gora.git
5 weeks agoMerge branch 'master' into feature branch master
Kevin Ratnasekera [Thu, 6 Dec 2018 08:22:13 +0000 (13:52 +0530)] 
Merge branch 'master' into feature branch

5 weeks agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apache/gora into GORA-543 138/head
Kevin Ratnasekera [Thu, 6 Dec 2018 07:52:36 +0000 (13:22 +0530)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apache/gora into GORA-543

8 weeks agoGORA-547 Upgrade Aerospike client to 4.2.2 139/head
Kevin Ratnasekera [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 19:31:57 +0000 (01:01 +0530)] 
GORA-547 Upgrade Aerospike client to 4.2.2

8 weeks agoGORA-543 Upgrade Apache parent POM to version 21
Kevin Ratnasekera [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 11:27:27 +0000 (16:57 +0530)] 
GORA-543 Upgrade Apache parent POM to version 21

8 weeks agoRemove committed nbactions.xml file 137/head
Kevin Ratnasekera [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 16:03:33 +0000 (21:33 +0530)] 
Remove committed nbactions.xml file

4 months agoImprove SQL building strategy and add MR tests for Ignite 134/head 149/head
Carlos M [Mon, 10 Sep 2018 04:30:53 +0000 (23:30 -0500)] 
Improve SQL building strategy and add MR tests for Ignite

The IgniteSQLBuilder class was refactored in in order to simplify the
code. Also, an implementation of DataStoreMapReduceTestBase was added
to the test packages. Finally, some missing formatting issues were
solved.

5 months agoAdd Ignite to the dependency management section
Carlos M [Mon, 30 Jul 2018 04:42:29 +0000 (23:42 -0500)] 
Add Ignite to the dependency management section

The dependencies of the Ignite data store were added to the dependency
management section. Also a unused dependency (Jline) was removed from
the Ignite backend.

5 months agoImprove Ignite Datastore to better suit Gora's coding standards
Carlos M [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 04:57:32 +0000 (23:57 -0500)] 
Improve Ignite Datastore to better suit Gora's coding standards

Formatting and documentation were improved in multiple classes. Also
dependencies' versions were parameterized within parent pom.xml files
and other minor improvements were implemented throughout the project.

6 months agoImplement Queries for Ignite
Carlos M [Fri, 6 Jul 2018 04:11:38 +0000 (23:11 -0500)] 
Implement Queries for Ignite

The operations newQuery, execute, deleteByQuery, getPartitions are
implemented for the Ignite backend. The corresponding dependencies
IgniteQuery and IgniteResult are also included.

6 months agoImplement put, get, delete
Carlos M [Mon, 2 Jul 2018 05:50:43 +0000 (00:50 -0500)] 
Implement put, get, delete

The operations put, get and delete are implemented for the
Ignite backend. In addition, primary key mapping is
improved.

6 months agoImplement schema handling methods
Carlos M [Wed, 27 Jun 2018 04:18:19 +0000 (23:18 -0500)] 
Implement schema handling methods

The basic schema creation/deletion methods are implemented for the
Ignite backend.  In addition, all the SQL generation code was moved to
a separate class.

7 months agoAdd mapping reading and initialization for Ignite backend
Carlos M [Wed, 6 Jun 2018 05:03:10 +0000 (00:03 -0500)] 
Add mapping reading and initialization for Ignite backend

Basic configuration and connection classes were implemented for the
Ignite backend. The basic skeleton of the new DataStore was initialized
using mapping files and some trivial methods were implemented
(#close(), #flush(), #getSchemaName(), ...). Also, an embembed Ignite
instance was included within the test packages in order to be used in
testing.

7 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apache/gora into GORA-535
Carlos M [Sun, 3 Jun 2018 22:35:36 +0000 (17:35 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apache/gora into GORA-535

7 months agoGORA-536: Avoid calling Class#newInstance carlospr 133/head 145/head
dev [Tue, 22 May 2018 04:23:39 +0000 (23:23 -0500)] 
GORA-536: Avoid calling Class#newInstance

When using reflexion use getDeclaredConstructor().newInstance()
instead of Class::newInstance because it may throw undeclared checked
exceptions.

8 months agocreate template gora-ignite module
Carlos Rodrigo Muñoz [Tue, 8 May 2018 04:00:44 +0000 (23:00 -0500)] 
create template gora-ignite module

8 months ago-Fix formatting code 132/head
dev [Sun, 6 May 2018 19:30:26 +0000 (14:30 -0500)] 
-Fix formatting code

8 months agoAdd ending line
carlosrmng [Thu, 3 May 2018 03:44:02 +0000 (22:44 -0500)] 
Add ending line

8 months agoFix formatting code
Carlos Rodrigo Muñoz [Wed, 2 May 2018 19:48:22 +0000 (14:48 -0500)] 
Fix formatting code

8 months agoMerge https://github.com/apache/gora into GORA-444
dev [Tue, 1 May 2018 05:54:48 +0000 (00:54 -0500)] 
Merge https://github.com/apache/gora into GORA-444

8 months ago-Remove empty lines.
dev [Tue, 1 May 2018 05:49:33 +0000 (00:49 -0500)] 
-Remove empty lines.
-Implement tests within DataStoreTestBase and DataStoreTestUtil.
-Fix size() implementation for MemStore, Accumulo, Solr, JCache and OrientDB.

9 months agoRemoved mistaken import
Alfonso Nishikawa [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 17:37:25 +0000 (16:37 -0100)] 
Removed mistaken import

9 months agoMerge branch 'GORA-530' Removed redundant logging on several try/catch
Alfonso Nishikawa [Mon, 2 Apr 2018 18:25:36 +0000 (17:25 -0100)] 
Merge branch 'GORA-530' Removed redundant logging on several try/catch

9 months agofix 2 space indents
Carlos Muñoz [Sat, 24 Mar 2018 19:53:46 +0000 (14:53 -0500)] 
fix 2 space indents

9 months agoAdd #size() to Result API: Accumulo, Avro, HBase
Carlos Muñoz [Thu, 22 Mar 2018 05:59:02 +0000 (00:59 -0500)] 
Add #size() to Result API: Accumulo, Avro, HBase
Set batch size using query.limit

9 months agoAdd #size() to Result API: Aerospike, Cassandra, CouchDB, DynamoDB, MongoDB, OrientDB...
Carlos Muñoz [Thu, 22 Mar 2018 05:06:56 +0000 (00:06 -0500)] 
Add #size() to Result API: Aerospike, Cassandra, CouchDB, DynamoDB, MongoDB, OrientDB, JCache, Solr, Mock, Mem.

10 months agoAdd Cihad Guzel as Apache Gora developer
cihad guzel [Wed, 14 Mar 2018 21:47:08 +0000 (00:47 +0300)] 
Add Cihad Guzel as Apache Gora developer

10 months agoGORA-530: Removed redundant logging on several try/catch 130/head
Alfonso Nishikawa Muñumer [Sat, 3 Mar 2018 11:52:04 +0000 (10:52 -0100)] 
GORA-530: Removed redundant logging on several try/catch

10 months agoMerge branch 'GORA-530':Reinstate exception throwing at Query#execute() of https...
Alfonso Nishikawa [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 11:48:31 +0000 (10:48 -0100)] 
Merge branch 'GORA-530':Reinstate exception throwing at Query#execute() of https://github.com/alfonsonishikawa/gora

10 months agoMerge branch 'GORA-528' of https://github.com/kamaci/gora
kamaci [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 23:07:08 +0000 (02:07 +0300)] 
Merge branch 'GORA-528' of https://github.com/kamaci/gora

11 months agoGORA-531 Upgrade Hbase version to 1.2.6 129/head
kamaci [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 20:41:04 +0000 (23:41 +0300)] 
GORA-531 Upgrade Hbase version to 1.2.6

11 months agoGORA-528 Upgrade Spark version to 2.2.1 128/head
kamaci [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 12:24:14 +0000 (15:24 +0300)] 
GORA-528 Upgrade Spark version to 2.2.1

11 months agoGORA-530: Fixed bug at AccumuloStore#deleteSchema() failing when the schema does... 127/head
Alfonso Nishikawa Muñumer [Sat, 20 Jan 2018 15:52:00 +0000 (14:52 -0100)] 
GORA-530: Fixed bug at AccumuloStore#deleteSchema() failing when the schema does not exist

11 months agoGORA-530 : Reinstated exception throwing in DataStore and Query
Alfonso Nishikawa Muñumer [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 17:37:09 +0000 (16:37 -0100)] 
GORA-530 : Reinstated exception throwing in DataStore and Query

12 months agoTests for GORA-421, fixing setDirty() 126/head
Alfonso Nishikawa Muñumer [Thu, 11 Jan 2018 09:40:20 +0000 (08:40 -0100)] 
Tests for GORA-421, fixing setDirty()

12 months agoSetting dirty with value -1 (11111111b) instead of -128(1000000b) when calling setDirty()
Alfonso Nishikawa Muñumer [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 20:06:25 +0000 (19:06 -0100)] 
Setting dirty with value -1 (11111111b) instead of -128(1000000b) when calling setDirty()

12 months agoGORA-529 Remove org/apache/gora/avro/mapreduce/FsInput.java 125/head
Lewis John McGibbney [Fri, 29 Dec 2017 23:47:51 +0000 (23:47 +0000)] 
GORA-529 Remove org/apache/gora/avro/mapreduce/FsInput.java

12 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/gora
Lewis John McGibbney [Sun, 17 Dec 2017 17:09:49 +0000 (09:09 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/gora

12 months agoMerge branch 'GORA-503' of https://github.com/cloudysunny14/gora
Lewis John McGibbney [Sun, 17 Dec 2017 16:43:44 +0000 (08:43 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'GORA-503' of https://github.com/cloudysunny14/gora

15 months agoAdding Madhawa Gunasekara as a Gora developer 124/head
madhawa-gunasekara [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 19:18:55 +0000 (14:18 -0500)] 
Adding Madhawa Gunasekara as a Gora developer

15 months agoFix validation for persistentSchema in avro serialization 123/head
madhawa-gunasekara [Fri, 22 Sep 2017 03:34:23 +0000 (22:34 -0500)] 
Fix validation for persistentSchema in avro serialization

15 months agoUpdate Gradle versions git 0.8 release
Lewis John McGibbney [Thu, 21 Sep 2017 05:01:28 +0000 (22:01 -0700)] 
Update Gradle versions git 0.8 release

15 months agoAdd Nishadi Kirielle as an Apache Gora developer 122/head
nishadi [Sat, 16 Sep 2017 15:57:40 +0000 (21:27 +0530)] 
Add Nishadi Kirielle as an Apache Gora developer

16 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Lewis John McGibbney [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 09:57:58 +0000 (02:57 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

16 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release apache-gora-0.8 apache-gora-0.8
Lewis John McGibbney [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 09:57:51 +0000 (02:57 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release apache-gora-0.8

16 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Lewis John McGibbney [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 09:35:42 +0000 (02:35 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

16 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare branch 0.8.0 0.8.0
Lewis John McGibbney [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 09:35:36 +0000 (02:35 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare branch 0.8.0

16 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/gora
Lewis John McGibbney [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 09:08:01 +0000 (02:08 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/gora

16 months agoPrepare for Gora 0.8 RC#1
Lewis John McGibbney [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 09:07:42 +0000 (02:07 -0700)] 
Prepare for Gora 0.8 RC#1

16 months agoFix java doc issues 112/head
Kevin Ratnasekera [Sun, 10 Sep 2017 20:10:01 +0000 (01:40 +0530)] 
Fix java doc issues

16 months agoResolve conflicts with master
Kevin Ratnasekera [Sun, 10 Sep 2017 19:38:43 +0000 (01:08 +0530)] 
Resolve conflicts with master

16 months agoMake batch arraylist thread safe
Kevin Ratnasekera [Sun, 10 Sep 2017 19:34:40 +0000 (01:04 +0530)] 
Make batch arraylist thread safe

16 months agoGORA-525: Add Java Doc
Lewis John McGibbney [Tue, 5 Sep 2017 16:10:26 +0000 (09:10 -0700)] 
GORA-525: Add Java Doc

16 months agoGORA-525: Add Java Doc 121/head
madhawa-gunasekara [Tue, 5 Sep 2017 02:46:46 +0000 (21:46 -0500)] 
GORA-525: Add Java Doc

16 months agoRemove duplicated gora-solr declaration and add to .gitignore
Lewis John McGibbney [Thu, 31 Aug 2017 22:04:58 +0000 (15:04 -0700)] 
Remove duplicated gora-solr declaration and add to .gitignore

16 months agoRemove hector dependecy 120/head
madhawa-gunasekara [Wed, 23 Aug 2017 21:40:16 +0000 (03:10 +0530)] 
Remove hector dependecy

16 months agoRename gora-cassandra-cql module into gora-cassandra module
madhawa-gunasekara [Wed, 23 Aug 2017 21:39:29 +0000 (03:09 +0530)] 
Rename gora-cassandra-cql module into gora-cassandra module

16 months agoRemoving old gora-cassandra module
Lewis John McGibbney [Wed, 23 Aug 2017 21:05:38 +0000 (14:05 -0700)] 
Removing old gora-cassandra module

16 months agoMerge branch 'ISSUE-497'
Lewis John McGibbney [Wed, 23 Aug 2017 20:54:52 +0000 (13:54 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'ISSUE-497'

16 months agoFix code review comments 110/head
madhawa-gunasekara [Wed, 23 Aug 2017 19:03:27 +0000 (00:33 +0530)] 
Fix code review comments

16 months agoAdd map reduce based test cases fot aerospike module 119/head
nishadi [Mon, 21 Aug 2017 16:38:25 +0000 (22:08 +0530)] 
Add map reduce based test cases fot aerospike module

16 months agoFix the error in removing a bin value while updating in aerospike module 118/head
nishadi [Mon, 21 Aug 2017 15:25:46 +0000 (20:55 +0530)] 
Fix the error in removing a bin value while updating in aerospike module

16 months agoFix code formatting
madhawa [Sun, 20 Aug 2017 15:20:49 +0000 (20:50 +0530)] 
Fix code formatting

16 months agoUpdate dirty bit clearing after fetching from data store
nishadi [Sun, 20 Aug 2017 15:15:19 +0000 (20:45 +0530)] 
Update dirty bit clearing after fetching from data store

16 months agoFix the put method to delete the existing records only if certain fields have been...
nishadi [Sun, 20 Aug 2017 14:32:27 +0000 (20:02 +0530)] 
Fix the put method to delete the existing records only if certain fields have been removed

17 months agoAdd Query level consistency
madhawa-gunasekara [Tue, 15 Aug 2017 16:27:30 +0000 (21:57 +0530)] 
Add Query level consistency

17 months agoAdd java docs for Native Compiler
madhawa-gunasekara [Sun, 13 Aug 2017 19:09:52 +0000 (00:39 +0530)] 
Add java docs for Native Compiler

17 months agoReformat the code
madhawa-gunasekara [Sun, 13 Aug 2017 15:04:57 +0000 (20:34 +0530)] 
Reformat the code

17 months agoAdd support to retrieve partitions in aerospike module 117/head
nishadi [Sun, 13 Aug 2017 14:17:51 +0000 (19:47 +0530)] 
Add support to retrieve partitions in aerospike module

17 months agoFix code review comments
madhawa-gunasekara [Sun, 13 Aug 2017 10:22:43 +0000 (15:52 +0530)] 
Fix code review comments

17 months agoAdd License Headers
madhawa-gunasekara [Fri, 11 Aug 2017 15:40:03 +0000 (21:10 +0530)] 
Add License Headers

17 months agoAdd Cassandra Native Compiler
madhawa-gunasekara [Fri, 11 Aug 2017 13:31:41 +0000 (19:01 +0530)] 
Add Cassandra Native Compiler

17 months agoAdd tests for avro
madhawa-gunasekara [Fri, 4 Aug 2017 16:05:14 +0000 (21:35 +0530)] 
Add tests for avro

17 months agoAdd support for connecting to authenticated servers in aerospike module 116/head
nishadi [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 16:02:49 +0000 (21:32 +0530)] 
Add support for connecting to authenticated servers in aerospike module

17 months agoUpdate the policies as per the 4.0.6 aerospike java client 115/head
nishadi [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 13:53:32 +0000 (19:23 +0530)] 
Update the policies as per the 4.0.6 aerospike java client

17 months ago[GORA-517] Upgrade Mongodb Java Driver to version 3.5.0 114/head
Andrea Cosentino [Fri, 4 Aug 2017 13:08:10 +0000 (15:08 +0200)] 
[GORA-517] Upgrade Mongodb Java Driver to version 3.5.0

17 months agoRefactored the code
madhawa [Sun, 30 Jul 2017 17:41:09 +0000 (23:11 +0530)] 
Refactored the code

17 months agoFix functionality of the UpdateByQuery for Avro Serialization
madhawa [Fri, 28 Jul 2017 03:39:17 +0000 (09:09 +0530)] 
Fix functionality of the UpdateByQuery for Avro Serialization

17 months agoUpdate aerospike java client and remove unsupported policies GORA-515 113/head 144/head
nishadi [Thu, 27 Jul 2017 20:13:13 +0000 (01:43 +0530)] 
Update aerospike java client and remove unsupported policies

17 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master' into issue-502 GORA-502 111/head
nishadi [Thu, 27 Jul 2017 19:00:13 +0000 (00:30 +0530)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master' into issue-502

17 months agoRemove unwanted container stopping
nishadi [Thu, 27 Jul 2017 18:20:52 +0000 (23:50 +0530)] 
Remove unwanted container stopping

17 months agoFix container stopping error
nishadi [Thu, 27 Jul 2017 18:20:52 +0000 (23:50 +0530)] 
Fix container stopping error

17 months agoFix review comments
madhawa [Thu, 27 Jul 2017 18:07:01 +0000 (23:37 +0530)] 
Fix review comments

17 months agoAdd log based waiting strategy for the aerospike tests
nishadi [Thu, 27 Jul 2017 17:23:13 +0000 (22:53 +0530)] 
Add log based waiting strategy for the aerospike tests

17 months agoAdd dependency management for test-containers
nishadi [Thu, 27 Jul 2017 08:37:07 +0000 (14:07 +0530)] 
Add dependency management for test-containers

17 months agoFix formatting issues and update java doc comments
nishadi [Thu, 27 Jul 2017 00:52:58 +0000 (06:22 +0530)] 
Fix formatting issues and update java doc comments

17 months agoUpdate the query results to get the progress for aerospike module
nishadi [Thu, 27 Jul 2017 04:48:13 +0000 (10:18 +0530)] 
Update the query results to get the progress for aerospike module

17 months agoAdd a profile to run test cases
nishadi [Wed, 26 Jul 2017 17:10:00 +0000 (22:40 +0530)] 
Add a profile to run test cases

17 months agoConfigure maven to skip the tests by default
nishadi [Wed, 26 Jul 2017 16:48:43 +0000 (22:18 +0530)] 
Configure maven to skip the tests by default

17 months agoUpdate test driver properties for aerospike module
nishadi [Wed, 26 Jul 2017 15:45:01 +0000 (21:15 +0530)] 
Update test driver properties for aerospike module

17 months agoUpdate query result key mapping in aerospike module
nishadi [Tue, 25 Jul 2017 18:19:21 +0000 (23:49 +0530)] 
Update query result key mapping in aerospike module

17 months agoAdd avro serialization support
madhawa [Mon, 24 Jul 2017 18:39:57 +0000 (00:09 +0530)] 
Add avro serialization support

17 months agoUpdate the test cases
nishadi [Mon, 24 Jul 2017 17:13:30 +0000 (22:43 +0530)] 
Update the test cases

17 months agoAdd persistent base dirty check
nishadi [Sat, 22 Jul 2017 02:43:40 +0000 (08:13 +0530)] 
Add persistent base dirty check

17 months agoAdd delete by query functionality to aerospike module
nishadi [Wed, 19 Jul 2017 18:05:55 +0000 (23:35 +0530)] 
Add delete by query functionality to aerospike module

17 months agoAdd initial query model for gora-aerospike
nishadi [Wed, 19 Jul 2017 15:14:57 +0000 (20:44 +0530)] 
Add initial query model for gora-aerospike

18 months agoAdd optional codecs to support all the datatypes for native serialization
madhawa [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 15:16:02 +0000 (20:46 +0530)] 
Add optional codecs to support all the datatypes for native serialization

18 months agoGORA-513 Add initial OrientDB datastore impl
Kevin Ratnasekera [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 21:38:24 +0000 (03:08 +0530)] 
GORA-513 Add initial OrientDB datastore impl

18 months agoAdd updateByQuery for native serialization
madhawa [Sat, 8 Jul 2017 09:32:54 +0000 (15:02 +0530)] 
Add updateByQuery for native serialization

18 months agoAdd getPartitions Method
madhawa [Sat, 8 Jul 2017 06:24:05 +0000 (11:54 +0530)] 
Add getPartitions Method

18 months agoAdd logs for NativeSerializer
madhawa [Sat, 8 Jul 2017 05:36:45 +0000 (11:06 +0530)] 
Add logs for NativeSerializer