Remove contenteditable magic...for now 17/head
authorBenjamin Young <byoung2@wiley.com>
Wed, 1 Nov 2017 19:49:28 +0000 (15:49 -0400)
committerBenjamin Young <byoung2@wiley.com>
Mon, 13 Nov 2017 16:24:40 +0000 (11:24 -0500)
There is a good bit more to do with cursor resetting
and such (given that the demo currently replaces all
content when showing the highlight).

Definitely on the to-revisit-list, though!

demo/index.html
demo/index.js

index af7f3fc..bdb0ba7 100644 (file)
@@ -56,7 +56,7 @@
     <p id="selectable">
       Hello, annotated world! To annotate, or not to annotate, that is the question.
     </p>
-    <p id="corpus" contenteditable="true">
+    <p id="corpus">
       Hello, annotated world! To annotate, or not to annotate, that is the question.
     </p>
     <pre id="debug"></pre>
index 26fd3f5..bc5af8f 100644 (file)
@@ -53,10 +53,6 @@ document.addEventListener('DOMContentLoaded', () => {
   refresh();
 });
 
-corpus.addEventListener('input', function() {
-  refresh();
-});
-
 document.addEventListener('selectionchange', onSelectionChange);
 
 async function onSelectionChange() {