HIVE-25400: Move the offset updating in BytesColumnVector to setValPreallocated rel/storage-release-2.8.1 storage-release-2.8.1-rc2
authorOwen O'Malley <oomalley@linkedin.com>
Wed, 28 Jul 2021 17:41:04 +0000 (10:41 -0700)
committerOwen O'Malley <oomalley@linkedin.com>
Thu, 29 Jul 2021 21:42:29 +0000 (14:42 -0700)
commit02017b04737de040b56ab40dacd120325ca6cc6f
tree967804bb778010d05761f08897d8f589eba45e1e
parenta4b0e88199d5c66023ddcdc251d1fe9c517bee3f
HIVE-25400: Move the offset updating in BytesColumnVector to setValPreallocated

This change moves the update to the sharedBufferOffset to setValPreallocated. It
also means the internal code also needs to call setValPreallocated rather than
use the direct access to the values.

Fixes #2543

Signed-off-by: Owen O'Malley <oomalley@linkedin.com>
storage-api/src/java/org/apache/hadoop/hive/ql/exec/vector/BytesColumnVector.java
storage-api/src/test/org/apache/hadoop/hive/ql/exec/vector/TestBytesColumnVector.java