HTTPCORE-713: Optimize InetAddressUtils#isIPv6*Address
authorDavid Schlosnagle <davids@palantir.com>
Tue, 3 May 2022 21:52:37 +0000 (17:52 -0400)
committerOleg Kalnichevski <olegk@apache.org>
Wed, 4 May 2022 07:01:58 +0000 (09:01 +0200)
commitece5876b65fad1a5ea0bf7985abc1b9aba1e08ac
treebf1e0c4359e39a08ec619a0ce0c54d6c14f9366e
parente556a29067b8deabbe86bbf6681ef18b6b2b61ac
HTTPCORE-713: Optimize InetAddressUtils#isIPv6*Address

Check input colon count before performing IPv6 regex validation
httpcore5/src/main/java/org/apache/hc/core5/net/InetAddressUtils.java
httpcore5/src/test/java/org/apache/hc/core5/net/TestInetAddressUtils.java