groovy.git
14 hours agoGROOVY-10143: super trait field access master
Eric Milles [Tue, 24 May 2022 14:52:05 +0000 (09:52 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10143: super trait field access

16 hours agoskip `groovy-all`, `groovy-bom`, etc. non-java projects
Eric Milles [Tue, 24 May 2022 14:42:07 +0000 (09:42 -0500)] 
skip `groovy-all`, `groovy-bom`, etc. non-java projects

28 hours agospelling correction in private method
Paul King [Tue, 24 May 2022 01:36:27 +0000 (11:36 +1000)] 
spelling correction in private method

31 hours agoGROOVY-10635: Method references not working for record components in dynamic code
Paul King [Mon, 23 May 2022 12:43:17 +0000 (22:43 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10635: Method references not working for record components in dynamic code

2 days agoGROOVY-4020, GROOVY-5760, GROOVY-7670, GROOVY-9194: dash in file name
Eric Milles [Sun, 22 May 2022 19:17:41 +0000 (14:17 -0500)] 
GROOVY-4020, GROOVY-5760, GROOVY-7670, GROOVY-9194: dash in file name

3 days ago`CharSequence#compare(CharSequence,CharSequence)` is JDK 11+
Eric Milles [Sat, 21 May 2022 20:10:13 +0000 (15:10 -0500)] 
`CharSequence#compare(CharSequence,CharSequence)` is JDK 11+

3 days agoGROOVY-9853: SC: method reference to interface abstract / default method
Eric Milles [Sat, 21 May 2022 19:07:09 +0000 (14:07 -0500)] 
GROOVY-9853: SC: method reference to interface abstract / default method

5 days agoGROOVY-10628: STC: fix inference for elvis assignment with setter target
Eric Milles [Thu, 19 May 2022 19:57:46 +0000 (14:57 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10628: STC: fix inference for elvis assignment with setter target

5 days agoGROOVY-10271, GROOVY-10272: STC: process closure in ternary expression
Eric Milles [Thu, 19 May 2022 17:28:46 +0000 (12:28 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10271, GROOVY-10272: STC: process closure in ternary expression

5 days agoGROOVY-10342: STC: type parameter can accept parameterized return values
Eric Milles [Thu, 19 May 2022 15:41:43 +0000 (10:41 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10342: STC: type parameter can accept parameterized return values

6 days agoGROOVY-10092: STC: cannot assign `boolean` to non-`boolean` primitives
Eric Milles [Wed, 18 May 2022 21:51:06 +0000 (16:51 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10092: STC: cannot assign `boolean` to non-`boolean` primitives

6 days agoGROOVY-10266: add test case
Eric Milles [Wed, 18 May 2022 15:42:58 +0000 (10:42 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10266: add test case

7 days agoGROOVY-10624: add test case
Eric Milles [Tue, 17 May 2022 19:10:33 +0000 (14:10 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10624: add test case

7 days agoGROOVY-10316: STC: don't apply context generics for diamond ctor call
Eric Milles [Tue, 17 May 2022 17:54:17 +0000 (12:54 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10316: STC: don't apply context generics for diamond ctor call

7 days agoGROOVY-10603: LUB: include transitive interfaces
Eric Milles [Tue, 17 May 2022 16:07:09 +0000 (11:07 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10603: LUB: include transitive interfaces

7 days agoGROOVY-10365: type argument/parameter relationships: no type param bound
Eric Milles [Tue, 17 May 2022 14:45:48 +0000 (09:45 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10365: type argument/parameter relationships: no type param bound

8 days agoGROOVY-10364: STC: keep type parameter from enclosing context
Eric Milles [Mon, 16 May 2022 23:41:56 +0000 (18:41 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10364: STC: keep type parameter from enclosing context

8 days agoGROOVY-10343: STC: resolve type parameter bounded by a type parameter
Eric Milles [Mon, 16 May 2022 16:58:56 +0000 (11:58 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10343: STC: resolve type parameter bounded by a type parameter

8 days agoGROOVY-10363: STC: fix target type check for type parameter
Eric Milles [Mon, 16 May 2022 14:55:24 +0000 (09:55 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10363: STC: fix target type check for type parameter

8 days agoGROOVY-10373: add test case
Eric Milles [Mon, 16 May 2022 14:33:35 +0000 (09:33 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10373: add test case

9 days agoGROOVY-10356, GROOVY-10623: STC: inferred variable type following `null`
Eric Milles [Sun, 15 May 2022 18:27:39 +0000 (13:27 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10356, GROOVY-10623: STC: inferred variable type following `null`

9 days agoGROOVY-10627: Bump jackson to 2.13.3
Daniel Sun [Sun, 15 May 2022 16:50:35 +0000 (00:50 +0800)] 
GROOVY-10627: Bump jackson to 2.13.3

9 days agoGROOVY-10622: STC: type parameter with parameterized bound
Eric Milles [Sun, 15 May 2022 16:12:24 +0000 (11:12 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10622: STC: type parameter with parameterized bound

9 days agoTweak guards for receiver and parameters further
Daniel Sun [Sun, 15 May 2022 12:44:05 +0000 (20:44 +0800)] 
Tweak guards for receiver and parameters further

10 days agominor refactor: add explanation to build
Paul King [Sun, 15 May 2022 01:00:24 +0000 (11:00 +1000)] 
minor refactor: add explanation to build

10 days agoGROOVY-10626: --enable-preview doesn't show in CLI/help for groovysh
Paul King [Sun, 15 May 2022 00:59:14 +0000 (10:59 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10626: --enable-preview doesn't show in CLI/help for groovysh

10 days agoTweak guards for receiver and parameters further
Daniel Sun [Sat, 14 May 2022 12:34:44 +0000 (20:34 +0800)] 
Tweak guards for receiver and parameters further

11 days agoTweak guards for receiver and parameters
Daniel Sun [Sat, 14 May 2022 05:33:23 +0000 (13:33 +0800)] 
Tweak guards for receiver and parameters

11 days agocomment on an old reference to jcenter
Paul King [Sat, 14 May 2022 05:06:57 +0000 (15:06 +1000)] 
comment on an old reference to jcenter

11 days agorefactor `FieldNode`, `LazyFieldNode`, `PropertyNode` and `Variable`
Eric Milles [Fri, 13 May 2022 17:04:18 +0000 (12:04 -0500)] 
refactor `FieldNode`, `LazyFieldNode`, `PropertyNode` and `Variable`

12 days agoAvoid unnecessary guards for receiver and parameter of `final` type
Daniel Sun [Thu, 12 May 2022 17:13:23 +0000 (01:13 +0800)] 
Avoid unnecessary guards for receiver and parameter of `final` type

2 weeks agoGROOVY-10619: STC: handle wildcard for self-referential type parameter
Eric Milles [Tue, 10 May 2022 18:00:35 +0000 (13:00 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10619: STC: handle wildcard for self-referential type parameter

2 weeks agoTrivial refactoring: extract constant
Daniel Sun [Tue, 10 May 2022 17:34:29 +0000 (01:34 +0800)] 
Trivial refactoring: extract constant

2 weeks agoGROOVY-10597: SC: allow spread expression(s) for variadic parameter
Eric Milles [Mon, 9 May 2022 20:38:40 +0000 (15:38 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10597: SC: allow spread expression(s) for variadic parameter

2 weeks agoGROOVY-10597: STC: allow spread expression(s) for variadic parameter
Eric Milles [Sun, 8 May 2022 17:35:11 +0000 (12:35 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10597: STC: allow spread expression(s) for variadic parameter

2 weeks agominor edits
Eric Milles [Sat, 7 May 2022 15:14:58 +0000 (10:14 -0500)] 
minor edits

2 weeks agoGROOVY-10618: SC: optimize `BooleanExpression` and `NotExpression` codes
Eric Milles [Fri, 6 May 2022 22:09:26 +0000 (17:09 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10618: SC: optimize `BooleanExpression` and `NotExpression` codes

2 weeks agoGROOVY-10617: no cast for return insertion
Eric Milles [Thu, 5 May 2022 19:42:22 +0000 (14:42 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10617: no cast for return insertion

2 weeks agoGROOVY-10535: indy: direct linking to `asBoolean()` for [Bb]oolean cast
Eric Milles [Wed, 4 May 2022 14:39:41 +0000 (09:39 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10535: indy: direct linking to `asBoolean()` for [Bb]oolean cast

3 weeks agoGROOVY-10535, GROOVY-10596: indy: cache [Bb]oolean cast for `null`, etc.
Eric Milles [Tue, 3 May 2022 14:19:27 +0000 (09:19 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10535, GROOVY-10596: indy: cache [Bb]oolean cast for `null`, etc.

3 weeks agominor refactor (mostly formatting)
Paul King [Tue, 3 May 2022 11:21:47 +0000 (21:21 +1000)] 
minor refactor (mostly formatting)

3 weeks agouse diamond operator
Paul King [Tue, 3 May 2022 07:47:11 +0000 (17:47 +1000)] 
use diamond operator

3 weeks agoGROOVY-10593: add new test cases and bugfix for static imports
Stephane Talbot [Sun, 24 Apr 2022 16:24:39 +0000 (18:24 +0200)] 
GROOVY-10593: add new test cases and bugfix for static imports

3 weeks agobugfix: (groovy-doc) add star imports in the list of imports used by SimpleGroovyClassDoc
Stephane Talbot [Sun, 24 Apr 2022 14:32:05 +0000 (16:32 +0200)] 
bugfix: (groovy-doc) add star imports in the list of imports used by SimpleGroovyClassDoc

3 weeks agonew test cases showing the problem with star imports and static imports
Stephane Talbot [Sat, 23 Apr 2022 21:40:22 +0000 (23:40 +0200)] 
new test cases showing the problem with star imports and static imports

3 weeks agoGROOVY-10593: replace '.' by '/' in imports
Stephane Talbot [Sat, 23 Apr 2022 17:11:58 +0000 (19:11 +0200)] 
GROOVY-10593: replace '.' by '/' in imports

3 weeks agoGROOVY-10612: Tweak plus operation for `Map` instance to align with Java
Daniel Sun [Fri, 29 Apr 2022 19:33:27 +0000 (03:33 +0800)] 
GROOVY-10612: Tweak plus operation for `Map` instance to align with Java

3 weeks agoGROOVY-10611: stubgen: static final field with integer or decimal value
Eric Milles [Sun, 1 May 2022 18:47:14 +0000 (13:47 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10611: stubgen: static final field with integer or decimal value

3 weeks agoGROOVY-10610: Provide a better fallback for running without a security manager for...
Paul King [Fri, 29 Apr 2022 10:47:17 +0000 (20:47 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10610: Provide a better fallback for running without a security manager for groovysh on JDK18

3 weeks agoGROOVY-10598: declaration is assignment
Eric Milles [Sun, 1 May 2022 00:45:31 +0000 (19:45 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10598: declaration is assignment

3 weeks agominor refactor
Eric Milles [Sat, 30 Apr 2022 19:41:47 +0000 (14:41 -0500)] 
minor refactor

3 weeks agoGROOVY-10598: fix for NPE
Eric Milles [Sat, 30 Apr 2022 19:34:21 +0000 (14:34 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10598: fix for NPE

3 weeks agoGROOVY-10607: stubgen: write non-static imports if Java references found
Eric Milles [Fri, 29 Apr 2022 20:06:42 +0000 (15:06 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10607: stubgen: write non-static imports if Java references found

3 weeks agofix format in .asf.yaml file (hopefully)
Paul King [Fri, 29 Apr 2022 11:48:00 +0000 (21:48 +1000)] 
fix format in .asf.yaml file (hopefully)

3 weeks agoGROOVY-10608: The default toString for emulated records has caching enabled (add...
Paul King [Fri, 29 Apr 2022 05:06:44 +0000 (15:06 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10608: The default toString for emulated records has caching enabled (add test)

3 weeks agoGROOVY-10608: The default toString for emulated records has caching enabled
Paul King [Thu, 28 Apr 2022 23:09:42 +0000 (09:09 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10608: The default toString for emulated records has caching enabled

3 weeks agoGROOVY-10609: The default equals and hashCode implementations for emulated records...
Paul King [Thu, 28 Apr 2022 23:09:01 +0000 (09:09 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10609: The default equals and hashCode implementations for emulated records don't have the pojo flag set for generation

4 weeks agoGROOVY-10599: STC: support spread list elements: `['a',*letters(),'z']`
Eric Milles [Tue, 26 Apr 2022 20:00:28 +0000 (15:00 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10599: STC: support spread list elements: `['a',*letters(),'z']`

https://docs.groovy-lang.org/latest/html/documentation/#_spread_list_elements

4 weeks agoGROOVY-10592: STC: add error for indirect static interface method access
Eric Milles [Mon, 25 Apr 2022 15:16:21 +0000 (10:16 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10592: STC: add error for indirect static interface method access

  interface I {
    static m() {}
  }
  I.m() // qualifier required

4 weeks agoadd `GroovyShell#withConfig(Closure)` and refactor some unit tests
Eric Milles [Sun, 24 Apr 2022 15:30:25 +0000 (10:30 -0500)] 
add `GroovyShell#withConfig(Closure)` and refactor some unit tests

4 weeks agostop writing classes to project basedir
Eric Milles [Sat, 23 Apr 2022 20:17:25 +0000 (15:17 -0500)] 
stop writing classes to project basedir

4 weeks agoGROOVY-10214, GROOVY-5453: order category methods by self-type distances
Eric Milles [Fri, 22 Apr 2022 20:44:22 +0000 (15:44 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10214, GROOVY-5453: order category methods by self-type distances

4 weeks agoGROOVY-10587: resolve annotations from module before nested
Eric Milles [Tue, 19 Apr 2022 17:17:07 +0000 (12:17 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10587: resolve annotations from module before nested

4 weeks agoGROOVY-10592: support property notation for static interface accessors
Eric Milles [Fri, 22 Apr 2022 18:57:07 +0000 (13:57 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10592: support property notation for static interface accessors

4 weeks agoGROOVY-10589: add test cases
Eric Milles [Wed, 20 Apr 2022 15:51:35 +0000 (10:51 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10589: add test cases

5 weeks agoenable autolinking of PRs to issues
Paul King [Tue, 19 Apr 2022 10:16:26 +0000 (20:16 +1000)] 
enable autolinking of PRs to issues

5 weeks agominor refactor: remove groovy-macro style warnings
Paul King [Tue, 19 Apr 2022 07:33:00 +0000 (17:33 +1000)] 
minor refactor: remove groovy-macro style warnings

5 weeks agominor refactor: fix groovy-groovydoc style warnings
Paul King [Tue, 19 Apr 2022 07:13:40 +0000 (17:13 +1000)] 
minor refactor: fix groovy-groovydoc style warnings

5 weeks agoGROOVY-10585: `@AutoFinal`: disabled via config and skip inner interface
Eric Milles [Mon, 18 Apr 2022 18:52:06 +0000 (13:52 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10585: `@AutoFinal`: disabled via config and skip inner interface

5 weeks agominor refactor: remove style warnings
Paul King [Mon, 18 Apr 2022 12:10:03 +0000 (22:10 +1000)] 
minor refactor: remove style warnings

5 weeks agominor refactor: remove some deprecation warnings
Paul King [Mon, 18 Apr 2022 11:31:32 +0000 (21:31 +1000)] 
minor refactor: remove some deprecation warnings

5 weeks agoGROOVY-10570: `@AnnotationCollector`: better error for missing `value()`
Eric Milles [Fri, 15 Apr 2022 16:02:26 +0000 (11:02 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10570: `@AnnotationCollector`: better error for missing `value()`

5 weeks agoGROOVY-10586: Revert doPrivileged in VMPlugin approach to JEP-411 (cont'd)
Paul King [Mon, 18 Apr 2022 07:08:44 +0000 (17:08 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10586: Revert doPrivileged in VMPlugin approach to JEP-411 (cont'd)

5 weeks agoGROOVY-10586: Revert "GROOVY-10393: Prepare for deprecation of security manager ...
Paul King [Mon, 18 Apr 2022 01:02:14 +0000 (11:02 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10586: Revert "GROOVY-10393: Prepare for deprecation of security manager (JEP-411)"

This reverts commit d6e5e54b4a0559178d45d7a1b5d6d47b5974817d.

5 weeks agominor refactor: reduce removal warnings
Paul King [Sun, 17 Apr 2022 12:18:22 +0000 (22:18 +1000)] 
minor refactor: reduce removal warnings

5 weeks agominor refactor: fix style warnings
Paul King [Sun, 17 Apr 2022 11:51:30 +0000 (21:51 +1000)] 
minor refactor: fix style warnings

5 weeks agominor refactor: remove deprecation warning
Paul King [Sun, 17 Apr 2022 11:08:15 +0000 (21:08 +1000)] 
minor refactor: remove deprecation warning

5 weeks agominor refactor: fix style warnings
Paul King [Sun, 17 Apr 2022 06:51:18 +0000 (16:51 +1000)] 
minor refactor: fix style warnings

5 weeks agominor refactor: fix style warnings
Paul King [Sun, 17 Apr 2022 02:36:09 +0000 (12:36 +1000)] 
minor refactor: fix style warnings

5 weeks agominor edits
Eric Milles [Sat, 16 Apr 2022 22:12:00 +0000 (17:12 -0500)] 
minor edits

5 weeks agoGROOVY-10583: do not print generics of type parameter
Eric Milles [Sat, 16 Apr 2022 16:16:11 +0000 (11:16 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10583: do not print generics of type parameter

5 weeks agominor refactor: formatting
Paul King [Fri, 15 Apr 2022 22:44:19 +0000 (08:44 +1000)] 
minor refactor: formatting

5 weeks agominor refactor: reduce style warnings
Paul King [Fri, 15 Apr 2022 22:38:38 +0000 (08:38 +1000)] 
minor refactor: reduce style warnings

5 weeks agofix asciidoc warnings
Paul King [Thu, 14 Apr 2022 13:02:18 +0000 (23:02 +1000)] 
fix asciidoc warnings

5 weeks agoremove duplicate entries in jars warnings (cont'd)
Paul King [Thu, 14 Apr 2022 09:43:51 +0000 (19:43 +1000)] 
remove duplicate entries in jars warnings (cont'd)

5 weeks agoremove duplicate entries in jars warnings
Paul King [Thu, 14 Apr 2022 09:11:50 +0000 (19:11 +1000)] 
remove duplicate entries in jars warnings

5 weeks agocommented out options for checking warnings
Paul King [Thu, 14 Apr 2022 03:55:25 +0000 (13:55 +1000)] 
commented out options for checking warnings

5 weeks agoGROOVY-10580: Conditionally initialized `final` variables considered maybe uninitialized
Paul King [Wed, 13 Apr 2022 03:17:34 +0000 (13:17 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10580: Conditionally initialized `final` variables considered maybe uninitialized

5 weeks agoremove unchecked/style warnings
Paul King [Thu, 14 Apr 2022 02:28:30 +0000 (12:28 +1000)] 
remove unchecked/style warnings

5 weeks agoremove deprecation/style warnings
Paul King [Thu, 14 Apr 2022 02:01:47 +0000 (12:01 +1000)] 
remove deprecation/style warnings

5 weeks agoremove "obsolete options" warning
Paul King [Thu, 14 Apr 2022 00:01:46 +0000 (10:01 +1000)] 
remove "obsolete options" warning

5 weeks agoGROOVY-10579: SC: write array component type for optimized for-each loop
Eric Milles [Wed, 13 Apr 2022 17:05:20 +0000 (12:05 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10579: SC: write array component type for optimized for-each loop

5 weeks agoremove deprecation warnings warning
Paul King [Wed, 13 Apr 2022 13:09:40 +0000 (23:09 +1000)] 
remove deprecation warnings warning

6 weeks agoremove Xlint warning
Paul King [Wed, 13 Apr 2022 06:17:11 +0000 (16:17 +1000)] 
remove Xlint warning

6 weeks agoremove Xlint warning
Paul King [Wed, 13 Apr 2022 06:12:54 +0000 (16:12 +1000)] 
remove Xlint warning

6 weeks agoGROOVY-10561: @NamedVariant self referential default values are not correctly resolved
Paul King [Thu, 31 Mar 2022 13:38:16 +0000 (23:38 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10561: @NamedVariant self referential default values are not correctly resolved

6 weeks agoRefine the GINQ doco
Daniel Sun [Tue, 12 Apr 2022 01:05:16 +0000 (09:05 +0800)] 
Refine the GINQ doco

6 weeks agoComment out the failing JDK19 build for now
Daniel Sun [Mon, 11 Apr 2022 18:58:37 +0000 (02:58 +0800)] 
Comment out the failing JDK19 build for now

6 weeks agoAdd one more test case for GINQ
Daniel Sun [Mon, 11 Apr 2022 18:53:36 +0000 (02:53 +0800)] 
Add one more test case for GINQ

6 weeks agominor refactor for ant test
Paul King [Mon, 11 Apr 2022 10:50:19 +0000 (20:50 +1000)] 
minor refactor for ant test