HIVE-25400: Move the offset updating in BytesColumnVector to setValPreallocated rel/storage-release-2.7.3 storage-release-2.7.3-rc2
authorOwen O'Malley <oomalley@linkedin.com>
Wed, 28 Jul 2021 17:41:04 +0000 (10:41 -0700)
committerOwen O'Malley <oomalley@linkedin.com>
Thu, 29 Jul 2021 21:24:03 +0000 (14:24 -0700)
commit640a366be25e3fe8e33eb7324b44e6b6ee2db645
treee13c76f7bc20fe5a9a30e5cc64b052ebfd97c847
parentf61ad98096833caac1bf3626a2c40fc35ecb1a56
HIVE-25400: Move the offset updating in BytesColumnVector to setValPreallocated

This change moves the update to the sharedBufferOffset to setValPreallocated. It
also means the internal code also needs to call setValPreallocated rather than
use the direct access to the values.

Fixes #2543

Signed-off-by: Owen O'Malley <oomalley@linkedin.com>
storage-api/src/java/org/apache/hadoop/hive/ql/exec/vector/BytesColumnVector.java
storage-api/src/test/org/apache/hadoop/hive/ql/exec/vector/TestBytesColumnVector.java