geode-examples.git
2 months agoMerge branch 'release/1.3.0' master
Swapnil Bawaskar [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 07:52:02 +0000 (13:22 +0530)] 
Merge branch 'release/1.3.0'

2 months agoSince this commit was not part of any release, I am reverting it.
Swapnil Bawaskar [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 07:46:29 +0000 (13:16 +0530)] 
Since this commit was not part of any release, I am reverting it.

Revert "Adds initial example for Geode Native .NET client."

This reverts commit 821a2fd3886eb20c8a74bef30b88715d48f69f44.

3 months agoAdds initial example for Geode Native .NET client.
Jacob Barrett [Thu, 19 Oct 2017 04:32:47 +0000 (04:32 +0000)] 
Adds initial example for Geode Native .NET client.

3 months ago- removing SNAPSHOT from release version rel/v1.3.0 rel/v1.3.0.RC3 rel/v1.3.0.RC4
Swapnil Bawaskar [Wed, 18 Oct 2017 20:29:22 +0000 (01:59 +0530)] 
- removing SNAPSHOT from release version
- change geode distribution extenstion from tar.gz to tgz

3 months agoChanges to Readmes
Alexander Murmann [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 17:09:29 +0000 (10:09 -0700)] 
Changes to Readmes

* Address how to add more examples add the end of the readme. The target
audience of the readme is looking at this to learn about Geode rather
than contribute examples.
* Fix gfsh command in partitiones region

3 months agoGEODE-2988: Add a client-side security example. (#17)
Patrick Rhomberg [Mon, 2 Oct 2017 16:20:53 +0000 (09:20 -0700)] 
GEODE-2988: Add a client-side security example. (#17)

* GEODE-2988: Add a client-side security example.

4 months agoMerge branch 'release/1.2.1' into develop
Anthony Baker [Wed, 20 Sep 2017 17:49:14 +0000 (10:49 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'release/1.2.1' into develop

4 months agoMerge branch 'release/1.2.1'
Anthony Baker [Wed, 20 Sep 2017 17:43:41 +0000 (10:43 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'release/1.2.1'

4 months agoImprove the README.
Sarge [Fri, 11 Aug 2017 21:49:55 +0000 (14:49 -0700)] 
Improve the README.

4 months agoGEODE-3428: Add example of putting multiple values all at once.
Sarge [Fri, 11 Aug 2017 18:50:53 +0000 (11:50 -0700)] 
GEODE-3428: Add example of putting multiple values all at once.

6 months agoGEODE-3199: Make signing with a gpg key optional rel/v1.2.1 rel/v1.2.1.RC1 rel/v1.2.1.RC2 rel/v1.2.1.RC3 rel/v1.2.1.RC4
Dan Smith [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 22:30:13 +0000 (15:30 -0700)] 
GEODE-3199: Make signing with a gpg key optional

Make it optional to sign the archives with a gpg key, to avoid annoying
users trying to build the examples. You must specify the property
-PsignArchives to sign with a gpg key.

(cherry picked from commit 76cce858773dd390c27de717a5d7c92a9d7aaf9b)

6 months agoGEODE-3199: Make signing with a gpg key optional
Dan Smith [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 22:30:13 +0000 (15:30 -0700)] 
GEODE-3199: Make signing with a gpg key optional

Make it optional to sign the archives with a gpg key, to avoid annoying
users trying to build the examples. You must specify the property
-PsignArchives to sign with a gpg key.

6 months agoGEODE-3233 Prefix distribution files with apache-
Anthony Baker [Tue, 18 Jul 2017 00:38:59 +0000 (17:38 -0700)] 
GEODE-3233 Prefix distribution files with apache-

This closes #11

(cherry picked from commit f1ea573006990e9c487e0133a5d4283cc079517c)

6 months agoGEODE-3196: Fixing the format of the .md5 and .sha256 files
Dan Smith [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 20:05:03 +0000 (13:05 -0700)] 
GEODE-3196: Fixing the format of the .md5 and .sha256 files

(cherry picked from commit 2ee271b134e6c49e0b7920bb147c475c03722c03)

6 months agobump version
Anthony Baker [Wed, 19 Jul 2017 17:51:44 +0000 (10:51 -0700)] 
bump version

6 months agoGEODE-3233 Prefix distribution files with apache-
Anthony Baker [Tue, 18 Jul 2017 00:38:59 +0000 (17:38 -0700)] 
GEODE-3233 Prefix distribution files with apache-

This closes #11

6 months agoGEODE-3202 Adding new lucene example.
Diane Hardman [Mon, 3 Jul 2017 22:04:46 +0000 (15:04 -0700)] 
GEODE-3202 Adding new lucene example.
This closes #10

6 months agoMerge branch 'release/1.2.0' into develop
Anthony Baker [Sat, 15 Jul 2017 15:43:56 +0000 (08:43 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'release/1.2.0' into develop

6 months agoGEODE-3196: Fixing the format of the .md5 and .sha256 files 7/head
Dan Smith [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 20:05:03 +0000 (13:05 -0700)] 
GEODE-3196: Fixing the format of the .md5 and .sha256 files

7 months agobump version
Anthony Baker [Sat, 17 Jun 2017 15:31:22 +0000 (08:31 -0700)] 
bump version

7 months agobump version rel/v1.2.0 rel/v1.2.0.RC1 rel/v1.2.0.RC2
Anthony Baker [Sat, 17 Jun 2017 14:54:23 +0000 (07:54 -0700)] 
bump version

8 months agoGEODE-2831 Parameterize build for release verification
Anthony Baker [Wed, 10 May 2017 14:40:15 +0000 (07:40 -0700)] 
GEODE-2831 Parameterize build for release verification

Add two gradle properties to allow the geode download url and
repository url to be configured on the command line.  This will
allow the release manager to test examples against a release
candidate.

./gradlew runAll \
  -PgeodeReleaseUrl="https://www.apache.org/dist/geode/1.1.1" \
  -PgeodeRepositoryUrl="https://repository.apache.org/content/repositories/releases"

8 months agoGEODE-2831 Fix typo 4/head
Anthony Baker [Tue, 9 May 2017 23:57:58 +0000 (16:57 -0700)] 
GEODE-2831 Fix typo

8 months agoGEODE-2831 Update examples to clarify steps to follow
Anthony Baker [Tue, 9 May 2017 21:15:47 +0000 (14:15 -0700)] 
GEODE-2831 Update examples to clarify steps to follow

8 months agoGEODE-2831 Add cache loader example
Anthony Baker [Thu, 27 Apr 2017 18:35:17 +0000 (11:35 -0700)] 
GEODE-2831 Add cache loader example

Add a cache loader example.  Fix a few path issues and an eclipse
project dependency.

8 months agoGEODE-2831: Improve geode examples
Anthony Baker [Mon, 24 Apr 2017 19:24:47 +0000 (12:24 -0700)] 
GEODE-2831: Improve geode examples

Pare down the approach for constructing an example
to require the just the following:
- A README.md file
- A scripts/start.gfsh file to start the cluster
- A scripts.stop.gfsh file to stop the cluster
- An Example.java application along with supporting
  classes and tests

The build script contains tasks to start / run / stop
each example.  The README.md file in the root project
provides further details on building and running.

9 months agoMerge branch 'feature/GEODE-2231' into develop
Karen Miller [Fri, 31 Mar 2017 20:02:38 +0000 (13:02 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'feature/GEODE-2231' into develop

  This closes #3

9 months agoGEODE-2231 tweak partitioned geode-examples per reviews feature/GEODE-2231 3/head
Karen Miller [Fri, 31 Mar 2017 17:01:58 +0000 (10:01 -0700)] 
GEODE-2231 tweak partitioned geode-examples per reviews

- revise README.md to address review comments
- remove unneeded comments

10 months agoGEODE-2231 Revise partitioning example
Karen Miller [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 23:51:05 +0000 (15:51 -0800)] 
GEODE-2231 Revise partitioning example

- remove spurious .iml files
- simplify by removing BaseClient base class
- only demonstate good distribution of keys
- revise README.md

10 months agoGEODE-2303 Add eccn text to README.md
Anthony Baker [Tue, 14 Mar 2017 03:40:35 +0000 (20:40 -0700)] 
GEODE-2303 Add eccn text to README.md

10 months agoGEODE-2231 A partitioned region example
Karen Miller [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 21:47:52 +0000 (13:47 -0800)] 
GEODE-2231 A partitioned region example

- partitioned/README.md has instructions for running this
example

11 months agoUpdate version to match geode
Anthony Baker [Thu, 9 Feb 2017 19:53:52 +0000 (11:53 -0800)] 
Update version to match geode

11 months agoUpdate README badges
Anthony Baker [Thu, 9 Feb 2017 19:53:16 +0000 (11:53 -0800)] 
Update README badges

12 months agoGEODE-2318 Add ASF header
Anthony Baker [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 15:30:51 +0000 (07:30 -0800)] 
GEODE-2318 Add ASF header

12 months agoGEODE-2318 Add travis-ci badge to README.md
Anthony Baker [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 15:01:34 +0000 (07:01 -0800)] 
GEODE-2318 Add travis-ci badge to README.md

12 months agoGEODE-2318 Add BUILDING.md
Anthony Baker [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 21:14:23 +0000 (13:14 -0800)] 
GEODE-2318 Add BUILDING.md

This closes #2

12 months agoGEODE-2318 Add travis configuration 2/head
Anthony Baker [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 22:11:58 +0000 (14:11 -0800)] 
GEODE-2318 Add travis configuration

12 months agoGEODE-2318 Update build script
Anthony Baker [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 22:10:50 +0000 (14:10 -0800)] 
GEODE-2318 Update build script

Add support for downloading the geode version for testing. Also
create and sign release artifacts. Fix the git ignores. Add the
KEYS file.

12 months agoGEODE-2318 Clean up rat excludes
Anthony Baker [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 22:10:14 +0000 (14:10 -0800)] 
GEODE-2318 Clean up rat excludes

12 months agoGEODE-2318 Update gradle wrapper
Anthony Baker [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 20:15:21 +0000 (12:15 -0800)] 
GEODE-2318 Update gradle wrapper

12 months agoAdd license and notice files
Anthony Baker [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 19:25:33 +0000 (11:25 -0800)] 
Add license and notice files

12 months agoGEODE-2260: Revise geode-examples to be in their own repo 1/head
Karen Miller [Thu, 5 Jan 2017 21:45:30 +0000 (13:45 -0800)] 
GEODE-2260: Revise geode-examples to be in their own repo

- Revise build to add rat check and spotless task
- Add Apache license to README.md files
- Apply spotless format changes
- Add .gitignore
- Revise paths in README.md instructions

12 months agoGEODE-2260 Add content from develop branch of Geode repo.
Karen Miller [Fri, 30 Dec 2016 21:36:11 +0000 (13:36 -0800)] 
GEODE-2260 Add content from develop branch of Geode repo.

12 months agoInitial README.md file for new repo
Karen Miller [Fri, 30 Dec 2016 19:05:56 +0000 (11:05 -0800)] 
Initial README.md file for new repo