incubator-annotator-website.git
6 months agoFix download links to use downloads.apache.org asf-site
Randall Leeds [Tue, 2 Nov 2021 16:53:15 +0000 (09:53 -0700)] 
Fix download links to use downloads.apache.org

8 months agoFix link
Gerben [Wed, 8 Sep 2021 08:40:04 +0000 (10:40 +0200)] 
Fix link

8 months agoRebuild content
Gerben [Fri, 3 Sep 2021 11:01:31 +0000 (13:01 +0200)] 
Rebuild content

8 months agotweak syntax highlighting
Gerben [Fri, 3 Sep 2021 10:58:27 +0000 (12:58 +0200)] 
tweak syntax highlighting

8 months agoUpdate pointers from v0.1 to v0.2
Gerben [Fri, 3 Sep 2021 10:56:57 +0000 (12:56 +0200)] 
Update pointers from v0.1 to v0.2

9 months agoRename .asf.yml to .asf.yaml
Gerben [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 13:19:20 +0000 (15:19 +0200)] 
Rename .asf.yml to .asf.yaml

10 months agoAdd blank template
Gerben [Thu, 15 Jul 2021 16:36:50 +0000 (18:36 +0200)] 
Add blank template

10 months agoPoint to IRC on main page.
Gerben [Fri, 9 Jul 2021 11:26:11 +0000 (13:26 +0200)] 
Point to IRC on main page.

10 months agoAdd note&workaround for issue #112 in 'Getting Started'
Gerben [Fri, 25 Jun 2021 16:56:52 +0000 (18:56 +0200)] 
Add note&workaround for issue #112 in 'Getting Started'

10 months agorebuild content
Gerben [Fri, 25 Jun 2021 10:21:04 +0000 (12:21 +0200)] 
rebuild content

10 months agoReflect highlightRange→highlightText renaming
Gerben [Fri, 25 Jun 2021 09:23:12 +0000 (11:23 +0200)] 
Reflect highlightRange→highlightText renaming

11 months agoAdd .asf.yml
Gerben [Sun, 6 Jun 2021 14:22:22 +0000 (16:22 +0200)] 
Add .asf.yml

As described here: https://s.apache.org/asfyamlpublishing

11 months agoBuild the website content
Gerben [Sun, 6 Jun 2021 14:15:57 +0000 (16:15 +0200)] 
Build the website content

11 months agoWarn that docs are for v0.2, show npm dev tag
Gerben [Sun, 6 Jun 2021 14:12:43 +0000 (16:12 +0200)] 
Warn that docs are for v0.2, show npm dev tag

11 months agoFixes & updates
Gerben [Sat, 5 Jun 2021 17:36:00 +0000 (19:36 +0200)] 
Fixes & updates

- Css support is no longer “partly”!
- Tweak the support table (consistently link to matcher functions)
- Pass node as scope in “Getting started” example.
- List node 16 as supported
- tweak text here and there

11 months agoAdd missing dependency
Gerben [Sat, 5 Jun 2021 17:35:27 +0000 (19:35 +0200)] 
Add missing dependency

11 months agoFix shell syntax highlighting
Randall Leeds [Sun, 16 May 2021 22:32:40 +0000 (15:32 -0700)] 
Fix shell syntax highlighting

11 months agoAdd syntax highlight plugin
Randall Leeds [Sun, 16 May 2021 22:32:18 +0000 (15:32 -0700)] 
Add syntax highlight plugin

11 months agoIncrease base font size
Randall Leeds [Sun, 16 May 2021 22:31:59 +0000 (15:31 -0700)] 
Increase base font size

11 months agoUpdate annotator submodule to include @module docs.
Gerben [Sun, 16 May 2021 21:54:31 +0000 (23:54 +0200)] 
Update annotator submodule to include @module docs.

11 months agoUpdate website
Gerben [Sun, 16 May 2021 21:29:10 +0000 (23:29 +0200)] 
Update website

11 months agoAdd actual documentation
Gerben [Sun, 16 May 2021 21:24:28 +0000 (23:24 +0200)] 
Add actual documentation

Partly derived from the code repo’s README, partly new.

11 months agotiny fixes
Gerben [Sat, 15 May 2021 16:26:02 +0000 (18:26 +0200)] 
tiny fixes

11 months agoAdd table of contents to doc pages
Gerben [Sat, 15 May 2021 16:16:47 +0000 (18:16 +0200)] 
Add table of contents to doc pages

12 months agoTweak layout, change navigation menu, …
Gerben [Sun, 9 May 2021 21:09:08 +0000 (23:09 +0200)] 
Tweak layout, change navigation menu, …

12 months agoUpdate website content
Gerben [Sun, 9 May 2021 11:52:30 +0000 (13:52 +0200)] 
Update website content

Not linking to api docs yet

12 months agoMerge branch 'include-typedoc' into asf-site
Gerben [Sun, 9 May 2021 11:49:04 +0000 (13:49 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'include-typedoc' into asf-site

12 months agoRemix TypeDoc into our templates
Gerben [Sat, 8 May 2021 21:48:30 +0000 (23:48 +0200)] 
Remix TypeDoc into our templates

Copying some pieces from: https://github.com/TypeStrong/typedoc-default-themes

12 months agoDedupe & factor out header&footer from templates
Gerben [Sun, 9 May 2021 08:55:48 +0000 (10:55 +0200)] 
Dedupe & factor out header&footer from templates

12 months agoConvert liquid to handelbars
Gerben [Sat, 8 May 2021 22:32:41 +0000 (00:32 +0200)] 
Convert liquid to handelbars

So we can reuse pieces for the TypeDoc template

12 months agoInclude TypeDoc-generated API docs
Gerben [Sat, 8 May 2021 15:15:13 +0000 (17:15 +0200)] 
Include TypeDoc-generated API docs

With our own theme

12 months agoIncorporate changes in demo
Gerben [Sat, 24 Apr 2021 18:20:53 +0000 (20:20 +0200)] 
Incorporate changes in demo

16 months agoUpdate board report issue template
Gerben [Wed, 6 Jan 2021 11:16:47 +0000 (12:16 +0100)] 
Update board report issue template

Literal copy from https://cwiki.apache.org/confluence/display/INCUBATOR/January2021

18 months agoMove static content into src/
Benjamin Young [Thu, 8 Oct 2020 20:54:40 +0000 (16:54 -0400)] 
Move static content into src/

We should (now) be able to blow away `content/` and
recreate it from `src/` via eleventy--however, this
commit does not destroy the `content/` folder in
the build process, though a future commit probably
will introduce that.

18 months agoMove demo copying code to eleventy config
Benjamin Young [Thu, 8 Oct 2020 20:31:07 +0000 (16:31 -0400)] 
Move demo copying code to eleventy config

18 months agoRemove more/index.html cruft
Benjamin Young [Thu, 8 Oct 2020 20:29:47 +0000 (16:29 -0400)] 
Remove more/index.html cruft

18 months agoAdd 11ty for docs content
Benjamin Young [Thu, 17 Sep 2020 22:53:23 +0000 (18:53 -0400)] 
Add 11ty for docs content

The Markdown and templates (see `_layouts`) live in
the `src/` folder. All other static content (without
any need for processing) live directly in the `content/`
folder. Eleventy will build what is in `src/` and overwrite
the equivalents in `content/`--it will not delete anything,
however.

The `content/` folder should still be committed to the repo
because we serve out of what is on disk immediately after
checkout from the `content/` folder.

19 months agoAdd favicon and friends
Benjamin Young [Thu, 17 Sep 2020 16:27:07 +0000 (12:27 -0400)] 
Add favicon and friends

Special thanks to https://realfavicongenerator.net/
for the auto-generated awesomeness.

19 months agoMove logo into images/
Benjamin Young [Thu, 17 Sep 2020 16:21:11 +0000 (12:21 -0400)] 
Move logo into images/

Prepping for more images.

19 months agoUpdate annotator submodule for demo
Benjamin Young [Thu, 17 Sep 2020 16:04:57 +0000 (12:04 -0400)] 
Update annotator submodule for demo

20 months agoUpdate demo (small fixes)
Gerben [Thu, 10 Sep 2020 21:41:21 +0000 (23:41 +0200)] 
Update demo (small fixes)

20 months agoClarify how the mailing list works.
Gerben [Wed, 2 Sep 2020 16:24:14 +0000 (18:24 +0200)] 
Clarify how the mailing list works.

20 months agoUpdate demo (Support empty ranges)
Gerben [Mon, 17 Aug 2020 12:19:21 +0000 (14:19 +0200)] 
Update demo (Support empty ranges)

21 months agoIncrease list posts to 10
Benjamin Young [Thu, 16 Jul 2020 18:54:32 +0000 (14:54 -0400)] 
Increase list posts to 10

Use a constant at the top for more descriptivenesses.

21 months agoSmall tweak to closing sentence
Benjamin Young [Thu, 16 Jul 2020 18:51:14 +0000 (14:51 -0400)] 
Small tweak to closing sentence

21 months agoUpdate intro text
Gerben [Thu, 16 Jul 2020 15:11:55 +0000 (17:11 +0200)] 
Update intro text

22 months agoFix release file links
Randall Leeds [Sun, 12 Jul 2020 06:35:59 +0000 (23:35 -0700)] 
Fix release file links

22 months agoAdd version 0.1.0 release
Randall Leeds [Sun, 12 Jul 2020 06:34:13 +0000 (23:34 -0700)] 
Add version 0.1.0 release

22 months agoPoint NPM reference at apache-annotator package
Randall Leeds [Sun, 12 Jul 2020 05:39:03 +0000 (22:39 -0700)] 
Point NPM reference at apache-annotator package

The project has not consulted the Incubator about releasing individual
packages in the @annotator scope yet. As such, the first release exists
as apache-annotator, with the individual packages bundled within. This
configuration may change in the future.

22 months agoFix YAML keys for issue template
Benjamin Young [Thu, 25 Jun 2020 15:46:48 +0000 (11:46 -0400)] 
Fix YAML keys for issue template

22 months agoAdd board report issue template
Benjamin Young [Thu, 25 Jun 2020 15:34:53 +0000 (11:34 -0400)] 
Add board report issue template

22 months agoFix the Publishing branch explanation
BigBlueHat [Thu, 25 Jun 2020 15:22:09 +0000 (11:22 -0400)] 
Fix the Publishing branch explanation

22 months agoUpdate demo (Link in demo to its source code)
Gerben [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 13:50:12 +0000 (15:50 +0200)] 
Update demo (Link in demo to its source code)

23 months agoUpdate site repo description
Benjamin Young [Thu, 4 Jun 2020 15:50:36 +0000 (11:50 -0400)] 
Update site repo description

To reflect reality.

2 years agoAdd instructions for rebuilding the demo
Gerben [Thu, 16 Apr 2020 14:58:46 +0000 (16:58 +0200)] 
Add instructions for rebuilding the demo

2 years agoUpdate demo
Gerben [Thu, 16 Apr 2020 14:57:50 +0000 (16:57 +0200)] 
Update demo

2 years agoLink to the doap.rdf as alternate
Benjamin Young [Thu, 2 Apr 2020 20:09:03 +0000 (16:09 -0400)] 
Link to the doap.rdf as alternate

2 years agoAdd basic Open Graph Protocol stuffs
Benjamin Young [Thu, 2 Apr 2020 17:44:55 +0000 (13:44 -0400)] 
Add basic Open Graph Protocol stuffs

http://ogp.me/ for the curious.

2 years agoAdd official Apache Annotator logo
Benjamin Young [Mon, 30 Mar 2020 14:07:52 +0000 (10:07 -0400)] 
Add official Apache Annotator logo

2 years agoAdd yarn.lock, ignore node_modules
Gerben [Mon, 30 Mar 2020 14:50:10 +0000 (16:50 +0200)] 
Add yarn.lock, ignore node_modules

Fixes #14

2 years agoBuild demo
Gerben [Sun, 29 Mar 2020 17:34:39 +0000 (19:34 +0200)] 
Build demo

2 years agoUse git submodule to deduplicate demo code.
Gerben [Sun, 29 Mar 2020 16:51:14 +0000 (18:51 +0200)] 
Use git submodule to deduplicate demo code.

It seems more managable than duplicated code, but it is not yet ideal
either. Some subideal aspects:

The demo on the website currently has the header and footer of the main
page; this is now removed. Is that an issue?

It now puts the demo at /content/demo, but for this has to put style.css
into /content/. We could consider to instead put the whole /web/dist
from upstream into /content/web (or whatever name), but then the demo
URL will change to be web/demo.

Files get removed, built and copied in a single line in package.json.
Better suggestions?

One needs to keep the submodule in sync; may be okay, updating the demo
is a manual process already anyway.

3 years agoAdd note to readme about issues for board reports
BigBlueHat [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 15:24:42 +0000 (11:24 -0400)] 
Add note to readme about issues for board reports

3 years agoAdd footer to demo
Benjamin Young [Tue, 2 Oct 2018 15:39:22 +0000 (11:39 -0400)] 
Add footer to demo

3 years agoTweek footer content location & copyright date
Benjamin Young [Tue, 2 Oct 2018 15:38:54 +0000 (11:38 -0400)] 
Tweek footer content location & copyright date

3 years agoUpdate footer info to make Whimsy happier
Benjamin Young [Tue, 2 Oct 2018 15:34:25 +0000 (11:34 -0400)] 
Update footer info to make Whimsy happier

Whimsy tracks podling web site requirements (among other things).

This should get all the things green--with the exception of the logo
because we do not have one...yet.

See:
https://whimsy.apache.org/pods/project/annotator

3 years agoReverse msgs.emails because its old-to-new
Benjamin Young [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 13:58:31 +0000 (09:58 -0400)] 
Reverse msgs.emails because its old-to-new

3 years agoGet rid of the nitfiness; use ye olde DOM
Benjamin Young [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 13:43:27 +0000 (09:43 -0400)] 
Get rid of the nitfiness; use ye olde DOM

Works better for more people, so win.

3 years agoAdd rather progressive sort of mailing list loader
Benjamin Young [Tue, 12 Jun 2018 20:49:13 +0000 (16:49 -0400)] 
Add rather progressive sort of mailing list loader

Not sure what browsers support this...but it reads nice.

3 years agoAdd NPM link; mark external links as rel=external
Benjamin Young [Tue, 12 Jun 2018 19:48:35 +0000 (15:48 -0400)] 
Add NPM link; mark external links as rel=external

3 years agoCleaned up HTML a bit
Benjamin Young [Tue, 12 Jun 2018 18:30:47 +0000 (14:30 -0400)] 
Cleaned up HTML a bit

3 years agoLink project name to home page on demo page
Benjamin Young [Tue, 12 Jun 2018 18:30:28 +0000 (14:30 -0400)] 
Link project name to home page on demo page

3 years agoTweaked the demo page/nav a bit
Benjamin Young [Tue, 12 Jun 2018 17:10:39 +0000 (13:10 -0400)] 
Tweaked the demo page/nav a bit

3 years agoInclude demo (#4)
Jake Hartnell [Tue, 12 Jun 2018 16:15:28 +0000 (09:15 -0700)] 
Include demo (#4)

* Add webpack build, include demo from incubator-annotator repo.

* Move stuff back into content/

* Fixups.

4 years agoAdd a more targeted link for Code in nav
Benjamin Young [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 13:46:00 +0000 (09:46 -0400)] 
Add a more targeted link for Code in nav

4 years agoSwitch to HTTPS for all links; stop target=_blank
Benjamin Young [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 19:10:08 +0000 (14:10 -0500)] 
Switch to HTTPS for all links; stop target=_blank

4 years agoMove doap.rdf file into content dir
BigBlueHat [Wed, 31 May 2017 14:57:36 +0000 (10:57 -0400)] 
Move doap.rdf file into content dir

4 years agoAdd DOAP file
BigBlueHat [Wed, 31 May 2017 13:18:04 +0000 (09:18 -0400)] 
Add DOAP file

4 years agoUnlink from old wiki proposal page
BigBlueHat [Tue, 23 May 2017 20:09:33 +0000 (16:09 -0400)] 
Unlink from old wiki proposal page

4 years agoSimplify main navigation
BigBlueHat [Tue, 23 May 2017 20:06:12 +0000 (16:06 -0400)] 
Simplify main navigation

4 years agoMove ASF content to new footer
BigBlueHat [Tue, 23 May 2017 20:02:08 +0000 (16:02 -0400)] 
Move ASF content to new footer

4 years agoAdd cards for new GitHub repos
BigBlueHat [Tue, 23 May 2017 19:29:59 +0000 (15:29 -0400)] 
Add cards for new GitHub repos

Remformat a wee bit

5 years agoAdd commits@ mailing list info
BigBlueHat [Mon, 8 May 2017 01:08:00 +0000 (21:08 -0400)] 
Add commits@ mailing list info

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/JakeHartnell/incubator-annotator-website
BigBlueHat [Mon, 8 May 2017 00:19:18 +0000 (20:19 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/JakeHartnell/incubator-annotator-website

5 years agoAdd small publishing section to README
BigBlueHat [Mon, 8 May 2017 00:18:21 +0000 (20:18 -0400)] 
Add small publishing section to README

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' into master 1/head
Jake Hartnell [Sun, 7 May 2017 23:26:55 +0000 (16:26 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' into master

5 years agoStyling improvements, change to Apache incubator logo.
Jake Hartnell [Sun, 7 May 2017 23:20:52 +0000 (16:20 -0700)] 
Styling improvements, change to Apache incubator logo.

5 years agoAdd CORS via .htaccess
Randall Leeds [Sun, 7 May 2017 22:40:35 +0000 (15:40 -0700)] 
Add CORS via .htaccess

5 years agoMake more references HTTPS
Randall Leeds [Sun, 7 May 2017 22:11:14 +0000 (15:11 -0700)] 
Make more references HTTPS

5 years agoFetch Semantic UI with the current protocol
Randall Leeds [Sun, 7 May 2017 22:08:30 +0000 (15:08 -0700)] 
Fetch Semantic UI with the current protocol

5 years agoLink to cwiki version of proposal
BigBlueHat [Sat, 6 May 2017 23:21:15 +0000 (19:21 -0400)] 
Link to cwiki version of proposal

5 years agoFix git checkout/clone confusion
BigBlueHat [Sat, 6 May 2017 23:20:43 +0000 (19:20 -0400)] 
Fix git checkout/clone confusion

5 years agoMake external links open in new window/tab
BigBlueHat [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 14:37:59 +0000 (09:37 -0500)] 
Make external links open in new window/tab

5 years agoAdd links to all the things; Fix code repo links
BigBlueHat [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 21:53:07 +0000 (16:53 -0500)] 
Add links to all the things; Fix code repo links

5 years agoRename site/ to content/ to work with ASF setup
BigBlueHat [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 21:06:56 +0000 (16:06 -0500)] 
Rename site/ to content/ to work with ASF setup

5 years agoInitial commit
BigBlueHat [Tue, 6 Dec 2016 14:26:13 +0000 (09:26 -0500)] 
Initial commit