geode-site.git
17 months agoUpdate for 1.12.1
Dave Barnes [Fri, 26 Feb 2021 16:42:07 +0000 (08:42 -0800)] 
Update for 1.12.1

20 months agoUpdate README file with docs redirect info
Dave Barnes [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 00:39:17 +0000 (16:39 -0800)] 
Update README file with docs redirect info

20 months agoModify geode-native api doc redirects
Dave Barnes [Tue, 8 Dec 2020 23:54:24 +0000 (15:54 -0800)] 
Modify geode-native api doc redirects

20 months agoUpdate .htaccess to Geode 1.13, add geode-native doc redirects
Dave Barnes [Tue, 8 Dec 2020 23:31:52 +0000 (15:31 -0800)] 
Update .htaccess to Geode 1.13, add geode-native doc redirects

20 months agoUpdate for 1.13.1
Dave Barnes [Wed, 18 Nov 2020 15:52:42 +0000 (07:52 -0800)] 
Update for 1.13.1

23 months agoUpdate for v1.13
Dave Barnes [Tue, 8 Sep 2020 23:28:20 +0000 (16:28 -0700)] 
Update for v1.13

2 years agoGEODE-8006 Add .asf.yaml to control notifications
Anthony Baker [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 15:42:30 +0000 (08:42 -0700)] 
GEODE-8006 Add .asf.yaml to control notifications

2 years agoUpdate for v1.12
David Barnes [Tue, 31 Mar 2020 22:56:47 +0000 (15:56 -0700)] 
Update for v1.12

2 years agoGEODE-7849: change release urls from www.apache.org/dist to downloads.apache.org
David Barnes [Thu, 5 Mar 2020 01:44:42 +0000 (17:44 -0800)] 
GEODE-7849: change release urls from apache.org/dist to downloads.apache.org

2 years agoUpdate Docs page for 1.11 release: drop 1.7 from page
David Barnes [Tue, 31 Dec 2019 18:28:08 +0000 (10:28 -0800)] 
Update Docs page for 1.11 release: drop 1.7 from page

2 years agoUpdate Releases page for 1.11 release: point 1.9.2 links to archive, drop 1.7 from...
David Barnes [Tue, 31 Dec 2019 18:14:56 +0000 (10:14 -0800)] 
Update Releases page for 1.11 release: point 1.9.2 links to archive, drop 1.7 from page

2 years agoUpdate for v1.11
David Barnes [Fri, 27 Dec 2019 19:58:14 +0000 (11:58 -0800)] 
Update for v1.11

2 years agoChange case of logo filename
David Barnes [Tue, 3 Dec 2019 22:39:36 +0000 (14:39 -0800)] 
Change case of logo filename

2 years agoAdd improved Geode Logo (non-pixelated TM symbol)
David Barnes [Thu, 14 Nov 2019 21:36:40 +0000 (13:36 -0800)] 
Add improved Geode Logo (non-pixelated TM symbol)

2 years agoUpdate .htaccess for v1.10
Dave Barnes [Mon, 28 Oct 2019 16:03:52 +0000 (09:03 -0700)] 
Update .htaccess for v1.10

2 years agoUpdate .htaccess for v10.0
Dave Barnes [Mon, 28 Oct 2019 15:52:12 +0000 (08:52 -0700)] 
Update .htaccess for v10.0

2 years agoUpdate for Geode 1.9.2
Dave Barnes [Thu, 24 Oct 2019 18:17:06 +0000 (11:17 -0700)] 
Update for Geode 1.9.2

2 years agoUpdate links to 1.10 user guide & native client guide
Dave Barnes [Thu, 26 Sep 2019 20:10:32 +0000 (13:10 -0700)] 
Update links to 1.10 user guide & native client guide

2 years agoUpdate for Geode 1.10.0 release
Dave Barnes [Thu, 26 Sep 2019 19:49:03 +0000 (12:49 -0700)] 
Update for Geode 1.10.0 release

2 years agoExpose banner logo on homepage, as it is, already, on secondary pages
Dave Barnes [Fri, 6 Sep 2019 21:00:16 +0000 (14:00 -0700)] 
Expose banner logo on homepage, as it is, already, on secondary pages

2 years agoUse openjdk for travis checks
Dave Barnes [Fri, 6 Sep 2019 15:00:00 +0000 (08:00 -0700)] 
Use openjdk for travis checks

2 years agoUpdate the README file
Dave Barnes [Thu, 5 Sep 2019 23:48:38 +0000 (16:48 -0700)] 
Update the README file

2 years agoUpdate for Geode 1.9.1
Dave Barnes [Thu, 5 Sep 2019 22:02:00 +0000 (15:02 -0700)] 
Update for Geode 1.9.1

3 years agoUpdate the bullet point regarding available clients to include C++ and C# .NET as...
Dave Barnes [Wed, 1 May 2019 22:07:16 +0000 (15:07 -0700)] 
Update the bullet point regarding available clients to include C++ and C# .NET as currently available. No longer promise Node.js.

3 years ago"releases" page - update links to reflect up-to-date archival locations; prune to...
Dave Barnes [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 22:02:50 +0000 (15:02 -0700)] 
"releases" page - update links to reflect up-to-date archival locations; prune to 3 most recent versions.
"docs" page: prune to 3 most recent versions

3 years agoGeode 1.9: fix a broken link on the Releases page. Make the .htaccess change official.
Dave Barnes [Thu, 25 Apr 2019 15:35:35 +0000 (08:35 -0700)] 
Geode 1.9: fix a broken link on the Releases page. Make the .htaccess change official.

3 years agoAdded a tip the README file regarding the need for pandoc & nanoc
Dave Barnes [Wed, 24 Apr 2019 23:58:54 +0000 (16:58 -0700)] 
Added a tip the README file regarding the need for pandoc & nanoc

3 years agoRemove NC API redirects from .htaccess - they caused a "too many redirects" error
Dave Barnes [Wed, 24 Apr 2019 23:55:02 +0000 (16:55 -0700)] 
Remove NC API redirects from .htaccess - they caused a "too many redirects" error

3 years agoRepair broken link to NC sources on the Releases page
Dave Barnes [Wed, 24 Apr 2019 23:27:11 +0000 (16:27 -0700)] 
Repair broken link to NC sources on the Releases page

3 years agoUpdate for Geode 1.9: Releases page
Dave Barnes [Tue, 23 Apr 2019 00:55:43 +0000 (17:55 -0700)] 
Update for Geode 1.9: Releases page

3 years agoUpdate for Geode 1.9 release: Docs index.html page, .htaccess redirects
Dave Barnes [Fri, 12 Apr 2019 23:10:43 +0000 (16:10 -0700)] 
Update for Geode 1.9 release: Docs index.html page, .htaccess redirects

3 years agoGeode Native client user guide: provide redirects for API references.
Dave Barnes [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 16:26:05 +0000 (08:26 -0800)] 
Geode Native client user guide: provide redirects for API references.

3 years agoGEODE-6256: Fix links from client user guide to server user guide
Dave Barnes [Tue, 15 Jan 2019 01:04:31 +0000 (17:04 -0800)] 
GEODE-6256: Fix links from client user guide to server user guide

3 years agoGEODE-6213 Redirect http://geode.apache.org to https://geode.apache.org, delete separ...
Dave Barnes [Tue, 18 Dec 2018 01:27:35 +0000 (17:27 -0800)] 
GEODE-6213 Redirect geode.apache.org to https://geode.apache.org, delete separate htaccess file from the docs subdirectory

3 years agoCorrect NC 1.8 user guide link to about page
Karen Miller [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 17:43:50 +0000 (09:43 -0800)] 
Correct NC 1.8 user guide link to about page

3 years agoRemove 1.8.0 Zip files and add Geode Native files
Karen Miller [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 18:08:28 +0000 (10:08 -0800)] 
Remove 1.8.0 Zip files and add Geode Native files

3 years agoUpdate path to nc user guide
Dave Barnes [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 18:18:46 +0000 (10:18 -0800)] 
Update path to nc user guide

3 years agoUpdate for Geode 1.8
Dave Barnes [Wed, 5 Dec 2018 00:26:14 +0000 (16:26 -0800)] 
Update for Geode 1.8

3 years agoUpdate for Geode 1.8
Dave Barnes [Wed, 5 Dec 2018 00:26:14 +0000 (16:26 -0800)] 
Update for Geode 1.8

3 years agoGEODE-5988: Update Apache Geode website's "Community" page
Dave Barnes [Mon, 5 Nov 2018 23:47:56 +0000 (15:47 -0800)] 
GEODE-5988: Update Apache Geode website's "Community" page

3 years agoAdd cpp-cache schema to website
Anthony Baker [Wed, 24 Oct 2018 17:54:21 +0000 (10:54 -0700)] 
Add cpp-cache schema to website

3 years agoAdd troubleshooting info to README
Dave Barnes [Fri, 5 Oct 2018 18:58:07 +0000 (11:58 -0700)] 
Add troubleshooting info to README

3 years agoRemove unused 'subnav' directory. Remove proprietary mentions in stylesheets.
Dave Barnes [Fri, 5 Oct 2018 18:27:00 +0000 (11:27 -0700)] 
Remove unused 'subnav' directory. Remove proprietary mentions in stylesheets.

3 years agoFix a format issue in the page headers in which 'long' menu bar wrapped awkwardly...
Dave Barnes [Fri, 5 Oct 2018 17:49:24 +0000 (10:49 -0700)] 
Fix a format issue in the page headers in which 'long' menu bar wrapped awkwardly, obscuring page content.

3 years agoDelete unused javascript artifacts related to google maps
Dave Barnes [Fri, 5 Oct 2018 17:47:53 +0000 (10:47 -0700)] 
Delete unused javascript artifacts related to google maps

3 years agoUpdate README file with some new troubleshooting info
Dave Barnes [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 17:19:04 +0000 (10:19 -0700)] 
Update README file with some new troubleshooting info

3 years agoBuild v1.7 website - freshen the checkin with non-visible edits
Dave Barnes [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 17:02:31 +0000 (10:02 -0700)] 
Build v1.7 website - freshen the checkin with non-visible edits

3 years agoUpdate README instructions
Dave Barnes [Wed, 3 Oct 2018 23:33:51 +0000 (16:33 -0700)] 
Update README instructions

3 years agoUpdate website for v1.7
Dave Barnes [Wed, 3 Oct 2018 17:08:55 +0000 (10:08 -0700)] 
Update website for v1.7

4 years agoGEODE-5263: Update website with trademarked logo
Dave Barnes [Wed, 30 May 2018 16:55:58 +0000 (09:55 -0700)] 
GEODE-5263: Update website with trademarked logo

4 years agoRemove google analytics from website
Anthony Baker [Mon, 21 May 2018 23:42:34 +0000 (16:42 -0700)] 
Remove google analytics from website

4 years agoRemove generated docs
Anthony Baker [Mon, 21 May 2018 14:42:42 +0000 (07:42 -0700)] 
Remove generated docs

Remove generated docs as those only are needed on the asf-site
branch.  Add .gitignore line to prevent accidental addition.

4 years agoAdd brief instruction that address publishing javadocs
Karen Miller [Thu, 3 May 2018 18:36:16 +0000 (11:36 -0700)] 
Add brief instruction that address publishing javadocs

4 years agoPublish Geode 1.6.0 docs.
Karen Miller [Thu, 3 May 2018 17:17:08 +0000 (10:17 -0700)] 
Publish Geode 1.6.0 docs.

4 years agoUpdate releases for v1.6.0
Anthony Baker [Wed, 2 May 2018 19:21:56 +0000 (12:21 -0700)] 
Update releases for v1.6.0

4 years agoNuke auto-generated docs
Anthony Baker [Fri, 20 Apr 2018 18:09:22 +0000 (11:09 -0700)] 
Nuke auto-generated docs

We should only commit docs on the asf-site branch

4 years agoCleanup old releases from distribution
Anthony Baker [Fri, 20 Apr 2018 17:48:02 +0000 (10:48 -0700)] 
Cleanup old releases from distribution

4 years agoChange event link to https
joeymcallister [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 22:53:48 +0000 (15:53 -0700)] 
Change event link to https

4 years agoUpdate Community > Events
joeymcallister [Tue, 10 Apr 2018 23:14:09 +0000 (16:14 -0700)] 
Update Community > Events

4 years agoModernized some link URLs at Apache’s request
Dave Barnes [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 23:39:05 +0000 (16:39 -0700)] 
Modernized some link URLs at Apache’s request

4 years agoUpdate releases page for v1.5
Dave Barnes [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 20:37:35 +0000 (13:37 -0700)] 
Update releases page for v1.5

4 years agoAdd 1.5 user guide to site
Dave Barnes [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 20:06:48 +0000 (13:06 -0700)] 
Add 1.5 user guide to site

4 years agoFix url for archived releases
Anthony Baker [Tue, 6 Feb 2018 17:10:31 +0000 (09:10 -0800)] 
Fix url for archived releases

4 years agoDocument the “add a blank line” trick to force Apache to update the site.
Dave Barnes [Tue, 6 Feb 2018 00:19:09 +0000 (16:19 -0800)] 
Document the “add a blank line” trick to force Apache to update the site.

4 years agoAdd 1.4 docs to site
joeymcallister [Sat, 3 Feb 2018 04:18:05 +0000 (20:18 -0800)] 
Add 1.4 docs to site

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:apache/geode-site
Dave Barnes [Fri, 2 Feb 2018 20:59:50 +0000 (12:59 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:apache/geode-site

4 years agoAdd Geode 1.4 User Guide to docs index
Dave Barnes [Fri, 2 Feb 2018 20:59:27 +0000 (12:59 -0800)] 
Add Geode 1.4 User Guide to docs index

4 years agoUpdate releases for 1.4.0
Anthony Baker [Fri, 2 Feb 2018 19:15:28 +0000 (11:15 -0800)] 
Update releases for 1.4.0

4 years agoGEODE-3816: Have links on website Releases page open in new tab/window
Dave Barnes [Fri, 29 Dec 2017 18:53:05 +0000 (10:53 -0800)] 
GEODE-3816: Have links on website Releases page open in new tab/window

4 years agoRemoved references to unsupported ‘icomoon’ font from stylesheet and Releases page.
Dave Barnes [Tue, 31 Oct 2017 16:44:39 +0000 (09:44 -0700)] 
Removed references to unsupported ‘icomoon’ font from stylesheet and Releases page.

4 years agoUpdate for v1.3.0 release
Dave Barnes [Tue, 31 Oct 2017 00:21:24 +0000 (17:21 -0700)] 
Update for v1.3.0 release

4 years agoUpdate docs page to include 1.3 user guide
Dave Barnes [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 21:16:35 +0000 (14:16 -0700)] 
Update docs page to include 1.3 user guide

4 years agoCorrect missing icon in first heading of Releases page
Dave Barnes [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 20:50:51 +0000 (13:50 -0700)] 
Correct missing icon in first heading of Releases page

4 years agoGEODE-3726: Remove "Submit an Issue" from the Geode webpage
Dave Barnes [Wed, 4 Oct 2017 21:53:29 +0000 (14:53 -0700)] 
GEODE-3726: Remove "Submit an Issue" from the Geode webpage

4 years agoAdd release 1.2.1
Anthony Baker [Wed, 20 Sep 2017 18:16:44 +0000 (11:16 -0700)] 
Add release 1.2.1

4 years agoAdd S1P event to community page
Anthony Baker [Tue, 12 Sep 2017 00:10:50 +0000 (17:10 -0700)] 
Add S1P event to community page

4 years agoMerge pull request #7 from metatype/master
Anthony Baker [Tue, 5 Sep 2017 22:32:43 +0000 (15:32 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #7 from metatype/master

Add committers to website

4 years agoAdd committers to website 7/head
Anthony Baker [Tue, 5 Sep 2017 20:47:14 +0000 (13:47 -0700)] 
Add committers to website

- Deepak Dixit
- Ernest Burghardt
- Galen O’Sullivan
- Joey McAllister

5 years agoImprove redirection for latest docs url
Anthony Baker [Wed, 19 Jul 2017 19:47:24 +0000 (12:47 -0700)] 
Improve redirection for latest docs url

5 years agoUpdate xsd files for v1.2.0
Anthony Baker [Tue, 18 Jul 2017 20:24:24 +0000 (13:24 -0700)] 
Update xsd files for v1.2.0

5 years agoFix redirect for 1.2.0
Anthony Baker [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 15:47:45 +0000 (08:47 -0700)] 
Fix redirect for 1.2.0

5 years agoAdd v1.2.0 and cleanup release page
Anthony Baker [Sat, 15 Jul 2017 16:37:16 +0000 (09:37 -0700)] 
Add v1.2.0 and cleanup release page

5 years agoAdd bootstrap.js and normalize.css to LICENSE after review
Anthony Baker [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 15:30:54 +0000 (08:30 -0700)] 
Add bootstrap.js and normalize.css to LICENSE after review

5 years agoAdd Geode 1.2 to docs index
Dave Barnes [Mon, 12 Jun 2017 18:43:58 +0000 (11:43 -0700)] 
Add Geode 1.2 to docs index

5 years agoUpdate README.md with lessons learned from the Geode 1.2 release
Dave Barnes [Mon, 12 Jun 2017 18:33:31 +0000 (11:33 -0700)] 
Update README.md with lessons learned from the Geode 1.2 release

5 years agoAdd Events link to footer, events img to Community
joeymcallister [Wed, 17 May 2017 02:53:11 +0000 (19:53 -0700)] 
Add Events link to footer, events img to Community

This closes #3

5 years agoMerge branch 'pr/6'
Dan Smith [Tue, 30 May 2017 21:27:52 +0000 (14:27 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'pr/6'

5 years agoAdding an assemble task for travis to invoke 6/head
Dan Smith [Tue, 30 May 2017 18:22:59 +0000 (11:22 -0700)] 
Adding an assemble task for travis to invoke

Travis always invokes assemble for a gradle project, apparently.

5 years agoGEODE-2975: Change the location of the lucene xsd 5/head
Dan Smith [Tue, 30 May 2017 17:24:35 +0000 (10:24 -0700)] 
GEODE-2975: Change the location of the lucene xsd

The lucene xsd was not in the correct location on the website.

Also, fixing the website generation so that it copies the xsds to the
output directory.

5 years agoGEODE-2554 Tweak rewrite rule
Anthony Baker [Tue, 9 May 2017 05:38:53 +0000 (22:38 -0700)] 
GEODE-2554 Tweak rewrite rule

5 years agoGEODE-2554 Fix comment style
Anthony Baker [Tue, 9 May 2017 04:58:42 +0000 (21:58 -0700)] 
GEODE-2554 Fix comment style

5 years agoGEODE-2554 Ensure .htaccess is compiled by nanoc
Anthony Baker [Tue, 9 May 2017 04:32:16 +0000 (21:32 -0700)] 
GEODE-2554 Ensure .htaccess is compiled by nanoc

5 years agoGEODE-2554 Add htaccess file for docs redirect
joeymcallister [Mon, 8 May 2017 17:37:18 +0000 (10:37 -0700)] 
GEODE-2554 Add htaccess file for docs redirect

5 years agoAdd 1.1.1 release
Anthony Baker [Fri, 31 Mar 2017 23:06:40 +0000 (16:06 -0700)] 
Add 1.1.1 release

5 years agoUpdate "About the Project" with newer verbiage from the Wiki.
Dave Barnes [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 19:55:10 +0000 (11:55 -0800)] 
Update "About the Project" with newer verbiage from the Wiki.

5 years agoRemove redundant (and out of date) link to user manual, fix typo in a gradlew comment.
Dave Barnes [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 19:47:15 +0000 (11:47 -0800)] 
Remove redundant (and out of date) link to user manual, fix typo in a gradlew comment.

5 years agoAdd Jared Stewart to the committer list
Anthony Baker [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 23:53:09 +0000 (15:53 -0800)] 
Add Jared Stewart to the committer list

5 years agoGEODE-2507 Add gradle tasks for compile and view
Anthony Baker [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 14:59:07 +0000 (06:59 -0800)] 
GEODE-2507 Add gradle tasks for compile and view

Add gradle tasks to make it really simple to compile and view
the website. The gradle task relies on a docker container,
apachegeode/geode-site-build that has the build chain preinstalled.

There's also a preliminary cut at improvements for publishing the
site content.

This closes #1

5 years agoAdd dockerfile to simplify building and contributing
Anthony Baker [Wed, 22 Feb 2017 14:07:41 +0000 (06:07 -0800)] 
Add dockerfile to simplify building and contributing

5 years agoGEODE-2507 Add basic README
Anthony Baker [Wed, 22 Feb 2017 01:46:45 +0000 (17:46 -0800)] 
GEODE-2507 Add basic README