geode-kafka-connector.git
2 years agoModified to use ConfigDef and default values
Jason Huynh [Tue, 11 Feb 2020 06:28:50 +0000 (22:28 -0800)] 
Modified to use ConfigDef and default values
bumped down the version to 1.9 for now
Added system property security auth init implementation that retries username and password from system properties

2 years agoRenaming the package name to org.apache.geode.kafka
Naburun Nag [Mon, 10 Feb 2020 18:42:05 +0000 (10:42 -0800)] 
Renaming the package name to org.apache.geode.kafka

2 years agoAdding sample property files
Jason Huynh [Fri, 7 Feb 2020 00:40:56 +0000 (16:40 -0800)] 
Adding sample property files

2 years agoAdding an AuthInitialize, just for example and readme sake
Jason Huynh [Fri, 7 Feb 2020 00:38:00 +0000 (16:38 -0800)] 
Adding an AuthInitialize, just for example and readme sake

2 years agoUpdate README.md
Jason Huynh [Thu, 6 Feb 2020 20:12:57 +0000 (12:12 -0800)] 
Update README.md

2 years agoAdded shadowJar task. To build uber jar just run ./gradlew shadowJar
Jason Huynh [Thu, 6 Feb 2020 20:03:43 +0000 (12:03 -0800)] 
Added shadowJar task.  To build uber jar just run ./gradlew shadowJar

2 years agoAddition of rat and spolessApply
Naburun Nag [Thu, 6 Feb 2020 19:21:11 +0000 (11:21 -0800)] 
Addition of rat and spolessApply

* All offending files were also corrected.

2 years agoUpdate README.md
Jason Huynh [Thu, 6 Feb 2020 19:10:20 +0000 (11:10 -0800)] 
Update README.md

2 years agoUpdate README.md
Jason Huynh [Tue, 4 Feb 2020 22:47:30 +0000 (14:47 -0800)] 
Update README.md

2 years agoConfigurable shared event buffer
Jason Huynh [Tue, 4 Feb 2020 22:31:51 +0000 (14:31 -0800)] 
Configurable shared event buffer

2 years agoFixed bug where tasks were sharing the same props
Jason Huynh [Tue, 4 Feb 2020 21:35:30 +0000 (13:35 -0800)] 
Fixed bug where tasks were sharing the same props
Modified source and sink tasks to share all region and topic bindings
Each source task is able to update kafka but only one will register for a specific region binding
Each sink task is able to update the appropriate Geode region

2 years agoUpdate README.md
Jason Huynh [Sat, 1 Feb 2020 00:47:41 +0000 (16:47 -0800)] 
Update README.md

2 years agoUpdate README.md
Jason Huynh [Sat, 1 Feb 2020 00:45:07 +0000 (16:45 -0800)] 
Update README.md

2 years agoRemoved system outs
Jason Huynh [Sat, 1 Feb 2020 00:42:01 +0000 (16:42 -0800)] 
Removed system outs
Passing through the security auth init property

2 years agoAdded license headers to source and test files
Jason Huynh [Fri, 31 Jan 2020 00:31:11 +0000 (16:31 -0800)] 
Added license headers to source and test files

2 years agoUpdate README.md
Jason Huynh [Fri, 31 Jan 2020 00:26:31 +0000 (16:26 -0800)] 
Update README.md

2 years agoUpdate README.md
Jason Huynh [Fri, 31 Jan 2020 00:25:54 +0000 (16:25 -0800)] 
Update README.md

2 years agoUpdate README.md
Jason Huynh [Fri, 31 Jan 2020 00:23:31 +0000 (16:23 -0800)] 
Update README.md

2 years agoUpdate README.md
Jason Huynh [Fri, 31 Jan 2020 00:23:11 +0000 (16:23 -0800)] 
Update README.md

2 years agoAdded info to readme
Jason Huynh [Fri, 31 Jan 2020 00:10:13 +0000 (16:10 -0800)] 
Added info to readme

2 years agoSeperated out Configuration into source and sink where appropriate
Jason Huynh [Thu, 30 Jan 2020 22:43:03 +0000 (14:43 -0800)] 
Seperated out Configuration into source and sink where appropriate
Added a few more tests

2 years agoAdding the idea folder to gitignore
Naburun Nag [Thu, 30 Jan 2020 18:04:13 +0000 (10:04 -0800)] 
Adding the idea folder to gitignore

2 years agoAdding missing classes
Jason Huynh [Thu, 30 Jan 2020 00:49:40 +0000 (16:49 -0800)] 
Adding missing classes

2 years agoReworked region to topic and topic to region parsing
Jason Huynh [Thu, 30 Jan 2020 00:38:29 +0000 (16:38 -0800)] 
Reworked region to topic and topic to region parsing
Tasks are assigned region to topic or topic to region groups
A task can handle multiple regions or multiple topics based on configuration

2 years agoSplit regions and topics per task.
Jason Huynh [Tue, 28 Jan 2020 00:25:42 +0000 (16:25 -0800)] 
Split regions and topics per task.

2 years agoAdded loading entire region through initial results
Jason Huynh [Sat, 25 Jan 2020 06:21:03 +0000 (22:21 -0800)] 
Added loading entire region through initial results

2 years agoend to end tests use unique topic/regions, incase of cyclical/endless looping of...
Jason Huynh [Fri, 24 Jan 2020 00:43:49 +0000 (16:43 -0800)] 
end to end tests use unique topic/regions, incase of cyclical/endless looping of events

2 years agoAdded sink task and sink class
Jason Huynh [Thu, 23 Jan 2020 23:43:11 +0000 (15:43 -0800)] 
Added sink task and sink class
Added end to end sink test

2 years agoAdding a git ignore file
Naburun Nag [Thu, 23 Jan 2020 18:34:57 +0000 (10:34 -0800)] 
Adding a git ignore file

2 years agoadded logger to classes
Jason Huynh [Thu, 23 Jan 2020 05:46:46 +0000 (21:46 -0800)] 
added logger to classes
Removed system outs

2 years agoAdded GeodeContext (for reals this time)
Jason Huynh [Thu, 23 Jan 2020 05:36:32 +0000 (21:36 -0800)] 
Added GeodeContext (for reals this time)
Added GeodeConnectorConfigTest

2 years agoAdded GeodeContext to handle cache related operations
Jason Huynh [Thu, 23 Jan 2020 05:35:00 +0000 (21:35 -0800)] 
Added GeodeContext to handle cache related operations
Added GeodeConnectorConfig for shared configs
Moved packages

2 years agoChanged all config to lower case
Jason Huynh [Thu, 23 Jan 2020 02:57:35 +0000 (18:57 -0800)] 
Changed all config to lower case
Changed to CqStatusListener instead of plain CqListener

2 years agoadded missing files
Jason Huynh [Thu, 23 Jan 2020 01:33:38 +0000 (17:33 -0800)] 
added missing files

2 years agoend to end test "passes" Not sure why we dont get all the events or don't get any...
Jason Huynh [Thu, 23 Jan 2020 01:32:25 +0000 (17:32 -0800)] 
end to end test "passes"  Not sure why we dont get all the events or don't get any events until enough polls are called

2 years agogeode as source to kafka hack test successful
Jason Huynh [Fri, 17 Jan 2020 23:34:55 +0000 (15:34 -0800)] 
geode as source to kafka hack test successful

2 years agoWorker and herder added
Jason Huynh [Thu, 16 Jan 2020 17:30:10 +0000 (09:30 -0800)] 
Worker and herder added
Source taskes being instantiated

2 years agoadded log4j and able to stand up geode/kafka/zookeeper
Jason Huynh [Wed, 15 Jan 2020 23:10:24 +0000 (15:10 -0800)] 
added log4j and able to stand up geode/kafka/zookeeper

2 years agoFirst cut of source and source task
Jason Huynh [Wed, 15 Jan 2020 01:01:52 +0000 (17:01 -0800)] 
First cut of source and source task

2 years agoInitial commit
Jason Huynh [Wed, 6 Nov 2019 01:22:24 +0000 (17:22 -0800)] 
Initial commit