httpcomponents-client.git
7 months agoHttpClient 5.2-alpha1 release 5.2-alpha1-RC1 rel/v5.2-alpha1
Oleg Kalnichevski [Fri, 29 Oct 2021 13:02:18 +0000 (15:02 +0200)] 
HttpClient 5.2-alpha1 release

7 months agoFixed javadoc errors
Oleg Kalnichevski [Fri, 29 Oct 2021 12:55:37 +0000 (14:55 +0200)] 
Fixed javadoc errors

7 months agoUpdated release notes for HttpClient 5.2-alpha1 release
Oleg Kalnichevski [Thu, 28 Oct 2021 12:39:17 +0000 (14:39 +0200)] 
Updated release notes for HttpClient 5.2-alpha1 release

8 months agoMake IOReactor IO session decorator and exception callback configurable.
Arturo Bernal [Sun, 24 Oct 2021 14:42:18 +0000 (16:42 +0200)] 
Make IOReactor IO session decorator and exception callback configurable.

8 months agoReplaced SimpleDateFormat and Calendar with Java 8 Time APIs; removed thread-local...
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sat, 23 Oct 2021 17:48:00 +0000 (19:48 +0200)] 
Replaced SimpleDateFormat and Calendar with Java 8 Time APIs; removed thread-local from DateUtils

8 months agoUpdated connection and TLS configuration examples
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sat, 23 Oct 2021 17:48:00 +0000 (19:48 +0200)] 
Updated connection and TLS configuration examples

8 months agoSupport for connection TTL setting on a per-route basis
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sat, 23 Oct 2021 13:57:00 +0000 (15:57 +0200)] 
Support for connection TTL setting on a per-route basis

8 months agoMake IOReactor IO session decorator configurable.
Arturo Bernal [Sat, 23 Oct 2021 07:12:38 +0000 (09:12 +0200)] 
Make IOReactor IO session decorator configurable.

8 months agoUpgraded HttpCore to version 5.2-alpha2
Oleg Kalnichevski [Wed, 20 Oct 2021 12:50:45 +0000 (14:50 +0200)] 
Upgraded HttpCore to version 5.2-alpha2

8 months agoChange loop that don't loop for "if" conditions.
Arturo Bernal [Sun, 17 Oct 2021 13:46:36 +0000 (15:46 +0200)] 
Change loop that don't loop for "if" conditions.

8 months ago* Fix javadoc typo.
Arturo Bernal [Sun, 17 Oct 2021 07:40:12 +0000 (09:40 +0200)] 
* Fix javadoc typo.
* Use java array declarations instead of "c" way.

8 months agoRe-use core URIScheme instead of String.
Arturo Bernal [Sun, 17 Oct 2021 10:56:38 +0000 (12:56 +0200)] 
Re-use core URIScheme instead of String.

8 months agoDon't initialize AtomicReference to its default value.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 13 Oct 2021 20:04:10 +0000 (16:04 -0400)] 
Don't initialize AtomicReference to its default value.

8 months agoHTTPCLIENT-2182: access to SSLSession attributes via reflection disallowed as of...
Oleg Kalnichevski [Wed, 13 Oct 2021 09:44:33 +0000 (11:44 +0200)] 
HTTPCLIENT-2182: access to SSLSession attributes via reflection disallowed as of Java 16. Core TLS functions now use new Java 1.8 API introduced by 8u251 update

8 months agoHTTPCLIENT-2135: TLS configuration on a per-host basis
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sun, 12 Sep 2021 12:54:32 +0000 (14:54 +0200)] 
HTTPCLIENT-2135: TLS configuration on a per-host basis

8 months agoUpdate Travis builds to LTS versions.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 11 Oct 2021 17:21:45 +0000 (13:21 -0400)] 
Update Travis builds to LTS versions.

8 months agoUse compact array initialization syntax.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 11 Oct 2021 18:49:16 +0000 (14:49 -0400)] 
Use compact array initialization syntax.

8 months agoUpdate some dependencies.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 11 Oct 2021 16:10:26 +0000 (12:10 -0400)] 
Update some dependencies.

- io.reactivex.rxjava2:rxjava .......................... 2.2.7 -> 2.2.21
- junit:junit ........................................... 4.13 -> 4.13.2
- net.java.dev.jna:jna .................................. 5.2.0 -> 5.9.0
- net.java.dev.jna:jna-platform ......................... 5.2.0 -> 5.9.0
- org.apache.logging.log4j:log4j-core .................. 2.9.1 -> 2.14.1
- org.apache.logging.log4j:log4j-slf4j-impl ............ 2.9.1 -> 2.14.1
- org.conscrypt:conscrypt-openjdk-uber .................. 2.2.1 -> 2.5.2
- org.ehcache.modules:ehcache-api ....................... 3.4.0 -> 3.9.6
- org.mockito:mockito-core ............................. 3.10.0 -> 4.0.0
- JApiCmp ............................................. 0.15.3 -> 0.15.4

8 months agoDon't initialize AtomicReference to its default value.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 11 Oct 2021 15:41:23 +0000 (11:41 -0400)] 
Don't initialize AtomicReference to its default value.

8 months agoCorrected resolution of the target host in DefaultUserTokenHandler
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sun, 26 Sep 2021 13:51:23 +0000 (15:51 +0200)] 
Corrected resolution of the target host in DefaultUserTokenHandler

8 months agoRFC 7230: treat presence of a userinfo component in request URI as an HTTP protocol...
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sun, 26 Sep 2021 09:49:59 +0000 (11:49 +0200)] 
RFC 7230: treat presence of a userinfo component in request URI as an HTTP protocol violation

8 months agoAuthCache conformance to RFC 7617
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sun, 26 Sep 2021 09:21:13 +0000 (11:21 +0200)] 
AuthCache conformance to RFC 7617

8 months agoAlways bind the exchange ID to the execution context
Oleg Kalnichevski [Mon, 27 Sep 2021 12:35:24 +0000 (14:35 +0200)] 
Always bind the exchange ID to the execution context

8 months agoLogger cleanup (no functional changes)
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sat, 25 Sep 2021 16:55:46 +0000 (18:55 +0200)] 
Logger cleanup (no functional changes)

8 months agoRefactored AuthCache keeping logic into a separate utility class
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sat, 25 Sep 2021 16:52:51 +0000 (18:52 +0200)] 
Refactored AuthCache keeping logic into a separate utility class

8 months agoMore consistent handling of request scheme and authority by protocol interceptors
Oleg Kalnichevski [Fri, 24 Sep 2021 21:18:02 +0000 (23:18 +0200)] 
More consistent handling of request scheme and authority by protocol interceptors

8 months agoCleanup of authentication test cases
Oleg Kalnichevski [Fri, 24 Sep 2021 14:07:20 +0000 (16:07 +0200)] 
Cleanup of authentication test cases

8 months agoAdded immutable CredentialsProvider implementations and a CredentialsProvider builder...
Oleg Kalnichevski [Thu, 23 Sep 2021 10:34:27 +0000 (12:34 +0200)] 
Added immutable CredentialsProvider implementations and a CredentialsProvider builder; changed test cases and examples to use immutable CredentialsProvider where possible

8 months agoHTTPCLIENT-2120: force HTTP/1.1 protocol policy when creating a tunnel via HTTP/1...
Oleg Kalnichevski [Tue, 21 Sep 2021 19:39:51 +0000 (21:39 +0200)] 
HTTPCLIENT-2120: force HTTP/1.1 protocol policy when creating a tunnel via HTTP/1.1 proxy

9 months agoBetter connect operation logging
Oleg Kalnichevski [Thu, 16 Sep 2021 15:20:52 +0000 (17:20 +0200)] 
Better connect operation logging

9 months agoHTTPCLIENT-2177: fixed incorrect route state tracking by the async connect executor...
Oleg Kalnichevski [Fri, 17 Sep 2021 14:28:18 +0000 (16:28 +0200)] 
HTTPCLIENT-2177: fixed incorrect route state tracking by the async connect executor when negotiating a tunnel via a proxy

9 months agoHTTPCLIENT-2177: keep successful tunnel connections alive regardless of `Connection...
Oleg Kalnichevski [Fri, 17 Sep 2021 14:23:21 +0000 (16:23 +0200)] 
HTTPCLIENT-2177: keep successful tunnel connections alive regardless of `Connection: close`

9 months agoHTTPCLIENT-2045: BASIC auth scheme conformance to RFC 7617
Oleg Kalnichevski [Mon, 13 Sep 2021 17:15:22 +0000 (19:15 +0200)] 
HTTPCLIENT-2045: BASIC auth scheme conformance to RFC 7617

9 months agoFix bad test class name
Marcono1234 [Sat, 11 Sep 2021 14:46:03 +0000 (16:46 +0200)] 
Fix bad test class name

9 months agoHTTPCLIENT-2120: support for H2 via HTTP/1.1 proxy
Oleg Kalnichevski [Fri, 25 Dec 2020 11:34:13 +0000 (12:34 +0100)] 
HTTPCLIENT-2120: support for H2 via HTTP/1.1 proxy

9 months agoUpgraded HttpCore to version 5.2-alpha1
Oleg Kalnichevski [Thu, 9 Sep 2021 12:00:20 +0000 (14:00 +0200)] 
Upgraded HttpCore to version 5.2-alpha1

9 months agoFixed deprecation warnings that could be fixed and suppressed those that could not
Oleg Kalnichevski [Thu, 9 Sep 2021 11:42:12 +0000 (13:42 +0200)] 
Fixed deprecation warnings that could be fixed and suppressed those that could not

9 months agoUse setDefaultConnectionConfig instead of deprecated method setValidateAfterInactivity.
Arturo Bernal [Fri, 27 Aug 2021 05:06:49 +0000 (07:06 +0200)] 
Use setDefaultConnectionConfig instead of deprecated method setValidateAfterInactivity.

10 months agoDon't retry a request for NoRouteToHostException
Jaikiran Pai [Sun, 22 Aug 2021 13:47:57 +0000 (19:17 +0530)] 
Don't retry a request for NoRouteToHostException

10 months agoHTTPCLIENT-2170: Classic protocol layer no longer releases the underlying connection...
Oleg Kalnichevski [Thu, 19 Aug 2021 13:29:39 +0000 (15:29 +0200)] 
HTTPCLIENT-2170: Classic protocol layer no longer releases the underlying connection back to the pool prematurely while the NTLM handshake is still ongoing

10 months agoImprove Travis CI build Performance
Chen Zhang [Mon, 16 Aug 2021 12:55:50 +0000 (20:55 +0800)] 
Improve Travis CI build Performance

11 months agoFixed connection lease request cancellation race in both classic and asyc pooling...
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sun, 20 Jun 2021 19:39:18 +0000 (21:39 +0200)] 
Fixed connection lease request cancellation race in both classic and asyc pooling connection managers

12 months agoBetter exception asserts in unit tests
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sat, 19 Jun 2021 19:09:19 +0000 (21:09 +0200)] 
Better exception asserts in unit tests

12 months agoHTTPCLIENT-1244: Replaced EasyMock with Mockito in the HTTP cache unit tests
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sat, 12 Jun 2021 19:57:44 +0000 (21:57 +0200)] 
HTTPCLIENT-1244: Replaced EasyMock with Mockito in the HTTP cache unit tests

12 months agoReplace assert calls by simpler but equivalent calls.
Arturo Bernal [Sun, 13 Jun 2021 11:30:21 +0000 (13:30 +0200)] 
Replace assert calls by simpler but equivalent calls.

12 months agoSimplify conditions and avoid extra checks.
Arturo Bernal [Sun, 13 Jun 2021 15:35:55 +0000 (17:35 +0200)] 
Simplify conditions and avoid extra checks.
Inline return variables.

13 months agoUpdated test cases with exception asserts
Oleg Kalnichevski [Mon, 24 May 2021 16:40:53 +0000 (18:40 +0200)] 
Updated test cases with exception asserts

13 months agoRemoved references to deprecated Assert#assertThat
Oleg Kalnichevski [Mon, 24 May 2021 14:54:03 +0000 (16:54 +0200)] 
Removed references to deprecated Assert#assertThat

13 months agoUpgraded JUnit to version 4.13
Oleg Kalnichevski [Mon, 24 May 2021 14:48:45 +0000 (16:48 +0200)] 
Upgraded JUnit to version 4.13

13 months agoRedundant type declarations
Oleg Kalnichevski [Mon, 24 May 2021 12:43:18 +0000 (14:43 +0200)] 
Redundant type declarations

13 months agoUpgraded Mockito to version 3.10.0
Oleg Kalnichevski [Mon, 24 May 2021 12:43:08 +0000 (14:43 +0200)] 
Upgraded Mockito to version 3.10.0

13 months agoUpgraded japicmp-maven-plugin to version 0.15.3
Oleg Kalnichevski [Mon, 24 May 2021 10:44:10 +0000 (12:44 +0200)] 
Upgraded japicmp-maven-plugin to version 0.15.3

13 months agoMoved connection management related settings from RequestConfig to new class Connecti...
Oleg Kalnichevski [Tue, 11 May 2021 19:26:11 +0000 (21:26 +0200)] 
Moved connection management related settings from RequestConfig to new class ConnectionMgmtConfig

13 months agoHTTPCLIENT-2139 - Cookie Header HttpOnly attribute
Arturo Bernal [Sun, 14 Mar 2021 16:44:29 +0000 (17:44 +0100)] 
HTTPCLIENT-2139 - Cookie Header HttpOnly attribute

13 months agoReplaced Clirr with JApiCmp
Oleg Kalnichevski [Mon, 21 Dec 2020 18:14:25 +0000 (19:14 +0100)] 
Replaced Clirr with JApiCmp

13 months agoUpgraded project version to 5.2-alpha1-SNAPSHOT
Oleg Kalnichevski [Mon, 24 May 2021 09:28:25 +0000 (11:28 +0200)] 
Upgraded project version to 5.2-alpha1-SNAPSHOT

13 months agoJava 1.8 upgrade
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sun, 20 Dec 2020 14:22:42 +0000 (15:22 +0100)] 
Java 1.8 upgrade

13 months agoUpgraded API level to 5.1
Oleg Kalnichevski [Tue, 11 May 2021 19:33:57 +0000 (21:33 +0200)] 
Upgraded API level to 5.1

13 months agoUpgraded HttpClient version to 5.1.1-SNAPSHOT
Oleg Kalnichevski [Tue, 11 May 2021 19:03:27 +0000 (21:03 +0200)] 
Upgraded HttpClient version to 5.1.1-SNAPSHOT

13 months agoUpgraded HttpCore to version 5.1.1
Oleg Kalnichevski [Fri, 7 May 2021 16:51:03 +0000 (18:51 +0200)] 
Upgraded HttpCore to version 5.1.1

13 months agoUpdated release notes for HttpClient 5.1 release
Oleg Kalnichevski [Thu, 6 May 2021 17:44:31 +0000 (19:44 +0200)] 
Updated release notes for HttpClient 5.1 release

13 months agoHTTPCLIENT-2157: response object generated by the classic caching backend is missing...
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sat, 1 May 2021 15:26:07 +0000 (17:26 +0200)] 
HTTPCLIENT-2157: response object generated by the classic caching backend is missing the original content encoding

13 months agoExtra sage-guards for concurrent connection endpoint acquisition and request executio...
Oleg Kalnichevski [Wed, 28 Apr 2021 14:31:16 +0000 (16:31 +0200)] 
Extra sage-guards for concurrent connection endpoint acquisition and request execution cancellation

13 months agoHTTPCLIENT-2152: Fixed handling of unexpected unchecked exception by the async reques...
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sun, 25 Apr 2021 13:08:52 +0000 (15:08 +0200)] 
HTTPCLIENT-2152: Fixed handling of unexpected unchecked exception by the async request retry exec interceptor

13 months agoAsync clients to support scheduled (delayed) re-execution of requests
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sun, 25 Apr 2021 13:04:36 +0000 (15:04 +0200)] 
Async clients to support scheduled (delayed) re-execution of requests

14 months agoHTTPCLIENT-2148: fluent Executor volatile access thread safety (#301)
Carter Kozak [Sun, 11 Apr 2021 14:29:55 +0000 (10:29 -0400)] 
HTTPCLIENT-2148: fluent Executor volatile access thread safety (#301)

14 months agoHTTPCLIENT-2149: When no dNSName, match against CN
Peter Dettman [Fri, 9 Apr 2021 12:16:18 +0000 (19:16 +0700)] 
HTTPCLIENT-2149: When no dNSName, match against CN

14 months agoHTTPCLIENT-2147: fixed broken preemptive auth in HC Fluent
rrodewald [Tue, 6 Apr 2021 16:12:49 +0000 (18:12 +0200)] 
HTTPCLIENT-2147: fixed broken preemptive auth in HC Fluent

14 months agoHTTPCORE-672: cleanup of H2 connection validation code
Oleg Kalnichevski [Fri, 2 Apr 2021 20:00:52 +0000 (22:00 +0200)] 
HTTPCORE-672: cleanup of H2 connection validation code

14 months agoHttpAsyncClientBuilder: Make IOReactor exception callback configurable
Ryan Schmitt [Wed, 31 Mar 2021 17:51:26 +0000 (10:51 -0700)] 
HttpAsyncClientBuilder: Make IOReactor exception callback configurable

14 months agoUpdated release notes for HttpClient 5.1
Oleg Kalnichevski [Mon, 29 Mar 2021 07:27:44 +0000 (09:27 +0200)] 
Updated release notes for HttpClient 5.1

14 months agoFix javadoc
Arturo Bernal [Sat, 27 Mar 2021 18:46:46 +0000 (19:46 +0100)] 
Fix javadoc

14 months agoHTTPCLIENT-2141: HttpClient to not retry requests if the retry interval exceeds the...
Oleg Kalnichevski [Wed, 24 Mar 2021 18:35:55 +0000 (19:35 +0100)] 
HTTPCLIENT-2141: HttpClient to not retry requests if the retry interval exceeds the response timeout

15 months agoFixed NPE during dispose in Response if entity is null
Sandeep Kulkarni [Thu, 18 Mar 2021 07:58:11 +0000 (13:28 +0530)] 
Fixed NPE during dispose in Response if entity is null

15 months agoReuse org.apache.hc.core5.http.Method HTTP spec enum
Arturo Bernal [Tue, 16 Mar 2021 06:05:24 +0000 (07:05 +0100)] 
Reuse org.apache.hc.core5.http.Method HTTP spec enum

15 months agoBlocking connection managers to validate connections after inactivity of more than...
Oleg Kalnichevski [Mon, 15 Mar 2021 20:44:37 +0000 (21:44 +0100)] 
Blocking connection managers to validate connections after inactivity of more than 2s by default; behavior of async connection managers remains the same

15 months agoFixed context logging in BasicHttpClientConnectionManager
Oleg Kalnichevski [Mon, 15 Mar 2021 20:38:55 +0000 (21:38 +0100)] 
Fixed context logging in BasicHttpClientConnectionManager

15 months agoDeprecated request factory classes in favor of request builders
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sun, 14 Mar 2021 21:06:55 +0000 (22:06 +0100)] 
Deprecated request factory classes in favor of request builders

15 months agoBetter javadocs for simple message classes
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sun, 14 Mar 2021 19:37:08 +0000 (20:37 +0100)] 
Better javadocs for simple message classes

15 months agoImproved async client examples
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sun, 14 Mar 2021 19:08:37 +0000 (20:08 +0100)] 
Improved async client examples

15 months agoSimple message builders
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sun, 14 Mar 2021 15:29:58 +0000 (16:29 +0100)] 
Simple message builders

15 months agoFixed typo for enum name Postion to Position
Sandeep Kulkarni [Sun, 14 Mar 2021 15:25:47 +0000 (20:55 +0530)] 
Fixed typo for enum name Postion to Position

15 months agoFixed typos javadocs and var names
Arturo Bernal [Sun, 14 Mar 2021 06:53:13 +0000 (07:53 +0100)] 
Fixed typos javadocs and var names

15 months agoHTTPCLIENT-2140: Upgraded Commons Codec to version 1.15
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sat, 13 Mar 2021 16:16:17 +0000 (17:16 +0100)] 
HTTPCLIENT-2140: Upgraded Commons Codec to version 1.15

15 months agoRequest factory classes to re-use `Method#normalizedValueOf`
Oleg Kalnichevski [Mon, 8 Mar 2021 21:39:07 +0000 (22:39 +0100)] 
Request factory classes to re-use `Method#normalizedValueOf`

15 months agoCleanup of redirect request generation code in Redirect exec interceptors
Oleg Kalnichevski [Mon, 8 Mar 2021 21:28:33 +0000 (22:28 +0100)] 
Cleanup of redirect request generation code in Redirect exec interceptors

15 months agoImproved proxy request message generation
Oleg Kalnichevski [Mon, 8 Mar 2021 21:27:43 +0000 (22:27 +0100)] 
Improved proxy request message generation

15 months agoDeprecated message copiers in favor of generic message builders
Oleg Kalnichevski [Mon, 8 Mar 2021 21:26:30 +0000 (22:26 +0100)] 
Deprecated message copiers in favor of generic message builders

15 months agoUpgraded HttpCore to version 5.1
Oleg Kalnichevski [Mon, 8 Mar 2021 20:47:36 +0000 (21:47 +0100)] 
Upgraded HttpCore to version 5.1

15 months agoRemove duplicated conditional statement in ResponseProcessCookies
leedonggyu [Thu, 25 Feb 2021 06:24:23 +0000 (15:24 +0900)] 
Remove duplicated conditional statement in ResponseProcessCookies

16 months agoDeleted sample code moved to HttpComponents Website project
Oleg Kalnichevski [Tue, 23 Feb 2021 17:40:55 +0000 (18:40 +0100)] 
Deleted sample code moved to HttpComponents Website project

16 months agoFix the issues causing Kerberos/SPNego to fail
Carey Lin [Sat, 20 Feb 2021 15:57:20 +0000 (10:57 -0500)] 
Fix the issues causing Kerberos/SPNego to fail

1. At the beginning of the negotiate, no token is defined in "WWW-Authenticate: Negotiate".
2. Kerberos expects HTTP.

16 months agoFix typo on cookie formatting method
imbyungjun [Tue, 16 Feb 2021 14:46:43 +0000 (23:46 +0900)] 
Fix typo on cookie formatting method

16 months agoFix Typo
Arturo Bernal [Tue, 9 Feb 2021 06:26:05 +0000 (07:26 +0100)] 
Fix Typo

16 months agoUpgraded HttpClient version to 5.1-beta2-SNAPSHOT
Oleg Kalnichevski [Wed, 10 Feb 2021 21:06:51 +0000 (22:06 +0100)] 
Upgraded HttpClient version to 5.1-beta2-SNAPSHOT

16 months agoUpdated copyright statement in NOTICE.txt
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sun, 7 Feb 2021 11:16:39 +0000 (12:16 +0100)] 
Updated copyright statement in NOTICE.txt

16 months agoDeprecated some URIUtils methods in favor of URIBuilder
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sat, 6 Feb 2021 17:05:01 +0000 (18:05 +0100)] 
Deprecated some URIUtils methods in favor of URIBuilder

16 months agoRequest message copy optimization
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sat, 6 Feb 2021 16:36:24 +0000 (17:36 +0100)] 
Request message copy optimization

16 months agoUpdated release notes for HttpClient 5.1-beta1 release
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sat, 6 Feb 2021 13:13:47 +0000 (14:13 +0100)] 
Updated release notes for HttpClient 5.1-beta1 release

16 months agoUpgraded project version to 5.1-beta1-SNAPSHOT
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sat, 6 Feb 2021 12:28:08 +0000 (13:28 +0100)] 
Upgraded project version to 5.1-beta1-SNAPSHOT