groovy.git
3 months agominor refactor: fix style warnings
Paul King [Sun, 17 Apr 2022 02:36:09 +0000 (12:36 +1000)] 
minor refactor: fix style warnings

3 months agominor edits
Eric Milles [Sat, 16 Apr 2022 22:12:00 +0000 (17:12 -0500)] 
minor edits

3 months agoGROOVY-10583: do not print generics of type parameter
Eric Milles [Sat, 16 Apr 2022 16:16:11 +0000 (11:16 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10583: do not print generics of type parameter

3 months agominor refactor: formatting
Paul King [Fri, 15 Apr 2022 22:44:19 +0000 (08:44 +1000)] 
minor refactor: formatting

3 months agominor refactor: reduce style warnings
Paul King [Fri, 15 Apr 2022 22:38:38 +0000 (08:38 +1000)] 
minor refactor: reduce style warnings

3 months agofix asciidoc warnings
Paul King [Thu, 14 Apr 2022 13:02:18 +0000 (23:02 +1000)] 
fix asciidoc warnings

3 months agoremove duplicate entries in jars warnings (cont'd)
Paul King [Thu, 14 Apr 2022 09:43:51 +0000 (19:43 +1000)] 
remove duplicate entries in jars warnings (cont'd)

3 months agoremove duplicate entries in jars warnings
Paul King [Thu, 14 Apr 2022 09:11:50 +0000 (19:11 +1000)] 
remove duplicate entries in jars warnings

4 months agocommented out options for checking warnings
Paul King [Thu, 14 Apr 2022 03:55:25 +0000 (13:55 +1000)] 
commented out options for checking warnings

4 months agoGROOVY-10580: Conditionally initialized `final` variables considered maybe uninitialized
Paul King [Wed, 13 Apr 2022 03:17:34 +0000 (13:17 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10580: Conditionally initialized `final` variables considered maybe uninitialized

4 months agoremove unchecked/style warnings
Paul King [Thu, 14 Apr 2022 02:28:30 +0000 (12:28 +1000)] 
remove unchecked/style warnings

4 months agoremove deprecation/style warnings
Paul King [Thu, 14 Apr 2022 02:01:47 +0000 (12:01 +1000)] 
remove deprecation/style warnings

4 months agoremove "obsolete options" warning
Paul King [Thu, 14 Apr 2022 00:01:46 +0000 (10:01 +1000)] 
remove "obsolete options" warning

4 months agoGROOVY-10579: SC: write array component type for optimized for-each loop
Eric Milles [Wed, 13 Apr 2022 17:05:20 +0000 (12:05 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10579: SC: write array component type for optimized for-each loop

4 months agoremove deprecation warnings warning
Paul King [Wed, 13 Apr 2022 13:09:40 +0000 (23:09 +1000)] 
remove deprecation warnings warning

4 months agoremove Xlint warning
Paul King [Wed, 13 Apr 2022 06:17:11 +0000 (16:17 +1000)] 
remove Xlint warning

4 months agoremove Xlint warning
Paul King [Wed, 13 Apr 2022 06:12:54 +0000 (16:12 +1000)] 
remove Xlint warning

4 months agoGROOVY-10561: @NamedVariant self referential default values are not correctly resolved
Paul King [Thu, 31 Mar 2022 13:38:16 +0000 (23:38 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10561: @NamedVariant self referential default values are not correctly resolved

4 months agoRefine the GINQ doco
Daniel Sun [Tue, 12 Apr 2022 01:05:16 +0000 (09:05 +0800)] 
Refine the GINQ doco

4 months agoComment out the failing JDK19 build for now
Daniel Sun [Mon, 11 Apr 2022 18:58:37 +0000 (02:58 +0800)] 
Comment out the failing JDK19 build for now

4 months agoAdd one more test case for GINQ
Daniel Sun [Mon, 11 Apr 2022 18:53:36 +0000 (02:53 +0800)] 
Add one more test case for GINQ

4 months agominor refactor for ant test
Paul King [Mon, 11 Apr 2022 10:50:19 +0000 (20:50 +1000)] 
minor refactor for ant test

4 months agominor refactor for travis
Paul King [Mon, 11 Apr 2022 08:09:22 +0000 (18:09 +1000)] 
minor refactor for travis

4 months agominor refactor
Paul King [Mon, 11 Apr 2022 08:08:33 +0000 (18:08 +1000)] 
minor refactor

4 months agoGROOVY-10576: "?" source and target "? extends Object"
Eric Milles [Fri, 8 Apr 2022 16:59:21 +0000 (11:59 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10576: "?" source and target "? extends Object"

4 months agoGROOVY-10571: add test case
Eric Milles [Thu, 7 Apr 2022 19:35:03 +0000 (14:35 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10571: add test case

4 months agoRevert "try 19-ea for build action"
Paul King [Thu, 7 Apr 2022 05:17:32 +0000 (15:17 +1000)] 
Revert "try 19-ea for build action"

This reverts commit d0727448fa0271e08c57a96888f47cb946de8e15.

4 months agotry 19-ea for build action
Paul King [Thu, 7 Apr 2022 04:48:12 +0000 (14:48 +1000)] 
try 19-ea for build action

4 months agoGROOVY-10573: Support ASM JDK19 constants
Paul King [Thu, 7 Apr 2022 04:37:15 +0000 (14:37 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10573: Support ASM JDK19 constants

4 months agoGROOVY-10572: Bump json-unit (test dependency) to 2.33.0
Paul King [Wed, 6 Apr 2022 23:07:21 +0000 (09:07 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10572: Bump json-unit (test dependency) to 2.33.0

4 months agoadd test case
Eric Milles [Wed, 6 Apr 2022 20:22:28 +0000 (15:22 -0500)] 
add test case

4 months agoadd test case
Eric Milles [Wed, 6 Apr 2022 17:11:25 +0000 (12:11 -0500)] 
add test case

4 months agoGROOVY-10569: Bump asm to 9.3
Daniel Sun [Tue, 5 Apr 2022 15:52:03 +0000 (23:52 +0800)] 
GROOVY-10569: Bump asm to 9.3

4 months agoGROOVY-10565: JDK 17: Sealed classes inside a package causes ClassFormatError
Paul King [Tue, 5 Apr 2022 11:27:52 +0000 (21:27 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10565: JDK 17: Sealed classes inside a package causes ClassFormatError

4 months agodynamic dispatch without GString expression
Eric Milles [Fri, 1 Apr 2022 16:17:34 +0000 (11:17 -0500)] 
dynamic dispatch without GString expression

4 months agoGROOVY-10558: no spread for one argument in inner class `methodMissing`
Eric Milles [Fri, 1 Apr 2022 15:56:34 +0000 (10:56 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10558: no spread for one argument in inner class `methodMissing`

4 months agoGROOVY-10564: Bump jackson databind version to 2.13.2.2
Paul King [Fri, 1 Apr 2022 10:08:49 +0000 (20:08 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10564: Bump jackson databind version to 2.13.2.2

4 months agoGROOVY-10564: Bump jackson version to 2.13.2.2
Paul King [Fri, 1 Apr 2022 09:36:33 +0000 (19:36 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10564: Bump jackson version to 2.13.2.2

4 months agoGROOVY-10563: Bump gradle to 7.4.2 (build dependency)
Paul King [Fri, 1 Apr 2022 07:20:01 +0000 (17:20 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10563: Bump gradle to 7.4.2 (build dependency)

4 months agoremove gradle warnings
Paul King [Fri, 1 Apr 2022 05:51:00 +0000 (15:51 +1000)] 
remove gradle warnings

4 months agoGROOVY-10562: Bump japicmp plugin to 0.4.0 (build dependency)
Paul King [Fri, 1 Apr 2022 05:50:27 +0000 (15:50 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10562: Bump japicmp plugin to 0.4.0 (build dependency)

4 months agoGROOVY-10560: Provide additional XmlUtil variants for more options when disabling... 1707/head
Paul King [Wed, 30 Mar 2022 05:06:57 +0000 (15:06 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10560: Provide additional XmlUtil variants for more options when disabling doctypes

4 months agoGROOVY-10557: add test case
Eric Milles [Wed, 30 Mar 2022 15:06:00 +0000 (10:06 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10557: add test case

4 months agoGROOVY-10556: "T" vs "C<T extends C<?>>" as bound of wildcard
Eric Milles [Wed, 30 Mar 2022 14:37:52 +0000 (09:37 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10556: "T" vs "C<T extends C<?>>" as bound of wildcard

4 months agoGROOVY-10528: STC: fix NPE for raw type inference
Eric Milles [Tue, 29 Mar 2022 17:51:59 +0000 (12:51 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10528: STC: fix NPE for raw type inference

4 months agoGROOVY-10553: prevent duplicate type annotations (cont'd)
Paul King [Tue, 29 Mar 2022 10:30:20 +0000 (20:30 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10553: prevent duplicate type annotations (cont'd)

4 months agoGROOVY-10554: Bump javaparser to 3.24.2
Daniel Sun [Tue, 29 Mar 2022 07:30:16 +0000 (15:30 +0800)] 
GROOVY-10554: Bump javaparser to 3.24.2

4 months agoGROOVY-10553: prevent duplicate type annotations
Eric Milles [Mon, 28 Mar 2022 22:34:36 +0000 (17:34 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10553: prevent duplicate type annotations

4 months agoadditional documentation clarifying closure delegation strategy in the presence of...
Paul King [Mon, 28 Mar 2022 10:19:18 +0000 (20:19 +1000)] 
additional documentation clarifying closure delegation strategy in the presence of metaprogramming

4 months agoGROOVY-10552: `@AutoImplement`: add `@Override` and set type parameters
Eric Milles [Sat, 26 Mar 2022 16:15:47 +0000 (11:15 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10552: `@AutoImplement`: add `@Override` and set type parameters

4 months agoGROOVY-10548: SC: property access method without get/is prefix
Eric Milles [Sat, 26 Mar 2022 15:08:41 +0000 (10:08 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10548: SC: property access method without get/is prefix

4 months agoGROOVY-10540: add `GroovyObject` interface before STC and classgen
Eric Milles [Tue, 22 Mar 2022 19:49:05 +0000 (14:49 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10540: add `GroovyObject` interface before STC and classgen

4 months agoGROOVY-8244: proxy for trait/interface only overrides abstract method(s)
Eric Milles [Fri, 25 Mar 2022 19:45:05 +0000 (14:45 -0500)] 
GROOVY-8244: proxy for trait/interface only overrides abstract method(s)

4 months agominor refactor: remove Sonar warning
Paul King [Fri, 25 Mar 2022 10:50:27 +0000 (20:50 +1000)] 
minor refactor: remove Sonar warning

4 months agominor refactor: remove Sonar warning
Paul King [Fri, 25 Mar 2022 10:14:43 +0000 (20:14 +1000)] 
minor refactor: remove Sonar warning

4 months agoupdate versions in security policy
Paul King [Thu, 24 Mar 2022 04:08:43 +0000 (14:08 +1000)] 
update versions in security policy

4 months agominor refactor
Eric Milles [Tue, 22 Mar 2022 17:33:17 +0000 (12:33 -0500)] 
minor refactor

4 months agoadjust versions
Paul King [Wed, 23 Mar 2022 07:21:46 +0000 (17:21 +1000)] 
adjust versions

4 months agoGROOVY-10541: groovysh can not launch when running on Oracle Linux 8.5(ARM)
Daniel Sun [Tue, 22 Mar 2022 16:24:16 +0000 (00:24 +0800)] 
GROOVY-10541: groovysh can not launch when running on Oracle Linux 8.5(ARM)

4 months agominor refactor
Eric Milles [Tue, 22 Mar 2022 15:51:17 +0000 (10:51 -0500)] 
minor refactor

4 months agoremove assert
Eric Milles [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 23:19:15 +0000 (18:19 -0500)] 
remove assert

4 months agopartial rollback
Eric Milles [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 22:18:24 +0000 (17:18 -0500)] 
partial rollback

4 months agoplatform-independent `GroovyObject` checking
Eric Milles [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 21:09:31 +0000 (16:09 -0500)] 
platform-independent `GroovyObject` checking

https://stackoverflow.com/a/61071840/1082681
https://github.com/groovy/groovy-eclipse/issues/1353

4 months agoGROOVY-10539: Bump Spotbugs/Spotbugs annotations to 4.6.0 (build dependency)
Paul King [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 12:20:46 +0000 (22:20 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10539: Bump Spotbugs/Spotbugs annotations to 4.6.0 (build dependency)

4 months agoupdate verification metadata
Paul King [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 07:47:32 +0000 (17:47 +1000)] 
update verification metadata

4 months agoGROOVY-10538: Bump log4j2 version to 2.17.2 (test dependency)
Paul King [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 06:05:16 +0000 (16:05 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10538: Bump log4j2 version to 2.17.2 (test dependency)

4 months agoGROOVY-10537: Bump logback to 1.2.11 (test dependency)
Paul King [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 05:02:00 +0000 (15:02 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10537: Bump logback to 1.2.11 (test dependency)

4 months agoGROOVY-10536: Bump jqwik to 1.6.5 (test dependency)
Paul King [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 05:00:15 +0000 (15:00 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10536: Bump jqwik to 1.6.5 (test dependency)

4 months agoGROOVY-8243: support closure for functional interface that extends trait
Eric Milles [Sun, 20 Mar 2022 19:44:23 +0000 (14:44 -0500)] 
GROOVY-8243: support closure for functional interface that extends trait

4 months agoGROOVY-7288: fix for `@Delegate` target that implements trait(s)
Eric Milles [Fri, 18 Mar 2022 15:38:01 +0000 (10:38 -0500)] 
GROOVY-7288: fix for `@Delegate` target that implements trait(s)

4 months agoGROOVY-10532: Bump Codenarc to 3.0.0 (build dependency)
Paul King [Sun, 20 Mar 2022 03:43:50 +0000 (13:43 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10532: Bump Codenarc to 3.0.0 (build dependency)

4 months agoGROOVY-10534: Bump gradle to 7.4.1 (build dependency)
Daniel Sun [Sat, 19 Mar 2022 11:21:19 +0000 (19:21 +0800)] 
GROOVY-10534: Bump gradle to 7.4.1 (build dependency)

4 months agoUpdate dep metadata
Daniel Sun [Sat, 19 Mar 2022 11:16:01 +0000 (19:16 +0800)] 
Update dep metadata

4 months agoGROOVY-10533: Bump jackson to 2.13.2
Daniel Sun [Sat, 19 Mar 2022 10:36:38 +0000 (18:36 +0800)] 
GROOVY-10533: Bump jackson to 2.13.2

4 months agominor edits
Eric Milles [Fri, 18 Mar 2022 16:37:11 +0000 (11:37 -0500)] 
minor edits

4 months agoGROOVY-10494: STC: indicate qualifier required for super.defaultMethod()
Eric Milles [Thu, 17 Mar 2022 19:53:29 +0000 (14:53 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10494: STC: indicate qualifier required for super.defaultMethod()

4 months agoGROOVY-10114: STC: diamond inference: handle ternary without target type
Eric Milles [Tue, 15 Mar 2022 20:33:04 +0000 (15:33 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10114: STC: diamond inference: handle ternary without target type

4 months agoGROOVY-10092, GROOVY-10115, GROOVY-10116, GROOVY-10130: add test cases
Eric Milles [Tue, 15 Mar 2022 19:02:03 +0000 (14:02 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10092, GROOVY-10115, GROOVY-10116, GROOVY-10130: add test cases

4 months agoGROOVY-10367: STC: diamond inference: skip type witness without generics
Eric Milles [Tue, 15 Mar 2022 17:06:00 +0000 (12:06 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10367: STC: diamond inference: skip type witness without generics

4 months agoGROOVY-10368: STC: accept target type witness for bounded diamond
Eric Milles [Tue, 15 Mar 2022 14:50:02 +0000 (09:50 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10368: STC: accept target type witness for bounded diamond

5 months agoGROOVY-10357: STC: fix target type check for abstract method
Eric Milles [Mon, 14 Mar 2022 16:14:47 +0000 (11:14 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10357: STC: fix target type check for abstract method

5 months agoGROOVY-10100: add test case
Eric Milles [Mon, 14 Mar 2022 11:23:58 +0000 (06:23 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10100: add test case

5 months agoGROOVY-10221, GROOVY-10356: add test cases
Eric Milles [Mon, 14 Mar 2022 11:18:05 +0000 (06:18 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10221, GROOVY-10356: add test cases

5 months agoGROOVY-10095, GROOVY-10158, GROOVY-10226, GROOVY-10386: add test cases
Eric Milles [Mon, 14 Mar 2022 11:10:24 +0000 (06:10 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10095, GROOVY-10158, GROOVY-10226, GROOVY-10386: add test cases

5 months agoGROOVY-9472: add test case
Eric Milles [Sun, 13 Mar 2022 18:10:25 +0000 (13:10 -0500)] 
GROOVY-9472: add test case

5 months agoconvert to JUnit 4
Eric Milles [Sun, 13 Mar 2022 17:56:58 +0000 (12:56 -0500)] 
convert to JUnit 4

5 months agoGROOVY-10527: add type arguments to `getProperties(Object)` return type
Eric Milles [Tue, 8 Mar 2022 18:37:41 +0000 (12:37 -0600)] 
GROOVY-10527: add type arguments to `getProperties(Object)` return type

5 months agoGROOVY-10499: LUB of type args `Type` and `? extends Type` yields `Type`
Eric Milles [Sun, 13 Mar 2022 16:35:43 +0000 (11:35 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10499: LUB of type args `Type` and `? extends Type` yields `Type`

5 months agoGROOVY-10482: handle target type witness for parameterized static method
Eric Milles [Sat, 12 Mar 2022 21:56:18 +0000 (15:56 -0600)] 
GROOVY-10482: handle target type witness for parameterized static method

5 months agoGROOVY-10482: STC: resolve return type of `def <T> T m()` in call args
Eric Milles [Sat, 12 Mar 2022 20:11:19 +0000 (14:11 -0600)] 
GROOVY-10482: STC: resolve return type of `def <T> T m()` in call args

5 months agoGROOVY-10525: add test case
Eric Milles [Thu, 10 Mar 2022 18:39:17 +0000 (12:39 -0600)] 
GROOVY-10525: add test case

5 months agoSTC: type of `<`, `>`, `<=`, `>=` and `<=>` even without `compareTo`
Eric Milles [Wed, 9 Mar 2022 18:55:11 +0000 (12:55 -0600)] 
STC: type of `<`, `>`, `<=`, `>=` and `<=>` even without `compareTo`

5 months agoGROOVY-9866, GROOVY-10466: resolve all class headers before class bodies
Eric Milles [Sat, 5 Mar 2022 00:16:04 +0000 (18:16 -0600)] 
GROOVY-9866, GROOVY-10466: resolve all class headers before class bodies

5 months agoSTC: alignment of source and target
Eric Milles [Tue, 8 Mar 2022 18:17:47 +0000 (12:17 -0600)] 
STC: alignment of source and target

5 months agoUpdate dep metadata
Daniel Sun [Tue, 8 Mar 2022 16:28:16 +0000 (00:28 +0800)] 
Update dep metadata

5 months agoGROOVY-10520: Incorrect line numbers for Closure classes in AstNode
Daniel Sun [Tue, 8 Mar 2022 14:13:07 +0000 (22:13 +0800)] 
GROOVY-10520: Incorrect line numbers for Closure classes in AstNode

5 months agoRevert "Groovy-10520: Capture correct line numbers for Closure/Block statements."
Daniel Sun [Tue, 8 Mar 2022 13:27:19 +0000 (21:27 +0800)] 
Revert "Groovy-10520: Capture correct line numbers for Closure/Block statements."

This reverts commit e7feb3e296b5df49dabcd96cbde54d5a6460e49b.

5 months agoGroovy-10520: Capture correct line numbers for Closure/Block statements.
John Engelman [Sat, 5 Mar 2022 22:12:34 +0000 (16:12 -0600)] 
Groovy-10520: Capture correct line numbers for Closure/Block statements.

5 months agoGROOVY-10495: Invalid newlines generated by XmlTemplateEngine
Paul King [Tue, 8 Mar 2022 02:26:18 +0000 (12:26 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10495: Invalid newlines generated by XmlTemplateEngine

5 months agofix groovydoc typo - thanks to @chagmed (Dan DeRobertis) on twitter
Paul King [Tue, 8 Mar 2022 02:53:08 +0000 (12:53 +1000)] 
fix groovydoc typo - thanks to @chagmed (Dan DeRobertis) on twitter