HBASE-22941 merge operation returns parent regions in random order (#556)
authorIstvan Toth <stoty@users.noreply.github.com>
Thu, 29 Aug 2019 19:27:33 +0000 (21:27 +0200)
committerMichael Stack <saintstack@users.noreply.github.com>
Thu, 29 Aug 2019 19:27:33 +0000 (12:27 -0700)
commit56fd3e90075d361f52170fd493bf35e3f6cbe3a4
tree1f43b169cc08a4a7ebf6e7aad11ff92692c0b370
parent83e77940c56f8cfd54b925eb07aa428d756ee2c7
HBASE-22941 merge operation returns parent regions in random order (#556)

* HBASE-22941 merge operation returns parent regions in random order

store and return the merge parent regions in ascending order

remove left over check for exactly two merged regions

add unit test

* use SortedMap type to emphasise that the Map is sorted.

* use regionCount consistently and checkstyle fixes

* Delete tests that expect multiregion merges to fail.

Signed-off-by: stack <stack@apache.org>
hbase-server/src/main/java/org/apache/hadoop/hbase/master/MasterRpcServices.java
hbase-server/src/main/java/org/apache/hadoop/hbase/master/assignment/RegionStateStore.java
hbase-server/src/test/java/org/apache/hadoop/hbase/TestSplitMerge.java
hbase-server/src/test/java/org/apache/hadoop/hbase/client/TestAdmin1.java
hbase-server/src/test/java/org/apache/hadoop/hbase/client/TestAsyncRegionAdminApi2.java