddekany [Tue, 6 Jun 2017 14:42:34 +0000 (16:42 +0200)] 
Log full exception information on failed tests, so we see it in the Travis log

19 months ago(Better .gitignore)
ddekany [Tue, 6 Jun 2017 14:41:25 +0000 (16:41 +0200)] 
(Better .gitignore)

20 months agoReplaced gradlew shell script with the custom one licensed by Apache. Removed gradlew...
ddekany [Mon, 8 May 2017 13:27:20 +0000 (15:27 +0200)] 
Replaced gradlew shell script with the custom one licensed by Apache. Removed gradlew.bat from LICENSE, as it turns out we don't have to mention that (according to rat).

20 months agoUpdated README.md to refer to shadowJar
ddekany [Mon, 8 May 2017 13:25:34 +0000 (15:25 +0200)] 
Updated README.md to refer to shadowJar

20 months agoMerge commit 'refs/pull/10/head' of https://github.com/apache/incubator-freemarker...
ddekany [Fri, 5 May 2017 16:55:58 +0000 (18:55 +0200)] 
Merge commit 'refs/pull/10/head' of https://github.com/apache/incubator-freemarker-online-tester

20 months agoadded the coverage report badge to the readme 10/head
Pradeep Murugesan [Fri, 5 May 2017 15:14:59 +0000 (17:14 +0200)] 
added the coverage report badge to the readme

20 months agoadded the coverage report
Pradeep Murugesan [Fri, 5 May 2017 10:33:50 +0000 (12:33 +0200)] 
added the coverage report

20 months agoMerge commit 'refs/pull/9/head' of https://github.com/apache/incubator-freemarker...
ddekany [Fri, 5 May 2017 09:45:09 +0000 (11:45 +0200)] 
Merge commit 'refs/pull/9/head' of https://github.com/apache/incubator-freemarker-online-tester

20 months agoadded the build status and edited the jdk 7 from read me 9/head
Pradeep Murugesan [Fri, 5 May 2017 04:10:23 +0000 (06:10 +0200)] 
added the build status and edited the jdk 7 from read me

20 months agoUpgraded the gradle and Java version. FatJar doesn't work with the latest gradle...
ddekany [Thu, 4 May 2017 17:40:12 +0000 (19:40 +0200)] 
Upgraded the gradle and Java version. FatJar doesn't work with the latest gradle version. Looked outdated, so replaced the same with shadow jar plugin.

Merge commit 'refs/pull/8/head' of https://github.com/apache/incubator-freemarker-online-tester

20 months agoadded the java version as 8 8/head
Pradeep Murugesan [Thu, 4 May 2017 16:07:50 +0000 (18:07 +0200)] 
added the java version as 8

20 months agoupgraded gradle to the latest version
Pradeep Murugesan [Thu, 4 May 2017 15:46:26 +0000 (17:46 +0200)] 
upgraded gradle to the latest version

20 months agoMerge commit 'refs/pull/7/head' of https://github.com/apache/incubator-freemarker...
ddekany [Tue, 2 May 2017 08:59:46 +0000 (10:59 +0200)] 
Merge commit 'refs/pull/7/head' of https://github.com/apache/incubator-freemarker-online-tester

20 months agoadded the travis config 7/head
Pradeep Murugesan [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 17:49:28 +0000 (19:49 +0200)] 
added the travis config

20 months agoremoved references to fallwizard
Pradeep Murugesan [Sun, 30 Apr 2017 06:51:29 +0000 (08:51 +0200)] 
removed references to fallwizard

20 months agoinitial commit for dropwizard integration, removed fallwizard dependency
Pradeep Murugesan [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 13:28:34 +0000 (15:28 +0200)] 
initial commit for dropwizard integration, removed fallwizard dependency

21 months agoRenamed the package to org.apache.freemarker.onlinetester
ddekany [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 08:14:19 +0000 (10:14 +0200)] 
Renamed the package to org.apache.freemarker.onlinetester

Merge commit 'refs/pull/6/head' of https://github.com/apache/incubator-freemarker-online-tester

21 months agorenamed the package name to org/apache/freemarker/onlinetester 6/head
Pradeep Murugesan [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 07:15:49 +0000 (09:15 +0200)] 
renamed the package name to org/apache/freemarker/onlinetester

21 months agoRemoved the jquery plugin files from source and license and use an external CDN URL...
ddekany [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 15:49:31 +0000 (17:49 +0200)] 
Removed the jquery plugin files from source and license and use an external CDN URL instead.

Merge commit 'refs/pull/5/head' of https://github.com/apache/incubator-freemarker-online-tester

21 months agoremoved the jquery plugin files from source and license and used the same from cdn 5/head
Pradeep Murugesan [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 07:45:17 +0000 (09:45 +0200)] 
removed the jquery plugin files from source and license and used the same from cdn

21 months agoAdded the license references in the LICENSE file. Removed some "created by" comments.
ddekany [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 12:11:07 +0000 (14:11 +0200)] 
Added the license references in the LICENSE file. Removed some "created by" comments.

Merge commit 'refs/pull/4/head' of https://github.com/apache/incubator-freemarker-online-tester

21 months agoadded the gradle related files to LICENSE and removed the license headers from the... 4/head
Pradeep Murugesan [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 12:08:02 +0000 (14:08 +0200)] 
added the gradle related files to LICENSE and removed the license headers from the gradle scripts

21 months agoadded the proper comments for the free marker templates
Pradeep Murugesan [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 10:34:08 +0000 (12:34 +0200)] 
added the proper comments for the free marker templates

21 months agoadded the license references in the LICENSE file and removed the created by signature...
Pradeep Murugesan [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 08:20:54 +0000 (10:20 +0200)] 
added the license references in the LICENSE file and removed the created by signature in the code

21 months agoLicense headers.
ddekany [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 20:56:36 +0000 (22:56 +0200)] 
License headers.

Merge commit 'refs/pull/3/head' of https://github.com/apache/incubator-freemarker-online-tester

21 months agoAdded the license headers for missed gradle files 3/head
Pradeep Murugesan [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 20:09:59 +0000 (22:09 +0200)] 
Added the license headers for missed gradle files

21 months agoAdded the license headers for all the source files
Pradeep Murugesan [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 20:01:45 +0000 (22:01 +0200)] 
Added the license headers for all the source files

21 months agoContribution from Kenshoo
ddekany [Sat, 1 Apr 2017 19:43:31 +0000 (21:43 +0200)] 
Contribution from Kenshoo

Merge commit 'refs/pull/2/head' of https://github.com/apache/incubator-freemarker-online-tester

22 months agoinitial commit 2/head
nirfeldman [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 16:37:10 +0000 (18:37 +0200)] 
initial commit

22 months agoInitial commit (LICENSE, etc.)
ddekany [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 13:07:33 +0000 (14:07 +0100)] 
Initial commit (LICENSE, etc.)