HAWQ-1529. Fix segment resource manager hang when postmaster died.
authorKuien Liu <kuien.lke@alibaba-inc.com>
Mon, 25 Sep 2017 08:40:54 +0000 (16:40 +0800)
committerWen Lin <wlin@pivotal.io>
Tue, 26 Sep 2017 01:21:21 +0000 (09:21 +0800)
commit5f972f9bef14ec15c5da6d868993a2108d2d9e22
treed01afced09ccc09ea9454729a21cdbce624cd091
parentb282aef2e1a6105ef5fa1db340ad7e11aff72ba1
HAWQ-1529. Fix segment resource manager hang when postmaster died.
If PostmasterIsAlive() is under implicit declaration, %eax (32-bits) will be used for comparison rather than %al (8-bits), BUT PostmasterIsAlive() only set the lower 8-bits (because 'bool' is really a 'char'). Then segment resource manager will never exit after postmaster died.
src/backend/resourcemanager/resourcemanager_RMSEG.c