incubator-annotator.git
7 weeks agoBump NOTICE copyright end year to 2018 master
Benjamin Young [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 18:23:19 +0000 (14:23 -0400)] 
Bump NOTICE copyright end year to 2018

7 weeks agoAdd NOTICE files to all packages
Benjamin Young [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 18:21:06 +0000 (14:21 -0400)] 
Add NOTICE files to all packages

Fixes #24

7 weeks agoAdd NOTICE to fragment-identifier package
Benjamin Young [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 16:54:04 +0000 (12:54 -0400)] 
Add NOTICE to fragment-identifier package

Relates to #24

7 weeks agoAdd Apache License 2.0 LICENSE file to packages
Benjamin Young [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 16:51:03 +0000 (12:51 -0400)] 
Add Apache License 2.0 LICENSE file to packages

Since each package is (potentially) distributed separately.

Related to #24

7 weeks agoFix #26 by explaining it is local only content
Benjamin Young [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 13:47:24 +0000 (09:47 -0400)] 
Fix #26 by explaining it is local only content

2 months agoFix fragment grammar license text
Randall Leeds [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 04:10:49 +0000 (21:10 -0700)] 
Fix fragment grammar license text

Close #13

2 months agoAdd preserve-comment-header Babel plugin
Randall Leeds [Mon, 12 Mar 2018 19:24:14 +0000 (12:24 -0700)] 
Add preserve-comment-header Babel plugin

Shout out to Logan Smyth for whipping this up.

2 months agoInclude all tests in webpack test bundle
Randall Leeds [Mon, 12 Mar 2018 04:47:33 +0000 (21:47 -0700)] 
Include all tests in webpack test bundle

2 months agoExtract cartesian test into test file
Randall Leeds [Mon, 12 Mar 2018 04:46:39 +0000 (21:46 -0700)] 
Extract cartesian test into test file

2 months agoUse lib imports in tests
Randall Leeds [Mon, 12 Mar 2018 04:37:20 +0000 (21:37 -0700)] 
Use lib imports in tests

The module resolver handles the aliasing. With this, shipping tests with
published versions might be possible.

2 months agoUpgrade @babel/runtime dependencies
Randall Leeds [Mon, 12 Mar 2018 04:31:06 +0000 (21:31 -0700)] 
Upgrade @babel/runtime dependencies

2 months agoChase the ecosystem
Randall Leeds [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 23:33:49 +0000 (15:33 -0800)] 
Chase the ecosystem

2 months agoUpgrade dependencies
Randall Leeds [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 23:25:06 +0000 (15:25 -0800)] 
Upgrade dependencies

4 months agoMove preload modules from nyc to mocha
Randall Leeds [Fri, 19 Jan 2018 03:53:32 +0000 (19:53 -0800)] 
Move preload modules from nyc to mocha

Allow mocha to be used without nyc to run tests by moving the preload
requires from the nyc cofiguration to the mocha configuration.

4 months agoUpgrade dependencies
Randall Leeds [Fri, 19 Jan 2018 03:51:02 +0000 (19:51 -0800)] 
Upgrade dependencies

4 months agoUse babel resolver instead of webpack
Randall Leeds [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 08:34:17 +0000 (00:34 -0800)] 
Use babel resolver instead of webpack

Resolve package sources during development so that tests and webpack can
work without running build first.

4 months agoClean up .babelrc.js with constants
Randall Leeds [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 09:34:12 +0000 (01:34 -0800)] 
Clean up .babelrc.js with constants

4 months agoUpgrade dependencies
Randall Leeds [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 06:11:40 +0000 (22:11 -0800)] 
Upgrade dependencies

4 months agoUpgrade to webpack@next
Randall Leeds [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 06:04:24 +0000 (22:04 -0800)] 
Upgrade to webpack@next

4 months agoStandardize on BABEL_ENV over NODE_ENV
Randall Leeds [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 08:32:12 +0000 (00:32 -0800)] 
Standardize on BABEL_ENV over NODE_ENV

BABEL_ENV better clearly communicates what is being selected.

4 months agoBuild infrastructure
Randall Leeds [Sun, 7 Jan 2018 02:24:01 +0000 (18:24 -0800)] 
Build infrastructure

Set up the build infrastructure.

- Stanardize on all source files in `src` directories

- Move all source files to `.mjs`

- Set up Webpack to prioritize `.mjs`

- Set up ESLint import plugin for `.mjs`

- Set up ESLint for transpiled and local `.mjs`  scripts

- Add npm build scripts for CommonJS and ES modules

- Add .npmignore files for every package

4 months agoAccept all module reloads in demo
Randall Leeds [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 07:49:13 +0000 (23:49 -0800)] 
Accept all module reloads in demo

4 months agoRe-introduce coverage with nyc
Randall Leeds [Sat, 6 Jan 2018 23:20:01 +0000 (15:20 -0800)] 
Re-introduce coverage with nyc

Made possible by the @std/esm upgrade.

4 months agoUpgrade dependencies
Randall Leeds [Sat, 6 Jan 2018 21:17:37 +0000 (13:17 -0800)] 
Upgrade dependencies

5 months agoAdd @babel/polyfill to the test runner
Randall Leeds [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 22:14:22 +0000 (14:14 -0800)] 
Add @babel/polyfill to the test runner

5 months agoRemove coverage for now
Randall Leeds [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 22:13:22 +0000 (14:13 -0800)] 
Remove coverage for now

New warnings being emitted along with the imperfect hacks to get
istanbul working on babel 7 are not worth it at this stage of the
project. Coverage can be added back when nyc upgrades to babel 7.

5 months agoUpgrade dependencies
Randall Leeds [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 22:11:05 +0000 (14:11 -0800)] 
Upgrade dependencies

5 months agoMove babel runtime dependency into packages
Randall Leeds [Sat, 25 Nov 2017 19:34:19 +0000 (14:34 -0500)] 
Move babel runtime dependency into packages

The workspace is really a development thing, so it doesn't need any
dependencies outside of dev dependencies. The packages themselves will
need the runtime at runtime because the transform will result in helpers
being pulled from it. However, it's nice to let consumers use the
version they want by specifying it as a peer dependency.

5 months agoChange up how BABEL_ENV and NODE_ENV are used
Randall Leeds [Sat, 25 Nov 2017 07:32:42 +0000 (02:32 -0500)] 
Change up how BABEL_ENV and NODE_ENV are used

5 months agoFix some demo styles
Randall Leeds [Fri, 24 Nov 2017 21:06:19 +0000 (16:06 -0500)] 
Fix some demo styles

5 months agoMerge pull request #17 from apache/demo-tweaks
Randall Leeds [Fri, 24 Nov 2017 21:02:38 +0000 (16:02 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #17 from apache/demo-tweaks

Demo tweaks

5 months agoAdd missing license headers
Randall Leeds [Fri, 24 Nov 2017 21:00:15 +0000 (16:00 -0500)] 
Add missing license headers

5 months agoMove some package config out of package.json
Randall Leeds [Thu, 23 Nov 2017 22:10:32 +0000 (17:10 -0500)] 
Move some package config out of package.json

5 months agoUse ES modules for babel helpers.
Randall Leeds [Thu, 23 Nov 2017 22:04:55 +0000 (17:04 -0500)] 
Use ES modules for babel helpers.

With the @std/esm 0.17 upgrade, third-party packages will inherit some
processing by @std/esm when possible, enabling the helpers to be parsed
as modules in the command line just as they are in the webpack setup.

5 months agoUpgrade @std/esm to 0.17
Randall Leeds [Thu, 23 Nov 2017 22:04:38 +0000 (17:04 -0500)] 
Upgrade @std/esm to 0.17

5 months agoUpdate README
Randall Leeds [Sun, 19 Nov 2017 23:37:20 +0000 (15:37 -0800)] 
Update README

5 months agoAdd stub test suite for selector
Randall Leeds [Sun, 19 Nov 2017 23:43:31 +0000 (15:43 -0800)] 
Add stub test suite for selector

5 months agoAdd browser test suite
Randall Leeds [Sun, 19 Nov 2017 23:33:51 +0000 (15:33 -0800)] 
Add browser test suite

5 months agoSet up coverage
Randall Leeds [Sun, 19 Nov 2017 01:05:29 +0000 (17:05 -0800)] 
Set up coverage

5 months agoSet up testing
Randall Leeds [Sat, 18 Nov 2017 09:46:38 +0000 (01:46 -0800)] 
Set up testing

6 months agoSet module outputs based on BABEL_ENV
Randall Leeds [Sat, 18 Nov 2017 09:40:44 +0000 (01:40 -0800)] 
Set module outputs based on BABEL_ENV

6 months agoBump eslint ecmaVersion
Randall Leeds [Sat, 18 Nov 2017 09:05:39 +0000 (01:05 -0800)] 
Bump eslint ecmaVersion

6 months agoUpdates for new @std/esm version
Randall Leeds [Sat, 18 Nov 2017 08:39:34 +0000 (00:39 -0800)] 
Updates for new @std/esm version

6 months agoBump dependencies
Randall Leeds [Sat, 18 Nov 2017 08:39:14 +0000 (00:39 -0800)] 
Bump dependencies

6 months agoUse .babelrc.js instead of .babelrc
Randall Leeds [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 01:00:15 +0000 (17:00 -0800)] 
Use .babelrc.js instead of .babelrc

Using JS for the .babelrc file seems to be the way the babel project is
heading.

6 months agoFix selector package.json indentation
Randall Leeds [Sat, 18 Nov 2017 08:39:59 +0000 (00:39 -0800)] 
Fix selector package.json indentation

6 months agoRemove contenteditable magic...for now 17/head
Benjamin Young [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 19:49:28 +0000 (15:49 -0400)] 
Remove contenteditable magic...for now

There is a good bit more to do with cursor resetting
and such (given that the demo currently replaces all
content when showing the highlight).

Definitely on the to-revisit-list, though!

6 months agoLink to Selectors section specifically
Benjamin Young [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 18:46:11 +0000 (14:46 -0400)] 
Link to Selectors section specifically

6 months agoStyle #selector() links wiith 📌 prefix
Benjamin Young [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 18:44:26 +0000 (14:44 -0400)] 
Style #selector() links wiith 📌 prefix

6 months agoMake all external links open in new tab
Benjamin Young [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 18:24:33 +0000 (14:24 -0400)] 
Make all external links open in new tab

6 months agoFix encoding of complex highlighting example
Benjamin Young [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 17:29:49 +0000 (13:29 -0400)] 
Fix encoding of complex highlighting example

6 months agoClean up crusty pasta
Randall Leeds [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 00:08:38 +0000 (16:08 -0800)] 
Clean up crusty pasta

Remove some linter violations that snuck in with the pasta branch.

6 months agoClean up package.json files
Randall Leeds [Sun, 12 Nov 2017 23:54:06 +0000 (15:54 -0800)] 
Clean up package.json files

6 months agoMove DOM concerns from text into dom/text
Randall Leeds [Sun, 12 Nov 2017 23:48:29 +0000 (15:48 -0800)] 
Move DOM concerns from text into dom/text

6 months agoBreak babelrc out of webpack config
Randall Leeds [Sun, 12 Nov 2017 23:01:14 +0000 (15:01 -0800)] 
Break babelrc out of webpack config

Rather than anticipating the use of webpack for publishing bundles this
anticipates using babel directly to publish modules.

6 months agoAdd comments to @babel/preset-env configuration
Randall Leeds [Sun, 12 Nov 2017 22:47:57 +0000 (14:47 -0800)] 
Add comments to @babel/preset-env configuration

6 months agoDo not polyfill library transformations
Randall Leeds [Sun, 12 Nov 2017 20:55:50 +0000 (12:55 -0800)] 
Do not polyfill library transformations

In order to publish the individual libraries more easily, prepare the
webpack configuration for use by the libraries, in addition to the demo.
Rather than adding polyfills through the babel runtime transformation
plugin, which results in imperfect polyfilling of some instance methods,
expect that applications will polyfill their environments. This decision
seems reasonable especially in light of the switch to using only shipped
proposals in the environment preset that avoids requiring any consumers
to apply highly experimental transformations.

Instead, add an import of @babel/polyfill to the demo and let the env
preset transform it to a minimal polyfill for the target environments.

6 months agoAdd node target for preset-env for good measure
Randall Leeds [Sun, 12 Nov 2017 20:06:42 +0000 (12:06 -0800)] 
Add node target for preset-env for good measure

Having a node target for preset-env means that whatever gets shipped to
npm could be transpiled for compatibility with node runtimes as well as
browsers.

6 months agoUpgrade dependencies
Randall Leeds [Sun, 12 Nov 2017 19:50:35 +0000 (11:50 -0800)] 
Upgrade dependencies

6 months agoScoped babel packages and stricter proposals
Randall Leeds [Sun, 12 Nov 2017 19:26:36 +0000 (11:26 -0800)] 
Scoped babel packages and stricter proposals

Upgrade babel-eslint, babel-loader and all the babel packages to use the
new scoped packages from Babel 7.x. Switch the env preset to use only
stage 3 proposals that are shipped in browsers already.

6 months agoMerge pull request #15 from tilgovi/pasta
BigBlueHat [Tue, 31 Oct 2017 13:18:17 +0000 (09:18 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #15 from tilgovi/pasta

Hackathon produce

Huge thanks to @tilgovi @Treora & @JakeHartnell

6 months agofix trailing comma.. 15/head
Gerben [Sat, 28 Oct 2017 00:18:16 +0000 (01:18 +0100)] 
fix trailing comma..

6 months agoMove dependency into sub-package.
Gerben [Fri, 27 Oct 2017 23:44:56 +0000 (00:44 +0100)] 
Move dependency into sub-package.

6 months agoAdd examples: multi-match, deep nesting.
Gerben [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 17:07:13 +0000 (18:07 +0100)] 
Add examples: multi-match, deep nesting.

6 months agoAdd package.json to any, range & refinedBy.
Gerben [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 14:16:06 +0000 (15:16 +0100)] 
Add package.json to any, range & refinedBy.

6 months agoRemove search query.
Gerben [Tue, 24 Oct 2017 01:04:39 +0000 (18:04 -0700)] 
Remove search query.

6 months agoElaborate demo page.
Gerben [Tue, 24 Oct 2017 00:59:47 +0000 (17:59 -0700)] 
Elaborate demo page.

6 months agoUse prefix&suffix when searching.
Gerben [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 23:38:04 +0000 (16:38 -0700)] 
Use prefix&suffix when searching.

6 months agoOptimise for minimal prefix+suffix.
Gerben [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 23:32:43 +0000 (16:32 -0700)] 
Optimise for minimal prefix+suffix.

6 months agoAdd prefix or suffix if needed.
Gerben [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 21:03:42 +0000 (14:03 -0700)] 
Add prefix or suffix if needed.

6 months agoFirst steps to creating descriptors.
Gerben [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 17:50:46 +0000 (10:50 -0700)] 
First steps to creating descriptors.

6 months agoSmall refactor of cartesian.
Gerben [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 17:01:36 +0000 (10:01 -0700)] 
Small refactor of cartesian.

6 months agoMake cartesian faster.
Gerben [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 08:09:21 +0000 (01:09 -0700)] 
Make cartesian faster.

Listen to all iterables in parallel, so that any combinations are
yielded as soon as they could be available.

6 months agoRename selectSelector function.
Gerben [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 05:49:34 +0000 (22:49 -0700)] 
Rename selectSelector function.

6 months agoSupport refinedBy.
Gerben [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 05:37:17 +0000 (22:37 -0700)] 
Support refinedBy.

6 months agoFix match.descriptor in packages/text
Gerben [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 05:35:09 +0000 (22:35 -0700)] 
Fix match.descriptor in packages/text

6 months agoTiny refactor.
Gerben [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 03:49:04 +0000 (20:49 -0700)] 
Tiny refactor.

6 months agoTry support RangeSelector.
Gerben [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 03:38:13 +0000 (20:38 -0700)] 
Try support RangeSelector.

Only for single descriptor, and only in a textual context.

6 months agoLog matches to console.
Gerben [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 03:13:58 +0000 (20:13 -0700)] 
Log matches to console.

6 months agoTry use dom-highlight-range for marking.
Gerben [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 03:05:18 +0000 (20:05 -0700)] 
Try use dom-highlight-range for marking.

Still messes up with overlapping ranges; DOM ranges themselves seem to
mess up their start and end when the DOM changes.

6 months agoTry highlight all matches.
Gerben [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 03:02:13 +0000 (20:02 -0700)] 
Try highlight all matches.

May fail with overlapping matches.

6 months agoFix name in dom/package.json
Gerben [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 01:33:47 +0000 (18:33 -0700)] 
Fix name in dom/package.json

6 months agoMemoize selector function in anySelector.
Gerben [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 00:56:53 +0000 (17:56 -0700)] 
Memoize selector function in anySelector.

Important in order to keep the selectors caches intact.
Also simplify the code by only supporting a single descriptor for now.

6 months agoRename selector to descriptor where appropriate.
Gerben [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 23:52:07 +0000 (16:52 -0700)] 
Rename selector to descriptor where appropriate.

6 months agoPass { selectors, context } as 'keyword' args.
Gerben [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 21:21:50 +0000 (14:21 -0700)] 
Pass { selectors, context } as 'keyword' args.

6 months agoUncurry createSelector(selectors)(context).
Gerben [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 21:11:20 +0000 (14:11 -0700)] 
Uncurry createSelector(selectors)(context).

6 months agoRemove unused vararg.
Gerben [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 20:36:14 +0000 (13:36 -0700)] 
Remove unused vararg.

7 months agoShow selector json / debug info.
Gerben [Thu, 19 Oct 2017 05:27:05 +0000 (22:27 -0700)] 
Show selector json / debug info.

7 months agoSmall refactor and comment.
Gerben [Thu, 19 Oct 2017 04:51:02 +0000 (21:51 -0700)] 
Small refactor and comment.

7 months agoUse AnySelector in demo/search.js
Gerben [Tue, 17 Oct 2017 06:40:03 +0000 (23:40 -0700)] 
Use AnySelector in demo/search.js

7 months agoUpdate example to use AnySelector.
Gerben [Tue, 17 Oct 2017 06:11:34 +0000 (23:11 -0700)] 
Update example to use AnySelector.

7 months agoAdd AnySelector that reads selector.type.
Gerben [Tue, 17 Oct 2017 06:07:28 +0000 (23:07 -0700)] 
Add AnySelector that reads selector.type.

7 months agoMove dom selectors to their own package
Randall Leeds [Tue, 17 Oct 2017 04:30:45 +0000 (21:30 -0700)] 
Move dom selectors to their own package

7 months agoFix dom selector creator
Randall Leeds [Tue, 17 Oct 2017 04:27:54 +0000 (21:27 -0700)] 
Fix dom selector creator

7 months agoMake the context selector implicit
Randall Leeds [Tue, 17 Oct 2017 04:25:21 +0000 (21:25 -0700)] 
Make the context selector implicit

7 months agoAdd TextQuoteSelector example
Randall Leeds [Tue, 17 Oct 2017 03:40:47 +0000 (20:40 -0700)] 
Add TextQuoteSelector example

7 months agoImplement a TextQuoteSelector
Randall Leeds [Tue, 17 Oct 2017 03:36:25 +0000 (20:36 -0700)] 
Implement a TextQuoteSelector

7 months agoAdd onchange listener for content editable.
Jake Hartnell [Tue, 17 Oct 2017 03:00:47 +0000 (20:00 -0700)] 
Add onchange listener for content editable.

7 months agoAdd contenteditable.
Jake Hartnell [Tue, 17 Oct 2017 02:49:41 +0000 (19:49 -0700)] 
Add contenteditable.

7 months agoAdd @annotator/selector to @annotator/text
Randall Leeds [Tue, 17 Oct 2017 02:45:02 +0000 (19:45 -0700)] 
Add @annotator/selector to @annotator/text