IGNITE-17274 Improve service name lookup performance (#10123)
authorArthur Naseef <art@artnaseef.com>
Sat, 2 Jul 2022 09:14:04 +0000 (02:14 -0700)
committerGitHub <noreply@github.com>
Sat, 2 Jul 2022 09:14:04 +0000 (12:14 +0300)
commit3e5cd22187814a1cf23d719fca37d709c0c15311
tree65f73d65c6bbd3ae830cd4b719ad7569ff36c413
parent8d02951c005b4fad319a99b49c09521f8abe9c96
IGNITE-17274 Improve service name lookup performance (#10123)

Adds a Map of services by service-name in addition to the Map by service-id, and use this map for lookups instead of a linear search of the map by service-name.

This significantly reduces the startup timing of services and changes the growth in timing from exponential to linear.
modules/core/src/main/java/org/apache/ignite/internal/processors/service/IgniteServiceProcessor.java