groovy.git
3 months agoGROOVY-10598: declaration is assignment
Eric Milles [Sun, 1 May 2022 00:45:31 +0000 (19:45 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10598: declaration is assignment

3 months agominor refactor
Eric Milles [Sat, 30 Apr 2022 19:41:47 +0000 (14:41 -0500)] 
minor refactor

3 months agoGROOVY-10598: fix for NPE
Eric Milles [Sat, 30 Apr 2022 19:34:21 +0000 (14:34 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10598: fix for NPE

3 months agoGROOVY-10607: stubgen: write non-static imports if Java references found
Eric Milles [Fri, 29 Apr 2022 20:06:42 +0000 (15:06 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10607: stubgen: write non-static imports if Java references found

3 months agofix format in .asf.yaml file (hopefully)
Paul King [Fri, 29 Apr 2022 11:48:00 +0000 (21:48 +1000)] 
fix format in .asf.yaml file (hopefully)

3 months agoGROOVY-10608: The default toString for emulated records has caching enabled (add...
Paul King [Fri, 29 Apr 2022 05:06:44 +0000 (15:06 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10608: The default toString for emulated records has caching enabled (add test)

3 months agoGROOVY-10608: The default toString for emulated records has caching enabled
Paul King [Thu, 28 Apr 2022 23:09:42 +0000 (09:09 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10608: The default toString for emulated records has caching enabled

3 months agoGROOVY-10609: The default equals and hashCode implementations for emulated records...
Paul King [Thu, 28 Apr 2022 23:09:01 +0000 (09:09 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10609: The default equals and hashCode implementations for emulated records don't have the pojo flag set for generation

3 months agoGROOVY-10599: STC: support spread list elements: `['a',*letters(),'z']`
Eric Milles [Tue, 26 Apr 2022 20:00:28 +0000 (15:00 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10599: STC: support spread list elements: `['a',*letters(),'z']`

https://docs.groovy-lang.org/latest/html/documentation/#_spread_list_elements

3 months agoGROOVY-10592: STC: add error for indirect static interface method access
Eric Milles [Mon, 25 Apr 2022 15:16:21 +0000 (10:16 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10592: STC: add error for indirect static interface method access

  interface I {
    static m() {}
  }
  I.m() // qualifier required

3 months agoadd `GroovyShell#withConfig(Closure)` and refactor some unit tests
Eric Milles [Sun, 24 Apr 2022 15:30:25 +0000 (10:30 -0500)] 
add `GroovyShell#withConfig(Closure)` and refactor some unit tests

3 months agostop writing classes to project basedir
Eric Milles [Sat, 23 Apr 2022 20:17:25 +0000 (15:17 -0500)] 
stop writing classes to project basedir

3 months agoGROOVY-10214, GROOVY-5453: order category methods by self-type distances
Eric Milles [Fri, 22 Apr 2022 20:44:22 +0000 (15:44 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10214, GROOVY-5453: order category methods by self-type distances

3 months agoGROOVY-10587: resolve annotations from module before nested
Eric Milles [Tue, 19 Apr 2022 17:17:07 +0000 (12:17 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10587: resolve annotations from module before nested

3 months agoGROOVY-10592: support property notation for static interface accessors
Eric Milles [Fri, 22 Apr 2022 18:57:07 +0000 (13:57 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10592: support property notation for static interface accessors

3 months agoGROOVY-10589: add test cases
Eric Milles [Wed, 20 Apr 2022 15:51:35 +0000 (10:51 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10589: add test cases

3 months agoenable autolinking of PRs to issues
Paul King [Tue, 19 Apr 2022 10:16:26 +0000 (20:16 +1000)] 
enable autolinking of PRs to issues

3 months agominor refactor: remove groovy-macro style warnings
Paul King [Tue, 19 Apr 2022 07:33:00 +0000 (17:33 +1000)] 
minor refactor: remove groovy-macro style warnings

3 months agominor refactor: fix groovy-groovydoc style warnings
Paul King [Tue, 19 Apr 2022 07:13:40 +0000 (17:13 +1000)] 
minor refactor: fix groovy-groovydoc style warnings

3 months agoGROOVY-10585: `@AutoFinal`: disabled via config and skip inner interface
Eric Milles [Mon, 18 Apr 2022 18:52:06 +0000 (13:52 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10585: `@AutoFinal`: disabled via config and skip inner interface

3 months agominor refactor: remove style warnings
Paul King [Mon, 18 Apr 2022 12:10:03 +0000 (22:10 +1000)] 
minor refactor: remove style warnings

3 months agominor refactor: remove some deprecation warnings
Paul King [Mon, 18 Apr 2022 11:31:32 +0000 (21:31 +1000)] 
minor refactor: remove some deprecation warnings

3 months agoGROOVY-10570: `@AnnotationCollector`: better error for missing `value()`
Eric Milles [Fri, 15 Apr 2022 16:02:26 +0000 (11:02 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10570: `@AnnotationCollector`: better error for missing `value()`

3 months agoGROOVY-10586: Revert doPrivileged in VMPlugin approach to JEP-411 (cont'd)
Paul King [Mon, 18 Apr 2022 07:08:44 +0000 (17:08 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10586: Revert doPrivileged in VMPlugin approach to JEP-411 (cont'd)

3 months agoGROOVY-10586: Revert "GROOVY-10393: Prepare for deprecation of security manager ...
Paul King [Mon, 18 Apr 2022 01:02:14 +0000 (11:02 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10586: Revert "GROOVY-10393: Prepare for deprecation of security manager (JEP-411)"

This reverts commit d6e5e54b4a0559178d45d7a1b5d6d47b5974817d.

3 months agominor refactor: reduce removal warnings
Paul King [Sun, 17 Apr 2022 12:18:22 +0000 (22:18 +1000)] 
minor refactor: reduce removal warnings

3 months agominor refactor: fix style warnings
Paul King [Sun, 17 Apr 2022 11:51:30 +0000 (21:51 +1000)] 
minor refactor: fix style warnings

3 months agominor refactor: remove deprecation warning
Paul King [Sun, 17 Apr 2022 11:08:15 +0000 (21:08 +1000)] 
minor refactor: remove deprecation warning

3 months agominor refactor: fix style warnings
Paul King [Sun, 17 Apr 2022 06:51:18 +0000 (16:51 +1000)] 
minor refactor: fix style warnings

3 months agominor refactor: fix style warnings
Paul King [Sun, 17 Apr 2022 02:36:09 +0000 (12:36 +1000)] 
minor refactor: fix style warnings

3 months agominor edits
Eric Milles [Sat, 16 Apr 2022 22:12:00 +0000 (17:12 -0500)] 
minor edits

3 months agoGROOVY-10583: do not print generics of type parameter
Eric Milles [Sat, 16 Apr 2022 16:16:11 +0000 (11:16 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10583: do not print generics of type parameter

3 months agominor refactor: formatting
Paul King [Fri, 15 Apr 2022 22:44:19 +0000 (08:44 +1000)] 
minor refactor: formatting

3 months agominor refactor: reduce style warnings
Paul King [Fri, 15 Apr 2022 22:38:38 +0000 (08:38 +1000)] 
minor refactor: reduce style warnings

3 months agofix asciidoc warnings
Paul King [Thu, 14 Apr 2022 13:02:18 +0000 (23:02 +1000)] 
fix asciidoc warnings

3 months agoremove duplicate entries in jars warnings (cont'd)
Paul King [Thu, 14 Apr 2022 09:43:51 +0000 (19:43 +1000)] 
remove duplicate entries in jars warnings (cont'd)

3 months agoremove duplicate entries in jars warnings
Paul King [Thu, 14 Apr 2022 09:11:50 +0000 (19:11 +1000)] 
remove duplicate entries in jars warnings

3 months agocommented out options for checking warnings
Paul King [Thu, 14 Apr 2022 03:55:25 +0000 (13:55 +1000)] 
commented out options for checking warnings

3 months agoGROOVY-10580: Conditionally initialized `final` variables considered maybe uninitialized
Paul King [Wed, 13 Apr 2022 03:17:34 +0000 (13:17 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10580: Conditionally initialized `final` variables considered maybe uninitialized

3 months agoremove unchecked/style warnings
Paul King [Thu, 14 Apr 2022 02:28:30 +0000 (12:28 +1000)] 
remove unchecked/style warnings

3 months agoremove deprecation/style warnings
Paul King [Thu, 14 Apr 2022 02:01:47 +0000 (12:01 +1000)] 
remove deprecation/style warnings

3 months agoremove "obsolete options" warning
Paul King [Thu, 14 Apr 2022 00:01:46 +0000 (10:01 +1000)] 
remove "obsolete options" warning

3 months agoGROOVY-10579: SC: write array component type for optimized for-each loop
Eric Milles [Wed, 13 Apr 2022 17:05:20 +0000 (12:05 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10579: SC: write array component type for optimized for-each loop

3 months agoremove deprecation warnings warning
Paul King [Wed, 13 Apr 2022 13:09:40 +0000 (23:09 +1000)] 
remove deprecation warnings warning

3 months agoremove Xlint warning
Paul King [Wed, 13 Apr 2022 06:17:11 +0000 (16:17 +1000)] 
remove Xlint warning

3 months agoremove Xlint warning
Paul King [Wed, 13 Apr 2022 06:12:54 +0000 (16:12 +1000)] 
remove Xlint warning

3 months agoGROOVY-10561: @NamedVariant self referential default values are not correctly resolved
Paul King [Thu, 31 Mar 2022 13:38:16 +0000 (23:38 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10561: @NamedVariant self referential default values are not correctly resolved

3 months agoRefine the GINQ doco
Daniel Sun [Tue, 12 Apr 2022 01:05:16 +0000 (09:05 +0800)] 
Refine the GINQ doco

3 months agoComment out the failing JDK19 build for now
Daniel Sun [Mon, 11 Apr 2022 18:58:37 +0000 (02:58 +0800)] 
Comment out the failing JDK19 build for now

3 months agoAdd one more test case for GINQ
Daniel Sun [Mon, 11 Apr 2022 18:53:36 +0000 (02:53 +0800)] 
Add one more test case for GINQ

3 months agominor refactor for ant test
Paul King [Mon, 11 Apr 2022 10:50:19 +0000 (20:50 +1000)] 
minor refactor for ant test

3 months agominor refactor for travis
Paul King [Mon, 11 Apr 2022 08:09:22 +0000 (18:09 +1000)] 
minor refactor for travis

3 months agominor refactor
Paul King [Mon, 11 Apr 2022 08:08:33 +0000 (18:08 +1000)] 
minor refactor

3 months agoGROOVY-10576: "?" source and target "? extends Object"
Eric Milles [Fri, 8 Apr 2022 16:59:21 +0000 (11:59 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10576: "?" source and target "? extends Object"

4 months agoGROOVY-10571: add test case
Eric Milles [Thu, 7 Apr 2022 19:35:03 +0000 (14:35 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10571: add test case

4 months agoRevert "try 19-ea for build action"
Paul King [Thu, 7 Apr 2022 05:17:32 +0000 (15:17 +1000)] 
Revert "try 19-ea for build action"

This reverts commit d0727448fa0271e08c57a96888f47cb946de8e15.

4 months agotry 19-ea for build action
Paul King [Thu, 7 Apr 2022 04:48:12 +0000 (14:48 +1000)] 
try 19-ea for build action

4 months agoGROOVY-10573: Support ASM JDK19 constants
Paul King [Thu, 7 Apr 2022 04:37:15 +0000 (14:37 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10573: Support ASM JDK19 constants

4 months agoGROOVY-10572: Bump json-unit (test dependency) to 2.33.0
Paul King [Wed, 6 Apr 2022 23:07:21 +0000 (09:07 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10572: Bump json-unit (test dependency) to 2.33.0

4 months agoadd test case
Eric Milles [Wed, 6 Apr 2022 20:22:28 +0000 (15:22 -0500)] 
add test case

4 months agoadd test case
Eric Milles [Wed, 6 Apr 2022 17:11:25 +0000 (12:11 -0500)] 
add test case

4 months agoGROOVY-10569: Bump asm to 9.3
Daniel Sun [Tue, 5 Apr 2022 15:52:03 +0000 (23:52 +0800)] 
GROOVY-10569: Bump asm to 9.3

4 months agoGROOVY-10565: JDK 17: Sealed classes inside a package causes ClassFormatError
Paul King [Tue, 5 Apr 2022 11:27:52 +0000 (21:27 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10565: JDK 17: Sealed classes inside a package causes ClassFormatError

4 months agodynamic dispatch without GString expression
Eric Milles [Fri, 1 Apr 2022 16:17:34 +0000 (11:17 -0500)] 
dynamic dispatch without GString expression

4 months agoGROOVY-10558: no spread for one argument in inner class `methodMissing`
Eric Milles [Fri, 1 Apr 2022 15:56:34 +0000 (10:56 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10558: no spread for one argument in inner class `methodMissing`

4 months agoGROOVY-10564: Bump jackson databind version to 2.13.2.2
Paul King [Fri, 1 Apr 2022 10:08:49 +0000 (20:08 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10564: Bump jackson databind version to 2.13.2.2

4 months agoGROOVY-10564: Bump jackson version to 2.13.2.2
Paul King [Fri, 1 Apr 2022 09:36:33 +0000 (19:36 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10564: Bump jackson version to 2.13.2.2

4 months agoGROOVY-10563: Bump gradle to 7.4.2 (build dependency)
Paul King [Fri, 1 Apr 2022 07:20:01 +0000 (17:20 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10563: Bump gradle to 7.4.2 (build dependency)

4 months agoremove gradle warnings
Paul King [Fri, 1 Apr 2022 05:51:00 +0000 (15:51 +1000)] 
remove gradle warnings

4 months agoGROOVY-10562: Bump japicmp plugin to 0.4.0 (build dependency)
Paul King [Fri, 1 Apr 2022 05:50:27 +0000 (15:50 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10562: Bump japicmp plugin to 0.4.0 (build dependency)

4 months agoGROOVY-10560: Provide additional XmlUtil variants for more options when disabling... 1707/head
Paul King [Wed, 30 Mar 2022 05:06:57 +0000 (15:06 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10560: Provide additional XmlUtil variants for more options when disabling doctypes

4 months agoGROOVY-10557: add test case
Eric Milles [Wed, 30 Mar 2022 15:06:00 +0000 (10:06 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10557: add test case

4 months agoGROOVY-10556: "T" vs "C<T extends C<?>>" as bound of wildcard
Eric Milles [Wed, 30 Mar 2022 14:37:52 +0000 (09:37 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10556: "T" vs "C<T extends C<?>>" as bound of wildcard

4 months agoGROOVY-10528: STC: fix NPE for raw type inference
Eric Milles [Tue, 29 Mar 2022 17:51:59 +0000 (12:51 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10528: STC: fix NPE for raw type inference

4 months agoGROOVY-10553: prevent duplicate type annotations (cont'd)
Paul King [Tue, 29 Mar 2022 10:30:20 +0000 (20:30 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10553: prevent duplicate type annotations (cont'd)

4 months agoGROOVY-10554: Bump javaparser to 3.24.2
Daniel Sun [Tue, 29 Mar 2022 07:30:16 +0000 (15:30 +0800)] 
GROOVY-10554: Bump javaparser to 3.24.2

4 months agoGROOVY-10553: prevent duplicate type annotations
Eric Milles [Mon, 28 Mar 2022 22:34:36 +0000 (17:34 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10553: prevent duplicate type annotations

4 months agoadditional documentation clarifying closure delegation strategy in the presence of...
Paul King [Mon, 28 Mar 2022 10:19:18 +0000 (20:19 +1000)] 
additional documentation clarifying closure delegation strategy in the presence of metaprogramming

4 months agoGROOVY-10552: `@AutoImplement`: add `@Override` and set type parameters
Eric Milles [Sat, 26 Mar 2022 16:15:47 +0000 (11:15 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10552: `@AutoImplement`: add `@Override` and set type parameters

4 months agoGROOVY-10548: SC: property access method without get/is prefix
Eric Milles [Sat, 26 Mar 2022 15:08:41 +0000 (10:08 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10548: SC: property access method without get/is prefix

4 months agoGROOVY-10540: add `GroovyObject` interface before STC and classgen
Eric Milles [Tue, 22 Mar 2022 19:49:05 +0000 (14:49 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10540: add `GroovyObject` interface before STC and classgen

4 months agoGROOVY-8244: proxy for trait/interface only overrides abstract method(s)
Eric Milles [Fri, 25 Mar 2022 19:45:05 +0000 (14:45 -0500)] 
GROOVY-8244: proxy for trait/interface only overrides abstract method(s)

4 months agominor refactor: remove Sonar warning
Paul King [Fri, 25 Mar 2022 10:50:27 +0000 (20:50 +1000)] 
minor refactor: remove Sonar warning

4 months agominor refactor: remove Sonar warning
Paul King [Fri, 25 Mar 2022 10:14:43 +0000 (20:14 +1000)] 
minor refactor: remove Sonar warning

4 months agoupdate versions in security policy
Paul King [Thu, 24 Mar 2022 04:08:43 +0000 (14:08 +1000)] 
update versions in security policy

4 months agominor refactor
Eric Milles [Tue, 22 Mar 2022 17:33:17 +0000 (12:33 -0500)] 
minor refactor

4 months agoadjust versions
Paul King [Wed, 23 Mar 2022 07:21:46 +0000 (17:21 +1000)] 
adjust versions

4 months agoGROOVY-10541: groovysh can not launch when running on Oracle Linux 8.5(ARM)
Daniel Sun [Tue, 22 Mar 2022 16:24:16 +0000 (00:24 +0800)] 
GROOVY-10541: groovysh can not launch when running on Oracle Linux 8.5(ARM)

4 months agominor refactor
Eric Milles [Tue, 22 Mar 2022 15:51:17 +0000 (10:51 -0500)] 
minor refactor

4 months agoremove assert
Eric Milles [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 23:19:15 +0000 (18:19 -0500)] 
remove assert

4 months agopartial rollback
Eric Milles [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 22:18:24 +0000 (17:18 -0500)] 
partial rollback

4 months agoplatform-independent `GroovyObject` checking
Eric Milles [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 21:09:31 +0000 (16:09 -0500)] 
platform-independent `GroovyObject` checking

https://stackoverflow.com/a/61071840/1082681
https://github.com/groovy/groovy-eclipse/issues/1353

4 months agoGROOVY-10539: Bump Spotbugs/Spotbugs annotations to 4.6.0 (build dependency)
Paul King [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 12:20:46 +0000 (22:20 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10539: Bump Spotbugs/Spotbugs annotations to 4.6.0 (build dependency)

4 months agoupdate verification metadata
Paul King [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 07:47:32 +0000 (17:47 +1000)] 
update verification metadata

4 months agoGROOVY-10538: Bump log4j2 version to 2.17.2 (test dependency)
Paul King [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 06:05:16 +0000 (16:05 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10538: Bump log4j2 version to 2.17.2 (test dependency)

4 months agoGROOVY-10537: Bump logback to 1.2.11 (test dependency)
Paul King [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 05:02:00 +0000 (15:02 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10537: Bump logback to 1.2.11 (test dependency)

4 months agoGROOVY-10536: Bump jqwik to 1.6.5 (test dependency)
Paul King [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 05:00:15 +0000 (15:00 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10536: Bump jqwik to 1.6.5 (test dependency)

4 months agoGROOVY-8243: support closure for functional interface that extends trait
Eric Milles [Sun, 20 Mar 2022 19:44:23 +0000 (14:44 -0500)] 
GROOVY-8243: support closure for functional interface that extends trait

4 months agoGROOVY-7288: fix for `@Delegate` target that implements trait(s)
Eric Milles [Fri, 18 Mar 2022 15:38:01 +0000 (10:38 -0500)] 
GROOVY-7288: fix for `@Delegate` target that implements trait(s)

4 months agoGROOVY-10532: Bump Codenarc to 3.0.0 (build dependency)
Paul King [Sun, 20 Mar 2022 03:43:50 +0000 (13:43 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10532: Bump Codenarc to 3.0.0 (build dependency)