hbase-operator-tools.git
3 weeks agoHBASE-21484 [hbck2] hbck2 should default to a released hbase version master
Sean Busbey [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 22:47:32 +0000 (16:47 -0600)] 
HBASE-21484 [hbck2] hbck2 should default to a released hbase version

3 weeks agoHBASE-21483 [hbck2] version string checking should look for exactly the version we...
Sean Busbey [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 22:45:13 +0000 (16:45 -0600)] 
HBASE-21483 [hbck2] version string checking should look for exactly the version we know doesn't work

6 weeks agoHBASE-21378 [hbck2] checkHBCKSupport blocks assigning hbase:meta or hbase:namespace...
tianjingyun [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 05:33:40 +0000 (13:33 +0800)] 
HBASE-21378 [hbck2] checkHBCKSupport blocks assigning hbase:meta or hbase:namespace when master is not initialized

6 weeks agoFix formatting error.
Michael Stack [Wed, 24 Oct 2018 21:27:37 +0000 (14:27 -0700)] 
Fix formatting error.

6 weeks agoAdd a building section.
Michael Stack [Wed, 24 Oct 2018 21:26:31 +0000 (14:26 -0700)] 
Add a building section.

6 weeks agoRemoved docs dirs. Don't seem to work in spite of INFRA-17171.
Michael Stack [Wed, 24 Oct 2018 00:48:13 +0000 (17:48 -0700)] 
Removed docs dirs. Don't seem to work in spite of INFRA-17171.

6 weeks agoPlaying w/ docs dir
Michael Stack [Wed, 24 Oct 2018 00:45:03 +0000 (17:45 -0700)] 
Playing w/ docs dir

6 weeks agoHBASE-21353 TestHBCKCommandLineParsing#testCommandWithOptions
Michael Stack [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 22:18:12 +0000 (15:18 -0700)] 
HBASE-21353 TestHBCKCommandLineParsing#testCommandWithOptions
hangs on call to HBCK2#checkHBCKSupport

7 weeks agoFormatting
Michael Stack [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 17:23:41 +0000 (10:23 -0700)] 
Formatting

7 weeks agoFormatting
Michael Stack [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 17:20:55 +0000 (10:20 -0700)] 
Formatting

7 weeks agoFormatting
Michael Stack [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 17:19:34 +0000 (10:19 -0700)] 
Formatting

7 weeks agoMore doc on fixing
Michael Stack [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 17:17:46 +0000 (10:17 -0700)] 
More doc on fixing

7 weeks agoMore playing w/ gh-pages
Michael Stack [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 15:56:06 +0000 (08:56 -0700)] 
More playing w/ gh-pages

7 weeks agoPlaying w/ gh-pages
Michael Stack [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 15:52:08 +0000 (08:52 -0700)] 
Playing w/ gh-pages

7 weeks agoFix URLs; had wrong format
Michael Stack [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 06:31:34 +0000 (23:31 -0700)] 
Fix URLs; had wrong format

7 weeks agoAdd first cut at doc for hbck2
Michael Stack [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 06:25:56 +0000 (23:25 -0700)] 
Add first cut at doc for hbck2

7 weeks agoHBASE-21335 Change the default wait time of HBCK2 tool
jingyuntian [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 08:58:32 +0000 (16:58 +0800)] 
HBASE-21335 Change the default wait time of HBCK2 tool

Signed-off-by: Michael Stack <stack@apache.org>
8 weeks agoHBASE-21317 [hbck2] Add version, version handling, and
Michael Stack [Mon, 15 Oct 2018 14:35:50 +0000 (09:35 -0500)] 
HBASE-21317 [hbck2] Add version, version handling, and
misc override to assigns/unassigns

M hbase-hbck2/pom.xml
 Add handling of a hbck.properties file that gets bundle
 up in the jar. During build, interpolation adds version
 and git info via git-commit-id-plugin and filtering.

M hbase-hbck2/src/main/java/org/apache/hbase/HBCK2.java
 Add version emission. Add fail when we go against an hbase
 that does not support hbck2.

 Add assigns/unassigns override. Change 'force' on bypass
 to match. Add a recursive to bypass so if passed a parent
 it will find children and bypass them.

2 months agoHBASE-21210 Add bypassProcedure() API to HBCK2
Michael Stack [Thu, 20 Sep 2018 16:06:20 +0000 (09:06 -0700)] 
HBASE-21210 Add bypassProcedure() API to HBCK2

Amendment 2: Move where setTableState is listed in usage output.
Keep it alphabetical.

2 months agoHBASE-21210 Add bypassProcedure() API to HBCK2
Michael Stack [Thu, 20 Sep 2018 00:37:39 +0000 (17:37 -0700)] 
HBASE-21210 Add bypassProcedure() API to HBCK2

Addendum. Fix parse errors.

2 months agoHBASE-21210 Add bypassProcedure() API to HBCK2
Michael Stack [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 21:56:53 +0000 (14:56 -0700)] 
HBASE-21210 Add bypassProcedure() API to HBCK2

Adds a 'bypass' command that takes --force and
--waitTime options. First command that itself
has options.

2 months agoAdd assigns/unassigns operations. Add tests.
Michael Stack [Tue, 18 Sep 2018 21:37:26 +0000 (14:37 -0700)] 
Add assigns/unassigns operations. Add tests.

2 months agoAdd assigns/unassigns commands.
Michael Stack [Mon, 17 Sep 2018 21:29:32 +0000 (14:29 -0700)] 
Add assigns/unassigns commands.

Tests are disabled for the moment while figure issue with shaded client.

2 months agoFill out setTableStatus. Works against local cluster at least. Edit on poms
Michael Stack [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 22:26:11 +0000 (15:26 -0700)] 
Fill out setTableStatus. Works against local cluster at least. Edit on poms

2 months agoFront the hbck1 naming
Michael Stack [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 17:04:22 +0000 (10:04 -0700)] 
Front the hbck1 naming

2 months agoFix URL to subproject HBCK2
Michael Stack [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 17:00:58 +0000 (10:00 -0700)] 
Fix URL to subproject HBCK2

2 months agoAdd A.K.A hbck1 to hbck mention.
Michael Stack [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 16:59:05 +0000 (09:59 -0700)] 
Add A.K.A hbck1 to hbck mention.

2 months agoAdd pointer down to hbck2 sub-project. Add license and readme to hbck2
Michael Stack [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 16:57:37 +0000 (09:57 -0700)] 
Add pointer down to hbck2 sub-project. Add license and readme to hbck2

2 months agoAdd an HBCK2 tool. Add command-line processing for the one
Michael Stack [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 05:21:20 +0000 (22:21 -0700)] 
Add an HBCK2 tool. Add command-line processing for the one
call that is available in Hbck Service Interface currently.
More to come.

4 months agoFirst push: LICENSE, README, hbase-hbck2 module
Michael Stack [Fri, 3 Aug 2018 00:11:28 +0000 (17:11 -0700)] 
First push: LICENSE, README, hbase-hbck2 module