geronimo-safeguard.git
2 years agoMerge pull request #4 from fpapon/GERONIMO-6771 master
Romain Manni-Bucau [Fri, 1 May 2020 16:39:55 +0000 (18:39 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #4 from fpapon/GERONIMO-6771

[GERONIMO-6771] Reduce memory usage of circuit breaker by using BitSet

2 years ago[GERONIMO-6771] Reduce memory usage of circuit breaker by using BitSet 4/head
Francois Papon [Tue, 28 Apr 2020 20:09:57 +0000 (22:09 +0200)] 
[GERONIMO-6771] Reduce memory usage of circuit breaker by using BitSet

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Romain Manni-Bucau [Mon, 25 Feb 2019 08:21:01 +0000 (09:21 +0100)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release safeguard-parent-1.2.1 safeguard-parent-1.2.1
Romain Manni-Bucau [Mon, 25 Feb 2019 08:20:40 +0000 (09:20 +0100)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release safeguard-parent-1.2.1

3 years agoGERONIMO-6674 ensure @Retry(jitter=0) passes
Romain Manni-Bucau [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 17:15:46 +0000 (18:15 +0100)] 
GERONIMO-6674 ensure @Retry(jitter=0) passes

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Romain Manni-Bucau [Mon, 17 Dec 2018 13:12:46 +0000 (14:12 +0100)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release safeguard-parent-1.2.0 safeguard-parent-1.2.0
Romain Manni-Bucau [Mon, 17 Dec 2018 13:12:27 +0000 (14:12 +0100)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release safeguard-parent-1.2.0

3 years agogitbox in scm section
Romain Manni-Bucau [Mon, 17 Dec 2018 13:06:52 +0000 (14:06 +0100)] 
gitbox in scm section

3 years agousing OWB 2.0.9 - to prepare the release, ensure to use the repo in your settings...
Romain Manni-Bucau [Mon, 17 Dec 2018 12:57:39 +0000 (13:57 +0100)] 
using OWB 2.0.9 - to prepare the release, ensure to use the repo in your settings or build it locally until it gets released

3 years agoswitch back to 4 space indention to make it more compareable
Mark Struberg [Tue, 4 Dec 2018 16:19:12 +0000 (17:19 +0100)] 
switch back to 4 space indention to make it more compareable

3 years agodropping reflection hacks in AnnotationFinder
Romain Manni-Bucau [Wed, 28 Nov 2018 13:55:06 +0000 (14:55 +0100)] 
dropping reflection hacks in AnnotationFinder

3 years agofinishing first round of impl
Romain Manni-Bucau [Wed, 28 Nov 2018 09:48:07 +0000 (10:48 +0100)] 
finishing first round of impl

3 years agocircuit breaker metrics
Romain Manni-Bucau [Tue, 27 Nov 2018 17:57:00 +0000 (18:57 +0100)] 
circuit breaker metrics

3 years agofixing the cache key to not be based on the method only (using the right class as...
Romain Manni-Bucau [Tue, 27 Nov 2018 17:51:01 +0000 (18:51 +0100)] 
fixing the cache key to not be based on the method only (using the right class as well)

3 years agomore mp config handling + metrics support + enhancing of future support
Romain Manni-Bucau [Tue, 27 Nov 2018 16:23:54 +0000 (17:23 +0100)] 
more mp config handling + metrics support + enhancing of future support

3 years agoadjusting circuit breaker and retry behavior, adding priority customization handling...
Romain Manni-Bucau [Tue, 27 Nov 2018 09:14:06 +0000 (10:14 +0100)] 
adjusting circuit breaker and retry behavior, adding priority customization handling and adding bulkhead metrics

3 years agoasynchronous Future impl enhancement
Romain Manni-Bucau [Tue, 27 Nov 2018 07:52:26 +0000 (08:52 +0100)] 
asynchronous Future impl enhancement

3 years agoworkaround for the tck since they are broken + making CircuitBreakerTest passing
Romain Manni-Bucau [Mon, 26 Nov 2018 17:03:00 +0000 (18:03 +0100)] 
workaround for the tck since they are broken + making CircuitBreakerTest passing

3 years agofixing fallback method lookup
Romain Manni-Bucau [Mon, 26 Nov 2018 13:27:54 +0000 (14:27 +0100)] 
fixing fallback method lookup

3 years agofixing fallbackhandler type check
Romain Manni-Bucau [Mon, 26 Nov 2018 10:41:16 +0000 (11:41 +0100)] 
fixing fallbackhandler type check

3 years agotimeout config overriding
Romain Manni-Bucau [Mon, 26 Nov 2018 10:33:46 +0000 (11:33 +0100)] 
timeout config overriding

3 years agostarting to wire some metrics
Romain Manni-Bucau [Mon, 26 Nov 2018 10:20:25 +0000 (11:20 +0100)] 
starting to wire some metrics

3 years agoCreating the basic structure of the proposal sent by mail
Romain Manni-Bucau [Sun, 25 Nov 2018 19:11:16 +0000 (20:11 +0100)] 
Creating the basic structure of the proposal sent by mail

4 years agoGERONIMO-6598 - Fixing dependencies from overzealous rename.
John D. Ament [Sat, 17 Feb 2018 15:21:00 +0000 (10:21 -0500)] 
GERONIMO-6598 - Fixing dependencies from overzealous rename.

4 years agoGERONIMO-6598 - Ability to customize the executor service. Document some of the...
John D. Ament [Sat, 17 Feb 2018 15:15:46 +0000 (10:15 -0500)] 
GERONIMO-6598 - Ability to customize the executor service.  Document some of the integration needs.

4 years agoCleaning up readme to reflect current state.
John D. Ament [Sat, 17 Feb 2018 14:46:17 +0000 (09:46 -0500)] 
Cleaning up readme to reflect current state.

This closes #1

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
John D. Ament [Sat, 6 Jan 2018 18:04:26 +0000 (13:04 -0500)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release safeguard-1.0 safeguard-1.0
John D. Ament [Sat, 6 Jan 2018 18:03:58 +0000 (13:03 -0500)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release safeguard-1.0

4 years agoWrong SCM prefix.
John D. Ament [Sat, 6 Jan 2018 17:56:20 +0000 (12:56 -0500)] 
Wrong SCM prefix.

4 years agoFinalizing pom file for automatic NOTICE generation.
John D. Ament [Sat, 6 Jan 2018 17:49:07 +0000 (12:49 -0500)] 
Finalizing pom file for automatic NOTICE generation.

4 years agoUpdating pom sections, notice file.
John D. Ament [Sat, 6 Jan 2018 17:43:55 +0000 (12:43 -0500)] 
Updating pom sections, notice file.

4 years agoDon't run tests on the deploy step.
John D. Ament [Sat, 6 Jan 2018 17:33:26 +0000 (12:33 -0500)] 
Don't run tests on the deploy step.

4 years agoFixing junit pattern.
John D. Ament [Sat, 6 Jan 2018 17:23:57 +0000 (12:23 -0500)] 
Fixing junit pattern.

4 years agoTrying to add explicit java tool.
John D. Ament [Sat, 6 Jan 2018 16:46:49 +0000 (11:46 -0500)] 
Trying to add explicit java tool.

4 years agoTrying to add explicit java tool.
John D. Ament [Sat, 6 Jan 2018 16:45:40 +0000 (11:45 -0500)] 
Trying to add explicit java tool.

4 years agoInclude maven as a tool.
John D. Ament [Sat, 6 Jan 2018 15:17:52 +0000 (10:17 -0500)] 
Include maven as a tool.

4 years agoFix node.
John D. Ament [Sat, 6 Jan 2018 15:15:48 +0000 (10:15 -0500)] 
Fix node.

4 years agoFix agent definition.
John D. Ament [Sat, 6 Jan 2018 15:13:35 +0000 (10:13 -0500)] 
Fix agent definition.

4 years agoUpgrading to Geronimo Config 1.1 for testing. Enabling pipeline to run both OWB...
John D. Ament [Sat, 6 Jan 2018 15:11:56 +0000 (10:11 -0500)] 
Upgrading to Geronimo Config 1.1 for testing.  Enabling pipeline to run both OWB and Weld.

4 years agoensure to skip [config] if not available
Romain Manni-Bucau [Tue, 2 Jan 2018 08:17:44 +0000 (09:17 +0100)] 
ensure to skip [config] if not available

4 years agoGERONIMO-6582 Adding support for configuration of MicroProfile annotations.
John D. Ament [Mon, 1 Jan 2018 15:16:22 +0000 (10:16 -0500)] 
GERONIMO-6582 Adding support for configuration of MicroProfile annotations.

4 years agoGERONIMO-6582 Adding validation of method signatures via MicroProfile.
John D. Ament [Mon, 25 Dec 2017 02:44:09 +0000 (21:44 -0500)] 
GERONIMO-6582 Adding validation of method signatures via MicroProfile.

Upgrading test dependencies.

4 years agoCreating a readme for basic usage.
John D. Ament [Wed, 8 Nov 2017 01:46:30 +0000 (20:46 -0500)] 
Creating a readme for basic usage.

4 years agoGERONIMO-6583 - Adding bulkhead support.
John D. Ament [Sat, 28 Oct 2017 04:12:39 +0000 (00:12 -0400)] 
GERONIMO-6583 - Adding bulkhead support.

With this change all duration checking is done in nanos (this is only checked in the bulkhead part of the TCK for some reason)

4 years agoGERONIMO-6591 - Field should have been final.
John D. Ament [Sun, 8 Oct 2017 16:40:16 +0000 (12:40 -0400)] 
GERONIMO-6591 - Field should have been final.

4 years agoGERONIMO-6591 - Allow the fallback only execution mode via config.
John D. Ament [Sun, 8 Oct 2017 16:38:14 +0000 (12:38 -0400)] 
GERONIMO-6591 - Allow the fallback only execution mode via config.

Made config an optional dependency, use Geronimo Config for testing.

4 years agoGERONIMO-6585 - Implement the combination of timeout + retry + circuitbreaker.
John D. Ament [Sun, 8 Oct 2017 15:59:56 +0000 (11:59 -0400)] 
GERONIMO-6585 - Implement the combination of timeout + retry + circuitbreaker.

4 years agoGERONIMO-6591 - Adding fallback support.
John D. Ament [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 01:55:09 +0000 (21:55 -0400)] 
GERONIMO-6591 - Adding fallback support.

4 years agoGERONIMO-6585 - Adding more behavior to timeout support.
John D. Ament [Mon, 18 Sep 2017 03:25:05 +0000 (23:25 -0400)] 
GERONIMO-6585 - Adding more behavior to timeout support.

Upgrading to the final released version of FT.

4 years agoGERONIMO-6582 - Adding initial TCK test suite.
John D. Ament [Thu, 14 Sep 2017 02:28:13 +0000 (22:28 -0400)] 
GERONIMO-6582 - Adding initial TCK test suite.

4 years agoGERONIMO-6582 - Adding more execution plans.
John D. Ament [Wed, 13 Sep 2017 11:35:45 +0000 (07:35 -0400)] 
GERONIMO-6582 - Adding more execution plans.

4 years agoGERONIMO-6584 - Adding support for circuit breakers.
John D. Ament [Sun, 10 Sep 2017 23:45:10 +0000 (19:45 -0400)] 
GERONIMO-6584 - Adding support for circuit breakers.

Adding tests for combined retry + circuit breaker behavior.

4 years agoGERONIMO-6586 - Adding support for retry behavior.
John D. Ament [Sat, 9 Sep 2017 18:08:45 +0000 (14:08 -0400)] 
GERONIMO-6586 - Adding support for retry behavior.

4 years agoGERONIMO-6582 Implementing base project structure for Safeguard
John D. Ament [Wed, 6 Sep 2017 02:27:04 +0000 (22:27 -0400)] 
GERONIMO-6582 Implementing base project structure for Safeguard