hawq-docs.git
5 years agoMerge branch 'develop' release/2.0.0.0-incubating
David Yozie [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 16:42:38 +0000 (09:42 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'develop'

5 years agoadding (non) usage note to for Ambari users
David Yozie [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 16:42:23 +0000 (09:42 -0700)] 
adding (non) usage note to  for Ambari users

5 years agoMerge branch 'develop'
David Yozie [Sat, 1 Oct 2016 00:47:20 +0000 (17:47 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'develop'

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/develop' into feature/pxfinstall-upd 19/head
Lisa Owen [Sat, 1 Oct 2016 00:37:08 +0000 (17:37 -0700)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/develop' into feature/pxfinstall-upd

5 years agoremove missing space in shell script name
Lisa Owen [Sat, 1 Oct 2016 00:35:53 +0000 (17:35 -0700)] 
remove missing space in shell script name

5 years agoMerge branch 'develop'
David Yozie [Sat, 1 Oct 2016 00:26:03 +0000 (17:26 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'develop'

5 years agoMerge branch 'feature/newregister' of https://github.com/janebeckman/incubator-hawq...
David Yozie [Fri, 30 Sep 2016 23:47:40 +0000 (16:47 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'feature/newregister' of https://github.com/janebeckman/incubator-hawq-docs into develop

5 years agoFix ID placement 17/head
Jane Beckman [Fri, 30 Sep 2016 23:27:16 +0000 (16:27 -0700)] 
Fix ID placement

5 years agoEdits from David Y.
Jane Beckman [Fri, 30 Sep 2016 22:53:07 +0000 (15:53 -0700)] 
Edits from David Y.

5 years agopxf install updates for new rpm packaging/dependencies
Lisa Owen [Thu, 29 Sep 2016 23:15:44 +0000 (16:15 -0700)] 
pxf install updates for new rpm packaging/dependencies

5 years agoAdd register files link/info
Jane Beckman [Thu, 29 Sep 2016 21:06:39 +0000 (14:06 -0700)] 
Add register files link/info

5 years agoChange yml terms, xref, syntax corrections
Jane Beckman [Thu, 29 Sep 2016 18:52:49 +0000 (11:52 -0700)] 
Change yml terms, xref, syntax corrections

5 years agoMerge branch 'develop'
David Yozie [Thu, 29 Sep 2016 17:21:52 +0000 (10:21 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'develop'

5 years agoAdding note to say manual Kerberos config isn't required for Ambari installs.
David Yozie [Thu, 29 Sep 2016 15:27:43 +0000 (08:27 -0700)] 
Adding note to say manual Kerberos config isn't required for Ambari installs.

5 years agochanging to use relative links instead of root links, to account for different versio...
David Yozie [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 21:33:02 +0000 (14:33 -0700)] 
changing to use relative links instead of root links, to account for different versions of the docs

5 years agoUpdates for hawq register
Jane Beckman [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 17:44:07 +0000 (10:44 -0700)] 
Updates for hawq register

5 years agofix merge conflict 16/head
Lisa Owen [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 16:39:18 +0000 (09:39 -0700)] 
fix merge conflict

5 years agofix merge conflict
Lisa Owen [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 16:35:34 +0000 (09:35 -0700)] 
fix merge conflict

5 years agopasswdless ssh - restart cmd change, remove some props
Lisa Owen [Tue, 27 Sep 2016 15:35:02 +0000 (08:35 -0700)] 
passwdless ssh - restart cmd change, remove some props

5 years agoclarify wording for disabling passwd-based auth
Lisa Owen [Mon, 12 Sep 2016 19:07:28 +0000 (12:07 -0700)] 
clarify wording for disabling passwd-based auth

5 years agoenhance passwordless ssh instructions
Lisa Owen [Mon, 12 Sep 2016 18:44:34 +0000 (11:44 -0700)] 
enhance passwordless ssh instructions

- include passwdless ssh instructions in system requirement section
- add appropriate xrefs to these instructions where appropriate
  (expanding cluster, ambari mgmt)
- include cloud.cfg config info in AWS doc

5 years agoinstruct user to turn off pwd based auth after install if desired
Lisa Owen [Tue, 27 Sep 2016 20:52:59 +0000 (13:52 -0700)] 
instruct user to turn off pwd based auth after install if desired

5 years agoMerge branch 'feature/misc-updates-lo2' of https://github.com/lisakowen/incubator...
David Yozie [Tue, 27 Sep 2016 21:01:27 +0000 (14:01 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'feature/misc-updates-lo2' of https://github.com/lisakowen/incubator-hawq-docs into develop

5 years agovacuum - remove duplicate sentence 13/head
Lisa Owen [Tue, 27 Sep 2016 20:26:05 +0000 (13:26 -0700)] 
vacuum - remove duplicate sentence

5 years agoVSEGMENT_RESOURCE_QUOTA to VSEG_RESOURCE_QUOTA 14/head
Lisa Owen [Tue, 27 Sep 2016 15:42:46 +0000 (08:42 -0700)] 
VSEGMENT_RESOURCE_QUOTA to VSEG_RESOURCE_QUOTA

5 years agopasswdless ssh - restart cmd change, remove some props
Lisa Owen [Tue, 27 Sep 2016 15:35:02 +0000 (08:35 -0700)] 
passwdless ssh - restart cmd change, remove some props

5 years agoMerge branch 'feature/misc-updates-lo2' of github.com:lisakowen/incubator-hawq-docs...
Lisa Owen [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 19:02:29 +0000 (12:02 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'feature/misc-updates-lo2' of github.com:lisakowen/incubator-hawq-docs into feature/misc-updates-lo2

5 years agoclean up update, delete, vacuum references
Lisa Owen [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 21:37:13 +0000 (14:37 -0700)] 
clean up update, delete, vacuum references

5 years agoadd missing space
Lisa Owen [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 18:44:37 +0000 (11:44 -0700)] 
add missing space

5 years agoeven more updates - clean up update, delete, vacuum references
Lisa Owen [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 17:27:29 +0000 (10:27 -0700)] 
even more updates - clean up update, delete, vacuum references

5 years agomore updates - cleaning up update, delete, vacuum references
Lisa Owen [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 22:36:43 +0000 (15:36 -0700)] 
more updates - cleaning up update, delete, vacuum references

5 years agofirst pass at cleaning up update, delete, vacuum references
Lisa Owen [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 21:37:13 +0000 (14:37 -0700)] 
first pass at cleaning up update, delete, vacuum references

5 years agoMerge branch 'feature/troubleshoot-pxf' of https://github.com/lisakowen/incubator...
David Yozie [Tue, 20 Sep 2016 22:48:10 +0000 (15:48 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'feature/troubleshoot-pxf' of https://github.com/lisakowen/incubator-hawq-docs into develop

5 years agoMerge branch 'feature/hawqcheck-hadoopopt' of https://github.com/lisakowen/incubator...
David Yozie [Tue, 20 Sep 2016 22:46:21 +0000 (15:46 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'feature/hawqcheck-hadoopopt' of https://github.com/lisakowen/incubator-hawq-docs into develop

5 years agoMerge branch 'feature/client-loadtools' of https://github.com/lisakowen/incubator...
David Yozie [Tue, 20 Sep 2016 21:21:43 +0000 (14:21 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'feature/client-loadtools' of https://github.com/lisakowen/incubator-hawq-docs into develop

5 years agoget HAWQ from product distribution or build from source 11/head
Lisa Owen [Tue, 20 Sep 2016 16:03:00 +0000 (09:03 -0700)] 
get HAWQ from product distribution or build from source

5 years agoinclude links to gpfdist, hawq load, gpload
Lisa Owen [Mon, 19 Sep 2016 22:45:18 +0000 (15:45 -0700)] 
include links to gpfdist, hawq load, gpload

5 years agofix typo
Lisa Owen [Mon, 19 Sep 2016 21:56:55 +0000 (14:56 -0700)] 
fix typo

5 years agoclarify client load tools windows/rhel discussion
Lisa Owen [Mon, 19 Sep 2016 21:43:33 +0000 (14:43 -0700)] 
clarify client load tools windows/rhel discussion

- install HAWQ to get RHEL tools
- clarify windows loader download location

5 years agouse colon before table 10/head
Lisa Owen [Mon, 19 Sep 2016 17:57:08 +0000 (10:57 -0700)] 
use colon before table

5 years agoadd reverse dns to Networking Requirements section
Lisa Owen [Mon, 19 Sep 2016 17:54:55 +0000 (10:54 -0700)] 
add reverse dns to Networking Requirements section

5 years agomisc doc clarifications
Lisa Owen [Mon, 19 Sep 2016 17:44:24 +0000 (10:44 -0700)] 
misc doc clarifications

5 years agoadd debug logging info to PXF troubleshooting page 12/head
Lisa Owen [Fri, 16 Sep 2016 19:54:28 +0000 (12:54 -0700)] 
add debug logging info to PXF troubleshooting page

5 years agohawq check - hadoop home is optional 9/head
Lisa Owen [Thu, 15 Sep 2016 18:38:36 +0000 (11:38 -0700)] 
hawq check - hadoop home is optional

5 years agohawq check - add h/host option, cleanup
Lisa Owen [Thu, 15 Sep 2016 17:52:32 +0000 (10:52 -0700)] 
hawq check - add h/host option, cleanup

5 years agohawq check --hadoop option - misc cleanup
Lisa Owen [Wed, 14 Sep 2016 21:21:07 +0000 (14:21 -0700)] 
hawq check --hadoop option - misc cleanup

5 years agoclarify use of hawq check --hadoop option
Lisa Owen [Wed, 14 Sep 2016 21:11:38 +0000 (14:11 -0700)] 
clarify use of hawq check --hadoop option

5 years agoMerge branch 'feature/GUC-gp_vmem_idle_resource_timeout' of https://github.com/lisako...
David Yozie [Wed, 14 Sep 2016 16:27:54 +0000 (09:27 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'feature/GUC-gp_vmem_idle_resource_timeout' of https://github.com/lisakowen/incubator-hawq-docs into develop

5 years agoMerge branch 'feature/sshextkeys-pwd' of https://github.com/lisakowen/incubator-hawq...
David Yozie [Wed, 14 Sep 2016 16:26:39 +0000 (09:26 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'feature/sshextkeys-pwd' of https://github.com/lisakowen/incubator-hawq-docs into develop

5 years agoupdate gp_vmem_idle_resource_timeout guc set classifications 7/head
Lisa Owen [Wed, 14 Sep 2016 15:32:16 +0000 (08:32 -0700)] 
update gp_vmem_idle_resource_timeout guc set classifications

5 years agoadd new guc gp_vmem_idle_resource_timeout
Lisa Owen [Tue, 13 Sep 2016 23:55:35 +0000 (16:55 -0700)] 
add new guc gp_vmem_idle_resource_timeout

5 years agoenhance description of ssh-exkeys -p option 6/head
Lisa Owen [Tue, 13 Sep 2016 23:17:04 +0000 (16:17 -0700)] 
enhance description of ssh-exkeys -p option

5 years agofix threshold misspellings in content and guc 5/head
Lisa Owen [Tue, 13 Sep 2016 19:07:26 +0000 (12:07 -0700)] 
fix threshold misspellings in content and guc

5 years agoclarify wording for disabling passwd-based auth
Lisa Owen [Mon, 12 Sep 2016 19:07:28 +0000 (12:07 -0700)] 
clarify wording for disabling passwd-based auth

5 years agoenhance passwordless ssh instructions
Lisa Owen [Mon, 12 Sep 2016 18:44:34 +0000 (11:44 -0700)] 
enhance passwordless ssh instructions

- include passwdless ssh instructions in system requirement section
- add appropriate xrefs to these instructions where appropriate
  (expanding cluster, ambari mgmt)
- include cloud.cfg config info in AWS doc

5 years agodocument hawq ssh-exkeys -p option
Lisa Owen [Thu, 8 Sep 2016 15:58:53 +0000 (08:58 -0700)] 
document hawq ssh-exkeys -p option

5 years agoMerge branch 'feature/mdatadir_chgs' of https://github.com/lisakowen/incubator-hawq...
David Yozie [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 20:57:38 +0000 (13:57 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'feature/mdatadir_chgs' of https://github.com/lisakowen/incubator-hawq-docs into develop

5 years agoremove MASTER_DATA_DIRECTORY from gplogfilter HAWQ-1031 4/head
Lisa Owen [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 20:53:54 +0000 (13:53 -0700)] 
remove MASTER_DATA_DIRECTORY from gplogfilter HAWQ-1031

5 years agoMASTER_DATA_DIRECTORY clarifications - HAWQ-1031
Lisa Owen [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 20:23:01 +0000 (13:23 -0700)] 
MASTER_DATA_DIRECTORY clarifications - HAWQ-1031

5 years agoremoving hawq-book directory from this branch [HAWQ-1027]
David Yozie [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 17:18:49 +0000 (10:18 -0700)] 
removing hawq-book directory from this branch [HAWQ-1027]

5 years agoremoving hawq-book directory from this branch [HAWQ-1027]
David Yozie [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 17:18:49 +0000 (10:18 -0700)] 
removing hawq-book directory from this branch [HAWQ-1027]

5 years agoupdating book build instructions to correct paths
David Yozie [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 17:15:30 +0000 (10:15 -0700)] 
updating book build instructions to correct paths

5 years agoupdating readme for new book config location [HAWQ-1027]
David Yozie [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 17:06:02 +0000 (10:06 -0700)] 
updating readme for new book config location [HAWQ-1027]

5 years agomisc doc updates clarifying APIs 3/head
Lisa Owen [Fri, 26 Aug 2016 23:59:00 +0000 (16:59 -0700)] 
misc doc updates clarifying APIs

5 years agoupdate pxf rpm artifact names to current format 2/head
Lisa Owen [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 21:15:37 +0000 (14:15 -0700)] 
update pxf rpm artifact names to current format

5 years agojane s mods for MASTER_DATA_DIRECTORY
Lisa Owen [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 20:21:00 +0000 (13:21 -0700)] 
jane s mods for MASTER_DATA_DIRECTORY

5 years agoClarify PXF segment control 1/head
Jane Beckman [Thu, 18 Aug 2016 23:55:24 +0000 (16:55 -0700)] 
Clarify PXF segment control

5 years agoRemoves heap table statement, updates [#128180963]
Jane Beckman [Thu, 18 Aug 2016 18:39:47 +0000 (11:39 -0700)] 
Removes heap table statement, updates [#128180963]

5 years agoUpdates [#128508767]
Jane Beckman [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 22:18:09 +0000 (15:18 -0700)] 
Updates [#128508767]

5 years agoenhance pxf/hive database info [#128450965]
Lisa Owen [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 20:37:51 +0000 (13:37 -0700)] 
enhance pxf/hive database info [#128450965]

5 years agopxf/hive reorganize syntax example and chg some params [#128450965]
Lisa Owen [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 15:42:22 +0000 (08:42 -0700)] 
pxf/hive reorganize syntax example and chg some params [#128450965]

5 years agoUpdates [#128377837]
Jane Beckman [Mon, 15 Aug 2016 23:41:07 +0000 (16:41 -0700)] 
Updates [#128377837]

5 years agohive table name pxf location clause changes per goden [#128450965]
Lisa Owen [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 21:28:09 +0000 (14:28 -0700)] 
hive table name pxf location clause changes per goden [#128450965]

5 years agoadd lei's clarifications about system catalogs [#128034987]
Lisa Owen [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 15:17:54 +0000 (08:17 -0700)] 
add lei's clarifications about system catalogs [#128034987]

5 years agore-adding hawq-book as directory not submodule
dyozie [Mon, 15 Aug 2016 19:04:02 +0000 (12:04 -0700)] 
re-adding hawq-book as directory not submodule

5 years agoremoving hawq-book dir to re-add it not as a submodule
dyozie [Mon, 15 Aug 2016 19:03:25 +0000 (12:03 -0700)] 
removing hawq-book dir to re-add it not as a submodule

5 years agoMerge branch 'develop'
dyozie [Mon, 15 Aug 2016 17:38:47 +0000 (10:38 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'develop'

5 years agoadding sample book config dir
dyozie [Mon, 15 Aug 2016 17:19:49 +0000 (10:19 -0700)] 
adding sample book config dir

5 years agoadding README file and configuration for building source into .html
dyozie [Mon, 15 Aug 2016 16:50:50 +0000 (09:50 -0700)] 
adding README file and configuration for building source into .html

5 years agohighlighting port usage on the host selection page [#127332365]
David Yozie [Sat, 13 Aug 2016 00:26:58 +0000 (17:26 -0700)] 
highlighting port usage on the host selection page [#127332365]

5 years agocleaning up language around versioning [fixes #125022571]
David Yozie [Fri, 12 Aug 2016 23:48:00 +0000 (16:48 -0700)] 
cleaning up language around versioning [fixes #125022571]

5 years agoremoving extraneous spaces before commas; removing double isntances of double pipes...
David Yozie [Fri, 12 Aug 2016 23:27:36 +0000 (16:27 -0700)] 
removing extraneous spaces before commas; removing double isntances of double pipes; replacing a few more pipes with commas in titles [#126640759]

5 years agoremoving old conversion file
David Yozie [Fri, 12 Aug 2016 17:53:39 +0000 (10:53 -0700)] 
removing old conversion file

5 years agoremoving old conversion file
David Yozie [Fri, 12 Aug 2016 17:53:39 +0000 (10:53 -0700)] 
removing old conversion file

5 years agoMerge branch 'develop'
David Yozie [Fri, 12 Aug 2016 17:40:41 +0000 (10:40 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'develop'

5 years agoadding LICENSE and NOTICE for SGA prior to opening repo
David Yozie [Fri, 12 Aug 2016 17:39:17 +0000 (10:39 -0700)] 
adding LICENSE and NOTICE for SGA prior to opening repo

5 years agoclarify pl/r install prereqs [#122002631]
Lisa Owen [Fri, 12 Aug 2016 15:48:59 +0000 (08:48 -0700)] 
clarify pl/r install prereqs [#122002631]

5 years agoadd reload back in to password_hash_algorithm guc set classif [#126831593]
Lisa Owen [Fri, 12 Aug 2016 15:36:28 +0000 (08:36 -0700)] 
add reload back in to password_hash_algorithm guc set classif [#126831593]

5 years agoremove duplicate text [#128034987]
Lisa Owen [Fri, 12 Aug 2016 00:49:27 +0000 (17:49 -0700)] 
remove duplicate text [#128034987]

5 years agonested function query limitations [#128034987]
Lisa Owen [Fri, 12 Aug 2016 00:41:53 +0000 (17:41 -0700)] 
nested function query limitations [#128034987]

5 years agoUpdates [#128180963]
Jane Beckman [Thu, 11 Aug 2016 22:58:46 +0000 (15:58 -0700)] 
Updates [#128180963]

5 years agofirst pass at hawq loaders install/cfg doc for win/rhel [#128108059]
Lisa Owen [Thu, 11 Aug 2016 00:29:53 +0000 (17:29 -0700)] 
first pass at hawq loaders install/cfg doc for win/rhel [#128108059]

5 years agoUpdates [#126831313]
Jane Beckman [Wed, 10 Aug 2016 23:16:40 +0000 (16:16 -0700)] 
Updates [#126831313]

5 years agoUpdates [#126640759]
Jane Beckman [Wed, 10 Aug 2016 21:28:44 +0000 (14:28 -0700)] 
Updates [#126640759]

5 years agouse <> david's suggested updates for gpfdist service reg commands [#126185311]
Lisa Owen [Wed, 10 Aug 2016 21:03:21 +0000 (14:03 -0700)] 
use <> david's suggested updates for gpfdist service reg commands [#126185311]

5 years agomods for new PL/R install [#122002631]
Lisa Owen [Wed, 10 Aug 2016 18:33:50 +0000 (11:33 -0700)] 
mods for new PL/R install [#122002631]

5 years agomods to password_hash_algorithm guc set classif per hubertz [#126831593]
Lisa Owen [Wed, 10 Aug 2016 15:32:28 +0000 (08:32 -0700)] 
mods to password_hash_algorithm guc set classif per hubertz [#126831593]

5 years agoMerge branch 'develop' of github.com:Pivotal-DataFabric/docs-apache-hawq-md into...
Jane Beckman [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 23:21:25 +0000 (16:21 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'develop' of github.com:Pivotal-DataFabric/docs-apache-hawq-md into develop
Remove -no-acl option form pg_dumpall.

5 years agoHAWQInputFormat example - clarify port usage [#126236693]
Lisa Owen [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 23:05:08 +0000 (16:05 -0700)] 
HAWQInputFormat example - clarify port usage [#126236693]

5 years agoRemove -no-acl [#126536613]
Jane Beckman [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 22:49:36 +0000 (15:49 -0700)] 
Remove -no-acl [#126536613]