hbase-operator-tools.git
3 years agoMore doc on fixing
Michael Stack [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 17:17:46 +0000 (10:17 -0700)] 
More doc on fixing

3 years agoMore playing w/ gh-pages
Michael Stack [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 15:56:06 +0000 (08:56 -0700)] 
More playing w/ gh-pages

3 years agoPlaying w/ gh-pages
Michael Stack [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 15:52:08 +0000 (08:52 -0700)] 
Playing w/ gh-pages

3 years agoFix URLs; had wrong format
Michael Stack [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 06:31:34 +0000 (23:31 -0700)] 
Fix URLs; had wrong format

3 years agoAdd first cut at doc for hbck2
Michael Stack [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 06:25:56 +0000 (23:25 -0700)] 
Add first cut at doc for hbck2

3 years agoHBASE-21335 Change the default wait time of HBCK2 tool
jingyuntian [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 08:58:32 +0000 (16:58 +0800)] 
HBASE-21335 Change the default wait time of HBCK2 tool

Signed-off-by: Michael Stack <stack@apache.org>
3 years agoHBASE-21317 [hbck2] Add version, version handling, and
Michael Stack [Mon, 15 Oct 2018 14:35:50 +0000 (09:35 -0500)] 
HBASE-21317 [hbck2] Add version, version handling, and
misc override to assigns/unassigns

M hbase-hbck2/pom.xml
 Add handling of a hbck.properties file that gets bundle
 up in the jar. During build, interpolation adds version
 and git info via git-commit-id-plugin and filtering.

M hbase-hbck2/src/main/java/org/apache/hbase/HBCK2.java
 Add version emission. Add fail when we go against an hbase
 that does not support hbck2.

 Add assigns/unassigns override. Change 'force' on bypass
 to match. Add a recursive to bypass so if passed a parent
 it will find children and bypass them.

4 years agoHBASE-21210 Add bypassProcedure() API to HBCK2
Michael Stack [Thu, 20 Sep 2018 16:06:20 +0000 (09:06 -0700)] 
HBASE-21210 Add bypassProcedure() API to HBCK2

Amendment 2: Move where setTableState is listed in usage output.
Keep it alphabetical.

4 years agoHBASE-21210 Add bypassProcedure() API to HBCK2
Michael Stack [Thu, 20 Sep 2018 00:37:39 +0000 (17:37 -0700)] 
HBASE-21210 Add bypassProcedure() API to HBCK2

Addendum. Fix parse errors.

4 years agoHBASE-21210 Add bypassProcedure() API to HBCK2
Michael Stack [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 21:56:53 +0000 (14:56 -0700)] 
HBASE-21210 Add bypassProcedure() API to HBCK2

Adds a 'bypass' command that takes --force and
--waitTime options. First command that itself
has options.

4 years agoAdd assigns/unassigns operations. Add tests.
Michael Stack [Tue, 18 Sep 2018 21:37:26 +0000 (14:37 -0700)] 
Add assigns/unassigns operations. Add tests.

4 years agoAdd assigns/unassigns commands.
Michael Stack [Mon, 17 Sep 2018 21:29:32 +0000 (14:29 -0700)] 
Add assigns/unassigns commands.

Tests are disabled for the moment while figure issue with shaded client.

4 years agoFill out setTableStatus. Works against local cluster at least. Edit on poms
Michael Stack [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 22:26:11 +0000 (15:26 -0700)] 
Fill out setTableStatus. Works against local cluster at least. Edit on poms

4 years agoFront the hbck1 naming
Michael Stack [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 17:04:22 +0000 (10:04 -0700)] 
Front the hbck1 naming

4 years agoFix URL to subproject HBCK2
Michael Stack [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 17:00:58 +0000 (10:00 -0700)] 
Fix URL to subproject HBCK2

4 years agoAdd A.K.A hbck1 to hbck mention.
Michael Stack [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 16:59:05 +0000 (09:59 -0700)] 
Add A.K.A hbck1 to hbck mention.

4 years agoAdd pointer down to hbck2 sub-project. Add license and readme to hbck2
Michael Stack [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 16:57:37 +0000 (09:57 -0700)] 
Add pointer down to hbck2 sub-project. Add license and readme to hbck2

4 years agoAdd an HBCK2 tool. Add command-line processing for the one
Michael Stack [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 05:21:20 +0000 (22:21 -0700)] 
Add an HBCK2 tool. Add command-line processing for the one
call that is available in Hbck Service Interface currently.
More to come.

4 years agoFirst push: LICENSE, README, hbase-hbck2 module
Michael Stack [Fri, 3 Aug 2018 00:11:28 +0000 (17:11 -0700)] 
First push: LICENSE, README, hbase-hbck2 module