geode-kafka-connector.git
6 weeks agoBump junit from 4.12 to 4.13.1 dependabot/maven/junit-junit-4.13.1 19/head
dependabot[bot] [Mon, 16 May 2022 20:27:58 +0000 (20:27 +0000)] 
Bump junit from 4.12 to 4.13.1

Bumps [junit](https://github.com/junit-team/junit4) from 4.12 to 4.13.1.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/junit-team/junit4/releases)
- [Changelog](https://github.com/junit-team/junit4/blob/main/doc/ReleaseNotes4.12.md)
- [Commits](https://github.com/junit-team/junit4/compare/r4.12...r4.13.1)

---
updated-dependencies:
- dependency-name: junit:junit
  dependency-type: direct:development
...

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
4 months agoGEODE-9925: Add LICENSE and NOTICE for binary (#18) master
Dan Smith [Tue, 1 Mar 2022 16:44:29 +0000 (08:44 -0800)] 
GEODE-9925: Add LICENSE and NOTICE for binary (#18)

The kafka connector binary zip distribution includes apache geode and all it's
dependencies, some of which are not apache licensed. Creating a LICENSE and
NOTICE for the binary distribution, which are copied from Apache Geodes LICENSE
and NOTICE. Changing the build to include these files in the doc directory of
the binary distribution.

6 months agoUpgrade dependencies (#17)
Nabarun Nag [Tue, 14 Dec 2021 18:34:50 +0000 (10:34 -0800)] 
Upgrade dependencies (#17)

        * log4j upgraded to 2.16.0
* Geode deps upgraded to 1.12.6
* surefire upgraded to 2.19.1

17 months agoCorrecting grammar of the connector description (#13)
Ashish Choudhary [Fri, 15 Jan 2021 01:28:59 +0000 (06:58 +0530)] 
Correcting grammar of the connector description (#13)

* correcting kafka spelling
* correcting grammar of description

18 months agoAdd a CI (#9)
M. Oleske [Sat, 5 Dec 2020 00:47:08 +0000 (16:47 -0800)] 
Add a CI (#9)

* Create mvn-package-all-os.yml

* Latest is 20.04 not 18.04

apply spotless

Authored-by: M. Oleske <michael@oleske.engineer>
* Add license

Authored-by: M. Oleske <michael@oleske.engineer>
18 months agoCorrecting Kafka spelling (#4)
Ashish Choudhary [Mon, 30 Nov 2020 22:59:57 +0000 (04:29 +0530)] 
Correcting Kafka spelling (#4)

2 years agoGEODE-8006 Add .asf.yaml to control notifications
Anthony Baker [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 15:32:31 +0000 (08:32 -0700)] 
GEODE-8006 Add .asf.yaml to control notifications

2 years agoAdded information about --max-message-count and increased default queue and batch...
Jason Huynh [Wed, 8 Apr 2020 01:03:23 +0000 (18:03 -0700)] 
Added information about --max-message-count and increased default queue and batch sizes

2 years agoCode improvements:
Nabarun Nag [Fri, 3 Apr 2020 18:35:34 +0000 (11:35 -0700)] 
Code improvements:

* Exceptions being thrown as ConnectException
* Return values are used.
* static analyzer recommendations are implemented.

2 years agoAdded additional info logging if queue is full
Jason Huynh [Wed, 1 Apr 2020 16:31:58 +0000 (09:31 -0700)] 
Added additional info logging if queue is full

2 years agoDebug logging added
Naburun Nag [Wed, 4 Mar 2020 01:46:36 +0000 (17:46 -0800)] 
Debug logging added

2 years agoAdded some logging statements.
Naburun Nag [Tue, 3 Mar 2020 22:30:56 +0000 (14:30 -0800)] 
Added some logging statements.

2 years agoAdding recommenders
Naburun Nag [Tue, 3 Mar 2020 22:05:09 +0000 (14:05 -0800)] 
Adding recommenders

2 years agoAdded validator and replaced use of booleans with enum
Naburun Nag [Tue, 3 Mar 2020 21:24:43 +0000 (13:24 -0800)] 
Added validator and replaced use of booleans with enum

2 years agoAdding the version text file.
Naburun Nag [Tue, 3 Mar 2020 17:59:43 +0000 (09:59 -0800)] 
Adding the version text file.

2 years agoAdding the versioning system for the connector.
Naburun Nag [Tue, 3 Mar 2020 02:31:35 +0000 (18:31 -0800)] 
Adding the versioning system for the connector.

2 years agoUsing ConnectException
Naburun Nag [Tue, 3 Mar 2020 01:49:04 +0000 (17:49 -0800)] 
Using ConnectException

2 years agoApache-rat integration.
Naburun Nag [Tue, 3 Mar 2020 01:20:52 +0000 (17:20 -0800)] 
Apache-rat integration.

Builds will fail if there is a file with missing license header.

2 years agoSpotless enabled
Naburun Nag [Mon, 2 Mar 2020 22:16:01 +0000 (14:16 -0800)] 
Spotless enabled

* check is as a part of the validate phase.
* license headers are inserted by spotless if not included in java files.
* All the setting files are same as used in the Geode project.

2 years agoChanging the Config definitions to include group, ordering, display name etc.
Naburun Nag [Mon, 2 Mar 2020 20:40:43 +0000 (12:40 -0800)] 
Changing the Config definitions to include group, ordering, display name etc.

2 years agomoved cache creation errors to GeodeContext
Jason Huynh [Mon, 2 Mar 2020 19:06:06 +0000 (11:06 -0800)] 
moved cache creation errors to GeodeContext
added info logging
removed some debug logging

2 years agoRemoving gradle artifacts.
nabarunnag [Thu, 27 Feb 2020 22:29:39 +0000 (14:29 -0800)] 
Removing gradle artifacts.

2 years agoMoved all string contansts to separate variables and classes
Naburun Nag [Wed, 26 Feb 2020 17:12:01 +0000 (09:12 -0800)] 
Moved all string contansts to separate variables and classes

2 years agoAdding the configuration changes as per spec
Naburun Nag [Tue, 25 Feb 2020 22:51:51 +0000 (14:51 -0800)] 
Adding the configuration changes as per spec

2 years agoUpdate README.md
Jason Huynh [Tue, 25 Feb 2020 22:44:25 +0000 (14:44 -0800)] 
Update README.md

2 years agoUpdate README.md
Jason Huynh [Tue, 25 Feb 2020 22:41:04 +0000 (14:41 -0800)] 
Update README.md

2 years agoUpdate README.md
Jason Huynh [Tue, 25 Feb 2020 22:40:39 +0000 (14:40 -0800)] 
Update README.md

2 years agoUpdate README.md
Jason Huynh [Tue, 25 Feb 2020 22:40:03 +0000 (14:40 -0800)] 
Update README.md

2 years agoFixed the logo file
Naburun Nag [Tue, 25 Feb 2020 19:24:33 +0000 (11:24 -0800)] 
Fixed the logo file

2 years agoChanging the project to a maven project
Naburun Nag [Tue, 25 Feb 2020 19:01:00 +0000 (11:01 -0800)] 
Changing the project to a maven project

2 years agofixing path on default security auth init
Jason Huynh [Sat, 22 Feb 2020 00:21:36 +0000 (16:21 -0800)] 
fixing path on default security auth init

2 years agoAdded JsonPdxConverter (#2)
Donal Evans [Fri, 21 Feb 2020 00:06:53 +0000 (16:06 -0800)] 
Added JsonPdxConverter (#2)

- Allows PdxInstance objects to be converted to JSON bytes when sourced
from a Geode region into a Kafka topic
- Allows JSON bytes to be converted to PdxInstance objects when sinked
into a Geode region from a Kafka topic
- Added unit and DUnit tests for JsonPdxConverter
- Added functionality to the test framework to specify custom key
converter, custom value converter and configuration properties for each
- Added TestObject class to allow validation of
serialization/deserialization

Authored-by: Donal Evans <doevans@pivotal.io>
2 years agoAdding licensing header to fix rat issue
Jason Huynh [Thu, 20 Feb 2020 17:27:11 +0000 (09:27 -0800)] 
Adding licensing header to fix rat issue

2 years agoRemoved javadoc issues
Naburun Nag [Wed, 19 Feb 2020 22:58:15 +0000 (14:58 -0800)] 
Removed javadoc issues

2 years agoRemoval of unused variables
Naburun Nag [Wed, 19 Feb 2020 22:45:58 +0000 (14:45 -0800)] 
Removal of unused variables

2 years agoStatic analyzer performance improvements.
Naburun Nag [Wed, 19 Feb 2020 22:33:09 +0000 (14:33 -0800)] 
Static analyzer performance improvements.

2 years agoregEx improvements.
Naburun Nag [Wed, 19 Feb 2020 22:27:57 +0000 (14:27 -0800)] 
regEx improvements.

2 years agoImproved the regEx statements.
Naburun Nag [Wed, 19 Feb 2020 22:22:33 +0000 (14:22 -0800)] 
Improved the regEx statements.

2 years agoFixed spelling mistakes
Naburun Nag [Wed, 19 Feb 2020 21:46:21 +0000 (13:46 -0800)] 
Fixed spelling mistakes

2 years agoStatic analyzer changes
Naburun Nag [Wed, 19 Feb 2020 21:18:37 +0000 (13:18 -0800)] 
Static analyzer changes

2 years agoUpdate README.md
Jason Huynh [Wed, 19 Feb 2020 19:01:44 +0000 (11:01 -0800)] 
Update README.md

2 years agoConverting global variables to local
Naburun Nag [Wed, 19 Feb 2020 17:03:10 +0000 (09:03 -0800)] 
Converting global variables to local

2 years agogeode-dunit dependency added and naming changes
Nabarun Nag [Wed, 19 Feb 2020 04:39:10 +0000 (20:39 -0800)] 
geode-dunit dependency added and naming changes

* Adding geode-dunit to run the tests.

* Adding the dunit folder to the gitignore

* adding the sink tests

* Fixing the sink test issue

* Renamed the package to org.apache

* Spotless and more apache renaming.

* Removed checked in

2 years agoAdded SystemPropertyAuthInit Test
Jason Huynh [Fri, 14 Feb 2020 18:27:58 +0000 (10:27 -0800)] 
Added SystemPropertyAuthInit Test
Removed unused test method
corrected spelling mistake

2 years agoAll configurable parameters are now using '-' as delimiter instead of camelCase
Jason Huynh [Thu, 13 Feb 2020 17:28:00 +0000 (09:28 -0800)] 
All configurable parameters are now using '-' as delimiter instead of camelCase
Added documentation to the configDef definitions
Updated readme with latest configuration changes

2 years agoModified initial results to consume the correct type
Jason Huynh [Tue, 11 Feb 2020 21:13:17 +0000 (13:13 -0800)] 
Modified initial results to consume the correct type
Modified security

2 years agomodified package of default system property auth init
Jason Huynh [Tue, 11 Feb 2020 18:42:46 +0000 (10:42 -0800)] 
modified package of default system property auth init

2 years agoModified to use ConfigDef and default values
Jason Huynh [Tue, 11 Feb 2020 06:28:50 +0000 (22:28 -0800)] 
Modified to use ConfigDef and default values
bumped down the version to 1.9 for now
Added system property security auth init implementation that retries username and password from system properties

2 years agoRenaming the package name to org.apache.geode.kafka
Naburun Nag [Mon, 10 Feb 2020 18:42:05 +0000 (10:42 -0800)] 
Renaming the package name to org.apache.geode.kafka

2 years agoAdding sample property files
Jason Huynh [Fri, 7 Feb 2020 00:40:56 +0000 (16:40 -0800)] 
Adding sample property files

2 years agoAdding an AuthInitialize, just for example and readme sake
Jason Huynh [Fri, 7 Feb 2020 00:38:00 +0000 (16:38 -0800)] 
Adding an AuthInitialize, just for example and readme sake

2 years agoUpdate README.md
Jason Huynh [Thu, 6 Feb 2020 20:12:57 +0000 (12:12 -0800)] 
Update README.md

2 years agoAdded shadowJar task. To build uber jar just run ./gradlew shadowJar
Jason Huynh [Thu, 6 Feb 2020 20:03:43 +0000 (12:03 -0800)] 
Added shadowJar task.  To build uber jar just run ./gradlew shadowJar

2 years agoAddition of rat and spolessApply
Naburun Nag [Thu, 6 Feb 2020 19:21:11 +0000 (11:21 -0800)] 
Addition of rat and spolessApply

* All offending files were also corrected.

2 years agoUpdate README.md
Jason Huynh [Thu, 6 Feb 2020 19:10:20 +0000 (11:10 -0800)] 
Update README.md

2 years agoUpdate README.md
Jason Huynh [Tue, 4 Feb 2020 22:47:30 +0000 (14:47 -0800)] 
Update README.md

2 years agoConfigurable shared event buffer
Jason Huynh [Tue, 4 Feb 2020 22:31:51 +0000 (14:31 -0800)] 
Configurable shared event buffer

2 years agoFixed bug where tasks were sharing the same props
Jason Huynh [Tue, 4 Feb 2020 21:35:30 +0000 (13:35 -0800)] 
Fixed bug where tasks were sharing the same props
Modified source and sink tasks to share all region and topic bindings
Each source task is able to update kafka but only one will register for a specific region binding
Each sink task is able to update the appropriate Geode region

2 years agoUpdate README.md
Jason Huynh [Sat, 1 Feb 2020 00:47:41 +0000 (16:47 -0800)] 
Update README.md

2 years agoUpdate README.md
Jason Huynh [Sat, 1 Feb 2020 00:45:07 +0000 (16:45 -0800)] 
Update README.md

2 years agoRemoved system outs
Jason Huynh [Sat, 1 Feb 2020 00:42:01 +0000 (16:42 -0800)] 
Removed system outs
Passing through the security auth init property

2 years agoAdded license headers to source and test files
Jason Huynh [Fri, 31 Jan 2020 00:31:11 +0000 (16:31 -0800)] 
Added license headers to source and test files

2 years agoUpdate README.md
Jason Huynh [Fri, 31 Jan 2020 00:26:31 +0000 (16:26 -0800)] 
Update README.md

2 years agoUpdate README.md
Jason Huynh [Fri, 31 Jan 2020 00:25:54 +0000 (16:25 -0800)] 
Update README.md

2 years agoUpdate README.md
Jason Huynh [Fri, 31 Jan 2020 00:23:31 +0000 (16:23 -0800)] 
Update README.md

2 years agoUpdate README.md
Jason Huynh [Fri, 31 Jan 2020 00:23:11 +0000 (16:23 -0800)] 
Update README.md

2 years agoAdded info to readme
Jason Huynh [Fri, 31 Jan 2020 00:10:13 +0000 (16:10 -0800)] 
Added info to readme

2 years agoSeperated out Configuration into source and sink where appropriate
Jason Huynh [Thu, 30 Jan 2020 22:43:03 +0000 (14:43 -0800)] 
Seperated out Configuration into source and sink where appropriate
Added a few more tests

2 years agoAdding the idea folder to gitignore
Naburun Nag [Thu, 30 Jan 2020 18:04:13 +0000 (10:04 -0800)] 
Adding the idea folder to gitignore

2 years agoAdding missing classes
Jason Huynh [Thu, 30 Jan 2020 00:49:40 +0000 (16:49 -0800)] 
Adding missing classes

2 years agoReworked region to topic and topic to region parsing
Jason Huynh [Thu, 30 Jan 2020 00:38:29 +0000 (16:38 -0800)] 
Reworked region to topic and topic to region parsing
Tasks are assigned region to topic or topic to region groups
A task can handle multiple regions or multiple topics based on configuration

2 years agoSplit regions and topics per task.
Jason Huynh [Tue, 28 Jan 2020 00:25:42 +0000 (16:25 -0800)] 
Split regions and topics per task.

2 years agoAdded loading entire region through initial results
Jason Huynh [Sat, 25 Jan 2020 06:21:03 +0000 (22:21 -0800)] 
Added loading entire region through initial results

2 years agoend to end tests use unique topic/regions, incase of cyclical/endless looping of...
Jason Huynh [Fri, 24 Jan 2020 00:43:49 +0000 (16:43 -0800)] 
end to end tests use unique topic/regions, incase of cyclical/endless looping of events

2 years agoAdded sink task and sink class
Jason Huynh [Thu, 23 Jan 2020 23:43:11 +0000 (15:43 -0800)] 
Added sink task and sink class
Added end to end sink test

2 years agoAdding a git ignore file
Naburun Nag [Thu, 23 Jan 2020 18:34:57 +0000 (10:34 -0800)] 
Adding a git ignore file

2 years agoadded logger to classes
Jason Huynh [Thu, 23 Jan 2020 05:46:46 +0000 (21:46 -0800)] 
added logger to classes
Removed system outs

2 years agoAdded GeodeContext (for reals this time)
Jason Huynh [Thu, 23 Jan 2020 05:36:32 +0000 (21:36 -0800)] 
Added GeodeContext (for reals this time)
Added GeodeConnectorConfigTest

2 years agoAdded GeodeContext to handle cache related operations
Jason Huynh [Thu, 23 Jan 2020 05:35:00 +0000 (21:35 -0800)] 
Added GeodeContext to handle cache related operations
Added GeodeConnectorConfig for shared configs
Moved packages

2 years agoChanged all config to lower case
Jason Huynh [Thu, 23 Jan 2020 02:57:35 +0000 (18:57 -0800)] 
Changed all config to lower case
Changed to CqStatusListener instead of plain CqListener

2 years agoadded missing files
Jason Huynh [Thu, 23 Jan 2020 01:33:38 +0000 (17:33 -0800)] 
added missing files

2 years agoend to end test "passes" Not sure why we dont get all the events or don't get any...
Jason Huynh [Thu, 23 Jan 2020 01:32:25 +0000 (17:32 -0800)] 
end to end test "passes"  Not sure why we dont get all the events or don't get any events until enough polls are called

2 years agogeode as source to kafka hack test successful
Jason Huynh [Fri, 17 Jan 2020 23:34:55 +0000 (15:34 -0800)] 
geode as source to kafka hack test successful

2 years agoWorker and herder added
Jason Huynh [Thu, 16 Jan 2020 17:30:10 +0000 (09:30 -0800)] 
Worker and herder added
Source taskes being instantiated

2 years agoadded log4j and able to stand up geode/kafka/zookeeper
Jason Huynh [Wed, 15 Jan 2020 23:10:24 +0000 (15:10 -0800)] 
added log4j and able to stand up geode/kafka/zookeeper

2 years agoFirst cut of source and source task
Jason Huynh [Wed, 15 Jan 2020 01:01:52 +0000 (17:01 -0800)] 
First cut of source and source task

2 years agoInitial commit
Jason Huynh [Wed, 6 Nov 2019 01:22:24 +0000 (17:22 -0800)] 
Initial commit