HBASE-27042. Remove S3Guard awareness from HBoss
authorSteve Loughran <stevel@cloudera.com>
Mon, 16 May 2022 13:22:29 +0000 (14:22 +0100)
committerJosh Elser <elserj@apache.org>
Mon, 23 May 2022 21:04:02 +0000 (17:04 -0400)
commit8ba3a9138d0d9fee8cba7a21c8ee542eb2ffe490
tree5959090ea17a17e9846cb237f6180c16df125ede
parent773be136b6e2b07a061bcb656e5ed73685bf592d
HBASE-27042. Remove S3Guard awareness from HBoss

* Cut HBoss test code which would explicitly disable S3Guard
  -obsolete and breaks the build on forthcoming hadoop releases.
* Also cut all references in docs and XML.
* EmbeddedS3 to implement deleteObject() and so support
  AWS SDKs 1.11.1026+, which expects this (hadoop 3.3.2+).
* Maven test runs to provide full stack traces on failures,
  so runtime failures can be debugged and fixed.

Change-Id: Iab10cfc6780cea064ea116efc1c177332d780514
Signed-off-by: Josh Elser <elserj@apache.org>
hadoop-testutils/src/main/java/org/apache/hadoop/hbase/oss/EmbeddedS3.java
hbase-oss/README.md
hbase-oss/src/test/java/org/apache/hadoop/hbase/oss/TestUtils.java
hbase-oss/src/test/resources/core-site.xml
pom.xml