hawq-docs.git
5 years agoHAWQ-1497 - kerberos docs refactoring (closes #127)
Lisa Owen [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 18:35:43 +0000 (11:35 -0700)] 
HAWQ-1497 - kerberos docs refactoring (closes #127)

5 years agoHAWQ-1479 - doc ranger kerberos integration (closes #128)
Lisa Owen [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 18:34:07 +0000 (11:34 -0700)] 
HAWQ-1479 - doc ranger kerberos integration (closes #128)

5 years agopxf jdbc profile - enhance INTERVAL discussion
Lisa Owen [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 15:18:48 +0000 (09:18 -0600)] 
pxf jdbc profile - enhance INTERVAL discussion

5 years agoHAWQ-1491 - create usage docs for HiveVectorizedORC profile (closes #126)
Lisa Owen [Wed, 28 Jun 2017 23:35:49 +0000 (16:35 -0700)] 
HAWQ-1491 - create usage docs for HiveVectorizedORC profile (closes #126)

5 years agoHAWQ-1435 document new pxf jdbc plug-in (closes #124)
Lisa Owen [Wed, 28 Jun 2017 16:43:56 +0000 (09:43 -0700)] 
HAWQ-1435 document new pxf jdbc plug-in (closes #124)

5 years agoDOCS: clarify pxf writable external tables (closes #125)
Lisa Owen [Thu, 22 Jun 2017 19:44:41 +0000 (12:44 -0700)] 
DOCS: clarify pxf writable external tables (closes #125)

5 years agoNotes on memory limit (closes #119)
Jane Beckman [Mon, 5 Jun 2017 23:24:47 +0000 (16:24 -0700)] 
Notes on memory limit (closes #119)

5 years agoranger ha config step - remove extra note
Lisa Owen [Thu, 1 Jun 2017 22:47:23 +0000 (15:47 -0700)] 
ranger ha config step - remove extra note

5 years agoHAWQ-1473 - document ranger plugin service high availability (closes #120)
Lisa Owen [Thu, 1 Jun 2017 17:50:18 +0000 (10:50 -0700)] 
HAWQ-1473 - document ranger plugin service high availability (closes #120)

5 years agouse ANALYZE command, not operation
Lisa Owen [Thu, 1 Jun 2017 17:49:14 +0000 (10:49 -0700)] 
use ANALYZE command, not operation

5 years agoanalyze not supported on json, hbase external tables (closes #122)
Lisa Owen [Wed, 31 May 2017 16:12:02 +0000 (09:12 -0700)] 
analyze not supported on json, hbase external tables (closes #122)

5 years agoHAWQ-1474 - document minimal psql client pkg create/install/run (closes #121)
Lisa Owen [Tue, 30 May 2017 22:39:39 +0000 (15:39 -0700)] 
HAWQ-1474 - document minimal psql client pkg create/install/run (closes #121)

5 years agoremove graffle files
Lisa Owen [Tue, 30 May 2017 22:06:10 +0000 (15:06 -0700)] 
remove graffle files

5 years agoMerge branch 'develop'
David Yozie [Tue, 25 Apr 2017 00:03:30 +0000 (17:03 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'develop'

5 years agoHAWQ-1296 - initial draft of hawq getting started guide (closes #98) develop-old 137/head
Lisa Owen [Mon, 24 Apr 2017 21:28:03 +0000 (14:28 -0700)] 
HAWQ-1296 - initial draft of hawq getting started guide (closes #98)

5 years agoHAWQ-1432 - new topic for locating a HAWQ table's HDFS files (closes #118)
Lisa Owen [Fri, 21 Apr 2017 20:43:12 +0000 (13:43 -0700)] 
HAWQ-1432 - new topic for locating a HAWQ table's HDFS files (closes #118)

5 years agoFix markdown formatting in README
David Yozie [Mon, 17 Apr 2017 21:01:12 +0000 (14:01 -0700)] 
Fix markdown formatting in README

5 years agoFix markdown formatting in README
David Yozie [Mon, 17 Apr 2017 21:01:12 +0000 (14:01 -0700)] 
Fix markdown formatting in README

5 years agoremove pgcrypto download reference
Lisa Owen [Mon, 17 Apr 2017 17:42:36 +0000 (10:42 -0700)] 
remove pgcrypto download reference

5 years agoincorporate frank s madlib comments
Lisa Owen [Mon, 10 Apr 2017 23:12:41 +0000 (16:12 -0700)] 
incorporate frank s madlib comments

5 years agopolicy doc - built-in func warning, revise hdfs/hive considers
Lisa Owen [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 22:24:12 +0000 (15:24 -0700)] 
policy doc - built-in func warning, revise hdfs/hive considers

5 years agohawq_rm_return_percent_on_overcommit clarification
Lisa Owen [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 16:46:58 +0000 (09:46 -0700)] 
hawq_rm_return_percent_on_overcommit clarification

5 years agoupdating redirects for 2.2.0.0-incubating
David Yozie [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 16:16:47 +0000 (09:16 -0700)] 
updating redirects for 2.2.0.0-incubating

5 years agoHAWQ-1424 - new alter sequence ref page (closes #117)
Lisa Owen [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 16:02:34 +0000 (09:02 -0700)] 
HAWQ-1424 - new alter sequence ref page (closes #117)

5 years agoupdate rps port value range to valid port number
Lisa Owen [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 18:18:05 +0000 (11:18 -0700)] 
update rps port value range to valid port number

5 years agoadd ranger-related gucs - hawq_acl_type, hawq_rps_address_port (closes #116)
Lisa Owen [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 17:00:03 +0000 (10:00 -0700)] 
add ranger-related gucs - hawq_acl_type, hawq_rps_address_port (closes #116)

5 years agogeneralizing HAWQ version in ranger config
David Yozie [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 17:38:00 +0000 (10:38 -0700)] 
generalizing HAWQ version in ranger config

5 years agogeneralizing HAWQ version in auditing examples
David Yozie [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 17:34:47 +0000 (10:34 -0700)] 
generalizing HAWQ version in auditing examples

5 years agoRemoving release designation from Ranger limitations pending voted release
David Yozie [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 17:31:25 +0000 (10:31 -0700)] 
Removing release designation from Ranger limitations pending voted release

5 years agomiscellaneous doc updates (closes #115)
Lisa Owen [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 23:21:56 +0000 (16:21 -0700)] 
miscellaneous doc updates (closes #115)

5 years agoun-nesting, renaming authorization topics
David Yozie [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 22:41:22 +0000 (15:41 -0700)] 
un-nesting, renaming authorization topics

5 years agorestructure example scenario (closes #114)
Lisa Owen [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 19:22:24 +0000 (12:22 -0700)] 
restructure example scenario (closes #114)

5 years agomisc ranger doc updates (closes #113)
Lisa Owen [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 16:53:44 +0000 (09:53 -0700)] 
misc ranger doc updates (closes #113)

5 years agoreformat sql cmd/perm/resource table using html (closes #112)
Lisa Owen [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 23:43:59 +0000 (16:43 -0700)] 
reformat sql cmd/perm/resource table using html (closes #112)

5 years agoadd a section on ranger integration status (closes #110)
Lisa Owen [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 23:32:45 +0000 (16:32 -0700)] 
add a section on ranger integration status (closes #110)

5 years agoRemoving unused links from subnav; updating subnav to include Ranger topics
David Yozie [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 22:35:23 +0000 (15:35 -0700)] 
Removing unused links from subnav; updating subnav to include Ranger topics

5 years agoupdating version to 2.2.0.0-incubating
David Yozie [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 22:06:19 +0000 (15:06 -0700)] 
updating version to 2.2.0.0-incubating

5 years agoRenaming subnav to remove versioning string
David Yozie [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 22:04:24 +0000 (15:04 -0700)] 
Renaming subnav to remove versioning string

5 years agopolicy topic restructure (closes #111)
Lisa Owen [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 21:58:08 +0000 (14:58 -0700)] 
policy topic restructure (closes #111)

5 years agoTypo fix; referencing existing topic for plug-in restart
David Yozie [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 21:05:20 +0000 (14:05 -0700)] 
Typo fix; referencing existing topic for plug-in restart

5 years agoupdating ranger diagram to remove unnecessary background
David Yozie [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 20:35:41 +0000 (13:35 -0700)] 
updating ranger diagram to remove unnecessary background

5 years agoAdd link to main Ranger docs; Add limitation that group policies not supported in...
David Yozie [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 18:26:59 +0000 (11:26 -0700)] 
Add link to main Ranger docs; Add limitation that group policies not supported in this release

5 years agoadding ranger architecture diagram
David Yozie [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 17:53:22 +0000 (10:53 -0700)] 
adding ranger architecture diagram

5 years agodeferring super-user events discussion to policy doc. Adding more clarifying info...
David Yozie [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 16:50:51 +0000 (09:50 -0700)] 
deferring super-user events discussion to policy doc. Adding more clarifying info about non-HA support (closes #109)

5 years agocorrection to HA limitation, retitled limitation section for 2.2.0.0-incubating
David Yozie [Fri, 31 Mar 2017 21:53:40 +0000 (14:53 -0700)] 
correction to HA limitation, retitled limitation section for 2.2.0.0-incubating

5 years agoupdate plugin output to use hosts from invocation
Lisa Owen [Fri, 31 Mar 2017 20:41:14 +0000 (13:41 -0700)] 
update plugin output to use hosts from invocation

5 years agooverview - include link to config doc, add polling prop name
Lisa Owen [Fri, 31 Mar 2017 20:26:11 +0000 (13:26 -0700)] 
overview - include link to config doc, add polling prop name

5 years agocopyedits to Ranger policy doc
David Yozie [Fri, 31 Mar 2017 19:48:19 +0000 (12:48 -0700)] 
copyedits to Ranger policy doc

5 years agomoving super-user events discussion to policy doc; clarifying non-HA support; clarify...
David Yozie [Fri, 31 Mar 2017 17:38:27 +0000 (10:38 -0700)] 
moving super-user events discussion to policy doc; clarifying non-HA support; clarifying configuration procedure

5 years agoAdding config section, edits to Ranger doc (closes #108)
Lisa Owen [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 22:31:38 +0000 (15:31 -0700)] 
Adding config section, edits to Ranger doc (closes #108)

5 years agoAdding draft documentation for Ranger integration feature
David Yozie [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 19:33:22 +0000 (12:33 -0700)] 
Adding draft documentation for Ranger integration feature

5 years agosmall correction to pxf_service_address configuration
David Yozie [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 21:42:08 +0000 (14:42 -0700)] 
small correction to pxf_service_address configuration

5 years agoHAWQ-1394 document HiveORC profile (closes #104)
Lisa Owen [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 21:19:45 +0000 (14:19 -0700)] 
HAWQ-1394 document HiveORC profile (closes #104)

5 years agoHAWQ-1382 Specify necessary setup for hawq_rm_stmt_nvseg and hawq_rm_stmt_vseg_memory...
Jane Beckman [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 21:12:51 +0000 (14:12 -0700)] 
HAWQ-1382 Specify necessary setup for hawq_rm_stmt_nvseg and hawq_rm_stmt_vseg_memory (closes #103)

5 years agoHAWQ-1383 - plpgsql page cleanup, restructure, more examples (closes #101)
Lisa Owen [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 01:35:55 +0000 (17:35 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1383 - plpgsql page cleanup, restructure, more examples (closes #101)

5 years agoupdate step identifiers to b and c
Lisa Owen [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 20:47:27 +0000 (12:47 -0800)] 
update step identifiers to b and c

5 years agoHAWQ-1372 - doc config change without cluster restart for ambari-managed clusters...
Lisa Owen [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 20:02:19 +0000 (12:02 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1372 - doc config change without cluster restart for ambari-managed clusters (closes #97)

5 years agoa few miscellaneous updates (closes #102)
Lisa Owen [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 02:22:33 +0000 (18:22 -0800)] 
a few miscellaneous updates (closes #102)

5 years agoRelocate Ambari note (closes #100)
Jane Beckman [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 02:19:16 +0000 (18:19 -0800)] 
Relocate Ambari note (closes #100)

5 years agoHAWQ-1376 - clarify pxf host and port description (closes #99)
Lisa Owen [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 02:15:45 +0000 (18:15 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1376 - clarify pxf host and port description (closes #99)

5 years agoHAWQ-1363 fix dash issue (closes #96)
Jane Beckman [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 18:47:24 +0000 (10:47 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1363 fix dash issue (closes #96)

5 years agoHAWQ-1352 Correct timeout value (closes #95)
Jane Beckman [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 18:43:58 +0000 (10:43 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1352 Correct timeout value (closes #95)

5 years agoadding /latest/index.html redirect for incubator-hawq-site PR https://github.com... release/2.1.0.0-incubating
David Yozie [Wed, 22 Feb 2017 22:08:46 +0000 (14:08 -0800)] 
adding /latest/index.html redirect for incubator-hawq-site PR https://github.com/apache/incubator-hawq-site/pull/10#issuecomment-281249380

5 years agofix typeo
Lisa Owen [Wed, 22 Feb 2017 17:44:15 +0000 (09:44 -0800)] 
fix typeo

5 years agoempty commit to sync mirror
David Yozie [Wed, 22 Feb 2017 17:09:26 +0000 (09:09 -0800)] 
empty commit to sync mirror

5 years agoHAWQ-1289 - add hive profile example with partitioning and mixed data types (closes...
Lisa Owen [Wed, 22 Feb 2017 00:39:19 +0000 (16:39 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1289 - add hive profile example with partitioning and mixed data types (closes #90)

5 years agoHAWQ-1307 Configuring HAWQ Best Practices page (closes #93)
Jane Beckman [Thu, 9 Feb 2017 16:53:27 +0000 (08:53 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1307 Configuring HAWQ Best Practices page (closes #93)

5 years agoRemoving erroneous targettype parameter
Jane Beckman [Thu, 9 Feb 2017 16:50:56 +0000 (08:50 -0800)] 
Removing erroneous targettype parameter

5 years agoHAWQ-1293 - identify/tag deprecated gucs (closes #91)
Lisa Owen [Thu, 9 Feb 2017 16:48:32 +0000 (08:48 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1293 - identify/tag deprecated gucs (closes #91)

5 years agoHAWQ-1304 - multiple doc changes for PXF and Hive Plugin (closes #94)
Lisa Owen [Wed, 8 Feb 2017 22:51:42 +0000 (14:51 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1304 - multiple doc changes for PXF and Hive Plugin (closes #94)

5 years agoempty commit to synchronize mirror
David Yozie [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 17:51:13 +0000 (09:51 -0800)] 
empty commit to synchronize mirror

5 years agoHAWQ-1305 Add apache license header to doc source
David Yozie [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 17:32:04 +0000 (09:32 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1305 Add apache license header to doc source

5 years agoHAWQ-1280 Add documentation for gp_interconnect* parameters (closes #89)
Jane Beckman [Wed, 25 Jan 2017 22:05:09 +0000 (14:05 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1280 Add documentation for gp_interconnect* parameters (closes #89)

5 years agoHAWQ-1261 - add discussion of HAWQ administrative log files (closes #88)
Lisa Owen [Sat, 21 Jan 2017 01:07:34 +0000 (17:07 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1261 - add discussion of HAWQ administrative log files (closes #88)

5 years agoHAWQ-1119 - create doc content for PXF writable profiles (closes #46)
Lisa Owen [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 19:37:19 +0000 (11:37 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1119 - create doc content for PXF writable profiles (closes #46)

5 years agoHAWQ-1263 docs - miscellaneous improvements (closes #86)
Lisa Owen [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 00:55:38 +0000 (16:55 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1263 docs - miscellaneous improvements (closes #86)

5 years agoHAWQ-1272 Modify code sample to use standard SQL syntax (closes #87)
Jane Beckman [Mon, 16 Jan 2017 23:15:14 +0000 (15:15 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1272 Modify code sample to use standard SQL syntax (closes #87)

5 years agoempty commit to force mirror synchronization
David Yozie [Mon, 16 Jan 2017 16:30:22 +0000 (08:30 -0800)] 
empty commit to force mirror synchronization

5 years agoHAWQ-1251 Add CREATE CAST/CONVERSION pages to documentation (closes #85)
Jane Beckman [Fri, 13 Jan 2017 23:46:53 +0000 (15:46 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1251 Add CREATE CAST/CONVERSION pages to documentation (closes #85)

5 years agoHAWQ-1252 - pljava doc cleanup, working examples (closes #83)
Lisa Owen [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 00:06:21 +0000 (16:06 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1252 - pljava doc cleanup, working examples (closes #83)

5 years agoHAWQ-1263 - clarifications to ambari (inc subnav), hawq op env (closes #84)
Lisa Owen [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 22:44:43 +0000 (14:44 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1263 - clarifications to ambari (inc subnav), hawq op env (closes #84)

5 years agoMerge branch 'release/2.1.0.0-incubating'
David Yozie [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 23:53:24 +0000 (15:53 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'release/2.1.0.0-incubating'

5 years agoHAWQ-1250 - removing legacy unreferenced files; adding version to subnav file; adding...
David Yozie [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 23:49:37 +0000 (15:49 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1250 - removing legacy unreferenced files; adding version to subnav file; adding index.html for redirect

5 years agoadding .gitignore file to ignore BB generated folders, backup files
David Yozie [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 20:01:35 +0000 (12:01 -0800)] 
adding .gitignore file to ignore BB generated folders, backup files

5 years agoempty commit to force mirror update
David Yozie [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 19:51:53 +0000 (11:51 -0800)] 
empty commit to force mirror update

5 years agoHAWQ-1254 Fix/remove book branching on incubator-hawq-docs
David Yozie [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 17:31:57 +0000 (09:31 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1254 Fix/remove book branching on incubator-hawq-docs

5 years agoHAWQ-1209 - hawq overview page (closes #80)
Lisa Owen [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 17:01:56 +0000 (09:01 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1209 - hawq overview page (closes #80)

5 years agoHAWQ-1163 - add new topic on ambari rest api (Closes #78) \n (actual PR contained...
Lisa Owen [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 00:37:49 +0000 (16:37 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1163 - add new topic on ambari rest api (Closes #78) \n (actual PR contained in commit fb8dad10b77133d9e3d8fde5bdc562ff88b07627 that referenced wrong Jira/PR)

5 years agoHAWQ-1216 - clean up plpython docs (Closes #77)
Lisa Owen [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 00:31:46 +0000 (16:31 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1216 - clean up plpython docs (Closes #77)

5 years agoHAWQ-1216 - clean up plpython docs (Closes #77)
Lisa Owen [Thu, 5 Jan 2017 23:38:30 +0000 (15:38 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1216 - clean up plpython docs (Closes #77)

5 years agoHAWQ-1253 - monitoring section add xref to hawq_toolkit (closes #82)
Lisa Owen [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 19:57:08 +0000 (11:57 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1253 - monitoring section add xref to hawq_toolkit (closes #82)

5 years agoHAWQ-1202 - PXF server config params (This closes #70)
Lisa Owen [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 00:04:32 +0000 (16:04 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1202 - PXF server config params (This closes #70)

5 years agoHAWQ-1218 - add drop language sql reference page (closes https://github.com/apache...
Lisa Owen [Thu, 15 Dec 2016 18:11:36 +0000 (10:11 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1218 - add drop language sql reference page (closes https://github.com/apache/incubator-hawq-docs/pull/75)

5 years agoHAWQ-1219 - add ao and parquet relstorage types closes https://github.com/apache...
Lisa Owen [Thu, 15 Dec 2016 17:51:53 +0000 (09:51 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1219 - add ao and parquet relstorage types closes https://github.com/apache/incubator-hawq-docs/pull/74

5 years agoHAWQ-1217 Format cleanup (This closes #72)
David Yozie [Wed, 14 Dec 2016 00:51:50 +0000 (16:51 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1217 Format cleanup (This closes #72)

5 years agoHAWQ-1192 follow-up - simplify config change steps (This closes #73)
David Yozie [Wed, 14 Dec 2016 00:43:39 +0000 (16:43 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1192 follow-up - simplify config change steps (This closes #73)

5 years agoHAWQ-1192 - add discussion of heap and thread config for pxf (This closes #69)
David Yozie [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 23:06:10 +0000 (15:06 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1192 - add discussion of heap and thread config for pxf (This closes #69)

Squashed commit of the following:

commit a289bef8419033a7da7b502375bd881cc54a8fb7
Author: Lisa Owen <lowen@pivotal.io>
Date:   Fri Dec 9 15:16:07 2016 -0800

    change title of pxf memory issue section

commit 06718c7f740a516a92673e4ba3a0d379ca11a053
Author: Lisa Owen <lowen@pivotal.io>
Date:   Tue Dec 6 11:55:53 2016 -0800

    add xref to new pxf heap/thread config section

commit b67e9edc53171b2007d4513b0cc851055953f8bb
Author: Lisa Owen <lowen@pivotal.io>
Date:   Tue Dec 6 11:13:35 2016 -0800

    add discussion of heap and thread config for pxf

5 years agoHAWQ-1180: ALTER ROLE set statement should be removed from documentation (janebeckman...
David Yozie [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 00:45:20 +0000 (16:45 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1180: ALTER ROLE set statement should be removed from documentation (janebeckman via yozie) Closes https://github.com/apache/incubator-hawq-docs/issues/68

5 years agoUpdate links to PostgresQL 9.0 67/head
Jane Beckman [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 18:47:55 +0000 (10:47 -0800)] 
Update links to PostgresQL 9.0

5 years agoHAWQ-1175 Correct hawq scp syntax description for -J option. This closes #66
David Yozie [Tue, 29 Nov 2016 23:46:30 +0000 (15:46 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1175 Correct hawq scp syntax description for -J option. This closes #66