Use ES modules for babel helpers.
authorRandall Leeds <randall@apache.org>
Thu, 23 Nov 2017 22:04:55 +0000 (17:04 -0500)
committerRandall Leeds <randall@apache.org>
Thu, 23 Nov 2017 22:05:29 +0000 (17:05 -0500)
With the @std/esm 0.17 upgrade, third-party packages will inherit some
processing by @std/esm when possible, enabling the helpers to be parsed
as modules in the command line just as they are in the webpack setup.

.babelrc.js

index 6fc405f..a475d43 100644 (file)
@@ -4,8 +4,8 @@ let runtimeOptions = {
   polyfill: false,
   // Do not import polyfills for helpers.
   useBuiltIns: true,
-  // Export helpers as modules when developing.
-  useESModules: process.env.BABEL_ENV === 'development',
+  // Export helpers as ES modules.
+  useESModules: true,
 };
 
 // Hacks for istanbul coverage, taken from babel itself.