hawq-docs.git
5 years agoempty commit to force mirror synchronization
David Yozie [Mon, 16 Jan 2017 16:30:22 +0000 (08:30 -0800)] 
empty commit to force mirror synchronization

5 years agoHAWQ-1251 Add CREATE CAST/CONVERSION pages to documentation (closes #85)
Jane Beckman [Fri, 13 Jan 2017 23:46:53 +0000 (15:46 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1251 Add CREATE CAST/CONVERSION pages to documentation (closes #85)

5 years agoHAWQ-1252 - pljava doc cleanup, working examples (closes #83)
Lisa Owen [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 00:06:21 +0000 (16:06 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1252 - pljava doc cleanup, working examples (closes #83)

5 years agoHAWQ-1263 - clarifications to ambari (inc subnav), hawq op env (closes #84)
Lisa Owen [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 22:44:43 +0000 (14:44 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1263 - clarifications to ambari (inc subnav), hawq op env (closes #84)

5 years agoHAWQ-1250 - removing legacy unreferenced files; adding version to subnav file; adding...
David Yozie [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 23:49:37 +0000 (15:49 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1250 - removing legacy unreferenced files; adding version to subnav file; adding index.html for redirect

5 years agoadding .gitignore file to ignore BB generated folders, backup files
David Yozie [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 20:01:35 +0000 (12:01 -0800)] 
adding .gitignore file to ignore BB generated folders, backup files

5 years agoempty commit to force mirror update
David Yozie [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 19:51:53 +0000 (11:51 -0800)] 
empty commit to force mirror update

5 years agoHAWQ-1254 Fix/remove book branching on incubator-hawq-docs
David Yozie [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 17:31:57 +0000 (09:31 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1254 Fix/remove book branching on incubator-hawq-docs

5 years agoHAWQ-1209 - hawq overview page (closes #80)
Lisa Owen [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 17:01:56 +0000 (09:01 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1209 - hawq overview page (closes #80)

5 years agoHAWQ-1163 - add new topic on ambari rest api (Closes #78) \n (actual PR contained...
Lisa Owen [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 00:37:49 +0000 (16:37 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1163 - add new topic on ambari rest api (Closes #78) \n (actual PR contained in commit fb8dad10b77133d9e3d8fde5bdc562ff88b07627 that referenced wrong Jira/PR)

5 years agoHAWQ-1216 - clean up plpython docs (Closes #77)
Lisa Owen [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 00:31:46 +0000 (16:31 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1216 - clean up plpython docs (Closes #77)

5 years agoHAWQ-1216 - clean up plpython docs (Closes #77)
Lisa Owen [Thu, 5 Jan 2017 23:38:30 +0000 (15:38 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1216 - clean up plpython docs (Closes #77)

5 years agoHAWQ-1253 - monitoring section add xref to hawq_toolkit (closes #82)
Lisa Owen [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 19:57:08 +0000 (11:57 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1253 - monitoring section add xref to hawq_toolkit (closes #82)

5 years agoHAWQ-1202 - PXF server config params (This closes #70)
Lisa Owen [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 00:04:32 +0000 (16:04 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1202 - PXF server config params (This closes #70)

5 years agoHAWQ-1218 - add drop language sql reference page (closes https://github.com/apache...
Lisa Owen [Thu, 15 Dec 2016 18:11:36 +0000 (10:11 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1218 - add drop language sql reference page (closes https://github.com/apache/incubator-hawq-docs/pull/75)

5 years agoHAWQ-1219 - add ao and parquet relstorage types closes https://github.com/apache...
Lisa Owen [Thu, 15 Dec 2016 17:51:53 +0000 (09:51 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1219 - add ao and parquet relstorage types closes https://github.com/apache/incubator-hawq-docs/pull/74

5 years agoHAWQ-1217 Format cleanup (This closes #72)
David Yozie [Wed, 14 Dec 2016 00:51:50 +0000 (16:51 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1217 Format cleanup (This closes #72)

5 years agoHAWQ-1192 follow-up - simplify config change steps (This closes #73)
David Yozie [Wed, 14 Dec 2016 00:43:39 +0000 (16:43 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1192 follow-up - simplify config change steps (This closes #73)

5 years agoHAWQ-1192 - add discussion of heap and thread config for pxf (This closes #69)
David Yozie [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 23:06:10 +0000 (15:06 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1192 - add discussion of heap and thread config for pxf (This closes #69)

Squashed commit of the following:

commit a289bef8419033a7da7b502375bd881cc54a8fb7
Author: Lisa Owen <lowen@pivotal.io>
Date:   Fri Dec 9 15:16:07 2016 -0800

    change title of pxf memory issue section

commit 06718c7f740a516a92673e4ba3a0d379ca11a053
Author: Lisa Owen <lowen@pivotal.io>
Date:   Tue Dec 6 11:55:53 2016 -0800

    add xref to new pxf heap/thread config section

commit b67e9edc53171b2007d4513b0cc851055953f8bb
Author: Lisa Owen <lowen@pivotal.io>
Date:   Tue Dec 6 11:13:35 2016 -0800

    add discussion of heap and thread config for pxf

5 years agoHAWQ-1180: ALTER ROLE set statement should be removed from documentation (janebeckman...
David Yozie [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 00:45:20 +0000 (16:45 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1180: ALTER ROLE set statement should be removed from documentation (janebeckman via yozie) Closes https://github.com/apache/incubator-hawq-docs/issues/68

5 years agoUpdate links to PostgresQL 9.0 67/head
Jane Beckman [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 18:47:55 +0000 (10:47 -0800)] 
Update links to PostgresQL 9.0

5 years agoHAWQ-1175 Correct hawq scp syntax description for -J option. This closes #66
David Yozie [Tue, 29 Nov 2016 23:46:30 +0000 (15:46 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1175 Correct hawq scp syntax description for -J option. This closes #66

5 years agoHAWQ-1176 - include init and start steps in pxf install section #65
David Yozie [Tue, 29 Nov 2016 23:31:05 +0000 (15:31 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1176 - include init and start steps in pxf install section #65

5 years agoSquashed commit of the following:
David Yozie [Tue, 22 Nov 2016 23:28:22 +0000 (15:28 -0800)] 
Squashed commit of the following:

commit 28216ddb50a0db01358002cf7fa15f8326b96186
Author: Jane Beckman <jbeckman@pivotal.io>
Date:   Mon Nov 21 16:17:39 2016 -0800

    Update links to Hortonworks docs

5 years agoHAWQ-1164 hcatalog access restrictions (lisakowen via dyozie) closes apache/incubator...
David Yozie [Tue, 22 Nov 2016 16:38:53 +0000 (08:38 -0800)] 
HAWQ-1164 hcatalog access restrictions (lisakowen via dyozie) closes apache/incubator-hawq-docs#63

5 years agoThis closes #62. Clarifying that hawq register doesn't support partitioned tables.
David Yozie [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 00:18:01 +0000 (16:18 -0800)] 
This closes #62. Clarifying that hawq register doesn't support partitioned tables.

5 years agoThis fixes #61. Clarifying use of postgresql.conf
David Yozie [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 00:09:04 +0000 (16:09 -0800)] 
This fixes #61. Clarifying use of postgresql.conf

5 years agoThis closes #59 - Revisions to HAWQ Best Practices topics.
David Yozie [Tue, 15 Nov 2016 23:59:09 +0000 (15:59 -0800)] 
This closes #59 - Revisions to HAWQ Best Practices topics.

5 years agoadd ambari procedures for all "hawq config" references
Lisa Owen [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 17:48:19 +0000 (09:48 -0800)] 
add ambari procedures for all "hawq config" references

5 years agoClarifying limitations and updating syntax for "hawq register". This closes #58
Jane Beckman [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 22:55:50 +0000 (15:55 -0700)] 
Clarifying limitations and updating syntax for "hawq register". This closes #58

Update restrictions

Signed-off-by: David Yozie <yozie@apache.org>
Update hawq register syntax for consistency

Signed-off-by: David Yozie <yozie@apache.org>
5 years agoThis closes #54
David Yozie [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 00:26:56 +0000 (16:26 -0800)] 
This closes #54

5 years agohawq no longer embeds a python installation (closes #54)
David Yozie [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 23:31:09 +0000 (15:31 -0800)] 
hawq no longer embeds a python installation (closes #54)

5 years agoMerge branch 'feature/hawqreload-fix-invocs' of https://github.com/lisakowen/incubato...
David Yozie [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 18:24:33 +0000 (10:24 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'feature/hawqreload-fix-invocs' of https://github.com/lisakowen/incubator-hawq-docs into develop

5 years agoensure all hawq stop -u references include <object> 53/head
Lisa Owen [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 16:43:52 +0000 (09:43 -0700)] 
ensure all hawq stop -u references include <object>

5 years agogeneral edit, and identify ambari procedures 50/head
Lisa Owen [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 21:26:27 +0000 (14:26 -0700)] 
general edit, and identify ambari procedures

5 years agofix merge conflict with bestpractices/querying 49/head
Lisa Owen [Tue, 1 Nov 2016 23:05:30 +0000 (16:05 -0700)] 
fix merge conflict with bestpractices/querying

5 years agoMerge branch 'feature/cli_ambari_note' of https://github.com/janebeckman/incubator...
David Yozie [Tue, 1 Nov 2016 22:45:10 +0000 (15:45 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'feature/cli_ambari_note' of https://github.com/janebeckman/incubator-hawq-docs into develop

5 years agomore - uppercase for SQL keywords
Lisa Owen [Tue, 1 Nov 2016 21:11:36 +0000 (14:11 -0700)] 
more - uppercase for SQL keywords

5 years agomore - uppercase for SQL keywords
Lisa Owen [Tue, 1 Nov 2016 21:01:09 +0000 (14:01 -0700)] 
more - uppercase for SQL keywords

5 years agouppercase for SQL keywords
Lisa Owen [Tue, 1 Nov 2016 19:51:49 +0000 (12:51 -0700)] 
uppercase for SQL keywords

5 years agofix code block formatting
Lisa Owen [Tue, 1 Nov 2016 19:49:50 +0000 (12:49 -0700)] 
fix code block formatting

5 years agofix typo 36/head
Jane Beckman [Mon, 31 Oct 2016 21:18:59 +0000 (14:18 -0700)] 
fix typo

5 years agoEdit
Jane Beckman [Mon, 31 Oct 2016 20:59:30 +0000 (13:59 -0700)] 
Edit

5 years agoMerge branch 'feature/work_mem' of https://github.com/janebeckman/incubator-hawq...
David Yozie [Mon, 31 Oct 2016 19:16:54 +0000 (12:16 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'feature/work_mem' of https://github.com/janebeckman/incubator-hawq-docs into develop

5 years agoEdit 45/head
Jane Beckman [Mon, 31 Oct 2016 19:04:46 +0000 (12:04 -0700)] 
Edit

5 years agoMerge branch 'feature/stop_fast' of https://github.com/janebeckman/incubator-hawq...
David Yozie [Mon, 31 Oct 2016 16:35:25 +0000 (09:35 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'feature/stop_fast' of https://github.com/janebeckman/incubator-hawq-docs into develop

5 years agoEdits
Jane Beckman [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 21:37:22 +0000 (14:37 -0700)] 
Edits

5 years agoudf example - count rows in table, not db
Lisa Owen [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 00:44:30 +0000 (17:44 -0700)] 
udf example - count rows in table, not db

5 years agoMerge branch 'feature/movepxf' of https://github.com/lisakowen/incubator-hawq-docs...
David Yozie [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 23:49:42 +0000 (16:49 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'feature/movepxf' of https://github.com/lisakowen/incubator-hawq-docs into develop

5 years agoMerge branch 'feature/pxfhdfs-enhance' of https://github.com/lisakowen/incubator...
David Yozie [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 23:46:01 +0000 (16:46 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'feature/pxfhdfs-enhance' of https://github.com/lisakowen/incubator-hawq-docs into develop

5 years agoMerge branch 'feature/pxfhive-enhance' of https://github.com/lisakowen/incubator...
David Yozie [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 23:32:40 +0000 (16:32 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'feature/pxfhive-enhance' of https://github.com/lisakowen/incubator-hawq-docs into develop

5 years agoupd topic & xref titles for new PXF, Managing Data section names 44/head
Lisa Owen [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 23:16:38 +0000 (16:16 -0700)] 
upd topic & xref titles for new PXF, Managing Data section names

5 years agoremove suspect data types from mapping table 39/head
Lisa Owen [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 21:15:36 +0000 (14:15 -0700)] 
remove suspect data types from mapping table

5 years agoincorporate kavinder's comments
Lisa Owen [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 21:08:22 +0000 (14:08 -0700)] 
incorporate kavinder's comments

- add new section "Configure Partition Filtering Push-Down
- elaborate on Hive profile user for multiple file format types

5 years agoMerge branch 'feature/newregister' of https://github.com/janebeckman/incubator-hawq...
David Yozie [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 19:56:18 +0000 (12:56 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'feature/newregister' of https://github.com/janebeckman/incubator-hawq-docs into develop

5 years agoaddress david's comments
Lisa Owen [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 19:08:05 +0000 (12:08 -0700)] 
address david's comments

5 years agoincorporate kavinder's comments 41/head
Lisa Owen [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 16:10:29 +0000 (09:10 -0700)] 
incorporate kavinder's comments

5 years agoMerge branch 'feature/pxfhdfs-enhance' of https://github.com/lisakowen/incubator...
David Yozie [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 18:30:18 +0000 (11:30 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'feature/pxfhdfs-enhance' of https://github.com/lisakowen/incubator-hawq-docs into develop

5 years agonote/notice
Lisa Owen [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 17:20:28 +0000 (10:20 -0700)] 
note/notice

5 years agoCapitalization 37/head
Jane Beckman [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 17:16:44 +0000 (10:16 -0700)] 
Capitalization

5 years agolimit use of Note callout to important info 33/head
Lisa Owen [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 16:57:00 +0000 (09:57 -0700)] 
limit use of Note callout to important info

5 years agorestructure to use numbered steps
Lisa Owen [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 15:38:37 +0000 (08:38 -0700)] 
restructure to use numbered steps

5 years agoEdits
Jane Beckman [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 23:36:39 +0000 (16:36 -0700)] 
Edits

5 years agoRevise section on work_mem
Jane Beckman [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 23:11:17 +0000 (16:11 -0700)] 
Revise section on work_mem

5 years agorestruct to include file manip with profile discussion
Lisa Owen [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 23:00:59 +0000 (16:00 -0700)] 
restruct to include file manip with profile discussion

5 years agoremove inconsistent ing
Lisa Owen [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 21:09:15 +0000 (14:09 -0700)] 
remove inconsistent ing

5 years agouse numbered steps throughout
Lisa Owen [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 21:02:27 +0000 (14:02 -0700)] 
use numbered steps throughout

5 years agouse numbered steps in command line section
Lisa Owen [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 20:26:08 +0000 (13:26 -0700)] 
use numbered steps in command line section

5 years agoNot consistent use of Ambari vs. hawq config 35/head
Jane Beckman [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 20:47:41 +0000 (13:47 -0700)] 
Not consistent use of Ambari vs. hawq config

5 years agoremove xref to options
Lisa Owen [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 19:47:24 +0000 (12:47 -0700)] 
remove xref to options

5 years agofix some duplicate ids
Lisa Owen [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 00:16:24 +0000 (17:16 -0700)] 
fix some duplicate ids

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/develop' into feature/pxfhdfs-enhance
Lisa Owen [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 23:05:20 +0000 (16:05 -0700)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/develop' into feature/pxfhdfs-enhance

5 years agomore mods to HDFS plugin docs
Lisa Owen [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 22:36:01 +0000 (15:36 -0700)] 
more mods to HDFS plugin docs

5 years agoadd gpfdist library dependencies 32/head
Lisa Owen [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 21:44:57 +0000 (14:44 -0700)] 
add gpfdist library dependencies

5 years agouse more descriptive file names
Lisa Owen [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 21:12:43 +0000 (14:12 -0700)] 
use more descriptive file names

5 years agoremove SerialWritable, use namenode for host
Lisa Owen [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 19:20:21 +0000 (12:20 -0700)] 
remove SerialWritable, use namenode for host

5 years agomake references DataNode consistent 31/head
Lisa Owen [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 17:59:58 +0000 (10:59 -0700)] 
make references DataNode consistent

5 years agoAdd note on hawq stop -u -M fast
Jane Beckman [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 23:15:08 +0000 (16:15 -0700)] 
Add note on hawq stop -u -M fast

5 years agoFix xref 30/head 42/head
Jane Beckman [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 22:12:06 +0000 (15:12 -0700)] 
Fix xref

5 years agoMerge branch 'feature/start_init' of https://github.com/janebeckman/incubator-hawq...
David Yozie [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 21:12:30 +0000 (14:12 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'feature/start_init' of https://github.com/janebeckman/incubator-hawq-docs into develop

5 years agoRemove --repair option
Jane Beckman [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 21:05:20 +0000 (14:05 -0700)] 
Remove --repair option

5 years agoMerge branch 'feature/remove-gp' of https://github.com/lisakowen/incubator-hawq-docs...
David Yozie [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 19:46:24 +0000 (12:46 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'feature/remove-gp' of https://github.com/lisakowen/incubator-hawq-docs into develop

5 years agoupdate xfrefs for new file names 28/head
Lisa Owen [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 19:08:45 +0000 (12:08 -0700)] 
update xfrefs for new file names

5 years agoMore format/voice updates 22/head
Jane Beckman [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 19:05:26 +0000 (12:05 -0700)] 
More format/voice updates

5 years agoEdit for active voice
Jane Beckman [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 18:37:42 +0000 (11:37 -0700)] 
Edit for active voice

5 years agoremove greenplum from source file names
Lisa Owen [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 18:35:49 +0000 (11:35 -0700)] 
remove greenplum from source file names

5 years agoMerge branch 'feature/dnslookup-fail' of https://github.com/lisakowen/incubator-hawq...
David Yozie [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 17:28:31 +0000 (10:28 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'feature/dnslookup-fail' of https://github.com/lisakowen/incubator-hawq-docs into develop

5 years agoMerge branch 'feature/dbapiinfo' of https://github.com/lisakowen/incubator-hawq-docs...
David Yozie [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 17:26:20 +0000 (10:26 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'feature/dbapiinfo' of https://github.com/lisakowen/incubator-hawq-docs into develop

5 years agoMerge branch 'feature/builtin-langs' of https://github.com/lisakowen/incubator-hawq...
David Yozie [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 17:24:25 +0000 (10:24 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'feature/builtin-langs' of https://github.com/lisakowen/incubator-hawq-docs into develop

5 years agoremove references to Greenplum (gpfdist)
Lisa Owen [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 16:41:05 +0000 (09:41 -0700)] 
remove references to Greenplum (gpfdist)

5 years agomake david's requested changes 25/head
Lisa Owen [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 16:08:30 +0000 (09:08 -0700)] 
make david's requested changes

5 years agotable entries to start with initial caps 23/head
Lisa Owen [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 00:07:58 +0000 (17:07 -0700)] 
table entries to start with initial caps

5 years agoAdditional mention of hawq extract
Jane Beckman [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 21:13:08 +0000 (14:13 -0700)] 
Additional mention of hawq extract

5 years agomore rework of hdfs plug in page
Lisa Owen [Tue, 18 Oct 2016 16:57:09 +0000 (09:57 -0700)] 
more rework of hdfs plug in page

5 years agomore content and rearranging of pxf hdfs plugin page
Lisa Owen [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 23:27:23 +0000 (16:27 -0700)] 
more content and rearranging of pxf hdfs plugin page

5 years agoFormat tweaks
Jane Beckman [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 22:50:40 +0000 (15:50 -0700)] 
Format tweaks

5 years agoRemove init from Starting/Stopping HAWQ and update hawq init
Jane Beckman [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 22:11:36 +0000 (15:11 -0700)] 
Remove init from Starting/Stopping HAWQ and update hawq init

5 years agoMerge branch 'feature/work_mem' of https://github.com/janebeckman/incubator-hawq...
David Yozie [Fri, 14 Oct 2016 23:28:09 +0000 (16:28 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'feature/work_mem' of https://github.com/janebeckman/incubator-hawq-docs into develop

5 years agostart restructuring HDFS plug-in page
Lisa Owen [Fri, 14 Oct 2016 22:29:22 +0000 (15:29 -0700)] 
start restructuring HDFS plug-in page

5 years agofix typos 20/head
Lisa Owen [Fri, 14 Oct 2016 22:20:35 +0000 (15:20 -0700)] 
fix typos