hawq-docs.git
6 years agoFix markdown spacing may15-2016
Jane Beckman [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 01:01:34 +0000 (18:01 -0700)] 
Fix markdown spacing

6 years agoAdd Ambari Alerts [#119121691]
Jane Beckman [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 23:21:49 +0000 (16:21 -0700)] 
Add Ambari Alerts [#119121691]

6 years agotemp directory clarifications [#120379689]
Lisa Owen [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 22:32:27 +0000 (15:32 -0700)] 
temp directory clarifications [#120379689]

6 years agofix misspelling [#121455463]
Lisa Owen [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 15:45:50 +0000 (08:45 -0700)] 
fix misspelling [#121455463]

6 years agoRemove statement about specifying v-segs.
Jane Beckman [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 18:10:45 +0000 (11:10 -0700)] 
Remove statement about specifying v-segs.

6 years agomarkdown fix
Severine Tymon [Thu, 9 Jun 2016 21:50:31 +0000 (14:50 -0700)] 
markdown fix

6 years agoFix the html
Severine Tymon [Thu, 9 Jun 2016 21:40:45 +0000 (14:40 -0700)] 
Fix the html

6 years ago[#120783217][#120783217] Adding code styling, links, minor text cleanup
Severine Tymon [Thu, 9 Jun 2016 21:27:57 +0000 (14:27 -0700)] 
[#120783217][#120783217] Adding code styling, links, minor text cleanup

6 years ago[#120783217] Add in pl/java usage docs (and move pl/pgsql to this chapter)
Severine Tymon [Thu, 9 Jun 2016 17:04:42 +0000 (10:04 -0700)] 
[#120783217] Add in pl/java usage docs (and move pl/pgsql to this chapter)

6 years ago[#120783195] Adding Using PLR topic and general PL topic
Severine Tymon [Wed, 8 Jun 2016 22:12:44 +0000 (15:12 -0700)] 
[#120783195] Adding Using PLR topic and general PL topic

6 years agoRemove quicklz, RLE [#121053105]
Jane Beckman [Thu, 9 Jun 2016 18:33:24 +0000 (11:33 -0700)] 
Remove quicklz, RLE [#121053105]

6 years agosmall typo fixes [#119033729]
dyozie [Mon, 6 Jun 2016 18:41:21 +0000 (11:41 -0700)] 
small typo fixes [#119033729]

6 years agofix bad link june3
Severine Tymon [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 23:51:54 +0000 (16:51 -0700)] 
fix bad link

6 years ago[#119033729] Minor text updates
Severine Tymon [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 23:43:38 +0000 (16:43 -0700)] 
[#119033729] Minor text updates

6 years ago[#119033729] First draft
Severine Tymon [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 22:34:24 +0000 (15:34 -0700)] 
[#119033729] First draft

6 years agoFix some missing escapes for underscores
Severine Tymon [Tue, 31 May 2016 16:06:12 +0000 (09:06 -0700)] 
Fix some missing escapes for underscores

6 years agoinfrastructure changes/additions to support generated nav
dyozie [Tue, 17 May 2016 21:03:34 +0000 (14:03 -0700)] 
infrastructure changes/additions to support generated nav

6 years agosmall install fixes/suggestions from Vineet
dyozie [Mon, 16 May 2016 19:12:41 +0000 (12:12 -0700)] 
small install fixes/suggestions from Vineet

6 years agofixing yarn scheduler port number 8050 -> 8030 may12
dyozie [Tue, 10 May 2016 16:00:39 +0000 (09:00 -0700)] 
fixing yarn scheduler port number 8050 -> 8030

6 years ago[#110216210] Add link to resource queues best practices
Severine Tymon [Tue, 10 May 2016 00:07:49 +0000 (17:07 -0700)] 
[#110216210] Add link to resource queues best practices

6 years agoAdd SELECT INTO info
Jane Beckman [Mon, 9 May 2016 21:10:36 +0000 (14:10 -0700)] 
Add SELECT INTO info

6 years agosmall edits; md formatting
David Yozie [Mon, 9 May 2016 16:31:48 +0000 (09:31 -0700)] 
small edits; md formatting

6 years agoEdits for format and clarity
Jane Beckman [Fri, 6 May 2016 21:37:07 +0000 (14:37 -0700)] 
Edits for format and clarity

6 years agomarkdown fixes and small edits
dyozie [Thu, 5 May 2016 22:52:45 +0000 (15:52 -0700)] 
markdown fixes and small edits

6 years agoMove viewing resource manager status content out of resource queues topic
Severine Tymon [Thu, 5 May 2016 22:48:34 +0000 (15:48 -0700)] 
Move viewing resource manager status content out of resource queues topic

6 years agoviewing resource manager status buried in the resource queue topic. moving it out.
Severine Tymon [Thu, 5 May 2016 22:43:20 +0000 (15:43 -0700)] 
viewing resource manager status buried in the resource queue topic. moving it out.

6 years agominor edits, md format fixes
dyozie [Thu, 5 May 2016 21:10:28 +0000 (14:10 -0700)] 
minor edits, md format fixes

6 years agomd formatting fix
dyozie [Thu, 5 May 2016 20:56:07 +0000 (13:56 -0700)] 
md formatting fix

6 years agocompulsory check-in to fix markdown formatting
dyozie [Thu, 5 May 2016 19:15:17 +0000 (12:15 -0700)] 
compulsory check-in to fix markdown formatting

6 years agoadding bulk host actions [delivers #118683795]
dyozie [Thu, 5 May 2016 19:02:47 +0000 (12:02 -0700)] 
adding bulk host actions [delivers #118683795]

6 years agoedits from Vineet
dyozie [Thu, 5 May 2016 16:10:17 +0000 (09:10 -0700)] 
edits from Vineet

6 years agoformat fix
Jane Beckman [Wed, 4 May 2016 23:43:30 +0000 (16:43 -0700)] 
format fix

6 years agoAdd creating hosts file
Jane Beckman [Wed, 4 May 2016 23:37:34 +0000 (16:37 -0700)] 
Add creating hosts file

6 years agoMerge branch 'develop' of github.com:Pivotal-DataFabric/docs-apache-hawq-md into...
Jane Beckman [Wed, 4 May 2016 22:36:54 +0000 (15:36 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'develop' of github.com:Pivotal-DataFabric/docs-apache-hawq-md into develop
Merging updates for Ambari and Creating Tables.

6 years agoUpdates [#117887373]
Jane Beckman [Wed, 4 May 2016 22:36:39 +0000 (15:36 -0700)] 
Updates [#117887373]

6 years agoUpdates [#118877813]
Jane Beckman [Wed, 4 May 2016 22:27:50 +0000 (15:27 -0700)] 
Updates [#118877813]

6 years agomore md formatting fixes
David Yozie [Wed, 4 May 2016 21:48:31 +0000 (14:48 -0700)] 
more md formatting fixes

6 years agomd formatting fixing
David Yozie [Wed, 4 May 2016 21:25:14 +0000 (14:25 -0700)] 
md formatting fixing

6 years agolink fixing (?)
David Yozie [Wed, 4 May 2016 19:05:51 +0000 (12:05 -0700)] 
link fixing (?)

6 years agoMerge branch 'develop' of github.com:Pivotal-DataFabric/docs-apache-hawq-md into...
Jane Beckman [Wed, 4 May 2016 18:20:36 +0000 (11:20 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'develop' of github.com:Pivotal-DataFabric/docs-apache-hawq-md into develop
Format work

6 years agoFormat tweaks
Jane Beckman [Wed, 4 May 2016 18:20:20 +0000 (11:20 -0700)] 
Format tweaks

6 years agoRemove session_level_memory_consumption section
Severine Tymon [Wed, 4 May 2016 17:20:31 +0000 (10:20 -0700)] 
Remove session_level_memory_consumption section

6 years agochanging 'a hawq standby' to 'the hawq standby' in cases where it makes it clear...
David Yozie [Wed, 4 May 2016 16:52:40 +0000 (09:52 -0700)] 
changing 'a hawq standby' to 'the hawq standby' in cases where it makes it clear there is only one

6 years agoadding pxf post-install links to cli install instructions per Goden
David Yozie [Wed, 4 May 2016 01:19:49 +0000 (18:19 -0700)] 
adding pxf post-install links to cli install instructions per Goden

6 years agoMoved section from Release Notes
Jane Beckman [Wed, 4 May 2016 00:08:49 +0000 (17:08 -0700)] 
Moved section from Release Notes

6 years agoreordering topics [fixes #118685221]
dyozie [Tue, 3 May 2016 22:57:03 +0000 (15:57 -0700)] 
reordering topics [fixes #118685221]

6 years agoinline edits [#118683795]
dyozie [Tue, 3 May 2016 22:21:51 +0000 (15:21 -0700)] 
inline edits [#118683795]

6 years agofixing typo reported by Goden adprinc -> addprinc
dyozie [Tue, 3 May 2016 21:51:31 +0000 (14:51 -0700)] 
fixing typo reported by Goden adprinc -> addprinc

6 years agoChange deprecated to not supported
Jane Beckman [Tue, 3 May 2016 21:20:14 +0000 (14:20 -0700)] 
Change deprecated to not supported

6 years agoUpdates [#118762885]
Jane Beckman [Tue, 3 May 2016 18:48:25 +0000 (11:48 -0700)] 
Updates [#118762885]

6 years agoremoving last step of ambari install for manual PXF plug-in install [#118685147]
dyozie [Tue, 3 May 2016 18:20:10 +0000 (11:20 -0700)] 
removing last step of ambari install for manual PXF plug-in install [#118685147]

6 years agomore ambari install edits [fixes #118685221]
dyozie [Tue, 3 May 2016 15:25:50 +0000 (08:25 -0700)] 
more ambari install edits [fixes #118685221]

6 years agoinitial changes for [#118685221]
David Yozie [Tue, 3 May 2016 04:27:21 +0000 (21:27 -0700)] 
initial changes for [#118685221]

6 years agoremoving version designation from 'HAWQ'
David Yozie [Tue, 3 May 2016 01:03:35 +0000 (18:03 -0700)] 
removing version designation from 'HAWQ'

6 years agomd formatting
David Yozie [Mon, 2 May 2016 22:49:57 +0000 (15:49 -0700)] 
md formatting

6 years ago[#116566347] Resynch best practices docs
Severine Tymon [Mon, 2 May 2016 20:57:52 +0000 (13:57 -0700)] 
[#116566347] Resynch best practices docs

6 years agosome grammatical updates, added examples
Severine Tymon [Mon, 2 May 2016 20:39:39 +0000 (13:39 -0700)] 
some grammatical updates, added examples

6 years agogrammar fix
Severine Tymon [Mon, 2 May 2016 20:24:18 +0000 (13:24 -0700)] 
grammar fix

6 years agoRemove script per [#117887373]
Jane Beckman [Mon, 2 May 2016 20:56:01 +0000 (13:56 -0700)] 
Remove script per [#117887373]

6 years agoadding post-install proc for HDP [fixes #118768551]
David Yozie [Mon, 2 May 2016 18:31:58 +0000 (11:31 -0700)] 
adding post-install proc for HDP [fixes #118768551]

6 years agoadding missing colon
dyozie [Fri, 29 Apr 2016 23:14:02 +0000 (16:14 -0700)] 
adding missing colon

6 years agocorrecting misplaced paragraph
dyozie [Fri, 29 Apr 2016 23:12:17 +0000 (16:12 -0700)] 
correcting misplaced paragraph

6 years agosmall fix
Severine Tymon [Fri, 29 Apr 2016 23:01:22 +0000 (16:01 -0700)] 
small fix

6 years ago[#117275489] update range for hawq_rm_memory_limit_perseg
Severine Tymon [Fri, 29 Apr 2016 22:32:38 +0000 (15:32 -0700)] 
[#117275489] update range for hawq_rm_memory_limit_perseg

6 years ago[#117275489] changed yarn gucs to master
Severine Tymon [Fri, 29 Apr 2016 22:15:42 +0000 (15:15 -0700)] 
[#117275489] changed yarn gucs to master

6 years agoadding ssh key exchange steps to ambari cluster expansion procedure [fixes #118058245]
dyozie [Fri, 29 Apr 2016 21:21:33 +0000 (14:21 -0700)] 
adding ssh key exchange steps to ambari cluster expansion procedure [fixes #118058245]

6 years agoremoving commented code (which for some reason causes link check failures with bb)
dyozie [Thu, 28 Apr 2016 16:53:21 +0000 (09:53 -0700)] 
removing commented code (which for some reason causes link check failures with bb)

6 years agoremoving custom yarn queue proc; adding hawq_rm_min_resource_perseg and hawq_rm_resou...
dyozie [Thu, 28 Apr 2016 16:42:03 +0000 (09:42 -0700)] 
removing custom yarn queue proc; adding hawq_rm_min_resource_perseg and hawq_rm_resource_idle_timeout config to main procedure [#118112969]

6 years agoadditional edits and formatting fixes [delivers #118112969]
dyozie [Thu, 28 Apr 2016 00:30:08 +0000 (17:30 -0700)] 
additional edits and formatting fixes [delivers #118112969]

6 years agonew section added [fixes #118112969]
David Yozie [Wed, 27 Apr 2016 23:57:07 +0000 (16:57 -0700)] 
new section added [fixes #118112969]

6 years agoInterim wording until psswd scripting finalized
Jane Beckman [Wed, 27 Apr 2016 23:54:07 +0000 (16:54 -0700)] 
Interim wording until psswd scripting finalized

6 years agoUpdate format and syntax
Jane Beckman [Wed, 27 Apr 2016 22:56:08 +0000 (15:56 -0700)] 
Update format and syntax

6 years agoMerge branch 'develop' of github.com:Pivotal-DataFabric/docs-apache-hawq-md into...
Jane Beckman [Wed, 27 Apr 2016 22:20:18 +0000 (15:20 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'develop' of github.com:Pivotal-DataFabric/docs-apache-hawq-md into develop
Merging changes for gpadmin password change.

6 years agoUpdates [#117887373]
Jane Beckman [Wed, 27 Apr 2016 22:20:08 +0000 (15:20 -0700)] 
Updates [#117887373]

6 years agoMinor edits
Severine Tymon [Wed, 27 Apr 2016 20:46:33 +0000 (13:46 -0700)] 
Minor edits

6 years ago[#117019609] Added step to sync config files
Severine Tymon [Wed, 27 Apr 2016 20:37:49 +0000 (13:37 -0700)] 
[#117019609] Added step to sync config files

6 years agomd fixes
dyozie [Wed, 27 Apr 2016 17:30:09 +0000 (10:30 -0700)] 
md fixes

6 years agomanual cluster expansion steps to avoid restart [#117466645]
David Yozie [Wed, 27 Apr 2016 16:22:29 +0000 (09:22 -0700)] 
manual cluster expansion steps to avoid restart [#117466645]

6 years ago[#117782221] Elastic Virtual Segment Allocation => Elastic query execution runtime
Severine Tymon [Tue, 26 Apr 2016 23:23:01 +0000 (16:23 -0700)] 
[#117782221] Elastic Virtual Segment Allocation => Elastic query execution runtime

6 years agosmall typo fix
dyozie [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 21:53:05 +0000 (14:53 -0700)] 
small typo fix

6 years agoRemove restart standby command
Severine Tymon [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 20:54:28 +0000 (13:54 -0700)] 
Remove restart standby command

6 years agochanging hawq-plugin -> hdb-ambari-plugin [#118033535]
David Yozie [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 23:23:20 +0000 (16:23 -0700)] 
changing hawq-plugin -> hdb-ambari-plugin [#118033535]

6 years agoremoving 'pivotal-' prefix [#118033535]
David Yozie [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 23:18:48 +0000 (16:18 -0700)] 
removing 'pivotal-' prefix [#118033535]

6 years agoadding note about hdp stack upgrade [#118027475]
David Yozie [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 23:13:12 +0000 (16:13 -0700)] 
adding note about hdp stack upgrade [#118027475]

6 years ago[#117950029] added number to hdfs restart step
Severine Tymon [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 17:52:58 +0000 (10:52 -0700)] 
[#117950029] added number to hdfs restart step

6 years agoremoving 'beta' tags
dyozie [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 23:38:09 +0000 (16:38 -0700)] 
removing 'beta' tags

6 years ago[#117170999] Added note about custom queue name
Severine Tymon [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 22:38:40 +0000 (15:38 -0700)] 
[#117170999] Added note about custom queue name

6 years ago[#117170999] split out yarn config step and added ha config
Severine Tymon [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 22:16:08 +0000 (15:16 -0700)] 
[#117170999] split out yarn config step and added ha config

6 years ago[#117950029] install note on yarn mode
Severine Tymon [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 18:19:37 +0000 (11:19 -0700)] 
[#117950029] install note on yarn mode

6 years agorewording ambari control
dyozie [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 20:34:42 +0000 (13:34 -0700)] 
rewording ambari control

6 years agoremoving unused phd install doc
dyozie [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 18:53:37 +0000 (11:53 -0700)] 
removing unused phd install doc

6 years agomd tweaks and minor editing
dyozie [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 18:34:21 +0000 (11:34 -0700)] 
md tweaks and minor editing

6 years agoadding/copying required steps for cluster expansion using Ambari [fixes #117466645]
dyozie [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 18:27:16 +0000 (11:27 -0700)] 
adding/copying required steps for cluster expansion using Ambari [fixes #117466645]

6 years ago[#117169591] fix table formatting, typos
Severine Tymon [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 16:43:12 +0000 (09:43 -0700)] 
[#117169591] fix table formatting, typos

6 years ago[#117950029] Add warning to install docs
Severine Tymon [Tue, 19 Apr 2016 23:59:39 +0000 (16:59 -0700)] 
[#117950029] Add warning to install docs

6 years ago[#117169591] Added high availability YARN config for HAWQ
Severine Tymon [Tue, 19 Apr 2016 23:46:12 +0000 (16:46 -0700)] 
[#117169591] Added high availability YARN config for HAWQ

6 years agoFix bad link
Severine Tymon [Tue, 19 Apr 2016 21:25:36 +0000 (14:25 -0700)] 
Fix bad link

6 years ago[#117019609] Incorporated all the feedback received so far. Added some notes for...
Severine Tymon [Tue, 19 Apr 2016 21:15:00 +0000 (14:15 -0700)] 
[#117019609] Incorporated all the feedback received so far. Added some notes for Ambari users, moved hdfs-client.xml config section down

6 years ago[#117169591] wording fixes
Severine Tymon [Tue, 19 Apr 2016 17:43:59 +0000 (10:43 -0700)] 
[#117169591] wording fixes

6 years ago[#117169591] Add YARN HA
Severine Tymon [Tue, 19 Apr 2016 01:22:25 +0000 (18:22 -0700)] 
[#117169591] Add YARN HA