hbase-filesystem.git
23 months agoHBASE-24963 [HBOSS] UTs failing when running against hadoop 3.3. (#15)
Wellington Ramos Chevreuil [Wed, 9 Sep 2020 16:38:27 +0000 (17:38 +0100)] 
HBASE-24963 [HBOSS] UTs failing when running against hadoop 3.3. (#15)

Signed-off-by: Josh Elser <elserj@apache.org>
Singed-off-by: Andrew Purtell <apurtell@apache.org>
23 months agoHBASE-24961 [HBOSS] HBaseObjectStoreSemantics.close should call super.close to make...
Wellington Ramos Chevreuil [Tue, 1 Sep 2020 08:32:51 +0000 (09:32 +0100)] 
HBASE-24961 [HBOSS] HBaseObjectStoreSemantics.close should call super.close to make sure its own instance always get removed from FileSystem.CACHE (#14)

Signed-off-by: Josh Elser <elserj@apache.org>
2 years agoHBASE-24261: Initial version of ASF infra integration configuration
Bharath Vissapragada [Wed, 6 May 2020 00:28:07 +0000 (17:28 -0700)] 
HBASE-24261: Initial version of ASF infra integration configuration

This is an initial version of the yaml config for ASF infra
integration. We might have some hiccups in the beginning but we
can iteratively improve until the old (desired) setup is back
in place.

2 years agoHBASE-24124 hbase-filesystem to use guava from hbase-thirdparty
Wei-Chiu Chuang [Mon, 6 Apr 2020 19:01:13 +0000 (12:01 -0700)] 
HBASE-24124 hbase-filesystem to use guava from hbase-thirdparty

closes #12

Signed-off-by: Tamas Penzes <tamaas@cloudera.com>
Signed-off-by: Sean Busbey <busbey@apache.org>
2 years agoHBASE-23314 Make HBaseObjectStoreSemantics FilterFileSystem (#11)
Mingliang Liu [Tue, 19 Nov 2019 09:07:45 +0000 (01:07 -0800)] 
HBASE-23314 Make HBaseObjectStoreSemantics FilterFileSystem (#11)

Signed-off-by: Andrew Putell <apurtell@apache.org>
Signed-off-by: Wellington Chevreuil <wchevreuil@apache.org>
2 years agoHBASE-23142 Include zookeeper-jute into hboss-thirdparty deps
Josh Elser [Wed, 9 Oct 2019 16:21:13 +0000 (12:21 -0400)] 
HBASE-23142 Include zookeeper-jute into hboss-thirdparty deps

ZooKeeper 3.5 has a transitive dependency on zookeeper-jute.
This is a no-op for ZK 3.4.

Closes #10

Signed-off-by: Peter Somogyi <psomogyi@apache.org>
2 years agoHBASE-23099 - [HBOSS] Raise hadoop dependency version to 3.2.1 (#9)
Wellington Ramos Chevreuil [Wed, 2 Oct 2019 17:06:08 +0000 (18:06 +0100)] 
HBASE-23099 - [HBOSS] Raise hadoop dependency version to 3.2.1 (#9)

HBASE-23099 - [HBOSS] Raise hadoop dependency version to 3.2.1

There's been some changes on S3Guard that comes with hadoop 3.2.1 and upcoming versions, such as HADOOP-16085, HADOOP-16233 and HADOOP-16380, among other recent commits. Some of these required additional properties or modified S3A expected behaviour for a few FS contract tests.

Signed-off-by: Josh Elser <elserj@apache.org>
2 years agoHBASE-23076 [HBOSS] ZKTreeLockManager shouldn't try to acquire a lock from the InterP...
Wellington Ramos Chevreuil [Thu, 26 Sep 2019 08:13:30 +0000 (09:13 +0100)] 
HBASE-23076 [HBOSS] ZKTreeLockManager shouldn't try to acquire a lock from the InterProcessMutex instance when checking if other processes hold it. #8

Signed-off-by: Josh Elser <elserj@apache.org>
2 years agoHBASE-23032 Upgrade to Curator 4.2.0
Balazs Meszaros [Mon, 23 Sep 2019 10:52:14 +0000 (12:52 +0200)] 
HBASE-23032 Upgrade to Curator 4.2.0

Signed-off-by: Wellington Chevreuil <wchevreuil@apache.org>
3 years agoHBASE-22694 Fallback to hbase.zookeeper.quorum if fs.hboss.sync.zk.connectionString...
Josh Elser [Mon, 15 Jul 2019 19:43:42 +0000 (15:43 -0400)] 
HBASE-22694 Fallback to hbase.zookeeper.quorum if fs.hboss.sync.zk.connectionString is undefined

Simple code change, but some refactoring to add testing for the change.

EmbeddedZK was made to be an object which we instantiate, rather than
static state and static methods. This lets us re-use the same code for
the contract tests without stomping on one-another.

Also adds in .gitignore entries for Eclipse metadata.

Closes #6

Signed-off-by: Sean Busbey <busbey@apache.org>
3 years agoHBASE-22583 [hbase-filesystem] Update readme to describe compatible hbase versions
Wellington Chevreuil [Fri, 21 Jun 2019 10:49:37 +0000 (11:49 +0100)] 
HBASE-22583 [hbase-filesystem] Update readme to describe compatible hbase versions

Signed-off-by: Andrew Putell <apurtell@apache.org>
3 years agoHBASE-22574 hbase-filesystem does not build against HBase 1 (#5)
Andrew Purtell [Mon, 17 Jun 2019 19:06:59 +0000 (12:06 -0700)] 
HBASE-22574 hbase-filesystem does not build against HBase 1 (#5)

Signed-off-by: Wellington Chevreuil <wellington.chevreuil@gmail.com>
3 years agoHBASE-22516 Update version for next dev cycle (#4)
Wellington Ramos Chevreuil [Tue, 11 Jun 2019 15:09:20 +0000 (16:09 +0100)] 
HBASE-22516 Update version for next dev cycle (#4)

3 years agoHBASE-22516 - prepare for 1.0.0-alpha1 RCs (#3) 1.0.0-alpha1-RC0 rel/1.0.0-alpha1
Wellington Ramos Chevreuil [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 20:18:27 +0000 (21:18 +0100)] 
HBASE-22516 - prepare for 1.0.0-alpha1 RCs (#3)

* changing versions values on related pom files
* yetus generated CHANGELOG.md and RELEASENOTES.md

3 years agoHBASE-22515 HBOSS: Document test cases known to fail under Null lock implementation
Wellington Chevreuil [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 15:23:35 +0000 (16:23 +0100)] 
HBASE-22515 HBOSS: Document test cases known to fail under Null lock implementation

Signed-off-by: Sean Busbey <busbey@apache.org>
3 years agoRevert "Document HBOSS test cases known to fail under Null lock implementation"
Sean Busbey [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 16:02:22 +0000 (11:02 -0500)] 
Revert "Document HBOSS test cases known to fail under Null lock implementation"

This reverts commit 522ddafa13ec8936b72a45f102ca4a21e1a6b9a2.

3 years agoDocument HBOSS test cases known to fail under Null lock implementation
Wellington Chevreuil [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 15:23:35 +0000 (16:23 +0100)] 
Document HBOSS test cases known to fail under Null lock implementation

Signed-off-by: Sean Busbey <busbey@apache.org>
3 years agoHBASE-22415 HBOSS: changed log verbosity to debug on some lock colision cases
Wellington Chevreuil [Fri, 31 May 2019 11:37:24 +0000 (12:37 +0100)] 
HBASE-22415 HBOSS: changed log verbosity to debug on some lock colision cases

Signed-off-by: Biju Nair <gs.biju@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Sean Mackrory <mackrorysd@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Sean Busbey <busbey@apache.org>
3 years agoHBASE-22427 HBOSS: TestTreeLockManager fails on non-ZK implementations.
Sean Mackrory [Wed, 15 May 2019 17:47:52 +0000 (11:47 -0600)] 
HBASE-22427 HBOSS: TestTreeLockManager fails on non-ZK implementations.

Signed-off-by: Sean Busbey <busbey@apache.org>
3 years agoHBASE-22393 HBOSS: Shaded external dependencies to avoid conflicts with Hadoop and...
Sean Mackrory [Thu, 16 May 2019 18:58:42 +0000 (19:58 +0100)] 
HBASE-22393 HBOSS: Shaded external dependencies to avoid conflicts with Hadoop and HBase.

Closes #2

Signed-off-by: Josh Elser <elserj@apache.org>
Co-authored-by: Wellington Chevreuil <wellington.chevreuil@gmail.com>
Co-authored-by: Sean Busbey <busbey@apache.org>
3 years agoHBASE-22493 Documenting supported hadoop versions.
Wellington Chevreuil [Wed, 29 May 2019 10:01:59 +0000 (11:01 +0100)] 
HBASE-22493 Documenting supported hadoop versions.

Signed-off-by: Sean Busbey <busbey@apache.org>
3 years agoHBASE-22437 HBOSS: Add Hadoop 2 / 3 profiles.
Sean Mackrory [Wed, 22 May 2019 16:30:28 +0000 (12:30 -0400)] 
HBASE-22437 HBOSS: Add Hadoop 2 / 3 profiles.

Signed-off-by: wellington <wchevreuil@cloudera.com>
Amending-Author: Josh Elser <elserj@apache.org>

3 years agoHBASE-22416 HBOSS: Wait for curator to connect to ZK before returning.
Josh Elser [Tue, 14 May 2019 15:54:49 +0000 (11:54 -0400)] 
HBASE-22416 HBOSS: Wait for curator to connect to ZK before returning.

We'll wait up to 30s. If we're still not connected, throw an exception.

Signed-off-by: Sean Mackrory <mackrorysd@gmail.com>
3 years agoHBASE-22386 HBOSS: Limit depth that listing locks check for other locks
Sean Mackrory [Tue, 14 May 2019 15:36:18 +0000 (11:36 -0400)] 
HBASE-22386 HBOSS: Limit depth that listing locks check for other locks

Signed-off-by: Josh Elser <elserj@apache.org>
3 years agoHBASE-22149 HBOSS: A FileSystem implementation to provide HBase's required semantics...
Sean Mackrory [Thu, 9 May 2019 14:03:16 +0000 (08:03 -0600)] 
HBASE-22149 HBOSS: A FileSystem implementation to provide HBase's required semantics on object stores.

* Adds top level project structure
* Adds module for hbase-oss with initial implementation of wrapper FileSystem to enforce semantics needed by hbase

Closes #1

3 years agoInitial empty commit.
Sean Busbey [Tue, 30 Apr 2019 12:37:54 +0000 (07:37 -0500)] 
Initial empty commit.