hawq-docs.git
6 years agoMerge branch 'develop' june27-2016 last-hdb-200-update
dyozie [Mon, 27 Jun 2016 22:05:21 +0000 (15:05 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'develop'

6 years agostyling chgs for managing data [#122056531]
Lisa Owen [Mon, 27 Jun 2016 21:25:31 +0000 (14:25 -0700)] 
styling chgs for managing data [#122056531]

6 years agoFormat tweak
Jane Beckman [Mon, 27 Jun 2016 20:53:35 +0000 (13:53 -0700)] 
Format tweak

6 years agoReorganize Alert steps
Jane Beckman [Mon, 27 Jun 2016 19:00:19 +0000 (12:00 -0700)] 
Reorganize Alert steps

6 years agoConvert to steps
Jane Beckman [Mon, 27 Jun 2016 18:43:15 +0000 (11:43 -0700)] 
Convert to steps

6 years agoReorg and updates
Jane Beckman [Mon, 27 Jun 2016 17:57:59 +0000 (10:57 -0700)] 
Reorg and updates

6 years ago[#122003823] Replace mention of Pivotal with HAWQ, add link to PXF doc section
Severine Tymon [Mon, 27 Jun 2016 17:44:20 +0000 (10:44 -0700)] 
[#122003823] Replace mention of Pivotal with HAWQ, add link to PXF doc section

6 years ago[#122003823] add oss build option as well as pivotal download option
Severine Tymon [Mon, 27 Jun 2016 17:40:49 +0000 (10:40 -0700)] 
[#122003823] add oss build option as well as pivotal download option

6 years ago[#122003823] remove Pivotal from example config
Severine Tymon [Mon, 27 Jun 2016 17:34:09 +0000 (10:34 -0700)] 
[#122003823] remove Pivotal from example config

6 years agostyling chgs for managing resources [#122056531]
Lisa Owen [Mon, 27 Jun 2016 16:40:43 +0000 (09:40 -0700)] 
styling chgs for managing resources [#122056531]

6 years agoadd ids to missing quick links [#105775180]
Lisa Owen [Mon, 27 Jun 2016 15:36:35 +0000 (08:36 -0700)] 
add ids to missing quick links [#105775180]

6 years ago[#122003807] Move install docs that specify hdb packaging and downloads to hdb repo
Severine Tymon [Fri, 24 Jun 2016 23:26:35 +0000 (16:26 -0700)] 
[#122003807] Move install docs that specify hdb packaging and downloads to hdb repo

6 years ago[#122003823] Remove "pivotal" from the LDAP config examples
Severine Tymon [Fri, 24 Jun 2016 23:10:42 +0000 (16:10 -0700)] 
[#122003823] Remove "pivotal" from the LDAP config examples

6 years agoremoving links to postgres/package install sections
David Yozie [Fri, 24 Jun 2016 23:26:06 +0000 (16:26 -0700)] 
removing links to postgres/package install sections

6 years agoremoving link to redirect file
David Yozie [Fri, 24 Jun 2016 23:25:37 +0000 (16:25 -0700)] 
removing link to redirect file

6 years agoredirect file that's no longer needed
David Yozie [Fri, 24 Jun 2016 22:59:33 +0000 (15:59 -0700)] 
redirect file that's no longer needed

6 years ago[#122003807] remove unused root-index.md.erb
Severine Tymon [Fri, 24 Jun 2016 21:46:32 +0000 (14:46 -0700)] 
[#122003807] remove unused root-index.md.erb

6 years agofix indenting... again [#105775180]
Lisa Owen [Fri, 24 Jun 2016 21:43:33 +0000 (14:43 -0700)] 
fix indenting... again [#105775180]

6 years agoadd ambari port, fix headings, remove some links [#105775180]
Lisa Owen [Fri, 24 Jun 2016 21:37:32 +0000 (14:37 -0700)] 
add ambari port, fix headings, remove some links [#105775180]

6 years agostyling chgs for querying data [#122056531]
Lisa Owen [Fri, 24 Jun 2016 17:25:28 +0000 (10:25 -0700)] 
styling chgs for querying data [#122056531]

6 years agostyling [#122089695]
Lisa Owen [Fri, 24 Jun 2016 17:09:03 +0000 (10:09 -0700)] 
styling [#122089695]

6 years agostyling chgs for bestpractices/ dir [#122056531]
Lisa Owen [Thu, 23 Jun 2016 23:58:05 +0000 (16:58 -0700)] 
styling chgs for bestpractices/ dir [#122056531]

6 years agofix tbl indent [#105775180]
Lisa Owen [Thu, 23 Jun 2016 23:34:36 +0000 (16:34 -0700)] 
fix tbl indent [#105775180]

6 years agostyling chgs for admin/ dir [#122089695]
Lisa Owen [Thu, 23 Jun 2016 23:26:12 +0000 (16:26 -0700)] 
styling chgs for admin/ dir [#122089695]

6 years ago[#122003807] remove hdb x-refs
Severine Tymon [Thu, 23 Jun 2016 23:02:29 +0000 (16:02 -0700)] 
[#122003807] remove hdb x-refs

6 years agoadd aws config info [#105775180]
Lisa Owen [Thu, 23 Jun 2016 22:45:16 +0000 (15:45 -0700)] 
add aws config info [#105775180]

6 years agoMinor update
Severine Tymon [Thu, 23 Jun 2016 20:27:13 +0000 (13:27 -0700)] 
Minor update

6 years agoRemove link
Severine Tymon [Thu, 23 Jun 2016 20:06:30 +0000 (13:06 -0700)] 
Remove link

6 years ago[#122155307] Remove workfile views from monitor section
Severine Tymon [Thu, 23 Jun 2016 19:54:00 +0000 (12:54 -0700)] 
[#122155307] Remove workfile views from monitor section

6 years agoFix some typos
Severine Tymon [Thu, 23 Jun 2016 19:47:59 +0000 (12:47 -0700)] 
Fix some typos

6 years agoAdd missing link anchor for quicklinks
Severine Tymon [Thu, 23 Jun 2016 19:26:38 +0000 (12:26 -0700)] 
Add missing link anchor for quicklinks

6 years agoRemoving old procedural languages topic-- now replaced by chapter.
Severine Tymon [Thu, 23 Jun 2016 18:53:02 +0000 (11:53 -0700)] 
Removing old procedural languages topic-- now replaced by chapter.

6 years ago[#119765639] Adding link/content on FTS
Severine Tymon [Thu, 23 Jun 2016 17:27:56 +0000 (10:27 -0700)] 
[#119765639] Adding link/content on FTS

6 years ago[#119765639] adding links to fts topic and a little bit more info
Severine Tymon [Thu, 23 Jun 2016 16:47:01 +0000 (09:47 -0700)] 
[#119765639] adding links to fts topic and a little bit more info

6 years agoremove link to ambari install instructs [#119295395]
Lisa Owen [Thu, 23 Jun 2016 15:29:08 +0000 (08:29 -0700)] 
remove link to ambari install instructs [#119295395]

6 years agosmall styling fix
Lisa Owen [Thu, 23 Jun 2016 00:47:47 +0000 (17:47 -0700)] 
small styling fix

6 years agoMarkdown formatting fix
Severine Tymon [Thu, 23 Jun 2016 00:28:07 +0000 (17:28 -0700)] 
Markdown formatting fix

6 years ago[#121073537] Adapted PL/Python topic for HAWQ
Severine Tymon [Thu, 23 Jun 2016 00:27:51 +0000 (17:27 -0700)] 
[#121073537] Adapted PL/Python topic for HAWQ

6 years agopxf install restructure [#119295395]
Lisa Owen [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 17:16:58 +0000 (10:16 -0700)] 
pxf install restructure [#119295395]

6 years agoMerge branch 'develop' of github.com:Pivotal-DataFabric/docs-apache-hawq-md into...
Jane Beckman [Tue, 21 Jun 2016 23:49:40 +0000 (16:49 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'develop' of github.com:Pivotal-DataFabric/docs-apache-hawq-md into develop
Minor markdown fix

6 years agoUpdate [#119121691]
Jane Beckman [Tue, 21 Jun 2016 23:49:35 +0000 (16:49 -0700)] 
Update [#119121691]

6 years ago(more) plug-in consistency [#121957093]
Lisa Owen [Tue, 21 Jun 2016 20:58:03 +0000 (13:58 -0700)] 
(more) plug-in consistency [#121957093]

6 years agoplug-in consistency [#121957093]
Lisa Owen [Tue, 21 Jun 2016 19:07:46 +0000 (12:07 -0700)] 
plug-in consistency [#121957093]

6 years agoSpacing fix
Jane Beckman [Tue, 21 Jun 2016 00:46:37 +0000 (17:46 -0700)] 
Spacing fix

6 years agoSpacing fix
Jane Beckman [Tue, 21 Jun 2016 00:35:02 +0000 (17:35 -0700)] 
Spacing fix

6 years agoUpdates [#119121691]
Jane Beckman [Tue, 21 Jun 2016 00:05:42 +0000 (17:05 -0700)] 
Updates [#119121691]

6 years agoescaping angle brackets
dyozie [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 21:18:45 +0000 (14:18 -0700)] 
escaping angle brackets

6 years agoMerge branch 'develop' of github.com:Pivotal-DataFabric/docs-apache-hawq-md into...
Jane Beckman [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 21:04:52 +0000 (14:04 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'develop' of github.com:Pivotal-DataFabric/docs-apache-hawq-md into develop
Fix markdown for new section headings.

6 years agoFormat fix for headings
Jane Beckman [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 21:04:47 +0000 (14:04 -0700)] 
Format fix for headings

6 years agoRemove extra =
Severine Tymon [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 18:46:20 +0000 (11:46 -0700)] 
Remove extra =

6 years ago[#121090875] Cleanup
Severine Tymon [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 18:38:33 +0000 (11:38 -0700)] 
[#121090875] Cleanup

6 years agoSwitch ids to name to remove autogenerated table of contents
Severine Tymon [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 18:17:22 +0000 (11:17 -0700)] 
Switch ids to name to remove autogenerated table of contents

6 years agoMerge branch 'develop' of github.com:Pivotal-DataFabric/docs-apache-hawq-md into...
Jane Beckman [Sat, 18 Jun 2016 00:01:27 +0000 (17:01 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'develop' of github.com:Pivotal-DataFabric/docs-apache-hawq-md into develop
Merge control file schema format changes.

6 years agoReformat schema elements [#121681107]
Jane Beckman [Sat, 18 Jun 2016 00:01:14 +0000 (17:01 -0700)] 
Reformat schema elements [#121681107]

6 years agomore markdown conversion fixes [#121681107]
Lisa Owen [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 23:38:05 +0000 (16:38 -0700)] 
more markdown conversion fixes [#121681107]

6 years agoRemove extra table headings
Jane Beckman [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 23:13:53 +0000 (16:13 -0700)] 
Remove extra table headings

6 years agofixing table formatting (was indented 4 spaces, turning it into a codeblock)
David Yozie [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 23:08:50 +0000 (16:08 -0700)] 
fixing table formatting (was indented 4 spaces, turning it into a codeblock)

6 years agoFile cleanup
Jane Beckman [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 22:50:36 +0000 (15:50 -0700)] 
File cleanup

6 years agoFix table titles
Jane Beckman [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 22:08:24 +0000 (15:08 -0700)] 
Fix table titles

6 years agoreconverted guc reference (now with more markdown tables)
dyozie [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 22:03:39 +0000 (15:03 -0700)] 
reconverted guc reference (now with more markdown tables)

6 years agoTable and title markdown fixes
Jane Beckman [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 21:21:06 +0000 (14:21 -0700)] 
Table and title markdown fixes

6 years agomore tweaks to reference md
David Yozie [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 20:36:27 +0000 (13:36 -0700)] 
more tweaks to reference md

6 years agomore markdown conversion fixes [#121681107]
Lisa Owen [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 19:14:25 +0000 (12:14 -0700)] 
more markdown conversion fixes [#121681107]

6 years agoTable title fixes
Jane Beckman [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 18:29:09 +0000 (11:29 -0700)] 
Table title fixes

6 years agoMore table title fixes
Jane Beckman [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 00:34:00 +0000 (17:34 -0700)] 
More table title fixes

6 years agolink fixes for query section
Lisa Owen [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 00:30:13 +0000 (17:30 -0700)] 
link fixes for query section

6 years agolink fixes for best practices section
Lisa Owen [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 00:17:11 +0000 (17:17 -0700)] 
link fixes for best practices section

6 years agoTable title fixes
Jane Beckman [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 00:10:15 +0000 (17:10 -0700)] 
Table title fixes

6 years agocorrecting md linebreaks removed by Atom
David Yozie [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 00:02:07 +0000 (17:02 -0700)] 
correcting md linebreaks removed by Atom

6 years agomarkdown conversion fixes [#121681107]
Lisa Owen [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 00:01:34 +0000 (17:01 -0700)] 
markdown conversion fixes [#121681107]

6 years agoUpdates [#119121691]
Jane Beckman [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 23:25:17 +0000 (16:25 -0700)] 
Updates [#119121691]

6 years agoTable and format fixes
Jane Beckman [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 23:09:07 +0000 (16:09 -0700)] 
Table and format fixes

6 years agomore reference tweaks
David Yozie [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 22:51:43 +0000 (15:51 -0700)] 
more reference tweaks

6 years agoreverting <br/>
David Yozie [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 22:50:43 +0000 (15:50 -0700)] 
reverting <br/>

6 years ago[#121308163] Pull in more sections to PL/Java
Severine Tymon [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 22:10:13 +0000 (15:10 -0700)] 
[#121308163] Pull in more sections to PL/Java

6 years agoAdd link to the install doc
Severine Tymon [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 22:09:44 +0000 (15:09 -0700)] 
Add link to the install doc

6 years agousing <br/> instead of commas
David Yozie [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 22:10:16 +0000 (15:10 -0700)] 
using <br/> instead of commas

6 years agomarkdown conversion fixes [#121681061]
Lisa Owen [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 21:53:19 +0000 (14:53 -0700)] 
markdown conversion fixes [#121681061]

6 years agomore link fixes
David Yozie [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 21:38:26 +0000 (14:38 -0700)] 
more link fixes

6 years agofixing links
David Yozie [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 21:30:04 +0000 (14:30 -0700)] 
fixing links

6 years agomd fixes
Lisa Owen [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 21:27:54 +0000 (14:27 -0700)] 
md fixes

6 years agobatch of md tweaks to reference pages
David Yozie [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 21:05:02 +0000 (14:05 -0700)] 
batch of md tweaks to reference pages

6 years agomoving md table caption
David Yozie [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 19:17:53 +0000 (12:17 -0700)] 
moving md table caption

6 years agoadd links [#116544137]
Lisa Owen [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 19:24:30 +0000 (12:24 -0700)] 
add links [#116544137]

6 years agoremove duplicate section links
Lisa Owen [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 19:01:16 +0000 (12:01 -0700)] 
remove duplicate section links

6 years agofix links in table cells [#116544079]
Lisa Owen [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 18:50:48 +0000 (11:50 -0700)] 
fix links in table cells [#116544079]

6 years agoremoving invalid anchors
David Yozie [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 18:47:20 +0000 (11:47 -0700)] 
removing invalid anchors

6 years agosom md fixes
David Yozie [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 18:44:54 +0000 (11:44 -0700)] 
som md fixes

6 years agoreconverted reference topics to get rid of 3/4 typo
dyozie [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 18:35:04 +0000 (11:35 -0700)] 
reconverted reference topics to get rid of 3/4 typo

6 years agomarkdown conversion fixes [#116544113]
Lisa Owen [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 17:29:27 +0000 (10:29 -0700)] 
markdown conversion fixes [#116544113]

6 years agomore md fixes
dyozie [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 16:16:16 +0000 (09:16 -0700)] 
more md fixes

6 years agospacing fixes [#116544079]
Lisa Owen [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 16:12:19 +0000 (09:12 -0700)] 
spacing fixes [#116544079]

6 years agomore cleanup for [#116544043]
dyozie [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 15:52:42 +0000 (08:52 -0700)] 
more cleanup for [#116544043]

6 years agomarkdown conversion fixes [#116544137]
Lisa Owen [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 15:47:10 +0000 (08:47 -0700)] 
markdown conversion fixes [#116544137]

6 years agoMerge branch 'develop' of github.com:Pivotal-DataFabric/docs-apache-hawq-md into...
Lisa Owen [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 00:53:56 +0000 (17:53 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'develop' of github.com:Pivotal-DataFabric/docs-apache-hawq-md into develop

6 years agomarkdown conversion fixes [#116544079]
Lisa Owen [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 00:53:33 +0000 (17:53 -0700)] 
markdown conversion fixes [#116544079]

6 years agomore fixes for [#116544043]
David Yozie [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 00:51:00 +0000 (17:51 -0700)] 
more fixes for [#116544043]

6 years agofixing md
David Yozie [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 00:20:20 +0000 (17:20 -0700)] 
fixing md

6 years agoUpdates [#119121691]
Jane Beckman [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 23:50:31 +0000 (16:50 -0700)] 
Updates [#119121691]

6 years agohdb20 -> hdb
dyozie [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 22:37:04 +0000 (15:37 -0700)] 
hdb20 -> hdb