[HUDI-3451] Delete metadata table when the write client disables MDT (#5186)
authorYueZhang <69956021+zhangyue19921010@users.noreply.github.com>
Sat, 2 Apr 2022 11:01:06 +0000 (19:01 +0800)
committerGitHub <noreply@github.com>
Sat, 2 Apr 2022 11:01:06 +0000 (16:31 +0530)
commit020786a5f9d25bf140decf24d65e07dd738e4f9d
tree393e748183c82e7bfdd3c840a97f9f580e45f651
parentb1e7e1f14eb093e50f74f23a7622c4e38886553a
[HUDI-3451] Delete metadata table when the write client disables MDT (#5186)

* Add checks for metadata table init to avoid possible out-of-sync

* Revise the logic to reuse existing table config

* Revise docs and naming

Co-authored-by: yuezhang <yuezhang@freewheel.tv>
Co-authored-by: Y Ethan Guo <ethan.guoyihua@gmail.com>
hudi-client/hudi-client-common/src/main/java/org/apache/hudi/table/HoodieTable.java
hudi-client/hudi-flink-client/src/main/java/org/apache/hudi/table/HoodieFlinkTable.java
hudi-client/hudi-spark-client/src/main/java/org/apache/hudi/table/HoodieSparkTable.java
hudi-client/hudi-spark-client/src/test/java/org/apache/hudi/client/functional/TestHoodieBackedMetadata.java
hudi-client/hudi-spark-client/src/test/java/org/apache/hudi/client/functional/TestHoodieMetadataBase.java
hudi-common/src/main/java/org/apache/hudi/common/table/HoodieTableConfig.java