geode-site.git
31 hours agoRemove 1.8.0 Zip files and add Geode Native files master
Karen Miller [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 18:08:28 +0000 (10:08 -0800)] 
Remove 1.8.0 Zip files and add Geode Native files

5 days agoUpdate path to nc user guide
Dave Barnes [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 18:18:46 +0000 (10:18 -0800)] 
Update path to nc user guide

5 days agoUpdate for Geode 1.8
Dave Barnes [Wed, 5 Dec 2018 00:26:14 +0000 (16:26 -0800)] 
Update for Geode 1.8

8 days agoUpdate for Geode 1.8
Dave Barnes [Wed, 5 Dec 2018 00:26:14 +0000 (16:26 -0800)] 
Update for Geode 1.8

5 weeks agoGEODE-5988: Update Apache Geode website's "Community" page
Dave Barnes [Mon, 5 Nov 2018 23:47:56 +0000 (15:47 -0800)] 
GEODE-5988: Update Apache Geode website's "Community" page

7 weeks agoAdd cpp-cache schema to website
Anthony Baker [Wed, 24 Oct 2018 17:54:21 +0000 (10:54 -0700)] 
Add cpp-cache schema to website

2 months agoAdd troubleshooting info to README
Dave Barnes [Fri, 5 Oct 2018 18:58:07 +0000 (11:58 -0700)] 
Add troubleshooting info to README

2 months agoRemove unused 'subnav' directory. Remove proprietary mentions in stylesheets.
Dave Barnes [Fri, 5 Oct 2018 18:27:00 +0000 (11:27 -0700)] 
Remove unused 'subnav' directory. Remove proprietary mentions in stylesheets.

2 months agoFix a format issue in the page headers in which 'long' menu bar wrapped awkwardly...
Dave Barnes [Fri, 5 Oct 2018 17:49:24 +0000 (10:49 -0700)] 
Fix a format issue in the page headers in which 'long' menu bar wrapped awkwardly, obscuring page content.

2 months agoDelete unused javascript artifacts related to google maps
Dave Barnes [Fri, 5 Oct 2018 17:47:53 +0000 (10:47 -0700)] 
Delete unused javascript artifacts related to google maps

2 months agoUpdate README file with some new troubleshooting info
Dave Barnes [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 17:19:04 +0000 (10:19 -0700)] 
Update README file with some new troubleshooting info

2 months agoBuild v1.7 website - freshen the checkin with non-visible edits
Dave Barnes [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 17:02:31 +0000 (10:02 -0700)] 
Build v1.7 website - freshen the checkin with non-visible edits

2 months agoUpdate README instructions
Dave Barnes [Wed, 3 Oct 2018 23:33:51 +0000 (16:33 -0700)] 
Update README instructions

2 months agoUpdate website for v1.7
Dave Barnes [Wed, 3 Oct 2018 17:08:55 +0000 (10:08 -0700)] 
Update website for v1.7

6 months agoGEODE-5263: Update website with trademarked logo
Dave Barnes [Wed, 30 May 2018 16:55:58 +0000 (09:55 -0700)] 
GEODE-5263: Update website with trademarked logo

6 months agoRemove google analytics from website
Anthony Baker [Mon, 21 May 2018 23:42:34 +0000 (16:42 -0700)] 
Remove google analytics from website

6 months agoRemove generated docs
Anthony Baker [Mon, 21 May 2018 14:42:42 +0000 (07:42 -0700)] 
Remove generated docs

Remove generated docs as those only are needed on the asf-site
branch.  Add .gitignore line to prevent accidental addition.

7 months agoAdd brief instruction that address publishing javadocs
Karen Miller [Thu, 3 May 2018 18:36:16 +0000 (11:36 -0700)] 
Add brief instruction that address publishing javadocs

7 months agoPublish Geode 1.6.0 docs.
Karen Miller [Thu, 3 May 2018 17:17:08 +0000 (10:17 -0700)] 
Publish Geode 1.6.0 docs.

7 months agoUpdate releases for v1.6.0
Anthony Baker [Wed, 2 May 2018 19:21:56 +0000 (12:21 -0700)] 
Update releases for v1.6.0

7 months agoNuke auto-generated docs
Anthony Baker [Fri, 20 Apr 2018 18:09:22 +0000 (11:09 -0700)] 
Nuke auto-generated docs

We should only commit docs on the asf-site branch

7 months agoCleanup old releases from distribution
Anthony Baker [Fri, 20 Apr 2018 17:48:02 +0000 (10:48 -0700)] 
Cleanup old releases from distribution

8 months agoChange event link to https
joeymcallister [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 22:53:48 +0000 (15:53 -0700)] 
Change event link to https

8 months agoUpdate Community > Events
joeymcallister [Tue, 10 Apr 2018 23:14:09 +0000 (16:14 -0700)] 
Update Community > Events

8 months agoModernized some link URLs at Apache’s request
Dave Barnes [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 23:39:05 +0000 (16:39 -0700)] 
Modernized some link URLs at Apache’s request

8 months agoUpdate releases page for v1.5
Dave Barnes [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 20:37:35 +0000 (13:37 -0700)] 
Update releases page for v1.5

8 months agoAdd 1.5 user guide to site
Dave Barnes [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 20:06:48 +0000 (13:06 -0700)] 
Add 1.5 user guide to site

10 months agoFix url for archived releases
Anthony Baker [Tue, 6 Feb 2018 17:10:31 +0000 (09:10 -0800)] 
Fix url for archived releases

10 months agoDocument the “add a blank line” trick to force Apache to update the site.
Dave Barnes [Tue, 6 Feb 2018 00:19:09 +0000 (16:19 -0800)] 
Document the “add a blank line” trick to force Apache to update the site.

10 months agoAdd 1.4 docs to site
joeymcallister [Sat, 3 Feb 2018 04:18:05 +0000 (20:18 -0800)] 
Add 1.4 docs to site

10 months agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:apache/geode-site
Dave Barnes [Fri, 2 Feb 2018 20:59:50 +0000 (12:59 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:apache/geode-site

10 months agoAdd Geode 1.4 User Guide to docs index
Dave Barnes [Fri, 2 Feb 2018 20:59:27 +0000 (12:59 -0800)] 
Add Geode 1.4 User Guide to docs index

10 months agoUpdate releases for 1.4.0
Anthony Baker [Fri, 2 Feb 2018 19:15:28 +0000 (11:15 -0800)] 
Update releases for 1.4.0

11 months agoGEODE-3816: Have links on website Releases page open in new tab/window
Dave Barnes [Fri, 29 Dec 2017 18:53:05 +0000 (10:53 -0800)] 
GEODE-3816: Have links on website Releases page open in new tab/window

13 months agoRemoved references to unsupported ‘icomoon’ font from stylesheet and Releases page.
Dave Barnes [Tue, 31 Oct 2017 16:44:39 +0000 (09:44 -0700)] 
Removed references to unsupported ‘icomoon’ font from stylesheet and Releases page.

13 months agoUpdate for v1.3.0 release
Dave Barnes [Tue, 31 Oct 2017 00:21:24 +0000 (17:21 -0700)] 
Update for v1.3.0 release

13 months agoUpdate docs page to include 1.3 user guide
Dave Barnes [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 21:16:35 +0000 (14:16 -0700)] 
Update docs page to include 1.3 user guide

13 months agoCorrect missing icon in first heading of Releases page
Dave Barnes [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 20:50:51 +0000 (13:50 -0700)] 
Correct missing icon in first heading of Releases page

14 months agoGEODE-3726: Remove "Submit an Issue" from the Geode webpage
Dave Barnes [Wed, 4 Oct 2017 21:53:29 +0000 (14:53 -0700)] 
GEODE-3726: Remove "Submit an Issue" from the Geode webpage

14 months agoAdd release 1.2.1
Anthony Baker [Wed, 20 Sep 2017 18:16:44 +0000 (11:16 -0700)] 
Add release 1.2.1

15 months agoAdd S1P event to community page
Anthony Baker [Tue, 12 Sep 2017 00:10:50 +0000 (17:10 -0700)] 
Add S1P event to community page

15 months agoMerge pull request #7 from metatype/master
Anthony Baker [Tue, 5 Sep 2017 22:32:43 +0000 (15:32 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #7 from metatype/master

Add committers to website

15 months agoAdd committers to website 7/head
Anthony Baker [Tue, 5 Sep 2017 20:47:14 +0000 (13:47 -0700)] 
Add committers to website

- Deepak Dixit
- Ernest Burghardt
- Galen O’Sullivan
- Joey McAllister

16 months agoImprove redirection for latest docs url
Anthony Baker [Wed, 19 Jul 2017 19:47:24 +0000 (12:47 -0700)] 
Improve redirection for latest docs url

16 months agoUpdate xsd files for v1.2.0
Anthony Baker [Tue, 18 Jul 2017 20:24:24 +0000 (13:24 -0700)] 
Update xsd files for v1.2.0

16 months agoFix redirect for 1.2.0
Anthony Baker [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 15:47:45 +0000 (08:47 -0700)] 
Fix redirect for 1.2.0

16 months agoAdd v1.2.0 and cleanup release page
Anthony Baker [Sat, 15 Jul 2017 16:37:16 +0000 (09:37 -0700)] 
Add v1.2.0 and cleanup release page

17 months agoAdd bootstrap.js and normalize.css to LICENSE after review
Anthony Baker [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 15:30:54 +0000 (08:30 -0700)] 
Add bootstrap.js and normalize.css to LICENSE after review

18 months agoAdd Geode 1.2 to docs index
Dave Barnes [Mon, 12 Jun 2017 18:43:58 +0000 (11:43 -0700)] 
Add Geode 1.2 to docs index

18 months agoUpdate README.md with lessons learned from the Geode 1.2 release
Dave Barnes [Mon, 12 Jun 2017 18:33:31 +0000 (11:33 -0700)] 
Update README.md with lessons learned from the Geode 1.2 release

18 months agoAdd Events link to footer, events img to Community
joeymcallister [Wed, 17 May 2017 02:53:11 +0000 (19:53 -0700)] 
Add Events link to footer, events img to Community

This closes #3

18 months agoMerge branch 'pr/6'
Dan Smith [Tue, 30 May 2017 21:27:52 +0000 (14:27 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'pr/6'

18 months agoAdding an assemble task for travis to invoke 6/head
Dan Smith [Tue, 30 May 2017 18:22:59 +0000 (11:22 -0700)] 
Adding an assemble task for travis to invoke

Travis always invokes assemble for a gradle project, apparently.

18 months agoGEODE-2975: Change the location of the lucene xsd 5/head
Dan Smith [Tue, 30 May 2017 17:24:35 +0000 (10:24 -0700)] 
GEODE-2975: Change the location of the lucene xsd

The lucene xsd was not in the correct location on the website.

Also, fixing the website generation so that it copies the xsds to the
output directory.

19 months agoGEODE-2554 Tweak rewrite rule
Anthony Baker [Tue, 9 May 2017 05:38:53 +0000 (22:38 -0700)] 
GEODE-2554 Tweak rewrite rule

19 months agoGEODE-2554 Fix comment style
Anthony Baker [Tue, 9 May 2017 04:58:42 +0000 (21:58 -0700)] 
GEODE-2554 Fix comment style

19 months agoGEODE-2554 Ensure .htaccess is compiled by nanoc
Anthony Baker [Tue, 9 May 2017 04:32:16 +0000 (21:32 -0700)] 
GEODE-2554 Ensure .htaccess is compiled by nanoc

19 months agoGEODE-2554 Add htaccess file for docs redirect
joeymcallister [Mon, 8 May 2017 17:37:18 +0000 (10:37 -0700)] 
GEODE-2554 Add htaccess file for docs redirect

20 months agoAdd 1.1.1 release
Anthony Baker [Fri, 31 Mar 2017 23:06:40 +0000 (16:06 -0700)] 
Add 1.1.1 release

21 months agoUpdate "About the Project" with newer verbiage from the Wiki.
Dave Barnes [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 19:55:10 +0000 (11:55 -0800)] 
Update "About the Project" with newer verbiage from the Wiki.

21 months agoRemove redundant (and out of date) link to user manual, fix typo in a gradlew comment.
Dave Barnes [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 19:47:15 +0000 (11:47 -0800)] 
Remove redundant (and out of date) link to user manual, fix typo in a gradlew comment.

21 months agoAdd Jared Stewart to the committer list
Anthony Baker [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 23:53:09 +0000 (15:53 -0800)] 
Add Jared Stewart to the committer list

21 months agoGEODE-2507 Add gradle tasks for compile and view
Anthony Baker [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 14:59:07 +0000 (06:59 -0800)] 
GEODE-2507 Add gradle tasks for compile and view

Add gradle tasks to make it really simple to compile and view
the website. The gradle task relies on a docker container,
apachegeode/geode-site-build that has the build chain preinstalled.

There's also a preliminary cut at improvements for publishing the
site content.

This closes #1

21 months agoAdd dockerfile to simplify building and contributing
Anthony Baker [Wed, 22 Feb 2017 14:07:41 +0000 (06:07 -0800)] 
Add dockerfile to simplify building and contributing

21 months agoGEODE-2507 Add basic README
Anthony Baker [Wed, 22 Feb 2017 01:46:45 +0000 (17:46 -0800)] 
GEODE-2507 Add basic README

21 months agoGEODE-2507 Add bundled components to LICENSE
Anthony Baker [Wed, 22 Feb 2017 01:43:51 +0000 (17:43 -0800)] 
GEODE-2507 Add bundled components to LICENSE

21 months agoGEODE-2507 Add gradle rat checking
Anthony Baker [Tue, 21 Feb 2017 20:33:26 +0000 (12:33 -0800)] 
GEODE-2507 Add gradle rat checking

21 months agoGEODE-2507 Add standard LICENSE and NOTICE
Anthony Baker [Tue, 21 Feb 2017 20:02:11 +0000 (12:02 -0800)] 
GEODE-2507 Add standard LICENSE and NOTICE

21 months agoRemove generated html files
Anthony Baker [Fri, 17 Feb 2017 16:56:48 +0000 (08:56 -0800)] 
Remove generated html files

Delete generated html files from geode-site/website/content/docs/guide
since these files can be rebuilt from geode-docs/ and the generated
content is only used in the asf-site branch.

This closes #401

21 months agoMerge branch 'hotfix/revised_1_1_0_manual' into develop
Karen Miller [Fri, 17 Feb 2017 00:01:45 +0000 (16:01 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'hotfix/revised_1_1_0_manual' into develop

21 months agoGEODE-2498 Revise published 1.1.0 manual, so it has
Karen Miller [Thu, 16 Feb 2017 23:37:16 +0000 (15:37 -0800)] 
GEODE-2498 Revise published 1.1.0 manual, so it has
no references to 1.0.0-incubating

21 months agoAdd 1.1.0 manual and docs/index.html page to website content.
Karen Miller [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 23:44:22 +0000 (15:44 -0800)] 
Add 1.1.0 manual and docs/index.html page to website content.

21 months agoUpdated index.html.
Karen Miller [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 22:05:19 +0000 (14:05 -0800)] 
Updated index.html.

21 months agoUpdate Geode web page's index.html file to include 1.1.0
Karen Miller [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 21:54:50 +0000 (13:54 -0800)] 
Update Geode web page's index.html file to include 1.1.0
binaries and source

21 months agoGEODE-2460: update dependency versions
Kirk Lund [Fri, 10 Feb 2017 22:35:55 +0000 (14:35 -0800)] 
GEODE-2460: update dependency versions

Update the following dependency versions defined in
gradle/dependency-versions.properties.

Update major versions (compile test only):

* org.apache.bcel:bcel:6.0

Update minor versions (distributed in release):

* commons-beanutils:1.9.3
* commons-fileupload:1.3.2
* commons-io:2.5
* commons-lang:2.6
* commons-logging:1.2
* commons-modeler:2.0.1
* fastutil:7.0.13
* guava:21.0
* jansi:1.14
* javax.mail-api:1.4.7
* jline:2.14.3
* jopt-simple:5.0.3
* log4j-api:2.7
* log4j-core:2.7
* log4j-jcl:2.7
* log4j-jul:2.7
* log4j-slf4j-impl:2.7
* netty-all:4.1.7.Final
* shiro-core:1.3.2
* slf4j-api:1.7.22

Update minor versions (compile test and main):

* assertj-core:3.6.2
* cglib:cglib:3.2.4
* commons-configuration:1.10
* derby:10.13.1.1
* google-gson:2.8.0
* httpclient:4.5.2
* httpcore:4.4.6
* hsqldb:2.3.4
* javassist:3.21.0-GA
* jedis:2.9.0
* JUnitParams:1.0.6
* mockrunner:1.1.2
* mortbay-jetty-servlet-api:2.5.20110712
* phantomjsdriver:1.3.0
* powermock-core:1.6.6
* powermock-module-junit4:1.6.6
* powermock-api-mockito:1.6.6
* selenium-api:3.0.1
* selenium-remote-driver:3.0.1
* selenium-support:3.0.1
* spymemcached:2.12.2
* system-rules:1.16.1
* tomcat-catalina:7.0.73 (tomcat7)
* tomcat-coyote:7.0.73 (tomcat7)
* tomcat-juli:7.0.73 (tomcat7)
* tomcat-catalina:8.5.9 (tomcat8)
* tomcat-coyote:8.5.9 (tomcat8)
* tomcat-juli:8.5.9 (tomcat8)

22 months agoTweaked website update procedures
Dave Barnes [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 18:16:04 +0000 (10:16 -0800)] 
Tweaked website update procedures

22 months agoUpdated Community Page to add new committers (no JIRA ticket)
Dave Barnes [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 17:51:38 +0000 (09:51 -0800)] 
Updated Community Page to add new committers (no JIRA ticket)

22 months agoGEODE-2031 (Re?)Add missing book infra to site; update rat
joeymcallister [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 00:27:42 +0000 (16:27 -0800)] 
GEODE-2031 (Re?)Add missing book infra to site; update rat

22 months agoGEODE-2031 Add licenses for rat check
joeymcallister [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 21:29:17 +0000 (13:29 -0800)] 
GEODE-2031 Add licenses for rat check

22 months agoGEODE-2031 Update README instructions for docs, website
joeymcallister [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 20:08:50 +0000 (12:08 -0800)] 
GEODE-2031 Update README instructions for docs, website

22 months agoGEODE-2031 Add titles to index pages
joeymcallister [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 01:27:06 +0000 (17:27 -0800)] 
GEODE-2031 Add titles to index pages

22 months agoGEODE-2031 More docs-related site changes
joeymcallister [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 01:22:00 +0000 (17:22 -0800)] 
GEODE-2031 More docs-related site changes

22 months agoGEODE-2031 Add Geode 1.0 docs to geode-site
joeymcallister [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 00:46:19 +0000 (16:46 -0800)] 
GEODE-2031 Add Geode 1.0 docs to geode-site

22 months agoGEODE-2031 Edit nanoc for file extensions
joeymcallister [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 00:44:12 +0000 (16:44 -0800)] 
GEODE-2031 Edit nanoc for file extensions

22 months agoGEODE-2031 Edit Nanoc config/rules to use extensions
joeymcallister [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 20:32:40 +0000 (12:32 -0800)] 
GEODE-2031 Edit Nanoc config/rules to use extensions

22 months agoGEODE-2031 Add docs archive
joeymcallister [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 18:36:30 +0000 (10:36 -0800)] 
GEODE-2031 Add docs archive

2 years agoUpdate website release references to remove incubator
Anthony Baker [Fri, 9 Dec 2016 20:47:56 +0000 (12:47 -0800)] 
Update website release references to remove incubator

The release location has changed due to TLP. After the next release,
we should also update the archives location on the release page.

2 years agoGEODE-2156: Replace incubator egg with ASF feather logo
Anthony Baker [Sat, 3 Dec 2016 16:24:29 +0000 (08:24 -0800)] 
GEODE-2156: Replace incubator egg with ASF feather logo

2 years agoGEODE-2156: Cleaned up nav bar links
Anthony Baker [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 21:32:17 +0000 (13:32 -0800)] 
GEODE-2156: Cleaned up nav bar links

2 years agoGEODE-2156: Update repo references
Anthony Baker [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 01:42:29 +0000 (17:42 -0800)] 
GEODE-2156: Update repo references

2 years agoGEODE-2156: Remove incubating references from the website
Anthony Baker [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 03:46:11 +0000 (19:46 -0800)] 
GEODE-2156: Remove incubating references from the website

2 years agoGEODE-2034: Clean up old releases
Anthony Baker [Sat, 29 Oct 2016 16:33:51 +0000 (09:33 -0700)] 
GEODE-2034: Clean up old releases

Remove links to 1.0.0-incubating.M* releases.  Add link to archived
releases.

2 years agoAdd link to release notes
Anthony Baker [Sat, 29 Oct 2016 16:06:52 +0000 (09:06 -0700)] 
Add link to release notes

2 years ago[GEODE-2037] Update documentation links
Anthony Baker [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 14:40:29 +0000 (07:40 -0700)] 
[GEODE-2037] Update documentation links

Fix README.md, geode-examples/README.md, and the website releases
page to point to documentation hosted on the geode website

2 years agoRemoving old text about 1.0 GA release
Swapnil Bawaskar [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 22:17:25 +0000 (15:17 -0700)] 
Removing old text about 1.0 GA release

2 years agoAdding 1.0.0-incubating to the releases page
Swapnil Bawaskar [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 21:38:50 +0000 (14:38 -0700)] 
Adding 1.0.0-incubating to the releases page

2 years agoGEODE-2015: Edit links to docs info
Joey McAllister [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 17:33:19 +0000 (10:33 -0700)] 
GEODE-2015: Edit links to docs info

GEODE-2015: Add images_svg, stylesheets to Rules passthrough

GEODE-2015: Fix extension for Bookbinder update

GEODE-2015: Update GemFire.lock for Bookbinder 10.0.2

Revert "GEODE-2015: Add images_svg, stylesheets to Rules passthrough"

This reverts commit d942321f985173323ae623ba0a08473a28fb91e4.

GEODE-2015: Point user guide link to new location

GEODE-2015: Edit docs to work better with site

GEODE-2015: Add to geode-book README steps to embed docs in site

Update site README with User Guide info

GEODE-2015: Fix user guide paths for website

Fix redirects for docs/guide

GEODE-2015: Improve README instructions

GEODE-2015: Fix doc/site READMEs; fix docs link in project README

Fix README spacing

This closes #267

2 years agoGEODE-1963 Fix a pathname typo in the website README.md revealed during the recent...
Dave Barnes [Tue, 4 Oct 2016 22:10:16 +0000 (15:10 -0700)] 
GEODE-1963 Fix a pathname typo in the website README.md revealed during the recent lucene.xsd addition.

2 years agoGEODE-1963: Add lucene xsd to website content
Jason Huynh [Tue, 4 Oct 2016 16:31:14 +0000 (09:31 -0700)] 
GEODE-1963: Add lucene xsd to website content

2 years agoClose #241
Joey McAllister [Fri, 16 Sep 2016 02:19:54 +0000 (19:19 -0700)] 
Close #241
GEODE-1903: Correct typo