HAWQ-1277. Fix build problem on CentOS 7, with --with-plperl. 2.1.0.0-incubating-RC1-RC2 1402/head 2.1.0.0-incubating-rc2
authorEd Espino <eespino@pivotal.io>
Tue, 17 Jan 2017 02:55:18 +0000 (18:55 -0800)
committerEd Espino <eespino@pivotal.io>
Tue, 17 Jan 2017 05:42:14 +0000 (21:42 -0800)
commit2d0993dfd15bb6c3dacb5df7dbec21906fafefb0
treebed3d6282618dc62fa189861b158771f7724e5e0
parentd42fe316b1f9e86c4418fa4dd4a3cfbc8e754ece
HAWQ-1277. Fix build problem on CentOS 7, with --with-plperl.

See earlier discussion on this on pgsql-hackers, message-id
9B946296-A2EB-4B45-A190-153F06662F8B@kineticode.com. We'd get this fix
eventually as we merge with later PostgreSQL versions, but let's make life
easier for people hitting this issue now.

This is a backpatch of the following upstream commit, sans the MSVC build
parts, as I have no environment to test that and we don't support Windows
anyway. We'll get the MSVC parts later, as we merge.

commit ba00ab0b111a0cbbac612e8ea8b0d5f96534102e
Author: Andrew Dunstan <andrew@dunslane.net>
Date:   Sat Nov 26 15:22:32 2011 -0500

    Use the preferred version of xsubpp, not necessarily the one that came with the
    distro version of perl.

    David Wheeler and Alex Hunsaker.

    Backpatch to 9.1 where it applies cleanly. A simple workaround is available for earlier
    branches, and further effort doesn't seem warranted.
src/pl/plperl/GNUmakefile