HBASE-26761 TestMobStoreScanner (testGetMassive) can OOME (#4204)
authorAndrew Purtell <apurtell@apache.org>
Fri, 11 Mar 2022 06:44:42 +0000 (22:44 -0800)
committerGitHub <noreply@github.com>
Fri, 11 Mar 2022 06:44:42 +0000 (14:44 +0800)
commit71ff3ec32371e1580155080fff6c4e5535b6ff85
treeac2024b5ea76f1dcb1dde5c4de22e9c0023a9add
parentf3faa26047f8cceecf7c3f2a82c30dcba9ec5df0
HBASE-26761 TestMobStoreScanner (testGetMassive) can OOME (#4204)

Change the timing of the test but not the objective by storing three large
MOB values into the row with three separate puts, each randomizing the
data. Increases running time of the testGetMassive case 2x but avoids OOME
in the test environment where the OOME was consistently reproductable.

Signed-off-by: Duo Zhang <zhangduo@apache.org>
Signed-off-by: Pankaj Kumar <pankajkumar@apache.org>
hbase-server/src/test/java/org/apache/hadoop/hbase/mob/TestMobStoreScanner.java