Fixed size history for Scheduled Workflow tasks (#2036)
authorKomal Desai <98000016+desaikomal@users.noreply.github.com>
Sat, 16 Apr 2022 22:31:19 +0000 (15:31 -0700)
committerGitHub <noreply@github.com>
Sat, 16 Apr 2022 22:31:19 +0000 (18:31 -0400)
commit5335b6339a64760c9e1442120c12c6297505ad5d
treee095226b1bd8e183966609e0090cbcdc4b1b8cba
parent9c1a90ddaca2e1669e6c322b654e34bc3b553a3c
Fixed size history for Scheduled Workflow tasks (#2036)

Once we execute scheduled workflow task, we append entry to history.
Each entry is of the format "<taskname>-<timestamp>"

But we never purged old entries.
This will result in hitting size limit of Znode.

Introducing fixed size history of 20 and purge all the previous entries.
helix-core/src/main/java/org/apache/helix/task/WorkflowContext.java