geode-benchmarks.git
15 months agoLogging all benchmark properties during test run feature/redis-performance-testing
Dan Smith [Thu, 1 Apr 2021 22:17:47 +0000 (15:17 -0700)] 
Logging all benchmark properties during test run

15 months agoAutomatically passing properties prefixed with benchmark.system.ROLE. to JVMs
Dan Smith [Thu, 1 Apr 2021 21:43:31 +0000 (14:43 -0700)] 
Automatically passing properties prefixed with benchmark.system.ROLE. to JVMs

Adding a way to automatically set system properties in test JVMs. Just add a property
with the prefix benchmark.system.ROLE, where ROLE is the role of jvms to target. Eg

benchmark.system.server.gemfire.disablePartitionedRegionBucketAck=true would set
gemfire.disablePartitionedRegionBucketAck=true  in the server JVMs.

15 months agoReplacing metadata.json with metadata properties files
Dan Smith [Thu, 1 Apr 2021 20:33:05 +0000 (13:33 -0700)] 
Replacing metadata.json with metadata properties files

Getting rid of problematic org.json dependency, and also making
sure we capture *all* system properties that might effect the behavior of the
test.

15 months agoConverting all of the withXXX properties to start with benchmark.
Dan Smith [Thu, 1 Apr 2021 20:04:59 +0000 (13:04 -0700)] 
Converting all of the withXXX properties to start with benchmark.

Converting all of the system properties we use in the benchmarks to start with the benchmark
prefix. Changing the gradle build to copy all benchmark.* properties as system
properties in the tst.

For now, also copying the old set of withXXX properties to not break peoples scripts or CI.

15 months agogradle spA
Dan Smith [Thu, 1 Apr 2021 22:32:19 +0000 (15:32 -0700)] 
gradle spA

15 months agoFixing the name of the DumpResults class in build.gradle
Dan Smith [Wed, 31 Mar 2021 21:21:16 +0000 (14:21 -0700)] 
Fixing the name of the DumpResults class in build.gradle

15 months agoAdding a new analyzer that dumps data in a tabular format
Dan Smith [Wed, 31 Mar 2021 19:01:27 +0000 (12:01 -0700)] 
Adding a new analyzer that dumps data in a tabular format

15 months agoTurning off AOF persistence for the dockerized redis
Dan Smith [Tue, 30 Mar 2021 21:17:37 +0000 (14:17 -0700)] 
Turning off AOF persistence for the dockerized redis

15 months agoAdding sleep back to create redis cluster
Dan Smith [Tue, 30 Mar 2021 21:17:27 +0000 (14:17 -0700)] 
Adding sleep back to create redis cluster

I removed a sleep that was in this class that looks like it is currently
necessary.

15 months agoOnly calling CreateRedisCluster on the first client
Dan Smith [Mon, 22 Mar 2021 23:14:17 +0000 (16:14 -0700)] 
Only calling CreateRedisCluster on the first client

15 months agoAdding some sleeps to retrying a docker command
Dan Smith [Mon, 22 Mar 2021 23:06:05 +0000 (16:06 -0700)] 
Adding some sleeps to retrying a docker command

15 months agoAdding some timeouts and capturing stdout/stderr for redis cluster tests
Dan Smith [Mon, 22 Mar 2021 22:56:25 +0000 (15:56 -0700)] 
Adding some timeouts and capturing stdout/stderr for redis cluster tests

15 months agoRemoving locator wait time property
Dan Smith [Mon, 22 Mar 2021 22:23:41 +0000 (15:23 -0700)] 
Removing locator wait time property

15 months agoLogging progress every 10 seconds in the yardstick task
Dan Smith [Tue, 16 Mar 2021 22:43:10 +0000 (15:43 -0700)] 
Logging progress every 10 seconds in the yardstick task

Reporting the throughput and latency every 10 seconds while running a
benchmark. Each client currently reports it's own numbers.

15 months agoCleaning up benchmark logging
Dan Smith [Tue, 16 Mar 2021 21:26:38 +0000 (14:26 -0700)] 
Cleaning up benchmark logging

Reducing the noise in the logging from our benchmark framework.

Printing test log messages to stdout when running a benchmark, to watch the
progress.

15 months agoAdding redis startup timeout
Dan Smith [Mon, 15 Mar 2021 22:42:12 +0000 (15:42 -0700)] 
Adding redis startup timeout

15 months agoNetty and Gedis system properties.
Jacob Barrett [Tue, 16 Mar 2021 16:09:09 +0000 (09:09 -0700)] 
Netty and Gedis system properties.

15 months agoCleanup
Jacob Barrett [Tue, 16 Mar 2021 16:08:50 +0000 (09:08 -0700)] 
Cleanup

15 months agoRemove increased Integer cache.
Jacob Barrett [Tue, 16 Mar 2021 16:02:29 +0000 (09:02 -0700)] 
Remove increased Integer cache.

15 months agoRedis client does not time out!
Jacob Barrett [Mon, 15 Mar 2021 20:48:47 +0000 (13:48 -0700)] 
Redis client does not time out!

15 months agomin/max key option.
Jacob Barrett [Mon, 15 Mar 2021 20:10:28 +0000 (13:10 -0700)] 
min/max key option.

15 months agoAdds --availability-zone and --tenancy options to launch_cluster.sh
Jacob Barrett [Mon, 15 Mar 2021 19:50:53 +0000 (12:50 -0700)] 
Adds --availability-zone and --tenancy options to launch_cluster.sh

15 months agolong membership timeout on locator and servers.
Jacob Barrett [Sat, 13 Mar 2021 06:50:02 +0000 (22:50 -0800)] 
long membership timeout on locator and servers.

15 months agoSplit pre-populate across all clients.
Jacob Barrett [Sat, 13 Mar 2021 00:10:14 +0000 (16:10 -0800)] 
Split pre-populate across all clients.

15 months agoIncrease membership timeout.
Jacob Barrett [Fri, 12 Mar 2021 20:04:45 +0000 (12:04 -0800)] 
Increase membership timeout.

15 months agoConfigurable replicas.
Jacob Barrett [Thu, 11 Mar 2021 02:55:44 +0000 (18:55 -0800)] 
Configurable replicas.

15 months agoConfigurable replication.
Jacob Barrett [Thu, 11 Mar 2021 00:54:40 +0000 (16:54 -0800)] 
Configurable replication.

15 months agoEnable ACK.
Jacob Barrett [Thu, 11 Mar 2021 00:35:49 +0000 (16:35 -0800)] 
Enable ACK.

15 months agoDisable ACK.
Jacob Barrett [Thu, 11 Mar 2021 00:06:58 +0000 (16:06 -0800)] 
Disable ACK.

15 months agoUse 4 clients.
Jacob Barrett [Wed, 10 Mar 2021 20:34:36 +0000 (12:34 -0800)] 
Use 4 clients.

15 months agoDon't delete and clone if origin matches repo url.
Jacob Barrett [Wed, 10 Mar 2021 19:38:08 +0000 (11:38 -0800)] 
Don't delete and clone if origin matches repo url.

15 months agoUpdate AWS version.
Jacob Barrett [Wed, 10 Mar 2021 17:30:42 +0000 (09:30 -0800)] 
Update AWS version.

15 months agoDon't flush.
Jacob Barrett [Tue, 9 Mar 2021 23:12:28 +0000 (15:12 -0800)] 
Don't flush.

15 months agoAdds hset test.
Jacob Barrett [Tue, 9 Mar 2021 18:50:45 +0000 (10:50 -0800)] 
Adds hset test.

15 months agoSkip flush
Jacob Barrett [Tue, 9 Mar 2021 18:28:39 +0000 (10:28 -0800)] 
Skip flush

15 months agoFlush DB before benchmark.
Jacob Barrett [Tue, 9 Mar 2021 18:25:33 +0000 (10:25 -0800)] 
Flush DB before benchmark.

15 months agoFlush DB before benchmark.
Jacob Barrett [Tue, 9 Mar 2021 17:36:31 +0000 (09:36 -0800)] 
Flush DB before benchmark.

15 months agoAdds hget command.
Jacob Barrett [Tue, 9 Mar 2021 17:20:48 +0000 (09:20 -0800)] 
Adds hget command.

15 months agoFix cluster address resolution.
Jacob Barrett [Mon, 8 Mar 2021 22:11:43 +0000 (14:11 -0800)] 
Fix cluster address resolution.

15 months agoFix cluster address resolution.
Jacob Barrett [Mon, 8 Mar 2021 21:53:16 +0000 (13:53 -0800)] 
Fix cluster address resolution.

15 months ago1 replica
Jacob Barrett [Mon, 8 Mar 2021 21:24:31 +0000 (13:24 -0800)] 
1 replica

15 months agoUpdates readme.
Jacob Barrett [Mon, 8 Mar 2021 20:55:32 +0000 (12:55 -0800)] 
Updates readme.

15 months agoConfigurable instance types.
Jacob Barrett [Mon, 8 Mar 2021 20:51:37 +0000 (12:51 -0800)] 
Configurable instance types.

15 months agoUpdates readme.
Jacob Barrett [Mon, 8 Mar 2021 20:02:08 +0000 (12:02 -0800)] 
Updates readme.

15 months agoAdds manual server.
Jacob Barrett [Mon, 8 Mar 2021 18:16:34 +0000 (10:16 -0800)] 
Adds manual server.

16 months agoNo redundant copy
Jacob Barrett [Sun, 7 Mar 2021 01:53:24 +0000 (17:53 -0800)] 
No redundant copy

16 months agoPartitionedPutStringBenchmark
Jacob Barrett [Sun, 7 Mar 2021 01:39:11 +0000 (17:39 -0800)] 
PartitionedPutStringBenchmark

16 months agoFix validation
Jacob Barrett [Sun, 7 Mar 2021 00:45:17 +0000 (16:45 -0800)] 
Fix validation

16 months agoRedisPutBenchmark
Jacob Barrett [Sun, 7 Mar 2021 00:38:55 +0000 (16:38 -0800)] 
RedisPutBenchmark

16 months agowithValidation
Jacob Barrett [Sun, 7 Mar 2021 00:12:38 +0000 (16:12 -0800)] 
withValidation

16 months agowithValidation
Jacob Barrett [Sun, 7 Mar 2021 00:03:59 +0000 (16:03 -0800)] 
withValidation

16 months agoCombine Lettuce and Jedis clients.
Jacob Barrett [Sat, 6 Mar 2021 23:31:12 +0000 (15:31 -0800)] 
Combine Lettuce and Jedis clients.

16 months agoCombine Lettuce and Jedis clients.
Jacob Barrett [Sat, 6 Mar 2021 23:00:15 +0000 (15:00 -0800)] 
Combine Lettuce and Jedis clients.

16 months agoCombine Lettuce and Jedis clients.
Jacob Barrett [Sat, 6 Mar 2021 22:56:35 +0000 (14:56 -0800)] 
Combine Lettuce and Jedis clients.

16 months agoCombine Lettuce and Jedis clients.
Jacob Barrett [Sat, 6 Mar 2021 22:50:01 +0000 (14:50 -0800)] 
Combine Lettuce and Jedis clients.

16 months agoCombine Lettuce and Jedis clients.
Jacob Barrett [Sat, 6 Mar 2021 22:45:32 +0000 (14:45 -0800)] 
Combine Lettuce and Jedis clients.

16 months agoCombine Lettuce and Jedis clients.
Jacob Barrett [Sat, 6 Mar 2021 22:37:24 +0000 (14:37 -0800)] 
Combine Lettuce and Jedis clients.

16 months agoCombine Lettuce and Jedis clients.
Jacob Barrett [Sat, 6 Mar 2021 22:29:21 +0000 (14:29 -0800)] 
Combine Lettuce and Jedis clients.

16 months agoCombine Lettuce and Jedis clients.
Jacob Barrett [Sat, 6 Mar 2021 22:14:15 +0000 (14:14 -0800)] 
Combine Lettuce and Jedis clients.

16 months ago128 buckets
Jacob Barrett [Fri, 5 Mar 2021 19:48:21 +0000 (11:48 -0800)] 
128 buckets

16 months agoUse jedis to test gedis.
Jacob Barrett [Fri, 5 Mar 2021 15:30:39 +0000 (07:30 -0800)] 
Use jedis to test gedis.

16 months agoUse jedis pooling.
Jacob Barrett [Fri, 5 Mar 2021 00:13:22 +0000 (16:13 -0800)] 
Use jedis pooling.

16 months agoUse jedis pooling.
Jacob Barrett [Fri, 5 Mar 2021 00:03:20 +0000 (16:03 -0800)] 
Use jedis pooling.

16 months agoParallel pre-populate.
Jacob Barrett [Thu, 4 Mar 2021 23:04:58 +0000 (15:04 -0800)] 
Parallel pre-populate.

16 months agoEnable Jedis client.
Jacob Barrett [Thu, 4 Mar 2021 20:44:05 +0000 (12:44 -0800)] 
Enable Jedis client.

16 months agoEnable unsupported redis commands.
Jacob Barrett [Tue, 2 Mar 2021 23:52:09 +0000 (15:52 -0800)] 
Enable unsupported redis commands.

16 months agoLOCATOR_WAIT_TIME 0 on locator
Jacob Barrett [Tue, 2 Mar 2021 22:58:36 +0000 (14:58 -0800)] 
LOCATOR_WAIT_TIME 0 on locator

16 months agoInclude geode-redis jar.
Jacob Barrett [Tue, 2 Mar 2021 22:43:01 +0000 (14:43 -0800)] 
Include geode-redis jar.

16 months agoRetry connections.
Jacob Barrett [Tue, 2 Mar 2021 22:03:50 +0000 (14:03 -0800)] 
Retry connections.

16 months agoRetry connections.
Jacob Barrett [Tue, 2 Mar 2021 22:00:52 +0000 (14:00 -0800)] 
Retry connections.

16 months agoGedis
Jacob Barrett [Tue, 2 Mar 2021 21:52:13 +0000 (13:52 -0800)] 
Gedis

16 months agoRefresh cluster partitions.
Jacob Barrett [Tue, 2 Mar 2021 18:05:52 +0000 (10:05 -0800)] 
Refresh cluster partitions.

16 months agoDefault Lettuce resources.
Jacob Barrett [Tue, 2 Mar 2021 17:52:11 +0000 (09:52 -0800)] 
Default Lettuce resources.

16 months agoThread local
Jacob Barrett [Tue, 2 Mar 2021 17:03:57 +0000 (09:03 -0800)] 
Thread local

16 months agoSome logging.
Jacob Barrett [Tue, 2 Mar 2021 16:53:40 +0000 (08:53 -0800)] 
Some logging.

16 months agoRead from ANY.
Jacob Barrett [Tue, 2 Mar 2021 16:06:47 +0000 (08:06 -0800)] 
Read from ANY.

16 months agoRead from replica.
Jacob Barrett [Tue, 2 Mar 2021 15:19:29 +0000 (07:19 -0800)] 
Read from replica.

16 months agoRead only?
Jacob Barrett [Tue, 2 Mar 2021 05:36:52 +0000 (21:36 -0800)] 
Read only?

16 months agoBig thread pools
Jacob Barrett [Tue, 2 Mar 2021 05:31:09 +0000 (21:31 -0800)] 
Big thread pools

16 months agoBig thread pools
Jacob Barrett [Tue, 2 Mar 2021 05:22:14 +0000 (21:22 -0800)] 
Big thread pools

16 months agoDon't wait for locators.
Jacob Barrett [Tue, 2 Mar 2021 05:03:46 +0000 (21:03 -0800)] 
Don't wait for locators.

16 months agoPartitionedGetStringBenchmark
Jacob Barrett [Tue, 2 Mar 2021 04:43:48 +0000 (20:43 -0800)] 
PartitionedGetStringBenchmark

16 months agoParallelize prepopulate.
Jacob Barrett [Tue, 2 Mar 2021 03:59:10 +0000 (19:59 -0800)] 
Parallelize prepopulate.

16 months agoWait until ok.
Jacob Barrett [Tue, 2 Mar 2021 03:49:22 +0000 (19:49 -0800)] 
Wait until ok.

16 months agoWait a little?
Jacob Barrett [Tue, 2 Mar 2021 03:29:39 +0000 (19:29 -0800)] 
Wait a little?

16 months agoUse lettuce
Jacob Barrett [Tue, 2 Mar 2021 03:21:02 +0000 (19:21 -0800)] 
Use lettuce

16 months agoCreate a Redis benchmark.
Jacob Barrett [Tue, 2 Mar 2021 00:49:23 +0000 (16:49 -0800)] 
Create a Redis benchmark.

16 months ago1 bucket
Jacob Barrett [Wed, 24 Feb 2021 01:54:18 +0000 (17:54 -0800)] 
1 bucket

16 months ago16k integers
Jacob Barrett [Sat, 6 Feb 2021 00:42:32 +0000 (16:42 -0800)] 
16k integers

16 months ago16k buckets
Jacob Barrett [Fri, 5 Feb 2021 23:49:08 +0000 (15:49 -0800)] 
16k buckets

16 months ago128 buckets
Jacob Barrett [Fri, 5 Feb 2021 23:13:58 +0000 (15:13 -0800)] 
128 buckets

16 months agodefault integer cache.
Jacob Barrett [Fri, 5 Feb 2021 22:07:39 +0000 (14:07 -0800)] 
default integer cache.

16 months ago16k integer cache.
Jacob Barrett [Fri, 5 Feb 2021 21:17:29 +0000 (13:17 -0800)] 
16k integer cache.

16 months ago16k buckets
Jacob Barrett [Fri, 5 Feb 2021 20:12:13 +0000 (12:12 -0800)] 
16k buckets
default integer cache.

17 months ago128 buckets.
Jacob Barrett [Wed, 20 Jan 2021 01:16:34 +0000 (17:16 -0800)] 
128 buckets.

17 months ago8192 buckets.
Jacob Barrett [Wed, 20 Jan 2021 00:12:06 +0000 (16:12 -0800)] 
8192 buckets.

17 months ago4096 buckets.
Jacob Barrett [Tue, 19 Jan 2021 23:54:29 +0000 (15:54 -0800)] 
4096 buckets.

17 months ago1024 buckets.
Jacob Barrett [Tue, 19 Jan 2021 23:42:27 +0000 (15:42 -0800)] 
1024 buckets.

17 months ago256 buckets.
Jacob Barrett [Tue, 19 Jan 2021 22:23:26 +0000 (14:23 -0800)] 
256 buckets.

17 months ago16384 buckets.
Jacob Barrett [Tue, 19 Jan 2021 20:25:09 +0000 (12:25 -0800)] 
16384 buckets.