groovy-website.git
2 weeks agoprepare for 4.0.2 release asf-site
Paul King [Fri, 29 Apr 2022 05:48:15 +0000 (15:48 +1000)] 
prepare for 4.0.2 release

3 weeks agoMerge pull request #36 from keeganwitt/update_groovy_4_windows_link
Paul King [Wed, 27 Apr 2022 03:24:29 +0000 (13:24 +1000)] 
Merge pull request #36 from keeganwitt/update_groovy_4_windows_link

Update the latest Windows installer link for 4.x to 4.0.2

3 weeks agoUpdate the latest Windows installer link for 4.x to 4.0.2 36/head
Keegan Witt [Sat, 23 Apr 2022 21:47:57 +0000 (17:47 -0400)] 
Update the latest Windows installer link for 4.x to 4.0.2

3 weeks agoRelease 4.0.2: update sitemap
Paul King [Fri, 22 Apr 2022 13:53:28 +0000 (23:53 +1000)] 
Release 4.0.2: update sitemap

3 weeks agoprepare for 4.0.2 release
Paul King [Fri, 22 Apr 2022 13:33:53 +0000 (23:33 +1000)] 
prepare for 4.0.2 release

6 weeks ago#35: fix links to CI server
Paul King [Sat, 2 Apr 2022 12:15:06 +0000 (22:15 +1000)] 
#35: fix links to CI server

6 weeks agoMerge pull request #34 from niranjanghule/asf-site
Paul King [Sat, 2 Apr 2022 12:01:08 +0000 (22:01 +1000)] 
Merge pull request #34 from niranjanghule/asf-site

Update README.adoc

6 weeks agoUpdate README.adoc 34/head
Niranjan Ghule [Fri, 1 Apr 2022 17:52:35 +0000 (23:22 +0530)] 
Update README.adoc

1. Update links from http to https.
2. Fix markup template engine link.

6 weeks agoadd 2.5.16 windows installer
Paul King [Fri, 1 Apr 2022 01:18:29 +0000 (11:18 +1000)] 
add 2.5.16 windows installer

7 weeks agoGROOVY-10559: provide clearer link to repos
Paul King [Wed, 30 Mar 2022 00:25:21 +0000 (10:25 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10559: provide clearer link to repos

7 weeks agoGROOVY-10559: provide clearer link to repos
Paul King [Tue, 29 Mar 2022 22:51:31 +0000 (08:51 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10559: provide clearer link to repos

8 weeks agoGradle version clarification
Paul King [Sun, 20 Mar 2022 03:24:21 +0000 (13:24 +1000)] 
Gradle version clarification

2 months agoformatting
Paul King [Fri, 18 Mar 2022 23:53:08 +0000 (09:53 +1000)] 
formatting

2 months agosuggest platform use for groovy-all for Groovy 4 in doco
Paul King [Fri, 18 Mar 2022 23:11:34 +0000 (09:11 +1000)] 
suggest platform use for groovy-all for Groovy 4 in doco

2 months agoadd windows installer references for 3.0.10 and 4.0.1
Paul King [Thu, 10 Mar 2022 04:12:51 +0000 (14:12 +1000)] 
add windows installer references for 3.0.10 and 4.0.1

2 months agoRelease 4.0.1: update sitemap
Paul King [Tue, 8 Mar 2022 11:34:38 +0000 (21:34 +1000)] 
Release 4.0.1: update sitemap

2 months agoRelease 3.0.10: update sitemap
Paul King [Sun, 6 Mar 2022 10:46:17 +0000 (20:46 +1000)] 
Release 3.0.10: update sitemap

2 months agoRelease 2.5.16: update sitemap
Paul King [Sat, 5 Mar 2022 11:49:19 +0000 (21:49 +1000)] 
Release 2.5.16: update sitemap

2 months agoMerge pull request #33 from leonard84/patch-1
Paul King [Mon, 28 Feb 2022 21:03:01 +0000 (07:03 +1000)] 
Merge pull request #33 from leonard84/patch-1

Fix broken description for Groovy 2.5

2 months agoFix broken description for Groovy 2.5 33/head
Leonard Brünings [Mon, 28 Feb 2022 14:00:23 +0000 (15:00 +0100)] 
Fix broken description for Groovy 2.5

and improve 2.4 description.

3 months agoadd prominence to groovy-jaxb and groovy-bsf removal in Groovy 4 release notes
Paul King [Thu, 3 Feb 2022 22:23:21 +0000 (08:23 +1000)] 
add prominence to groovy-jaxb and groovy-bsf removal in Groovy 4 release notes

3 months agoadd SQL ginq example to Groovy 4 release notes
Paul King [Mon, 31 Jan 2022 06:42:05 +0000 (16:42 +1000)] 
add SQL ginq example to Groovy 4 release notes

3 months agoadd SQL ginq example to Groovy 4 release notes
Paul King [Mon, 31 Jan 2022 06:40:44 +0000 (16:40 +1000)] 
add SQL ginq example to Groovy 4 release notes

3 months agoadd XML ginq example to Groovy 4 release notes
Paul King [Mon, 31 Jan 2022 05:05:12 +0000 (15:05 +1000)] 
add XML ginq example to Groovy 4 release notes

3 months agotweaks for Groovy 4 release
Paul King [Sun, 30 Jan 2022 07:30:28 +0000 (17:30 +1000)] 
tweaks for Groovy 4 release

3 months agotweaks for Groovy 4 release
Paul King [Sat, 29 Jan 2022 01:55:41 +0000 (11:55 +1000)] 
tweaks for Groovy 4 release

3 months agoMerge pull request #32 from keeganwitt/update_windows_installer_link
Paul King [Sat, 29 Jan 2022 00:20:30 +0000 (10:20 +1000)] 
Merge pull request #32 from keeganwitt/update_windows_installer_link

Update latest Windows installer link to 4.0.0

3 months agoUpdate latest Windows installer link to 4.0.0 32/head
Keegan Witt [Fri, 28 Jan 2022 23:30:00 +0000 (18:30 -0500)] 
Update latest Windows installer link to 4.0.0

3 months agoRelease 4.0.0: update sitemap
Paul King [Fri, 28 Jan 2022 12:02:21 +0000 (22:02 +1000)] 
Release 4.0.0: update sitemap

3 months agoprepare for Groovy 4 release
Paul King [Thu, 27 Jan 2022 11:06:49 +0000 (21:06 +1000)] 
prepare for Groovy 4 release

3 months agoremove jcenter references
Paul King [Fri, 21 Jan 2022 20:45:34 +0000 (06:45 +1000)] 
remove jcenter references

3 months agoremove dead links (fix bracket on wrong line)
Paul King [Fri, 21 Jan 2022 13:25:20 +0000 (23:25 +1000)] 
remove dead links (fix bracket on wrong line)

3 months agoremove dead links
Paul King [Fri, 21 Jan 2022 12:30:24 +0000 (22:30 +1000)] 
remove dead links

4 months agopreparing for next release
Paul King [Fri, 14 Jan 2022 11:55:51 +0000 (21:55 +1000)] 
preparing for next release

4 months agopreparing for next release
Paul King [Fri, 14 Jan 2022 03:23:19 +0000 (13:23 +1000)] 
preparing for next release

4 months agoMerge pull request #31 from keeganwitt/4.0.0-rc-2_windows_download_link
Paul King [Wed, 29 Dec 2021 04:10:50 +0000 (14:10 +1000)] 
Merge pull request #31 from keeganwitt/4.0.0-rc-2_windows_download_link

Uncomment Windows installer link for 4.0.0-rc-2

4 months agorc-2 changes (add windows installer) plus links to release notes
Paul King [Wed, 29 Dec 2021 02:56:16 +0000 (12:56 +1000)] 
rc-2 changes (add windows installer) plus links to release notes

4 months agoUncomment Windows installer link for 4.0.0-rc-2 31/head
Keegan Witt [Wed, 29 Dec 2021 02:37:20 +0000 (21:37 -0500)] 
Uncomment Windows installer link for 4.0.0-rc-2

4 months agoRelease 4.0.0-rc-2: update sitemap
Paul King [Mon, 27 Dec 2021 00:07:50 +0000 (10:07 +1000)] 
Release 4.0.0-rc-2: update sitemap

4 months agoRelease 4.0.0-rc-2: update sitemap
Paul King [Sun, 26 Dec 2021 23:59:15 +0000 (09:59 +1000)] 
Release 4.0.0-rc-2: update sitemap

5 months agorc-1 changes (add windows installer)
Paul King [Wed, 1 Dec 2021 13:08:46 +0000 (23:08 +1000)] 
rc-1 changes (add windows installer)

5 months agorc-1 changes (add some additional breaking changes)
Paul King [Tue, 30 Nov 2021 03:18:05 +0000 (13:18 +1000)] 
rc-1 changes (add some additional breaking changes)

5 months agoRelease 4.0.0-rc-1: update sitemap
Paul King [Tue, 30 Nov 2021 01:54:32 +0000 (11:54 +1000)] 
Release 4.0.0-rc-1: update sitemap

5 months agoGROOVY-10378: Provide a mechanism to prioritise AST transforms running at the same...
Paul King [Fri, 26 Nov 2021 08:36:59 +0000 (18:36 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10378: Provide a mechanism to prioritise AST transforms running at the same stage (release note)

6 months agoMerge pull request #30 from keeganwitt/update_windows_installer_links
Paul King [Sat, 13 Nov 2021 00:44:36 +0000 (10:44 +1000)] 
Merge pull request #30 from keeganwitt/update_windows_installer_links

Add Windows installer link for 4.0.0-beta-2

6 months agoadd windows installer for 4.0.0-beta-2
Paul King [Sat, 13 Nov 2021 00:43:58 +0000 (10:43 +1000)] 
add windows installer for 4.0.0-beta-2

6 months agoAdd Windows installer link for 4.0.0-beta-2 30/head
Keegan Witt [Sat, 13 Nov 2021 00:03:25 +0000 (19:03 -0500)] 
Add Windows installer link for 4.0.0-beta-2

6 months agoupdate for 4.0.0-beta-2
Paul King [Tue, 9 Nov 2021 04:58:33 +0000 (14:58 +1000)] 
update for 4.0.0-beta-2

6 months agoadjust urls
Paul King [Tue, 9 Nov 2021 03:53:26 +0000 (13:53 +1000)] 
adjust urls

6 months agoRelease 4.0.0-beta-2: update sitemap
Paul King [Tue, 9 Nov 2021 01:00:31 +0000 (11:00 +1000)] 
Release 4.0.0-beta-2: update sitemap

6 months agoupdate to reflect status as of 4.0.0-beta-2
Paul King [Tue, 9 Nov 2021 00:44:26 +0000 (10:44 +1000)] 
update to reflect status as of 4.0.0-beta-2

6 months agoimprove wording
Paul King [Sun, 7 Nov 2021 14:14:39 +0000 (00:14 +1000)] 
improve wording

6 months agoimprove wording
Paul King [Wed, 3 Nov 2021 10:50:46 +0000 (20:50 +1000)] 
improve wording

6 months agoadd GEP for records
Paul King [Wed, 27 Oct 2021 07:42:03 +0000 (17:42 +1000)] 
add GEP for records

7 months agoadd note for GROOVY-10275
Paul King [Sat, 2 Oct 2021 06:31:32 +0000 (16:31 +1000)] 
add note for GROOVY-10275

8 months agoMerge pull request #29 from keeganwitt/update_windows_installer_links
Paul King [Wed, 8 Sep 2021 14:31:41 +0000 (00:31 +1000)] 
Merge pull request #29 from keeganwitt/update_windows_installer_links

Add Windows installer links for 2.5.15, 3.0.9, 4.0.0-beta-1

8 months agoAdd Windows installer links for 2.5.15, 3.0.9, 4.0.0-beta-1 29/head
Keegan Witt [Wed, 8 Sep 2021 14:03:01 +0000 (10:03 -0400)] 
Add Windows installer links for 2.5.15, 3.0.9, 4.0.0-beta-1

8 months agoRelease 4.0.0-beta-1: update sitemap
Paul King [Mon, 6 Sep 2021 06:09:46 +0000 (16:09 +1000)] 
Release 4.0.0-beta-1: update sitemap

8 months agoRelease 3.0.9: update sitemap
Paul King [Mon, 6 Sep 2021 05:49:34 +0000 (15:49 +1000)] 
Release 3.0.9: update sitemap

8 months agoRelease 2.5.15: update sitemap
Paul King [Mon, 6 Sep 2021 04:40:57 +0000 (14:40 +1000)] 
Release 2.5.15: update sitemap

8 months agobump jqwik version in example
Paul King [Thu, 2 Sep 2021 06:46:02 +0000 (16:46 +1000)] 
bump jqwik version in example

8 months agoavoid gendered words
Paul King [Mon, 30 Aug 2021 00:09:09 +0000 (10:09 +1000)] 
avoid gendered words

9 months agoadd sealed types to release notes
Paul King [Mon, 9 Aug 2021 13:12:32 +0000 (23:12 +1000)] 
add sealed types to release notes

9 months agoUpdate Groovy 4.0.0 release notes
Daniel Sun [Sat, 7 Aug 2021 14:54:39 +0000 (22:54 +0800)] 
Update Groovy 4.0.0 release notes

9 months agofirst draft complete
Paul King [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 13:10:33 +0000 (23:10 +1000)] 
first draft complete

9 months agodon't delete .asf.yaml when generating new site
Paul King [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 07:02:10 +0000 (17:02 +1000)] 
don't delete .asf.yaml when generating new site

9 months agobump versions
Paul King [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 06:01:06 +0000 (16:01 +1000)] 
bump versions

9 months agoRevert "Update Groovy 4 release notes (show JEP 406 support)"
Daniel Sun [Sat, 24 Jul 2021 11:49:26 +0000 (19:49 +0800)] 
Revert "Update Groovy 4 release notes (show JEP 406 support)"

This reverts commit 7a136cab

9 months agoinitial placeholder GEP for sealed classes
Paul King [Sat, 24 Jul 2021 10:21:28 +0000 (20:21 +1000)] 
initial placeholder GEP for sealed classes

9 months agoUpdate Groovy 4 release notes (show JEP 406 support)
Daniel Sun [Sat, 24 Jul 2021 09:24:16 +0000 (17:24 +0800)] 
Update Groovy 4 release notes (show JEP 406 support)

9 months agoinitial placeholder GEP for sealed classes
Paul King [Thu, 22 Jul 2021 12:14:14 +0000 (22:14 +1000)] 
initial placeholder GEP for sealed classes

9 months agoAdd switch expressions to Groovy 4 release notes (tweak null explanation)
Paul King [Mon, 19 Jul 2021 06:49:45 +0000 (16:49 +1000)] 
Add switch expressions to Groovy 4 release notes (tweak null explanation)

10 months agoadjust JDK build version (changed when we added improved JDK16 support)
Paul King [Sun, 18 Jul 2021 14:07:52 +0000 (00:07 +1000)] 
adjust JDK build version (changed when we added improved JDK16 support)

10 months agoAdd switch expressions to Groovy 4 release notes.
Paul King [Sun, 18 Jul 2021 13:50:27 +0000 (23:50 +1000)] 
Add switch expressions to Groovy 4 release notes.

11 months agoGROOVY-8678: allow floating point literals without leading zeroes (additional info)
Paul King [Fri, 11 Jun 2021 13:43:16 +0000 (23:43 +1000)] 
GROOVY-8678: allow floating point literals without leading zeroes (additional info)

11 months agoGROOVY-8678: allow floating point literals without leading zeroes (additional info)
Paul King [Fri, 11 Jun 2021 13:22:30 +0000 (23:22 +1000)] 
GROOVY-8678: allow floating point literals without leading zeroes (additional info)

11 months agoGROOVY-8678: allow floating point literals without leading zeroes
Paul King [Fri, 11 Jun 2021 13:07:58 +0000 (23:07 +1000)] 
GROOVY-8678: allow floating point literals without leading zeroes

11 months agoPrepare for 4.0.0-beta-1
Paul King [Thu, 20 May 2021 13:29:15 +0000 (23:29 +1000)] 
Prepare for 4.0.0-beta-1

12 months agoadd link for 3.0.8 windows installer
Paul King [Fri, 30 Apr 2021 08:49:50 +0000 (18:49 +1000)] 
add link for 3.0.8 windows installer

12 months agoRelease 3.0.8: update sitemaps
Paul King [Mon, 19 Apr 2021 10:42:22 +0000 (20:42 +1000)] 
Release 3.0.8: update sitemaps

13 months agoadjust download page
Paul King [Fri, 16 Apr 2021 21:50:13 +0000 (07:50 +1000)] 
adjust download page

13 months agoupdate ACAH links/dates
Paul King [Fri, 16 Apr 2021 06:55:21 +0000 (16:55 +1000)] 
update ACAH links/dates

13 months agoadjust archive links
Paul King [Fri, 16 Apr 2021 06:04:08 +0000 (16:04 +1000)] 
adjust archive links

13 months agoRelease 4.0.0-alpha-3: update sitemap
Paul King [Fri, 16 Apr 2021 05:47:24 +0000 (15:47 +1000)] 
Release 4.0.0-alpha-3: update sitemap

13 months agoPrepare release notes for Groovy 4 (module change clarification)
Paul King [Thu, 15 Apr 2021 02:43:02 +0000 (12:43 +1000)] 
Prepare release notes for Groovy 4 (module change clarification)

13 months agoupdate travis jdk version
Paul King [Wed, 14 Apr 2021 05:53:09 +0000 (15:53 +1000)] 
update travis jdk version

13 months agoupdate travis jdk version
Paul King [Wed, 14 Apr 2021 05:32:24 +0000 (15:32 +1000)] 
update travis jdk version

13 months agoPrepare release notes for Groovy 4 (bintray changes)
Paul King [Wed, 14 Apr 2021 05:14:25 +0000 (15:14 +1000)] 
Prepare release notes for Groovy 4 (bintray changes)

13 months agoPrepare release notes for Groovy 4 (Placeholder for enhanced ranges)
Paul King [Tue, 13 Apr 2021 11:34:53 +0000 (21:34 +1000)] 
Prepare release notes for Groovy 4 (Placeholder for enhanced ranges)

13 months agopartial adjustment of doco related to jcenter/bintray sunset
Paul King [Tue, 13 Apr 2021 11:34:02 +0000 (21:34 +1000)] 
partial adjustment of doco related to jcenter/bintray sunset

13 months ago partial adjustment of doco related to jcenter/bintray sunset
Paul King [Tue, 6 Apr 2021 08:08:19 +0000 (18:08 +1000)] 
partial adjustment of doco related to jcenter/bintray sunset

13 months agopartial adjustment of doco related to jcenter/bintray sunset
Paul King [Mon, 5 Apr 2021 11:16:14 +0000 (21:16 +1000)] 
partial adjustment of doco related to jcenter/bintray sunset

14 months agoamendment for Groovy 4 for GROOVY-9797
Paul King [Mon, 15 Mar 2021 04:32:45 +0000 (14:32 +1000)] 
amendment for Groovy 4 for GROOVY-9797

14 months agoupdate Groovy 4 info
Paul King [Thu, 25 Feb 2021 04:14:00 +0000 (14:14 +1000)] 
update Groovy 4 info

14 months agoupdate Groovy 4 info
Paul King [Thu, 25 Feb 2021 04:05:46 +0000 (14:05 +1000)] 
update Groovy 4 info

14 months agoupdate Groovy 4 info
Paul King [Thu, 25 Feb 2021 00:33:53 +0000 (10:33 +1000)] 
update Groovy 4 info

15 months agoUpdate 4.0 release notes
Daniel Sun [Mon, 15 Feb 2021 16:07:01 +0000 (00:07 +0800)] 
Update 4.0 release notes

15 months agoGROOVY-9936: adjust release notes
Paul King [Sat, 13 Feb 2021 11:26:42 +0000 (21:26 +1000)] 
GROOVY-9936: adjust release notes

15 months agofix typo thanks to @chagmed
Paul King [Mon, 18 Jan 2021 00:57:35 +0000 (10:57 +1000)] 
fix typo thanks to @chagmed

17 months agoadd new CVE
Paul King [Sun, 6 Dec 2020 04:25:15 +0000 (14:25 +1000)] 
add new CVE