hawq-docs.git
5 years agoupd topic & xref titles for new PXF, Managing Data section names 44/head
Lisa Owen [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 23:16:38 +0000 (16:16 -0700)] 
upd topic & xref titles for new PXF, Managing Data section names

5 years agoMerge branch 'feature/newregister' of https://github.com/janebeckman/incubator-hawq...
David Yozie [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 19:56:18 +0000 (12:56 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'feature/newregister' of https://github.com/janebeckman/incubator-hawq-docs into develop

5 years agoMerge branch 'feature/pxfhdfs-enhance' of https://github.com/lisakowen/incubator...
David Yozie [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 18:30:18 +0000 (11:30 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'feature/pxfhdfs-enhance' of https://github.com/lisakowen/incubator-hawq-docs into develop

5 years agolimit use of Note callout to important info 33/head
Lisa Owen [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 16:57:00 +0000 (09:57 -0700)] 
limit use of Note callout to important info

5 years agorestruct to include file manip with profile discussion
Lisa Owen [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 23:00:59 +0000 (16:00 -0700)] 
restruct to include file manip with profile discussion

5 years agoremove inconsistent ing
Lisa Owen [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 21:09:15 +0000 (14:09 -0700)] 
remove inconsistent ing

5 years agouse numbered steps throughout
Lisa Owen [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 21:02:27 +0000 (14:02 -0700)] 
use numbered steps throughout

5 years agouse numbered steps in command line section
Lisa Owen [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 20:26:08 +0000 (13:26 -0700)] 
use numbered steps in command line section

5 years agoremove xref to options
Lisa Owen [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 19:47:24 +0000 (12:47 -0700)] 
remove xref to options

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/develop' into feature/pxfhdfs-enhance
Lisa Owen [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 23:05:20 +0000 (16:05 -0700)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/develop' into feature/pxfhdfs-enhance

5 years agomore mods to HDFS plugin docs
Lisa Owen [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 22:36:01 +0000 (15:36 -0700)] 
more mods to HDFS plugin docs

5 years agoadd gpfdist library dependencies 32/head
Lisa Owen [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 21:44:57 +0000 (14:44 -0700)] 
add gpfdist library dependencies

5 years agouse more descriptive file names
Lisa Owen [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 21:12:43 +0000 (14:12 -0700)] 
use more descriptive file names

5 years agoremove SerialWritable, use namenode for host
Lisa Owen [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 19:20:21 +0000 (12:20 -0700)] 
remove SerialWritable, use namenode for host

5 years agomake references DataNode consistent 31/head
Lisa Owen [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 17:59:58 +0000 (10:59 -0700)] 
make references DataNode consistent

5 years agoFix xref 30/head 42/head
Jane Beckman [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 22:12:06 +0000 (15:12 -0700)] 
Fix xref

5 years agoMerge branch 'feature/start_init' of https://github.com/janebeckman/incubator-hawq...
David Yozie [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 21:12:30 +0000 (14:12 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'feature/start_init' of https://github.com/janebeckman/incubator-hawq-docs into develop

5 years agoRemove --repair option
Jane Beckman [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 21:05:20 +0000 (14:05 -0700)] 
Remove --repair option

5 years agoMerge branch 'feature/remove-gp' of https://github.com/lisakowen/incubator-hawq-docs...
David Yozie [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 19:46:24 +0000 (12:46 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'feature/remove-gp' of https://github.com/lisakowen/incubator-hawq-docs into develop

5 years agoupdate xfrefs for new file names 28/head
Lisa Owen [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 19:08:45 +0000 (12:08 -0700)] 
update xfrefs for new file names

5 years agoMore format/voice updates 22/head
Jane Beckman [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 19:05:26 +0000 (12:05 -0700)] 
More format/voice updates

5 years agoEdit for active voice
Jane Beckman [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 18:37:42 +0000 (11:37 -0700)] 
Edit for active voice

5 years agoremove greenplum from source file names
Lisa Owen [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 18:35:49 +0000 (11:35 -0700)] 
remove greenplum from source file names

5 years agoMerge branch 'feature/dnslookup-fail' of https://github.com/lisakowen/incubator-hawq...
David Yozie [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 17:28:31 +0000 (10:28 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'feature/dnslookup-fail' of https://github.com/lisakowen/incubator-hawq-docs into develop

5 years agoMerge branch 'feature/dbapiinfo' of https://github.com/lisakowen/incubator-hawq-docs...
David Yozie [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 17:26:20 +0000 (10:26 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'feature/dbapiinfo' of https://github.com/lisakowen/incubator-hawq-docs into develop

5 years agoMerge branch 'feature/builtin-langs' of https://github.com/lisakowen/incubator-hawq...
David Yozie [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 17:24:25 +0000 (10:24 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'feature/builtin-langs' of https://github.com/lisakowen/incubator-hawq-docs into develop

5 years agoremove references to Greenplum (gpfdist)
Lisa Owen [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 16:41:05 +0000 (09:41 -0700)] 
remove references to Greenplum (gpfdist)

5 years agomake david's requested changes 25/head
Lisa Owen [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 16:08:30 +0000 (09:08 -0700)] 
make david's requested changes

5 years agotable entries to start with initial caps 23/head
Lisa Owen [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 00:07:58 +0000 (17:07 -0700)] 
table entries to start with initial caps

5 years agoAdditional mention of hawq extract
Jane Beckman [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 21:13:08 +0000 (14:13 -0700)] 
Additional mention of hawq extract

5 years agomore rework of hdfs plug in page
Lisa Owen [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 16:57:09 +0000 (09:57 -0700)] 
more rework of hdfs plug in page

5 years agomore content and rearranging of pxf hdfs plugin page
Lisa Owen [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 23:27:23 +0000 (16:27 -0700)] 
more content and rearranging of pxf hdfs plugin page

5 years agoFormat tweaks
Jane Beckman [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 22:50:40 +0000 (15:50 -0700)] 
Format tweaks

5 years agoRemove init from Starting/Stopping HAWQ and update hawq init
Jane Beckman [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 22:11:36 +0000 (15:11 -0700)] 
Remove init from Starting/Stopping HAWQ and update hawq init

5 years agoMerge branch 'feature/work_mem' of https://github.com/janebeckman/incubator-hawq...
David Yozie [Fri, 14 Oct 2016 23:28:09 +0000 (16:28 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'feature/work_mem' of https://github.com/janebeckman/incubator-hawq-docs into develop

5 years agostart restructuring HDFS plug-in page
Lisa Owen [Fri, 14 Oct 2016 22:29:22 +0000 (15:29 -0700)] 
start restructuring HDFS plug-in page

5 years agofix typos 20/head
Lisa Owen [Fri, 14 Oct 2016 22:20:35 +0000 (15:20 -0700)] 
fix typos

5 years agoLinks to resource queue sections. 21/head
Jane Beckman [Fri, 14 Oct 2016 21:31:41 +0000 (14:31 -0700)] 
Links to resource queue sections.

5 years agoRemove bucketnum from samples
Jane Beckman [Fri, 14 Oct 2016 00:22:41 +0000 (17:22 -0700)] 
Remove bucketnum from samples

5 years agoSchema and example updates
Jane Beckman [Wed, 12 Oct 2016 22:31:02 +0000 (15:31 -0700)] 
Schema and example updates

5 years agoNote about work_mem
Jane Beckman [Wed, 12 Oct 2016 19:17:36 +0000 (12:17 -0700)] 
Note about work_mem

5 years agocluster expansion - include NodeManager config if using YARN
Lisa Owen [Wed, 12 Oct 2016 16:56:31 +0000 (09:56 -0700)] 
cluster expansion - include NodeManager config if using YARN

5 years agoclient load tools - link to gpdb pivnet for windows loader
Lisa Owen [Wed, 12 Oct 2016 15:51:48 +0000 (08:51 -0700)] 
client load tools - link to gpdb pivnet for windows loader

5 years agopxf json plugin - misc updates
Lisa Owen [Wed, 12 Oct 2016 15:41:15 +0000 (08:41 -0700)] 
pxf json plugin - misc updates

- use <> for options
- include link to CREATE EXTERNAL TABLE ref page

5 years agoidentify message as a warning 24/head
Lisa Owen [Mon, 10 Oct 2016 23:56:41 +0000 (16:56 -0700)] 
identify message as a warning

5 years agoadd reverse dns lookup failure error to client troubleshooting table
Lisa Owen [Mon, 10 Oct 2016 23:45:20 +0000 (16:45 -0700)] 
add reverse dns lookup failure error to client troubleshooting table

5 years agobuiltin langs - clarify and add some links
Lisa Owen [Mon, 10 Oct 2016 22:24:20 +0000 (15:24 -0700)] 
builtin langs -  clarify and add some links

5 years agoReorganize info
Jane Beckman [Mon, 10 Oct 2016 22:13:33 +0000 (15:13 -0700)] 
Reorganize info

5 years agodb drivers and apis - flesh out odbc section
Lisa Owen [Mon, 10 Oct 2016 19:08:48 +0000 (12:08 -0700)] 
db drivers and apis - flesh out odbc section

5 years agoflesh out jdbc section; add connection URL specs
Lisa Owen [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 23:48:39 +0000 (16:48 -0700)] 
flesh out jdbc section; add connection URL specs

5 years agoadd jdbc connection string and example
Lisa Owen [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 16:02:22 +0000 (09:02 -0700)] 
add jdbc connection string and example

5 years agohawq register --repair update
Jane Beckman [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 23:38:23 +0000 (16:38 -0700)] 
hawq register --repair update

5 years agoadding (non) usage note to for Ambari users
David Yozie [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 16:42:23 +0000 (09:42 -0700)] 
adding (non) usage note to  for Ambari users

5 years agoUpdates for register --repair, partitioning
Jane Beckman [Wed, 5 Oct 2016 22:44:07 +0000 (15:44 -0700)] 
Updates for register --repair, partitioning

5 years agoprovide locations of libpq lib and include file
Lisa Owen [Wed, 5 Oct 2016 21:56:36 +0000 (14:56 -0700)] 
provide locations of libpq lib and include file

5 years agoc user-defined function example - add _c to function name to avoid confusion
Lisa Owen [Wed, 5 Oct 2016 21:47:11 +0000 (14:47 -0700)] 
c user-defined function example - add _c to function name to avoid confusion

5 years agoinclude built-in languages in PL lang landing page
Lisa Owen [Wed, 5 Oct 2016 21:34:36 +0000 (14:34 -0700)] 
include built-in languages in PL lang landing page

5 years agoadd file discussing hawq built-in languages
Lisa Owen [Wed, 5 Oct 2016 21:33:36 +0000 (14:33 -0700)] 
add file discussing hawq built-in languages

5 years agoupdate driver names
Lisa Owen [Tue, 4 Oct 2016 23:26:02 +0000 (16:26 -0700)] 
update driver names

5 years agohawq supports datadirect drivers
Lisa Owen [Tue, 4 Oct 2016 23:11:07 +0000 (16:11 -0700)] 
hawq supports datadirect drivers

5 years agoclarify some statements
Lisa Owen [Tue, 4 Oct 2016 20:36:41 +0000 (13:36 -0700)] 
clarify some statements

5 years agorestructure db API section; add libpq and links to driver and api docs
Lisa Owen [Tue, 4 Oct 2016 19:25:29 +0000 (12:25 -0700)] 
restructure db API section; add libpq and links to driver and api docs

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/develop' into feature/pxfinstall-upd 19/head
Lisa Owen [Sat, 1 Oct 2016 00:37:08 +0000 (17:37 -0700)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/develop' into feature/pxfinstall-upd

5 years agoremove missing space in shell script name
Lisa Owen [Sat, 1 Oct 2016 00:35:53 +0000 (17:35 -0700)] 
remove missing space in shell script name

5 years agoMerge branch 'feature/newregister' of https://github.com/janebeckman/incubator-hawq...
David Yozie [Fri, 30 Sep 2016 23:47:40 +0000 (16:47 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'feature/newregister' of https://github.com/janebeckman/incubator-hawq-docs into develop

5 years agoFix ID placement 17/head
Jane Beckman [Fri, 30 Sep 2016 23:27:16 +0000 (16:27 -0700)] 
Fix ID placement

5 years agoEdits from David Y.
Jane Beckman [Fri, 30 Sep 2016 22:53:07 +0000 (15:53 -0700)] 
Edits from David Y.

5 years agopxf install updates for new rpm packaging/dependencies
Lisa Owen [Thu, 29 Sep 2016 23:15:44 +0000 (16:15 -0700)] 
pxf install updates for new rpm packaging/dependencies

5 years agoAdd register files link/info
Jane Beckman [Thu, 29 Sep 2016 21:06:39 +0000 (14:06 -0700)] 
Add register files link/info

6 years agoChange yml terms, xref, syntax corrections
Jane Beckman [Thu, 29 Sep 2016 18:52:49 +0000 (11:52 -0700)] 
Change yml terms, xref, syntax corrections

6 years agoAdding note to say manual Kerberos config isn't required for Ambari installs.
David Yozie [Thu, 29 Sep 2016 15:27:43 +0000 (08:27 -0700)] 
Adding note to say manual Kerberos config isn't required for Ambari installs.

6 years agochanging to use relative links instead of root links, to account for different versio...
David Yozie [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 21:33:02 +0000 (14:33 -0700)] 
changing to use relative links instead of root links, to account for different versions of the docs

6 years agoUpdates for hawq register
Jane Beckman [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 17:44:07 +0000 (10:44 -0700)] 
Updates for hawq register

6 years agofix merge conflict 16/head
Lisa Owen [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 16:39:18 +0000 (09:39 -0700)] 
fix merge conflict

6 years agofix merge conflict
Lisa Owen [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 16:35:34 +0000 (09:35 -0700)] 
fix merge conflict

6 years agopasswdless ssh - restart cmd change, remove some props
Lisa Owen [Tue, 27 Sep 2016 15:35:02 +0000 (08:35 -0700)] 
passwdless ssh - restart cmd change, remove some props

6 years agoclarify wording for disabling passwd-based auth
Lisa Owen [Mon, 12 Sep 2016 19:07:28 +0000 (12:07 -0700)] 
clarify wording for disabling passwd-based auth

6 years agoenhance passwordless ssh instructions
Lisa Owen [Mon, 12 Sep 2016 18:44:34 +0000 (11:44 -0700)] 
enhance passwordless ssh instructions

- include passwdless ssh instructions in system requirement section
- add appropriate xrefs to these instructions where appropriate
  (expanding cluster, ambari mgmt)
- include cloud.cfg config info in AWS doc

6 years agoinstruct user to turn off pwd based auth after install if desired
Lisa Owen [Tue, 27 Sep 2016 20:52:59 +0000 (13:52 -0700)] 
instruct user to turn off pwd based auth after install if desired

6 years agoMerge branch 'feature/misc-updates-lo2' of https://github.com/lisakowen/incubator...
David Yozie [Tue, 27 Sep 2016 21:01:27 +0000 (14:01 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'feature/misc-updates-lo2' of https://github.com/lisakowen/incubator-hawq-docs into develop

6 years agovacuum - remove duplicate sentence 13/head
Lisa Owen [Tue, 27 Sep 2016 20:26:05 +0000 (13:26 -0700)] 
vacuum - remove duplicate sentence

6 years agoVSEGMENT_RESOURCE_QUOTA to VSEG_RESOURCE_QUOTA 14/head
Lisa Owen [Tue, 27 Sep 2016 15:42:46 +0000 (08:42 -0700)] 
VSEGMENT_RESOURCE_QUOTA to VSEG_RESOURCE_QUOTA

6 years agopasswdless ssh - restart cmd change, remove some props
Lisa Owen [Tue, 27 Sep 2016 15:35:02 +0000 (08:35 -0700)] 
passwdless ssh - restart cmd change, remove some props

6 years agoMerge branch 'feature/misc-updates-lo2' of github.com:lisakowen/incubator-hawq-docs...
Lisa Owen [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 19:02:29 +0000 (12:02 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'feature/misc-updates-lo2' of github.com:lisakowen/incubator-hawq-docs into feature/misc-updates-lo2

6 years agoclean up update, delete, vacuum references
Lisa Owen [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 21:37:13 +0000 (14:37 -0700)] 
clean up update, delete, vacuum references

6 years agoadd missing space
Lisa Owen [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 18:44:37 +0000 (11:44 -0700)] 
add missing space

6 years agoeven more updates - clean up update, delete, vacuum references
Lisa Owen [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 17:27:29 +0000 (10:27 -0700)] 
even more updates - clean up update, delete, vacuum references

6 years agomore updates - cleaning up update, delete, vacuum references
Lisa Owen [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 22:36:43 +0000 (15:36 -0700)] 
more updates - cleaning up update, delete, vacuum references

6 years agofirst pass at cleaning up update, delete, vacuum references
Lisa Owen [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 21:37:13 +0000 (14:37 -0700)] 
first pass at cleaning up update, delete, vacuum references

6 years agoMerge branch 'feature/troubleshoot-pxf' of https://github.com/lisakowen/incubator...
David Yozie [Tue, 20 Sep 2016 22:48:10 +0000 (15:48 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'feature/troubleshoot-pxf' of https://github.com/lisakowen/incubator-hawq-docs into develop

6 years agoMerge branch 'feature/hawqcheck-hadoopopt' of https://github.com/lisakowen/incubator...
David Yozie [Tue, 20 Sep 2016 22:46:21 +0000 (15:46 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'feature/hawqcheck-hadoopopt' of https://github.com/lisakowen/incubator-hawq-docs into develop

6 years agoMerge branch 'feature/client-loadtools' of https://github.com/lisakowen/incubator...
David Yozie [Tue, 20 Sep 2016 21:21:43 +0000 (14:21 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'feature/client-loadtools' of https://github.com/lisakowen/incubator-hawq-docs into develop

6 years agoget HAWQ from product distribution or build from source 11/head
Lisa Owen [Tue, 20 Sep 2016 16:03:00 +0000 (09:03 -0700)] 
get HAWQ from product distribution or build from source

6 years agoinclude links to gpfdist, hawq load, gpload
Lisa Owen [Mon, 19 Sep 2016 22:45:18 +0000 (15:45 -0700)] 
include links to gpfdist, hawq load, gpload

6 years agofix typo
Lisa Owen [Mon, 19 Sep 2016 21:56:55 +0000 (14:56 -0700)] 
fix typo

6 years agoclarify client load tools windows/rhel discussion
Lisa Owen [Mon, 19 Sep 2016 21:43:33 +0000 (14:43 -0700)] 
clarify client load tools windows/rhel discussion

- install HAWQ to get RHEL tools
- clarify windows loader download location

6 years agouse colon before table 10/head
Lisa Owen [Mon, 19 Sep 2016 17:57:08 +0000 (10:57 -0700)] 
use colon before table

6 years agoadd reverse dns to Networking Requirements section
Lisa Owen [Mon, 19 Sep 2016 17:54:55 +0000 (10:54 -0700)] 
add reverse dns to Networking Requirements section

6 years agomisc doc clarifications
Lisa Owen [Mon, 19 Sep 2016 17:44:24 +0000 (10:44 -0700)] 
misc doc clarifications

6 years agoadd debug logging info to PXF troubleshooting page 12/head
Lisa Owen [Fri, 16 Sep 2016 19:54:28 +0000 (12:54 -0700)] 
add debug logging info to PXF troubleshooting page