httpcomponents-client.git
16 months agoUpgraded HttpClient version to 5.1.1-SNAPSHOT
Oleg Kalnichevski [Tue, 11 May 2021 19:03:27 +0000 (21:03 +0200)] 
Upgraded HttpClient version to 5.1.1-SNAPSHOT

17 months agoUpgraded HttpCore to version 5.1.1
Oleg Kalnichevski [Fri, 7 May 2021 16:51:03 +0000 (18:51 +0200)] 
Upgraded HttpCore to version 5.1.1

17 months agoUpdated release notes for HttpClient 5.1 release
Oleg Kalnichevski [Thu, 6 May 2021 17:44:31 +0000 (19:44 +0200)] 
Updated release notes for HttpClient 5.1 release

17 months agoHTTPCLIENT-2157: response object generated by the classic caching backend is missing...
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sat, 1 May 2021 15:26:07 +0000 (17:26 +0200)] 
HTTPCLIENT-2157: response object generated by the classic caching backend is missing the original content encoding

17 months agoExtra sage-guards for concurrent connection endpoint acquisition and request executio...
Oleg Kalnichevski [Wed, 28 Apr 2021 14:31:16 +0000 (16:31 +0200)] 
Extra sage-guards for concurrent connection endpoint acquisition and request execution cancellation

17 months agoHTTPCLIENT-2152: Fixed handling of unexpected unchecked exception by the async reques...
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sun, 25 Apr 2021 13:08:52 +0000 (15:08 +0200)] 
HTTPCLIENT-2152: Fixed handling of unexpected unchecked exception by the async request retry exec interceptor

17 months agoAsync clients to support scheduled (delayed) re-execution of requests
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sun, 25 Apr 2021 13:04:36 +0000 (15:04 +0200)] 
Async clients to support scheduled (delayed) re-execution of requests

17 months agoHTTPCLIENT-2148: fluent Executor volatile access thread safety (#301)
Carter Kozak [Sun, 11 Apr 2021 14:29:55 +0000 (10:29 -0400)] 
HTTPCLIENT-2148: fluent Executor volatile access thread safety (#301)

17 months agoHTTPCLIENT-2149: When no dNSName, match against CN
Peter Dettman [Fri, 9 Apr 2021 12:16:18 +0000 (19:16 +0700)] 
HTTPCLIENT-2149: When no dNSName, match against CN

18 months agoHTTPCLIENT-2147: fixed broken preemptive auth in HC Fluent
rrodewald [Tue, 6 Apr 2021 16:12:49 +0000 (18:12 +0200)] 
HTTPCLIENT-2147: fixed broken preemptive auth in HC Fluent

18 months agoHTTPCORE-672: cleanup of H2 connection validation code
Oleg Kalnichevski [Fri, 2 Apr 2021 20:00:52 +0000 (22:00 +0200)] 
HTTPCORE-672: cleanup of H2 connection validation code

18 months agoHttpAsyncClientBuilder: Make IOReactor exception callback configurable
Ryan Schmitt [Wed, 31 Mar 2021 17:51:26 +0000 (10:51 -0700)] 
HttpAsyncClientBuilder: Make IOReactor exception callback configurable

18 months agoUpdated release notes for HttpClient 5.1
Oleg Kalnichevski [Mon, 29 Mar 2021 07:27:44 +0000 (09:27 +0200)] 
Updated release notes for HttpClient 5.1

18 months agoFix javadoc
Arturo Bernal [Sat, 27 Mar 2021 18:46:46 +0000 (19:46 +0100)] 
Fix javadoc

18 months agoHTTPCLIENT-2141: HttpClient to not retry requests if the retry interval exceeds the...
Oleg Kalnichevski [Wed, 24 Mar 2021 18:35:55 +0000 (19:35 +0100)] 
HTTPCLIENT-2141: HttpClient to not retry requests if the retry interval exceeds the response timeout

18 months agoFixed NPE during dispose in Response if entity is null
Sandeep Kulkarni [Thu, 18 Mar 2021 07:58:11 +0000 (13:28 +0530)] 
Fixed NPE during dispose in Response if entity is null

18 months agoReuse org.apache.hc.core5.http.Method HTTP spec enum
Arturo Bernal [Tue, 16 Mar 2021 06:05:24 +0000 (07:05 +0100)] 
Reuse org.apache.hc.core5.http.Method HTTP spec enum

18 months agoBlocking connection managers to validate connections after inactivity of more than...
Oleg Kalnichevski [Mon, 15 Mar 2021 20:44:37 +0000 (21:44 +0100)] 
Blocking connection managers to validate connections after inactivity of more than 2s by default; behavior of async connection managers remains the same

18 months agoFixed context logging in BasicHttpClientConnectionManager
Oleg Kalnichevski [Mon, 15 Mar 2021 20:38:55 +0000 (21:38 +0100)] 
Fixed context logging in BasicHttpClientConnectionManager

18 months agoDeprecated request factory classes in favor of request builders
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sun, 14 Mar 2021 21:06:55 +0000 (22:06 +0100)] 
Deprecated request factory classes in favor of request builders

18 months agoBetter javadocs for simple message classes
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sun, 14 Mar 2021 19:37:08 +0000 (20:37 +0100)] 
Better javadocs for simple message classes

18 months agoImproved async client examples
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sun, 14 Mar 2021 19:08:37 +0000 (20:08 +0100)] 
Improved async client examples

18 months agoSimple message builders
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sun, 14 Mar 2021 15:29:58 +0000 (16:29 +0100)] 
Simple message builders

18 months agoFixed typo for enum name Postion to Position
Sandeep Kulkarni [Sun, 14 Mar 2021 15:25:47 +0000 (20:55 +0530)] 
Fixed typo for enum name Postion to Position

18 months agoFixed typos javadocs and var names
Arturo Bernal [Sun, 14 Mar 2021 06:53:13 +0000 (07:53 +0100)] 
Fixed typos javadocs and var names

18 months agoHTTPCLIENT-2140: Upgraded Commons Codec to version 1.15
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sat, 13 Mar 2021 16:16:17 +0000 (17:16 +0100)] 
HTTPCLIENT-2140: Upgraded Commons Codec to version 1.15

18 months agoRequest factory classes to re-use `Method#normalizedValueOf`
Oleg Kalnichevski [Mon, 8 Mar 2021 21:39:07 +0000 (22:39 +0100)] 
Request factory classes to re-use `Method#normalizedValueOf`

18 months agoCleanup of redirect request generation code in Redirect exec interceptors
Oleg Kalnichevski [Mon, 8 Mar 2021 21:28:33 +0000 (22:28 +0100)] 
Cleanup of redirect request generation code in Redirect exec interceptors

18 months agoImproved proxy request message generation
Oleg Kalnichevski [Mon, 8 Mar 2021 21:27:43 +0000 (22:27 +0100)] 
Improved proxy request message generation

18 months agoDeprecated message copiers in favor of generic message builders
Oleg Kalnichevski [Mon, 8 Mar 2021 21:26:30 +0000 (22:26 +0100)] 
Deprecated message copiers in favor of generic message builders

18 months agoUpgraded HttpCore to version 5.1
Oleg Kalnichevski [Mon, 8 Mar 2021 20:47:36 +0000 (21:47 +0100)] 
Upgraded HttpCore to version 5.1

19 months agoRemove duplicated conditional statement in ResponseProcessCookies
leedonggyu [Thu, 25 Feb 2021 06:24:23 +0000 (15:24 +0900)] 
Remove duplicated conditional statement in ResponseProcessCookies

19 months agoDeleted sample code moved to HttpComponents Website project
Oleg Kalnichevski [Tue, 23 Feb 2021 17:40:55 +0000 (18:40 +0100)] 
Deleted sample code moved to HttpComponents Website project

19 months agoFix the issues causing Kerberos/SPNego to fail
Carey Lin [Sat, 20 Feb 2021 15:57:20 +0000 (10:57 -0500)] 
Fix the issues causing Kerberos/SPNego to fail

1. At the beginning of the negotiate, no token is defined in "WWW-Authenticate: Negotiate".
2. Kerberos expects HTTP.

19 months agoFix typo on cookie formatting method
imbyungjun [Tue, 16 Feb 2021 14:46:43 +0000 (23:46 +0900)] 
Fix typo on cookie formatting method

19 months agoFix Typo
Arturo Bernal [Tue, 9 Feb 2021 06:26:05 +0000 (07:26 +0100)] 
Fix Typo

19 months agoUpgraded HttpClient version to 5.1-beta2-SNAPSHOT
Oleg Kalnichevski [Wed, 10 Feb 2021 21:06:51 +0000 (22:06 +0100)] 
Upgraded HttpClient version to 5.1-beta2-SNAPSHOT

19 months agoUpdated copyright statement in NOTICE.txt
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sun, 7 Feb 2021 11:16:39 +0000 (12:16 +0100)] 
Updated copyright statement in NOTICE.txt

19 months agoDeprecated some URIUtils methods in favor of URIBuilder
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sat, 6 Feb 2021 17:05:01 +0000 (18:05 +0100)] 
Deprecated some URIUtils methods in favor of URIBuilder

19 months agoRequest message copy optimization
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sat, 6 Feb 2021 16:36:24 +0000 (17:36 +0100)] 
Request message copy optimization

19 months agoUpdated release notes for HttpClient 5.1-beta1 release
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sat, 6 Feb 2021 13:13:47 +0000 (14:13 +0100)] 
Updated release notes for HttpClient 5.1-beta1 release

19 months agoUpgraded project version to 5.1-beta1-SNAPSHOT
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sat, 6 Feb 2021 12:28:08 +0000 (13:28 +0100)] 
Upgraded project version to 5.1-beta1-SNAPSHOT

19 months agoRFC 3986 conformance: re-use URIBuilder new functionality in URIUtils#normalizeSyntax
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sat, 6 Feb 2021 12:26:05 +0000 (13:26 +0100)] 
RFC 3986 conformance: re-use URIBuilder new functionality in URIUtils#normalizeSyntax

19 months agoUpgraded HttpCore to version 5.1-beta3
Oleg Kalnichevski [Fri, 5 Feb 2021 21:24:08 +0000 (22:24 +0100)] 
Upgraded HttpCore to version 5.1-beta3

19 months agoMinor Improvement:
Arturo Bernal [Fri, 5 Feb 2021 13:00:06 +0000 (14:00 +0100)] 
Minor Improvement:

* Avoid duplicate code
* Simplify if else
* Inline variables

20 months agoscm-publish to /components/httpcomponents-client-5.0.x/LATEST
Hervé Boutemy [Fri, 29 Jan 2021 07:05:33 +0000 (08:05 +0100)] 
scm-publish to /components/httpcomponents-client-5.0.x/LATEST

20 months agoMinor Improvements:
Arturo Bernal [Mon, 25 Jan 2021 19:12:15 +0000 (20:12 +0100)] 
Minor Improvements:

* Use Empty collections
* Unnecessary toString

20 months agoNo need to copy example sources as resources when generating site content
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sun, 17 Jan 2021 10:12:33 +0000 (11:12 +0100)] 
No need to copy example sources as resources when generating site content

20 months agoactivate SCM publish to /httpcomponents-client-5.0.x/doc/
Hervé Boutemy [Sun, 10 Jan 2021 17:07:02 +0000 (18:07 +0100)] 
activate SCM publish to /httpcomponents-client-5.0.x/doc/

20 months agoimprove documentation format
Hervé Boutemy [Sat, 9 Jan 2021 20:51:14 +0000 (21:51 +0100)] 
improve documentation format

21 months agoMinor Improvements:
Arturo Bernal [Mon, 4 Jan 2021 20:16:34 +0000 (21:16 +0100)] 
Minor Improvements:

* Remove redundant initialization

21 months agoImproved context and wire logging
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sun, 20 Dec 2020 13:00:19 +0000 (14:00 +0100)] 
Improved context and wire logging

21 months agoImproved I/O session logging
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sat, 19 Dec 2020 11:12:15 +0000 (12:12 +0100)] 
Improved I/O session logging

21 months agoFix incorrect logger API dependency in README
Marcono1234 [Wed, 23 Dec 2020 23:36:35 +0000 (00:36 +0100)] 
Fix incorrect logger API dependency in README

21 months agoConvert README to markdown
Marcono1234 [Wed, 23 Dec 2020 18:06:54 +0000 (19:06 +0100)] 
Convert README to markdown

21 months agoMinor Improvements:
Arturo Bernal [Thu, 31 Dec 2020 07:39:22 +0000 (08:39 +0100)] 
Minor Improvements:

* Add final to variable
* Unnecessary semicolon
* Use Standard Charset object
* Unnecessary conversion to String
* Simplifiable conditional expression
* Replace 'Arrays.asList()' with Collections.singletonList
* Redundant local variable. Simplify

21 months agoAdd interceptors before MAIN_TRANSPORT so they won't be ignored (#272)
Rob Spoor [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 10:54:58 +0000 (11:54 +0100)] 
Add interceptors before MAIN_TRANSPORT so they won't be ignored (#272)

21 months agoHTTPCLIENT-2104: ManagedHttpClientConnectionFactory supports ResponseOutOfOrderStrate...
Carter Kozak [Sun, 6 Dec 2020 21:38:16 +0000 (16:38 -0500)] 
HTTPCLIENT-2104: ManagedHttpClientConnectionFactory supports ResponseOutOfOrderStrategy configuration

22 months agoFixed generics
Oleg Kalnichevski [Wed, 2 Dec 2020 15:11:30 +0000 (16:11 +0100)] 
Fixed generics

22 months agoUpgraded HttpCore to version 5.1-beta2
Oleg Kalnichevski [Wed, 2 Dec 2020 15:11:14 +0000 (16:11 +0100)] 
Upgraded HttpCore to version 5.1-beta2

22 months agoExternal compatibility tests to use HTTP protocol negotiation settings
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sun, 29 Nov 2020 13:33:32 +0000 (14:33 +0100)] 
External compatibility tests to use HTTP protocol negotiation settings

22 months agoDocument PR #270: Master try w res and more.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 24 Nov 2020 14:26:26 +0000 (09:26 -0500)] 
Document PR #270: Master try w res and more.

22 months agoRemove redundant returns.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 23 Nov 2020 17:14:22 +0000 (12:14 -0500)] 
Remove redundant returns.

22 months agoRemove redundant modifiers.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 23 Nov 2020 16:43:24 +0000 (11:43 -0500)] 
Remove redundant modifiers.

- All methods in a final class are already final.
- All members of an interface are public.
- All inner enums are static.

22 months agoSimplify if/else.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 23 Nov 2020 16:26:22 +0000 (11:26 -0500)] 
Simplify if/else.

22 months agoAdd missing @Override.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 23 Nov 2020 16:17:54 +0000 (11:17 -0500)] 
Add missing @Override.

22 months agoUse Arrays.fill().
Gary Gregory [Mon, 23 Nov 2020 15:54:36 +0000 (10:54 -0500)] 
Use Arrays.fill().

22 months agoUse try-with-resources.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 23 Nov 2020 15:43:21 +0000 (10:43 -0500)] 
Use try-with-resources.

22 months agoFix NPE when H2/Async client interceptors are added using first/last (#268)
Koji Lin [Fri, 6 Nov 2020 08:49:55 +0000 (17:49 +0900)] 
Fix NPE when H2/Async client interceptors are added using first/last (#268)

22 months agoHTTPCLIENT-2126: `InternalAbstractHttpAsyncClient` incorrectly handles response messa...
Oleg Kalnichevski [Fri, 6 Nov 2020 08:37:25 +0000 (09:37 +0100)] 
HTTPCLIENT-2126: `InternalAbstractHttpAsyncClient` incorrectly handles response messages with no enclosed entity

23 months agoBuild and test on both AMD64 and ARM64
Martin Tzvetanov Grigorov [Tue, 3 Nov 2020 14:13:54 +0000 (16:13 +0200)] 
Build and test on both AMD64 and ARM64

Use 'arm64' instead of 'arm64-graviton2'

The Graviton2 builder is available only on travis-ci.com. Apache uses travis-ci.org

Install Maven explicitly because it is not pre-installed on the ARM64 image for Trusty

23 months agoHTTPCLIENT-2126: `AsyncCachingExec` throws NPE when response body is null
Oleg Kalnichevski [Thu, 5 Nov 2020 14:09:31 +0000 (15:09 +0100)] 
HTTPCLIENT-2126: `AsyncCachingExec` throws NPE when response body is null

23 months agoSet up CodeQL scans
Artem Smotrakov [Fri, 30 Oct 2020 13:03:29 +0000 (14:03 +0100)] 
Set up CodeQL scans

23 months agoAdded a security policy
Artem Smotrakov [Fri, 30 Oct 2020 12:47:00 +0000 (13:47 +0100)] 
Added a security policy

23 months agoFixed several findings from LGTM.com
Artem Smotrakov [Thu, 29 Oct 2020 16:30:54 +0000 (17:30 +0100)] 
Fixed several findings from LGTM.com

- Fixed a few possible null dereferences
- Fixed a few possible out-of-bound array ops
- Added a couple of test cases

23 months ago[HTTPCLIENT-2124] NullPointerException in MinimalHttpClient.doExecute(HttpHost, Class...
Gary Gregory [Sun, 25 Oct 2020 20:29:31 +0000 (16:29 -0400)] 
[HTTPCLIENT-2124] NullPointerException in MinimalHttpClient.doExecute(HttpHost, ClassicHttpRequest, HttpContext) (#261)

23 months agoHTTPCLIENT-2122: async client to throw `HTTP/2 tunneling not supported` protocol...
Oleg Kalnichevski [Thu, 22 Oct 2020 15:38:43 +0000 (17:38 +0200)] 
HTTPCLIENT-2122: async client to throw `HTTP/2 tunneling not supported` protocol exception in case of `force HTTP/2` version policy used along with request proxy routing

23 months agoHTTPCLIENT-2123: H2AsyncClientBuilder incorrectly adds last request interceptors...
Oleg Kalnichevski [Wed, 21 Oct 2020 17:39:05 +0000 (19:39 +0200)] 
HTTPCLIENT-2123: H2AsyncClientBuilder incorrectly adds last request interceptors to the head of the interceptor list

23 months agoHTTPCLIENT-2119: added missing system properties to HttpClientBuilder javadocs
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sat, 17 Oct 2020 10:07:36 +0000 (12:07 +0200)] 
HTTPCLIENT-2119: added missing system properties to HttpClientBuilder javadocs

2 years agoFix typo in enum
Varun Sivapalan [Tue, 6 Oct 2020 08:09:44 +0000 (10:09 +0200)] 
Fix typo in enum

2 years agoHTTPCLIENT-2118: Corrected PoolingHttpClientConnectionManager javadocs
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sat, 3 Oct 2020 10:12:58 +0000 (12:12 +0200)] 
HTTPCLIENT-2118: Corrected PoolingHttpClientConnectionManager javadocs

2 years agoRFC 3986 conformance: corrected handling of path segments by `URIUtils#normalizeSynta...
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sat, 19 Sep 2020 10:56:23 +0000 (12:56 +0200)] 
RFC 3986 conformance: corrected handling of path segments by `URIUtils#normalizeSyntax`; optimized path segment operations

2 years agoRFC 3986 conformance: revised and optimized `URIUtils#extractHost`
Oleg Kalnichevski [Thu, 17 Sep 2020 09:21:09 +0000 (11:21 +0200)] 
RFC 3986 conformance: revised and optimized `URIUtils#extractHost`

2 years agoReplaced deprecated URLEncodedUtils
Oleg Kalnichevski [Wed, 16 Sep 2020 15:17:44 +0000 (17:17 +0200)] 
Replaced deprecated URLEncodedUtils

2 years agoReplaced deprecated TokenParser
Oleg Kalnichevski [Wed, 16 Sep 2020 15:14:11 +0000 (17:14 +0200)] 
Replaced deprecated TokenParser

2 years agoUpgraded HttpCore dependency to version 5.1-beta1
Oleg Kalnichevski [Wed, 16 Sep 2020 14:58:52 +0000 (16:58 +0200)] 
Upgraded HttpCore dependency to version 5.1-beta1

2 years agoUse decimal numbers for endpoint/execution IDs
Michael Osipov [Tue, 18 Aug 2020 10:16:46 +0000 (12:16 +0200)] 
Use decimal numbers for endpoint/execution IDs

This closes #249

2 years agoHTTPCLIENT-2106: Added charset parameter for DigestScheme
Oleg Kalnichevski [Mon, 10 Aug 2020 13:28:44 +0000 (15:28 +0200)] 
HTTPCLIENT-2106: Added charset parameter for DigestScheme

2 years agoHTTPCLIENT-2103: ManagedHttpClientConnectionFactory provides a fluent builder
Carter Kozak [Tue, 4 Aug 2020 19:06:34 +0000 (15:06 -0400)] 
HTTPCLIENT-2103: ManagedHttpClientConnectionFactory provides a fluent builder

2 years agoFixed 'JdbcRowSetImpl is internal proprietary API and may be removed in a future...
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sat, 19 Sep 2020 11:06:32 +0000 (13:06 +0200)] 
Fixed 'JdbcRowSetImpl is internal proprietary API and may be removed in a future release' warning

2 years agoUpgraded HttpClient version to 5.0.3-SNAPSHOT
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sun, 27 Sep 2020 10:12:59 +0000 (12:12 +0200)] 
Upgraded HttpClient version to 5.0.3-SNAPSHOT

2 years agoUpdated release notes for HttpClient 5.0.2 release
Oleg Kalnichevski [Tue, 22 Sep 2020 09:00:46 +0000 (11:00 +0200)] 
Updated release notes for HttpClient 5.0.2 release

2 years agoMove public suffix list to generate-resources and apache-release profile
Michael Osipov [Mon, 21 Sep 2020 09:43:02 +0000 (11:43 +0200)] 
Move public suffix list to generate-resources and apache-release profile

2 years agoAdd project modules to dependency management
Michael Osipov [Mon, 21 Sep 2020 09:34:44 +0000 (11:34 +0200)] 
Add project modules to dependency management

2 years agoUnify JXR and Surefire report config
Michael Osipov [Mon, 21 Sep 2020 09:22:24 +0000 (11:22 +0200)] 
Unify JXR and Surefire report config

2 years agoUnify Javadoc report config
Michael Osipov [Mon, 21 Sep 2020 09:15:47 +0000 (11:15 +0200)] 
Unify Javadoc report config

2 years agoRemove plugin executions run by release already
Michael Osipov [Mon, 21 Sep 2020 09:07:50 +0000 (11:07 +0200)] 
Remove plugin executions run by release already

2 years agoRemove default config
Michael Osipov [Mon, 21 Sep 2020 09:03:08 +0000 (11:03 +0200)] 
Remove default config

2 years agoUpdate SCM URLs
Michael Osipov [Mon, 21 Sep 2020 08:58:51 +0000 (10:58 +0200)] 
Update SCM URLs

2 years agoUpgrade Parent to 12
Michael Osipov [Mon, 21 Sep 2020 08:56:49 +0000 (10:56 +0200)] 
Upgrade Parent to 12

Massively remove everything already present in the parent POM.