hadoop-site.git
36 hours agoHADOOP-18198. Hadoop 3.3.3 release. asf-site
Steve Loughran [Tue, 17 May 2022 19:19:53 +0000 (20:19 +0100)] 
HADOOP-18198. Hadoop 3.3.3 release.

4 weeks agoAdd details of CVE-2022-26612 (#38)
Gautham B A [Wed, 20 Apr 2022 17:56:33 +0000 (23:26 +0530)] 
Add details of CVE-2022-26612 (#38)

* Added the details of
  CVE-2022-26612 to
  cve_list page.

7 weeks agoHadoop 3.2.3 release
Masatake Iwasaki [Mon, 28 Mar 2022 10:17:05 +0000 (10:17 +0000)] 
Hadoop 3.2.3 release

7 weeks agoAdd Benjamin Teke to the committer list. (#37)
Benjamin Teke [Sat, 26 Mar 2022 11:35:32 +0000 (12:35 +0100)] 
Add Benjamin Teke to the committer list. (#37)

Signed-off-by: Akira Ajisaka <aajisaka@apache.org>
2 months agoAdd Andras Gyori to Committer List (#36)
Andras Gyori [Wed, 9 Mar 2022 01:52:20 +0000 (02:52 +0100)] 
Add Andras Gyori to Committer List (#36)

2 months agoUpdate Chao Sun's info
Chao Sun [Tue, 8 Mar 2022 19:05:23 +0000 (11:05 -0800)] 
Update Chao Sun's info

2 months agoAddendum: Hadoop 3.3.2 release
He Xiaoqiao [Sun, 6 Mar 2022 11:49:46 +0000 (19:49 +0800)] 
Addendum: Hadoop 3.3.2 release

2 months agoRegenerate site for Hadoop 3.3.2 release
Chao Sun [Sun, 6 Mar 2022 02:12:18 +0000 (18:12 -0800)] 
Regenerate site for Hadoop 3.3.2 release

2 months agoHadoop 3.3.2 release
Chao Sun [Thu, 3 Mar 2022 18:30:06 +0000 (10:30 -0800)] 
Hadoop 3.3.2 release

4 months agoHADOOP-18050. [addendum2] log4jshell.html -> log4shell.html
Akira Ajisaka [Mon, 17 Jan 2022 11:28:34 +0000 (20:28 +0900)] 
HADOOP-18050. [addendum2] log4jshell.html -> log4shell.html

4 months agoCorrect usage of Hugo & typo cleanup (#35)
Brennan Fox [Mon, 10 Jan 2022 17:22:33 +0000 (12:22 -0500)] 
Correct usage of Hugo & typo cleanup (#35)

Reviewed-by: Dinesh Chitlangia <dineshchitlangia@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Akira Ajisaka <aajisaka@apache.org>
4 months agoHADOOP-18050. [addendum] Fix typo: log4jshell to log4shell.
Wei-Chiu Chuang [Wed, 22 Dec 2021 08:48:56 +0000 (16:48 +0800)] 
HADOOP-18050. [addendum] Fix typo: log4jshell to log4shell.

4 months agoHADOOP-18050. [addendum] Added missing html file for the log4j vulnerability news
Wei-Chiu Chuang [Mon, 20 Dec 2021 06:20:51 +0000 (14:20 +0800)] 
HADOOP-18050. [addendum] Added missing html file for the log4j vulnerability news

4 months agoHADOOP-18050. Document Hadoop's stance on the log4jshell vulnerability. (#34)
Wei-Chiu Chuang [Mon, 20 Dec 2021 04:59:01 +0000 (12:59 +0800)] 
HADOOP-18050. Document Hadoop's stance on the log4jshell vulnerability. (#34)

5 months agoUpdate prabhujoseph's organization (#30)
Gautham B A [Tue, 30 Nov 2021 14:43:39 +0000 (20:13 +0530)] 
Update prabhujoseph's organization (#30)

* Update prabhujoseph's organization

* Update prabhujoseph's organization

* Use Hugo version 0.89

* Use Hugo version 0.89.0

5 months agoUpdate new company. (#32)
zhuqi [Fri, 26 Nov 2021 04:27:52 +0000 (12:27 +0800)] 
Update new company. (#32)

Co-authored-by: qzhu <qzhu@cloudera.com>
6 months agoUpdated aajisaka's organization
Akira Ajisaka [Mon, 8 Nov 2021 13:43:45 +0000 (22:43 +0900)] 
Updated aajisaka's organization

6 months agoRemove hugo binary (#29)
Gautham B A [Fri, 5 Nov 2021 19:51:17 +0000 (01:21 +0530)] 
Remove hugo binary (#29)

This was probably committed by mistake.
This binary need not be part of this codebase.
Removing it.

6 months agoAdd Gautham Banasandra to Hadoop committers' list (#28)
Gautham B A [Fri, 5 Nov 2021 16:31:12 +0000 (22:01 +0530)] 
Add Gautham Banasandra to Hadoop committers' list (#28)

8 months agoUpdate NVIDIA committers
Gera Shegalov [Tue, 24 Aug 2021 19:32:25 +0000 (12:32 -0700)] 
Update NVIDIA committers

2/2 hugo-generated content

8 months agoUpdate NVIDIA committers
Gera Shegalov [Tue, 24 Aug 2021 13:45:16 +0000 (06:45 -0700)] 
Update NVIDIA committers

1/2 markdown change

8 months agoHADOOP-17821. Move Ozone to related projects section (#26)
Yi-Sheng Lien [Fri, 20 Aug 2021 09:03:13 +0000 (17:03 +0800)] 
HADOOP-17821. Move Ozone to related projects section (#26)

Signed-off-by: Akira Ajisaka <aajisaka@apache.org>
9 months agoHADOOP-17838. Update link of PoweredBy wiki page (#27)
Yi-Sheng Lien [Sat, 7 Aug 2021 08:27:31 +0000 (16:27 +0800)] 
HADOOP-17838. Update link of PoweredBy wiki page (#27)

Signed-off-by: Akira Ajisaka <aajisaka@apache.org>
9 months agoUpdate Li Cheng info to committers.
Li Cheng [Thu, 22 Jul 2021 03:47:14 +0000 (11:47 +0800)] 
Update Li Cheng info to committers.

10 months agoAdd Li Cheng info committers table.
Li Cheng [Wed, 14 Jul 2021 09:08:17 +0000 (17:08 +0800)] 
Add Li Cheng info committers table.

11 months agoAdd generated docs from the last commit.
Wei-Chiu Chuang [Wed, 16 Jun 2021 02:30:07 +0000 (10:30 +0800)] 
Add generated docs from the last commit.

11 months agoRemove released 3.1.4 from website
Wei-Chiu Chuang [Tue, 15 Jun 2021 16:29:27 +0000 (00:29 +0800)] 
Remove released 3.1.4 from website

11 months agoHadoop 3.3.1 release documents
Wei-Chiu Chuang [Tue, 15 Jun 2021 16:15:04 +0000 (00:15 +0800)] 
Hadoop 3.3.1 release documents

11 months agoRevert "Revert "Announcing Ozone 1.1.0 release. Also Adding related documentation.""
Wei-Chiu Chuang [Mon, 26 Apr 2021 09:26:16 +0000 (17:26 +0800)] 
Revert "Revert "Announcing Ozone 1.1.0 release. Also Adding related documentation.""

This reverts commit b2a0335ca733760f745a7f32f63ed79d38297ab3.

12 months agoAdd Qi Zhu to committers list.
zhuqi [Mon, 17 May 2021 07:23:25 +0000 (15:23 +0800)] 
Add Qi Zhu to committers list.

12 months agoAdd Qi Zhu to committers list.
zhuqi [Mon, 17 May 2021 07:20:21 +0000 (15:20 +0800)] 
Add Qi Zhu to committers list.

12 months agoAdd He Xiaoqiao to Hadoop PMC list.
He Xiaoqiao [Sat, 15 May 2021 14:51:56 +0000 (22:51 +0800)] 
Add He Xiaoqiao to Hadoop PMC list.

12 months agoAdd Szilard Nemeth to Hadoop PMC list
Szilard Nemeth [Mon, 26 Apr 2021 22:15:13 +0000 (00:15 +0200)] 
Add Szilard Nemeth to Hadoop PMC list

12 months agoHADOOP-17664. Fix release change log url error (#24)
cutiechi [Mon, 26 Apr 2021 03:48:48 +0000 (11:48 +0800)] 
HADOOP-17664. Fix release change log url error (#24)

12 months agoHADOOP-17623. Add a publish section to the .asf.yaml file. (#23)
Wei-Chiu Chuang [Thu, 22 Apr 2021 05:56:09 +0000 (22:56 -0700)] 
HADOOP-17623. Add a publish section to the .asf.yaml file. (#23)

Reviewed-by: Akira Ajisaka <aajisaka@apache.org>
Reviewed-by: Viraj Jasani <vjasani@apache.org>
12 months agoRevert "Announcing Ozone 1.1.0 release. Also Adding related documentation."
Wei-Chiu Chuang [Thu, 22 Apr 2021 03:14:20 +0000 (11:14 +0800)] 
Revert "Announcing Ozone 1.1.0 release. Also Adding related documentation."

This reverts commit 2522bd402c8e79bf979ae1d7904781af028532f0.

12 months agoAnnouncing Ozone 1.1.0 release. Also Adding related documentation.
Prashant Pogde [Tue, 20 Apr 2021 00:34:53 +0000 (17:34 -0700)] 
Announcing Ozone 1.1.0 release. Also Adding related documentation.

13 months agoHADOOP-17623. Add a publish section to the .asf.yaml file. (#22)
Wei-Chiu Chuang [Wed, 7 Apr 2021 02:34:32 +0000 (19:34 -0700)] 
HADOOP-17623. Add a publish section to the .asf.yaml file. (#22)

Reviewed-by: Viraj Jasani <vjasani@apache.org>
Reviewed-by: Akira Ajisaka <aajisaka@apache.org>
14 months agoRemoved the link to old site.
Akira Ajisaka [Tue, 23 Feb 2021 09:39:01 +0000 (18:39 +0900)] 
Removed the link to old site.

14 months agoRemove old site
Akira Ajisaka [Tue, 23 Feb 2021 09:33:40 +0000 (18:33 +0900)] 
Remove old site

15 months agoPublish CVE-2020-9492.
Akira Ajisaka [Tue, 26 Jan 2021 01:25:57 +0000 (10:25 +0900)] 
Publish CVE-2020-9492.

16 months agoHadoop 3.2.2 release documents.
He Xiaoqiao [Sat, 9 Jan 2021 16:50:28 +0000 (00:50 +0800)] 
Hadoop 3.2.2 release documents.

17 months agoHADOOP-17435. Remove Hadoop 2.9.2 from the download page (#21)
Akira Ajisaka [Fri, 18 Dec 2020 01:41:26 +0000 (10:41 +0900)] 
HADOOP-17435. Remove Hadoop 2.9.2 from the download page (#21)

17 months agoAdd Eric Badger to Hadoop PMC list
Eric Badger [Tue, 1 Dec 2020 23:13:04 +0000 (17:13 -0600)] 
Add Eric Badger to Hadoop PMC list

18 months agoAdd Takanobu Asanuma to PMC list.
Takanobu Asanuma [Tue, 10 Nov 2020 06:58:48 +0000 (15:58 +0900)] 
Add Takanobu Asanuma to PMC list.

18 months agoAdd deprection notice to Ozone pages
Elek Márton [Wed, 28 Oct 2020 15:50:17 +0000 (16:50 +0100)] 
Add deprection notice to Ozone pages

18 months agoInclude CVE-2018-11764 in the CVE list.
Akira Ajisaka [Wed, 21 Oct 2020 06:31:57 +0000 (15:31 +0900)] 
Include CVE-2018-11764 in the CVE list.

19 months agoAdd Hui Fei to Hadoop committers list
Hui Fei [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 06:17:51 +0000 (14:17 +0800)] 
Add Hui Fei to Hadoop committers list

19 months agoInclude CVE-2018-11765 in the CVE list.
Akira Ajisaka [Mon, 28 Sep 2020 06:20:07 +0000 (15:20 +0900)] 
Include CVE-2018-11765 in the CVE list.

19 months agoUpdate GA release status on Ozone website
Mukul Kumar Singh [Fri, 25 Sep 2020 19:44:50 +0000 (01:14 +0530)] 
Update GA release status on Ozone website

19 months agoHadoop 2.10.1 release documents
Masatake Iwasaki [Tue, 22 Sep 2020 05:03:57 +0000 (14:03 +0900)] 
Hadoop 2.10.1 release documents

20 months agoAdd image credit
Sammi Chen [Thu, 3 Sep 2020 02:13:36 +0000 (10:13 +0800)] 
Add image credit

20 months agoImprove Ozone 1.0.0 release announcement
Sammi Chen [Thu, 3 Sep 2020 01:17:38 +0000 (09:17 +0800)] 
Improve Ozone 1.0.0 release announcement

20 months agoFix current link to ozone latest doc
Elek Márton [Wed, 2 Sep 2020 18:04:41 +0000 (20:04 +0200)] 
Fix current link to ozone latest doc

20 months agoOzone 1.0.0 Release Documents
Sammi Chen [Wed, 2 Sep 2020 12:41:21 +0000 (20:41 +0800)] 
Ozone 1.0.0 Release Documents

20 months ago3.1.4 release docs files for release
Gabor Bota [Sat, 29 Aug 2020 14:47:32 +0000 (16:47 +0200)] 
3.1.4 release docs files for release

21 months agoHDDS-3834. Add link to the documents of the edge/master (#20)
maobaolong [Wed, 12 Aug 2020 12:07:53 +0000 (20:07 +0800)] 
HDDS-3834. Add link to the documents of the edge/master (#20)

21 months agoAdd generated site.
Ayush Saxena [Tue, 4 Aug 2020 16:36:05 +0000 (22:06 +0530)] 
Add generated site.

21 months agoAdd Ayush Saxena to PMC list.
Ayush Saxena [Tue, 4 Aug 2020 15:57:53 +0000 (21:27 +0530)] 
Add Ayush Saxena to PMC list.

21 months agoAdd Hemanth Boyina to Hadoop committers list
hemanthboyina [Fri, 31 Jul 2020 17:09:31 +0000 (22:39 +0530)] 
Add Hemanth Boyina to Hadoop committers list

21 months agoChanged organization name for surendra singh lilhore
Surendra Singh Lilhore [Wed, 22 Jul 2020 10:24:52 +0000 (15:54 +0530)] 
Changed organization name for surendra singh lilhore

22 months agoAdding 3.3.0 release
Brahma Reddy Battula [Wed, 15 Jul 2020 16:31:25 +0000 (22:01 +0530)] 
Adding 3.3.0 release

22 months agoAdded aarch64 binary in the releases
Vinayakumar B [Mon, 13 Jul 2020 08:37:24 +0000 (14:07 +0530)] 
Added aarch64 binary in the releases

23 months agoAdd He Xiaoqiao into Hadoop committers list.
He Xiaoqiao [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 14:20:09 +0000 (22:20 +0800)] 
Add He Xiaoqiao into Hadoop committers list.

23 months agoAdd Lokesh Jain to PMC list
Lokesh Jain [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 10:58:50 +0000 (16:28 +0530)] 
Add Lokesh Jain to PMC list

23 months agoAdd Siddharth Wagle to Hadoop committers list.
swagle [Thu, 11 Jun 2020 17:10:15 +0000 (10:10 -0700)] 
Add Siddharth Wagle to Hadoop committers list.

2 years agoModify organizations of zhouquan and liuxun.
Zac Zhou [Sun, 10 May 2020 10:25:39 +0000 (18:25 +0800)] 
Modify organizations of zhouquan and liuxun.

2 years agoAdd Masatake Iwasaki to PMC list.
Masatake Iwasaki [Tue, 21 Apr 2020 07:37:36 +0000 (16:37 +0900)] 
Add Masatake Iwasaki to PMC list.

2 years agoHADOOP-16993. Hadoop 3.1.2 download link is broken (#19)
Akira Ajisaka [Sat, 18 Apr 2020 04:14:32 +0000 (13:14 +0900)] 
HADOOP-16993. Hadoop 3.1.2 download link is broken (#19)

Removed linked:true from src/release/3.1.2.md. Also removed linked:true from src/release/2.8.5.md because 2.8.x is EoL.

Signed-off-by: Mingliang Liu <liuml07@apache.org>
2 years agoRemove David Mollitor from PMC List. Add David Mollitor to committer list.
David Mollitor [Fri, 17 Apr 2020 15:16:02 +0000 (11:16 -0400)] 
Remove David Mollitor from PMC List. Add David Mollitor to committer list.

2 years agoAdd David Mollitor to committer list.
David Mollitor [Fri, 17 Apr 2020 13:46:20 +0000 (09:46 -0400)] 
Add David Mollitor to committer list.

2 years agoUpdate some download links
Arpit Agarwal [Thu, 16 Apr 2020 21:52:42 +0000 (14:52 -0700)] 
Update some download links

Links to download checksum and signature files were
updated from https://www.apache.org/dist to point to
https://downloads.apache.org

2 years agoAdd Vivek Ratnavel Subramanian and Aravindan Vijayan to Hadoop committers list.
Vivek Ratnavel Subramanian [Mon, 13 Apr 2020 23:25:57 +0000 (16:25 -0700)] 
Add Vivek Ratnavel Subramanian and Aravindan Vijayan to Hadoop committers list.

2 years agoAdd Wilfred Spiegelenburg to committer list.
Wilfred Spiegelenburg [Mon, 6 Apr 2020 04:49:32 +0000 (14:49 +1000)] 
Add Wilfred Spiegelenburg to committer list.

2 years agoAdd Siyao Meng to committer list.
Siyao Meng [Wed, 25 Mar 2020 17:54:06 +0000 (10:54 -0700)] 
Add Siyao Meng to committer list.

2 years agoHDDS-3252. Release Ozone 0.5.0-beta
Dinesh Chitlangia [Tue, 24 Mar 2020 22:08:12 +0000 (18:08 -0400)] 
HDDS-3252. Release Ozone 0.5.0-beta

Hadoop and ozone site changes related to ozone-0.5.0-beta

2 years agoAdd Zhankun Tang to PMC list
Zhankun Tang [Tue, 24 Mar 2020 13:11:43 +0000 (21:11 +0800)] 
Add Zhankun Tang to PMC list

2 years agoUpdating bibinchundatt details in PMC and committer list.
bibinchundatt [Sat, 7 Mar 2020 04:32:58 +0000 (10:02 +0530)] 
Updating bibinchundatt details in PMC and committer list.

2 years agoHADOOP-16894. Announce user-zh mailing list
Wei-Chiu Chuang [Fri, 28 Feb 2020 18:46:42 +0000 (10:46 -0800)] 
HADOOP-16894. Announce user-zh mailing list

2 years agoUpdate website for year 2020.
Wei-Chiu Chuang [Fri, 28 Feb 2020 18:40:45 +0000 (10:40 -0800)] 
Update website for year 2020.

2 years agoHADOOP-16809. Stripping Submarine site from Hadoop site (#18)
Wanqiang Ji [Tue, 21 Jan 2020 02:17:09 +0000 (10:17 +0800)] 
HADOOP-16809. Stripping Submarine site from Hadoop site (#18)

2 years agoAdding surendralilhore to PMC list.
Surendra Singh Lilhore [Tue, 7 Jan 2020 18:49:13 +0000 (00:19 +0530)] 
Adding surendralilhore to PMC list.

2 years agoAdding Chao Sun into Hadoop committer list
Chao Sun [Mon, 6 Jan 2020 19:12:26 +0000 (11:12 -0800)] 
Adding Chao Sun into Hadoop committer list

2 years agoAdding prabhujoseph to committers list.
Nanda kumar [Fri, 27 Dec 2019 07:18:33 +0000 (12:48 +0530)] 
Adding prabhujoseph to committers list.

2 years agoAdding msingh and nanda to PMC list.
Nanda kumar [Fri, 27 Dec 2019 07:12:39 +0000 (12:42 +0530)] 
Adding msingh and nanda to PMC list.

2 years agoHADOOP-15971. Add LICENSE to the website repo. (#17)
Akira Ajisaka [Mon, 23 Dec 2019 01:43:59 +0000 (10:43 +0900)] 
HADOOP-15971. Add LICENSE to the website repo. (#17)

2 years agoAdding Lokesh jain to Hadoop Committer List
Shashikant Banerjee [Thu, 19 Dec 2019 09:48:54 +0000 (15:18 +0530)] 
Adding Lokesh jain to Hadoop Committer List

2 years agoAdd Shashikant Banerjee to PMC and Committer list
Shashikant Banerjee [Thu, 19 Dec 2019 03:08:50 +0000 (08:38 +0530)] 
Add Shashikant Banerjee to PMC and Committer list

2 years agoAdd Chen Liang to PMC list
Chen Liang [Mon, 16 Dec 2019 20:33:29 +0000 (12:33 -0800)] 
Add Chen Liang to PMC list

2 years agoHDDS-2601: Fix Broken Link In Website (#16)
Sandeep Nemuri [Thu, 12 Dec 2019 18:00:41 +0000 (23:30 +0530)] 
HDDS-2601: Fix Broken Link In Website (#16)

2 years agoHADOOP-16714. Hadoop website does not mention 2.8.5 release. (#15)
Akira Ajisaka [Tue, 19 Nov 2019 02:00:00 +0000 (11:00 +0900)] 
HADOOP-16714. Hadoop website does not mention 2.8.5 release. (#15)

2 years agoUpdate hadoop submarine website static context.
Xun Liu [Fri, 15 Nov 2019 04:03:27 +0000 (12:03 +0800)] 
Update hadoop submarine website static context.

2 years agoUpdate hadoop submarine website.
Xun Liu [Fri, 15 Nov 2019 03:43:45 +0000 (11:43 +0800)] 
Update hadoop submarine website.

2 years agoHADOOP-16688. Update Hadoop website to mention Ozone mailing lists. (#14)
Ayush Saxena [Fri, 8 Nov 2019 19:46:24 +0000 (01:16 +0530)] 
HADOOP-16688. Update Hadoop website to mention Ozone mailing lists. (#14)

2 years agoAdd generated site for "Adjust checksum extension for 2.10.0"
Jonathan Hung [Fri, 1 Nov 2019 04:23:23 +0000 (21:23 -0700)] 
Add generated site for "Adjust checksum extension for 2.10.0"

2 years agoAdjust checksum extension for 2.10.0
Jonathan Hung [Fri, 1 Nov 2019 04:21:32 +0000 (21:21 -0700)] 
Adjust checksum extension for 2.10.0

2 years agoUpdate release notes for 2.10.0
Jonathan Hung [Fri, 1 Nov 2019 03:50:21 +0000 (20:50 -0700)] 
Update release notes for 2.10.0

2 years agoAdd 2.10.0 release
Jonathan Hung [Thu, 31 Oct 2019 06:14:20 +0000 (23:14 -0700)] 
Add 2.10.0 release

2 years agoGenerating a new version of the website to reflect the
Anu Engineer [Sat, 26 Oct 2019 18:29:16 +0000 (11:29 -0700)] 
Generating a new version of the website to reflect the
changes done in the source.

All changes in this patch is generated by hugo.

2 years agoMerge branch 'asf-site' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/hadoop-site into...
Anu Engineer [Fri, 25 Oct 2019 19:01:57 +0000 (12:01 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'asf-site' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/hadoop-site into asf-site