geode-native.git
11 months agoUpdate README.md to fix travis links master
Anthony Baker [Thu, 9 Feb 2017 18:13:24 +0000 (10:13 -0800)] 
Update README.md to fix travis links

11 months agoGEODE-2422: Switch remaining GemFire strings to Geode.
Mike Martell [Sat, 4 Feb 2017 19:22:38 +0000 (11:22 -0800)] 
GEODE-2422: Switch remaining GemFire strings to Geode.

  - includes rename GemFireCache.hpp to GeodeCache.hpp
  - GemFire, Gemfire, and gemfire replaced with Geode, Geode, geode
  - includes only source changes: .cs, .cpp, and .hpp
  - doesn't include guard statement changes

This closes #391

11 months agoUpdate README with travis and ASL badges
Anthony Baker [Wed, 8 Feb 2017 05:03:03 +0000 (21:03 -0800)] 
Update README with travis and ASL badges

This closes #394

11 months agoGEODE-2437 Add travis-ci file
Anthony Baker [Tue, 7 Feb 2017 15:25:04 +0000 (07:25 -0800)] 
GEODE-2437 Add travis-ci file

Configure travis-ci to build cppcache on linux and run unit
tests. Use the docker service to ensure that toolchain
requirements are met. The docker container can be built with

`docker build -t apachegeode/geode-native-build:1.0 \
   --build-arg GEODE_VERSION=1.0.0-incubating docker/`

where GEODE_VERSION is a released version of Apache Geode.

11 months agoGEODE-2411: Remove references to Gemfire from include guards.
Sarge [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 21:00:14 +0000 (13:00 -0800)] 
GEODE-2411: Remove references to Gemfire from include guards.

This closes #387

- Replace Gemfire-related include guards with #pragma once.
- Add Geode-related, Google-style-guide-compliant
  include guards for feature-poor compilers.

11 months agoGEODE-1434: Add ASF headers
Anthony Baker [Fri, 3 Feb 2017 23:43:27 +0000 (15:43 -0800)] 
GEODE-1434: Add ASF headers

- Add missing ASF headers
- Add .ratignore to define excluded files

This closes #389

11 months agoGEODE-2421: fix install of vs2015 to use PowerShell Install-Package
Ernest Burghardt [Fri, 3 Feb 2017 21:32:34 +0000 (13:32 -0800)] 
GEODE-2421: fix install of vs2015 to use PowerShell Install-Package

This closes #386

11 months agoGEODE-1435: Update license text
Anthony Baker [Fri, 3 Feb 2017 20:50:29 +0000 (12:50 -0800)] 
GEODE-1435: Update license text

This closes #377

11 months agoGEODE-1435: Correct licensing on ANTLR files.
Jacob Barrett [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 01:22:48 +0000 (17:22 -0800)] 
GEODE-1435: Correct licensing on ANTLR files.

- Add license for C++ parser.
- Remove verbose public domain statement for ANTLR.
- Remove Apache header from public domain files.

11 months agoGEODE-1435: Adds binary distribution licensing.
Jacob Barrett [Tue, 31 Jan 2017 23:25:15 +0000 (15:25 -0800)] 
GEODE-1435: Adds binary distribution licensing.

* Adds binary licensing to binary package.
* Corrects error in source LICENSE file.

11 months agoGEODE-2317: FindGeode searches GEODE_HOME environment variable.
Jacob Barrett [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 05:07:21 +0000 (21:07 -0800)] 
GEODE-2317: FindGeode searches GEODE_HOME environment variable.

11 months agoGEODE-2365: Replace gemfire with geode in clicache.
Mike Martell [Tue, 31 Jan 2017 05:00:34 +0000 (21:00 -0800)] 
GEODE-2365: Replace gemfire with geode in clicache.

This closes #375

11 months agoGEODE-2421: Adding packer portion of making a VS2015 dev AMI
Ernest Burghardt [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 22:03:10 +0000 (14:03 -0800)] 
GEODE-2421: Adding packer portion of making a VS2015 dev AMI

This closes #384

11 months agoGEODE-2406: trimmed off the client from the product name.
Ernest Burghardt [Tue, 31 Jan 2017 23:58:23 +0000 (23:58 +0000)] 
GEODE-2406: trimmed off the client from the product name.

This closes #378

11 months agoGEODE-2344: Updated the ordinal to match 9.0.
Sarge [Wed, 25 Jan 2017 21:12:06 +0000 (13:12 -0800)] 
GEODE-2344: Updated the ordinal to match 9.0.

- Switch to the correct constructor to avoid errors.
- Remove unnecessary mechanism to modify version ordinal.
- Remove commented-out code.
- Account for extra bytes in the handshaking after 8.2.
- Refactor accommodating UUID and weight during handshake.

This closes #376

11 months agoGEODE-2394: config Doxygen to use short names.
Ernest Burghardt [Mon, 30 Jan 2017 23:55:00 +0000 (23:55 +0000)] 
GEODE-2394: config Doxygen to use short names.

This closes #373

11 months agoGEODE-2308: Rebrand shared library names.
Jacob Barrett [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 21:45:23 +0000 (13:45 -0800)] 
GEODE-2308: Rebrand shared library names.

* GemStone.GemFire.Cache.dll -> Apache.Geode.dll
* gfcppcache.dll -> apache-geode.dll

This closes #371

11 months agoGEODE-2370: Added statement regarding Google C++ Style guide and link.
Ernest Burghardt [Mon, 30 Jan 2017 18:22:23 +0000 (10:22 -0800)] 
GEODE-2370: Added statement regarding Google C++ Style guide and link.

This closes #367

11 months agoGEODE-2370: added link to CTest docs.
Ernest Burghardt [Mon, 30 Jan 2017 17:32:37 +0000 (09:32 -0800)] 
GEODE-2370: added link to CTest docs.

11 months agoGEODE-2370: Added instructions on running tests and link to contributions page.
Ernest Burghardt [Fri, 27 Jan 2017 21:26:33 +0000 (13:26 -0800)] 
GEODE-2370: Added instructions on running tests and link to contributions page.

11 months agoGEODE-2370: First pass at a CONTRIBUTING document.
Ernest Burghardt [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 23:21:13 +0000 (15:21 -0800)] 
GEODE-2370: First pass at a CONTRIBUTING document.

11 months agoGEODE-2342: Apply clang-format as it wasn't run in previous checkin.
Mike Martell [Fri, 27 Jan 2017 15:54:14 +0000 (07:54 -0800)] 
GEODE-2342: Apply clang-format as it wasn't run in previous checkin.

This closes #372

11 months agoGEODE-2342: Rename GemfireTypeIds class to GeodeTypeIds to match corresponding file...
Mike Martell [Wed, 25 Jan 2017 19:11:46 +0000 (11:11 -0800)] 
GEODE-2342: Rename GemfireTypeIds class to GeodeTypeIds to match corresponding file name change. Note, this was missed in the intitial commit.

11 months agoGEODE-2351: Replace gemfire with geode in cpp quickstarts.
Mike Martell [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 16:52:27 +0000 (08:52 -0800)] 
GEODE-2351: Replace gemfire with geode in cpp quickstarts.

This closes #370

11 months agoGEODE-2351: Fix for clang-format arg limit on Windows.
Mike Martell [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 16:52:03 +0000 (08:52 -0800)] 
GEODE-2351: Fix for clang-format arg limit on Windows.

11 months agoGEODE-2373: Switched to using find_package for OpenSSL.
Mike Martell [Fri, 27 Jan 2017 23:29:08 +0000 (15:29 -0800)] 
GEODE-2373: Switched to using find_package for OpenSSL.

This closes #369

11 months agoGEODE-2373: Fix to build securityImpl on Mac and Linux.
Mike Martell [Fri, 27 Jan 2017 14:28:06 +0000 (06:28 -0800)] 
GEODE-2373: Fix to build securityImpl on Mac and Linux.

11 months agoGEODE-2343: Create build user before uploading files into home.
Jacob Barrett [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 21:26:08 +0000 (13:26 -0800)] 
GEODE-2343: Create build user before uploading files into home.

11 months agoGEODE-2346: fixed formatting on previous commits.
Ernest Burghardt [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 16:53:57 +0000 (08:53 -0800)] 
GEODE-2346: fixed formatting on previous commits.

This closes #365

11 months agoGEODE-2346: rename inclusion of GeodeStatisticsFactory
Ernest Burghardt [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 22:58:49 +0000 (14:58 -0800)] 
GEODE-2346: rename inclusion of GeodeStatisticsFactory

11 months agoGEODE-2346: renamed Gemfire* to Geode*
Ernest Burghardt [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 22:33:28 +0000 (14:33 -0800)] 
GEODE-2346: renamed Gemfire* to Geode*

11 months agoGEODE-2340: Renamed inclusion of the renamed files.
Ernest Burghardt [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 21:25:03 +0000 (13:25 -0800)] 
GEODE-2340: Renamed inclusion of the renamed files.

This closes #355

11 months agoGEODE-2340: rename files Gemfire* to Geode*
Ernest Burghardt [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 21:16:58 +0000 (13:16 -0800)] 
GEODE-2340: rename files Gemfire* to Geode*

11 months agoGEODE-2342: Update GemfireTypeIds (files and references) to GeodeTypeIds.
Mike Martell [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 21:31:35 +0000 (13:31 -0800)] 
GEODE-2342: Update GemfireTypeIds (files and references) to GeodeTypeIds.

This closes #354

11 months agoGEODE-2343: Fixes password expiration.
Jacob Barrett [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 22:05:24 +0000 (14:05 -0800)] 
GEODE-2343: Fixes password expiration.

* Moves file uploads to start of script.

11 months agoGEODE-2343: Updates perl to 5.22.3.2204.
Jacob Barrett [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 18:42:18 +0000 (10:42 -0800)] 
GEODE-2343: Updates perl to 5.22.3.2204.

11 months agoGEODE-2316: Cleanup some more namespaces.
Jacob Barrett [Sat, 21 Jan 2017 21:26:14 +0000 (21:26 +0000)] 
GEODE-2316: Cleanup some more namespaces.

11 months agoGEODE-2316: Rename .NET namespace in tests and examples.
Jacob Barrett [Sat, 21 Jan 2017 05:45:40 +0000 (05:45 +0000)] 
GEODE-2316: Rename .NET namespace in tests and examples.

11 months agoGEODE-2316: Removed namespace Apache.Geode.Client.Generic.
Jacob Barrett [Sat, 21 Jan 2017 01:20:31 +0000 (17:20 -0800)] 
GEODE-2316: Removed namespace Apache.Geode.Client.Generic.

11 months agoGEODE-2316: Renamed namespace GemStone.GemFire.Cache -> Apache.Geode.Client
Jacob Barrett [Fri, 20 Jan 2017 05:32:56 +0000 (05:32 +0000)] 
GEODE-2316: Renamed namespace GemStone.GemFire.Cache -> Apache.Geode.Client

- GemStone.GemFire.Cache -> Apache.Geode.Client
- GemStone.GemFire -> Apache.Geode

11 months agoGEODE-2316: Rename some minor namespaces.
Jacob Barrett [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 04:49:15 +0000 (20:49 -0800)] 
GEODE-2316: Rename some minor namespaces.

- gemfire_impl -> apache::geode::client::impl
- gemfire_log_globals -> apache::geode::log::globals
- gemfire_stats_globals -> apache::geode::statistics::globals

11 months agoGEODE-2316: Renamed namespace gemfire_statistics to apache::geode::statistics.
Jacob Barrett [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 04:17:35 +0000 (20:17 -0800)] 
GEODE-2316: Renamed namespace gemfire_statistics to apache::geode::statistics.

11 months agoGEODE-2316: Rename namespace gemfire to apache::geode::client.
Jacob Barrett [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 22:22:48 +0000 (14:22 -0800)] 
GEODE-2316: Rename namespace gemfire to apache::geode::client.

11 months agoGEODE-2316: Cleanup headers in preparation for namespace change.
Jacob Barrett [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 04:07:59 +0000 (20:07 -0800)] 
GEODE-2316: Cleanup headers in preparation for namespace change.

- Fixup headers using clang-tidy that were missed in the orginal
  source cleanup.

11 months agoGEODE-2319: In order to fix the build on Ubuntu, remove linking of libz from libcppca...
adongre [Sun, 22 Jan 2017 14:27:53 +0000 (19:57 +0530)] 
GEODE-2319: In order to fix the build on Ubuntu, remove linking of libz from libcppcache and moved it to libxml2 in dependency section.
This closes #344

11 months agoGEODE-2332: Deleted deprecated tests scripts.
Jacob Barrett [Sat, 21 Jan 2017 20:38:18 +0000 (12:38 -0800)] 
GEODE-2332: Deleted deprecated tests scripts.

11 months agoGEODE-2332: Deleted deprecated test framework support files.
Jacob Barrett [Sat, 21 Jan 2017 17:45:54 +0000 (09:45 -0800)] 
GEODE-2332: Deleted deprecated test framework support files.

11 months agoGEODE-2311: Add cmake support for building the C# security dll used by the C# securit...
Mike Martell [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 05:08:48 +0000 (21:08 -0800)] 
GEODE-2311: Add cmake support for building the C# security dll used by the C# security quickstarts.

This closes #345

11 months agoGEODE-2326: Adjust testLogger hardcoded value
David Kimura [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 02:14:26 +0000 (18:14 -0800)] 
GEODE-2326: Adjust testLogger hardcoded value

This closes #346

12 months agoGEODE-1435 Update LICENSE and NOTICE
Anthony Baker [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 05:14:45 +0000 (21:14 -0800)] 
GEODE-1435 Update LICENSE and NOTICE

This closes #343

12 months agoGEODE-2309: Replace Pivotal Copyright and add Apache License notice.
Jacob Barrett [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 06:45:45 +0000 (22:45 -0800)] 
GEODE-2309: Replace Pivotal Copyright and add Apache License notice.

12 months agoGEODE-2306: Extract generator, Geode, and installation instructions into separate...
Sarge [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 00:29:04 +0000 (16:29 -0800)] 
GEODE-2306: Extract generator, Geode, and installation instructions into separate sections.

This closes #341

12 months agoGEODE-2306: Moved BUILDING.md to the root.
Sarge [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 23:34:56 +0000 (15:34 -0800)] 
GEODE-2306: Moved BUILDING.md to the root.

12 months agoGEODE-2306: Mark Doxygen as required and fix typo.
Sarge [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 15:43:27 +0000 (07:43 -0800)] 
GEODE-2306: Mark Doxygen as required and fix typo.

12 months agoGEODE-2306: Update the build instructions for GEODE_ROOT.
Sarge [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 15:16:59 +0000 (07:16 -0800)] 
GEODE-2306: Update the build instructions for GEODE_ROOT.

12 months agoGEODE-2306: Update the build instructions for GEMFIRE_HOME.
Sarge [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 01:20:00 +0000 (17:20 -0800)] 
GEODE-2306: Update the build instructions for GEMFIRE_HOME.

12 months agoGEODE-2308: Rebranded from GemFire to Geode.
Jacob Barrett [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 04:35:24 +0000 (20:35 -0800)] 
GEODE-2308: Rebranded from GemFire to Geode.

12 months agoGEODE-2307: Initial commit of FindGeode.cmake module.
Jacob Barrett [Sat, 17 Dec 2016 07:17:34 +0000 (23:17 -0800)] 
GEODE-2307: Initial commit of FindGeode.cmake module.

12 months agoGEODE-2310: Fixed path to Geode jar.
Jacob Barrett [Mon, 16 Jan 2017 22:46:40 +0000 (14:46 -0800)] 
GEODE-2310: Fixed path to Geode jar.

12 months agoGEODE-2305: Removed Pivotal_EULA.txt from the packaging.
Jacob Barrett [Fri, 13 Jan 2017 20:36:52 +0000 (12:36 -0800)] 
GEODE-2305: Removed Pivotal_EULA.txt from the packaging.

12 months agoSoftware Grant Agreement (SGA) from Pivotal for Apache Geode
Roman Shaposhnik [Fri, 13 Jan 2017 18:36:21 +0000 (10:36 -0800)] 
Software Grant Agreement (SGA) from Pivotal for Apache Geode

Next generation of GemFire Native Client source code