Add `yarn validate` for JSON testing
authorBenjamin Young <byoung2@wiley.com>
Thu, 4 Oct 2018 19:30:48 +0000 (15:30 -0400)
committerBigBlueHat <byoung@bigbluehat.com>
Fri, 5 Oct 2018 13:14:51 +0000 (09:14 -0400)
Reduces the `yarn test` (run by travis, pre-commit, etc) to just code testing.

README.md
package.json
test/data-model.mjs
test/mocha.opts

index 98f5efa..32a5514 100644 (file)
--- a/README.md
+++ b/README.md
@@ -46,14 +46,6 @@ $ yarn install
 $ yarn test
 ```
 
-By default the Web Annotation JSON-related tests will skipped. To use those
-with a specific local file you can use the `--url` parameter plus a local file
-path.
-
-```sh
-$ yarn test --url ../anno1.json
-```
-
 ##### Run localhost demo server
 
 ```sh
@@ -63,6 +55,18 @@ $ yarn start
 Once the test server has started, you can browse a local demo, and run tests in
 a browser by visiting `http://localhost:8080/`.
 
+
+## Web Annotation Data Model Validation
+
+If you have any Web Annotation Data Model JSON documents, you can validate them
+using the `validate` script:
+
+
+```sh
+$ yarn validate --url ../anno1.json
+```
+
+
 # License
 
 Apache License 2.0
index 8ba1380..3d12dc4 100644 (file)
@@ -19,7 +19,8 @@
     "lint": "eslint . --ext js,mjs --fix --quiet",
     "prepare": "lerna run prepare",
     "start": "webpack-serve",
-    "test": "cross-env BABEL_ENV=test nyc mocha -r esm"
+    "test": "cross-env BABEL_ENV=test nyc mocha -r esm packages/*/test/**/*.mjs",
+    "validate": "cross-env BABEL_ENV=test nyc mocha -r esm test/**/*.mjs"
   },
   "devDependencies": {
     "@babel/cli": "^7.0.0-beta.42",
index d85cfbe..3c7fc47 100644 (file)
@@ -37,7 +37,7 @@ const musts = JSON.parse(
   )
 );
 
-describe('Test schemas', () => {
+describe('Test JSON against Schemas', () => {
   let data = '';
 
   before(function() {
index 2d8e8b1..18d8f24 100644 (file)
@@ -3,5 +3,3 @@
 -r chai/register-assert
 --recursive
 --watch-extensions mjs
-packages/*/test/**/*.mjs
-test/**/*.mjs