incubator-annotator.git
15 months agoScoped babel packages and stricter proposals
Randall Leeds [Sun, 12 Nov 2017 19:26:36 +0000 (11:26 -0800)] 
Scoped babel packages and stricter proposals

Upgrade babel-eslint, babel-loader and all the babel packages to use the
new scoped packages from Babel 7.x. Switch the env preset to use only
stage 3 proposals that are shipped in browsers already.

15 months agoMerge pull request #15 from tilgovi/pasta
BigBlueHat [Tue, 31 Oct 2017 13:18:17 +0000 (09:18 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #15 from tilgovi/pasta

Hackathon produce

Huge thanks to @tilgovi @Treora & @JakeHartnell

15 months agofix trailing comma.. 15/head
Gerben [Sat, 28 Oct 2017 00:18:16 +0000 (01:18 +0100)] 
fix trailing comma..

15 months agoMove dependency into sub-package.
Gerben [Fri, 27 Oct 2017 23:44:56 +0000 (00:44 +0100)] 
Move dependency into sub-package.

15 months agoAdd examples: multi-match, deep nesting.
Gerben [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 17:07:13 +0000 (18:07 +0100)] 
Add examples: multi-match, deep nesting.

15 months agoAdd package.json to any, range & refinedBy.
Gerben [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 14:16:06 +0000 (15:16 +0100)] 
Add package.json to any, range & refinedBy.

15 months agoRemove search query.
Gerben [Tue, 24 Oct 2017 01:04:39 +0000 (18:04 -0700)] 
Remove search query.

15 months agoElaborate demo page.
Gerben [Tue, 24 Oct 2017 00:59:47 +0000 (17:59 -0700)] 
Elaborate demo page.

15 months agoUse prefix&suffix when searching.
Gerben [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 23:38:04 +0000 (16:38 -0700)] 
Use prefix&suffix when searching.

15 months agoOptimise for minimal prefix+suffix.
Gerben [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 23:32:43 +0000 (16:32 -0700)] 
Optimise for minimal prefix+suffix.

15 months agoAdd prefix or suffix if needed.
Gerben [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 21:03:42 +0000 (14:03 -0700)] 
Add prefix or suffix if needed.

15 months agoFirst steps to creating descriptors.
Gerben [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 17:50:46 +0000 (10:50 -0700)] 
First steps to creating descriptors.

15 months agoSmall refactor of cartesian.
Gerben [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 17:01:36 +0000 (10:01 -0700)] 
Small refactor of cartesian.

15 months agoMake cartesian faster.
Gerben [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 08:09:21 +0000 (01:09 -0700)] 
Make cartesian faster.

Listen to all iterables in parallel, so that any combinations are
yielded as soon as they could be available.

15 months agoRename selectSelector function.
Gerben [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 05:49:34 +0000 (22:49 -0700)] 
Rename selectSelector function.

15 months agoSupport refinedBy.
Gerben [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 05:37:17 +0000 (22:37 -0700)] 
Support refinedBy.

15 months agoFix match.descriptor in packages/text
Gerben [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 05:35:09 +0000 (22:35 -0700)] 
Fix match.descriptor in packages/text

15 months agoTiny refactor.
Gerben [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 03:49:04 +0000 (20:49 -0700)] 
Tiny refactor.

15 months agoTry support RangeSelector.
Gerben [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 03:38:13 +0000 (20:38 -0700)] 
Try support RangeSelector.

Only for single descriptor, and only in a textual context.

15 months agoLog matches to console.
Gerben [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 03:13:58 +0000 (20:13 -0700)] 
Log matches to console.

15 months agoTry use dom-highlight-range for marking.
Gerben [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 03:05:18 +0000 (20:05 -0700)] 
Try use dom-highlight-range for marking.

Still messes up with overlapping ranges; DOM ranges themselves seem to
mess up their start and end when the DOM changes.

15 months agoTry highlight all matches.
Gerben [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 03:02:13 +0000 (20:02 -0700)] 
Try highlight all matches.

May fail with overlapping matches.

15 months agoFix name in dom/package.json
Gerben [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 01:33:47 +0000 (18:33 -0700)] 
Fix name in dom/package.json

15 months agoMemoize selector function in anySelector.
Gerben [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 00:56:53 +0000 (17:56 -0700)] 
Memoize selector function in anySelector.

Important in order to keep the selectors caches intact.
Also simplify the code by only supporting a single descriptor for now.

15 months agoRename selector to descriptor where appropriate.
Gerben [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 23:52:07 +0000 (16:52 -0700)] 
Rename selector to descriptor where appropriate.

15 months agoPass { selectors, context } as 'keyword' args.
Gerben [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 21:21:50 +0000 (14:21 -0700)] 
Pass { selectors, context } as 'keyword' args.

15 months agoUncurry createSelector(selectors)(context).
Gerben [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 21:11:20 +0000 (14:11 -0700)] 
Uncurry createSelector(selectors)(context).

15 months agoRemove unused vararg.
Gerben [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 20:36:14 +0000 (13:36 -0700)] 
Remove unused vararg.

15 months agoShow selector json / debug info.
Gerben [Thu, 19 Oct 2017 05:27:05 +0000 (22:27 -0700)] 
Show selector json / debug info.

15 months agoSmall refactor and comment.
Gerben [Thu, 19 Oct 2017 04:51:02 +0000 (21:51 -0700)] 
Small refactor and comment.

16 months agoUse AnySelector in demo/search.js
Gerben [Tue, 17 Oct 2017 06:40:03 +0000 (23:40 -0700)] 
Use AnySelector in demo/search.js

16 months agoUpdate example to use AnySelector.
Gerben [Tue, 17 Oct 2017 06:11:34 +0000 (23:11 -0700)] 
Update example to use AnySelector.

16 months agoAdd AnySelector that reads selector.type.
Gerben [Tue, 17 Oct 2017 06:07:28 +0000 (23:07 -0700)] 
Add AnySelector that reads selector.type.

16 months agoMove dom selectors to their own package
Randall Leeds [Tue, 17 Oct 2017 04:30:45 +0000 (21:30 -0700)] 
Move dom selectors to their own package

16 months agoFix dom selector creator
Randall Leeds [Tue, 17 Oct 2017 04:27:54 +0000 (21:27 -0700)] 
Fix dom selector creator

16 months agoMake the context selector implicit
Randall Leeds [Tue, 17 Oct 2017 04:25:21 +0000 (21:25 -0700)] 
Make the context selector implicit

16 months agoAdd TextQuoteSelector example
Randall Leeds [Tue, 17 Oct 2017 03:40:47 +0000 (20:40 -0700)] 
Add TextQuoteSelector example

16 months agoImplement a TextQuoteSelector
Randall Leeds [Tue, 17 Oct 2017 03:36:25 +0000 (20:36 -0700)] 
Implement a TextQuoteSelector

16 months agoAdd onchange listener for content editable.
Jake Hartnell [Tue, 17 Oct 2017 03:00:47 +0000 (20:00 -0700)] 
Add onchange listener for content editable.

16 months agoAdd contenteditable.
Jake Hartnell [Tue, 17 Oct 2017 02:49:41 +0000 (19:49 -0700)] 
Add contenteditable.

16 months agoAdd @annotator/selector to @annotator/text
Randall Leeds [Tue, 17 Oct 2017 02:45:02 +0000 (19:45 -0700)] 
Add @annotator/selector to @annotator/text

16 months agoAdd @annotator/text package
Randall Leeds [Tue, 17 Oct 2017 02:44:18 +0000 (19:44 -0700)] 
Add @annotator/text package

16 months agoAdd @annotator/selector package
Randall Leeds [Tue, 17 Oct 2017 02:37:55 +0000 (19:37 -0700)] 
Add @annotator/selector package

16 months agoAdd @annotator/tee package
Randall Leeds [Tue, 17 Oct 2017 02:36:24 +0000 (19:36 -0700)] 
Add @annotator/tee package

16 months agoRemove eslint-config-google
Randall Leeds [Tue, 17 Oct 2017 02:35:36 +0000 (19:35 -0700)] 
Remove eslint-config-google

It might be good, but that can be evaluated later. For now, it mostly
makes noise about missing docstrings, which is sort of unnecessary when
things are in such a sketching phase as Annotator is.

16 months agoSet es6 environment for eslint
Randall Leeds [Mon, 16 Oct 2017 01:37:15 +0000 (18:37 -0700)] 
Set es6 environment for eslint

16 months agoUpdate yarn engines specifier
Randall Leeds [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 23:58:39 +0000 (16:58 -0700)] 
Update yarn engines specifier

16 months agoBump yarn dependency recommendation
Randall Leeds [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 03:23:33 +0000 (20:23 -0700)] 
Bump yarn dependency recommendation

The workspace commands got a lot of improvements in 1.2.0. They were a
bit unreliable in the first release.

16 months agoFlatten fragment-identifier package
Randall Leeds [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 03:10:32 +0000 (20:10 -0700)] 
Flatten fragment-identifier package

16 months agoRemove bin/start.mjs script
Randall Leeds [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 01:19:17 +0000 (18:19 -0700)] 
Remove bin/start.mjs script

16 months agoConsolidate eslint configurations
Randall Leeds [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 01:14:23 +0000 (18:14 -0700)] 
Consolidate eslint configurations

Use the new glob configuration feature to remove all these extra
configs.

16 months agoUpgrade all dependencies
Randall Leeds [Sat, 14 Oct 2017 22:51:59 +0000 (15:51 -0700)] 
Upgrade all dependencies

16 months agoFix typo in fragment-identifier package.json
Randall Leeds [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 02:18:37 +0000 (19:18 -0700)] 
Fix typo in fragment-identifier package.json

17 months agoUpgrade @std/esm to v0.8.1
Randall Leeds [Fri, 8 Sep 2017 02:01:09 +0000 (19:01 -0700)] 
Upgrade @std/esm to v0.8.1

17 months agoSwitch to yarn
Randall Leeds [Fri, 8 Sep 2017 01:39:38 +0000 (18:39 -0700)] 
Switch to yarn

Now that yarn 1.0 is out with workspace support, switch to yarn because
it handles the monorepo better than npm.

17 months agoPin pegjs version using pegjs-dev
Randall Leeds [Fri, 8 Sep 2017 01:50:38 +0000 (18:50 -0700)] 
Pin pegjs version using pegjs-dev

17 months agoSwitch fragment-identifier prepublish to prepare
Randall Leeds [Fri, 8 Sep 2017 01:50:22 +0000 (18:50 -0700)] 
Switch fragment-identifier prepublish to prepare

17 months agoUpdate the package.json git references to gitbox
Randall Leeds [Tue, 29 Aug 2017 06:59:37 +0000 (23:59 -0700)] 
Update the package.json git references to gitbox

17 months agoAdd eslint-plugin-node and keep simplifying
Randall Leeds [Tue, 29 Aug 2017 06:14:51 +0000 (23:14 -0700)] 
Add eslint-plugin-node and keep simplifying

17 months agoAllow fragment-identifier to be published
Randall Leeds [Tue, 29 Aug 2017 03:30:55 +0000 (20:30 -0700)] 
Allow fragment-identifier to be published

17 months agolint the demo, fixing a trailing comma
Randall Leeds [Tue, 29 Aug 2017 03:30:06 +0000 (20:30 -0700)] 
lint the demo, fixing a trailing comma

17 months agoSimplify eslint config
Randall Leeds [Tue, 29 Aug 2017 03:28:43 +0000 (20:28 -0700)] 
Simplify eslint config

Use ES5 safe trailing comma rules everywhere

17 months agoUse babel-plugin-env browser default config
Randall Leeds [Tue, 29 Aug 2017 03:27:07 +0000 (20:27 -0700)] 
Use babel-plugin-env browser default config

The default configuration is equivalent to:

- > 1%
- last 2 versions
- Firefox ESR

Sane defaults.

17 months agoApply sort-package-json
Randall Leeds [Tue, 29 Aug 2017 03:26:06 +0000 (20:26 -0700)] 
Apply sort-package-json

17 months agoRemove unnecessary @std/esm option
Randall Leeds [Tue, 29 Aug 2017 03:25:15 +0000 (20:25 -0700)] 
Remove unnecessary @std/esm option

This was here for __dirname and __filename in the webpack config, but
the webpack config is a CJS module so it doesn't need this flag.

17 months agoUpgrade @std/esm to 0.6.0
Randall Leeds [Tue, 29 Aug 2017 03:24:56 +0000 (20:24 -0700)] 
Upgrade @std/esm to 0.6.0

17 months agoMerge pull request #12 from apache/clarify-language-and-engine-support
Randall Leeds [Mon, 28 Aug 2017 02:00:58 +0000 (19:00 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #12 from apache/clarify-language-and-engine-support

Clarify language and engine support

17 months agoClarify language and engine support 12/head
Randall Leeds [Thu, 24 Aug 2017 06:35:57 +0000 (23:35 -0700)] 
Clarify language and engine support

Ensure that the build system works under Node 6.

- Configure ESLint for ES6 and disable parser support for new syntax.

Target recent browsers and stage 3 ECMAScript proposals for packages.

- Configure ESLint for ES2017 support

- Add babel, babel-loader and babel-eslint

- Restrict syntax forms that have not reached stage 3, since
  babel-eslint cannot be otherwise configured

Close #11

17 months agoMerge pull request #10 from apache/packaging-refresh
Randall Leeds [Sun, 20 Aug 2017 21:04:56 +0000 (14:04 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #10 from apache/packaging-refresh

Refresh the build system

17 months agoRefresh the build system 10/head
Randall Leeds [Sun, 13 Aug 2017 00:32:59 +0000 (17:32 -0700)] 
Refresh the build system

- Remove yarn in favor of npm5.
- Remove flow due to patent concerns.
- Remove rollup and systemjs in favor of webpack.
- Remove node-es-module-loader in favor of @std/esm.
- Upgrade all dependencies.
- Add the skeleton of an index.html.
- Add a super simple demo.

21 months agoMerge pull request #6 from apache/fix-hot-reload-paths
Randall Leeds [Mon, 15 May 2017 19:21:12 +0000 (12:21 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #6 from apache/fix-hot-reload-paths

Fix hot reload paths

21 months agoMerge pull request #5 from apache/dev-no-babel
Randall Leeds [Mon, 15 May 2017 19:19:51 +0000 (12:19 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #5 from apache/dev-no-babel

Dev no babel

21 months agoMerge pull request #4 from apache/fix-package-finding-on-windows
BigBlueHat [Mon, 15 May 2017 19:16:50 +0000 (15:16 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #4 from apache/fix-package-finding-on-windows

Hard code packages/* paths

21 months agoUse absolute source map and index.js bundle paths 6/head
Randall Leeds [Mon, 15 May 2017 13:26:27 +0000 (06:26 -0700)] 
Use absolute source map and index.js bundle paths

With the absolute source map paths the source maps show up in Chrome Dev
Tools as different files than the served bundles, which allows the
bundle names to be 'index.js' again, making hot reloading work for these
files. For hot reloading of submodules some other solution will have to
be devised, but for the moment this improves the dev workflow.

21 months agoDon't use babel in dev server 5/head
Randall Leeds [Mon, 15 May 2017 11:19:21 +0000 (04:19 -0700)] 
Don't use babel in dev server

All the evergreen browsers support enough important features of ES2016
and beyond that it doesn't make sense to transpile for development.

21 months agoHard code packages/* paths 4/head
BigBlueHat [Fri, 12 May 2017 19:29:03 +0000 (15:29 -0400)] 
Hard code packages/* paths

Fixes Windows paths not begin URL friendly.

21 months agoRemove empty script tag
Randall Leeds [Wed, 10 May 2017 06:57:48 +0000 (23:57 -0700)] 
Remove empty script tag

21 months agoUpgrade yarn lockfile
Randall Leeds [Tue, 9 May 2017 05:39:45 +0000 (22:39 -0700)] 
Upgrade yarn lockfile

21 months agoAdd husky and lint-staged
Randall Leeds [Tue, 9 May 2017 05:39:38 +0000 (22:39 -0700)] 
Add husky and lint-staged

21 months agoUse more recommended eslint rules
Randall Leeds [Tue, 9 May 2017 05:17:54 +0000 (22:17 -0700)] 
Use more recommended eslint rules

21 months agoFix prettier lint errors
Randall Leeds [Tue, 9 May 2017 04:58:35 +0000 (21:58 -0700)] 
Fix prettier lint errors

21 months agoUpgrade yarn lockfile
Randall Leeds [Tue, 9 May 2017 04:58:16 +0000 (21:58 -0700)] 
Upgrade yarn lockfile

21 months agoAdd prettier
Randall Leeds [Tue, 9 May 2017 04:56:53 +0000 (21:56 -0700)] 
Add prettier

21 months agoImplement fragment stringify 2/head
Randall Leeds [Mon, 8 May 2017 02:52:55 +0000 (19:52 -0700)] 
Implement fragment stringify

21 months agoAdd fragment-parser package 1/head
Randall Leeds [Mon, 8 May 2017 01:06:59 +0000 (18:06 -0700)] 
Add fragment-parser package

21 months agoAdd initial readme
BigBlueHat [Mon, 8 May 2017 00:09:33 +0000 (20:09 -0400)] 
Add initial readme

21 months agoRender the HTML import
Randall Leeds [Mon, 8 May 2017 00:05:54 +0000 (17:05 -0700)] 
Render the HTML import

21 months agoUse URL and realpath for windows support
Randall Leeds [Mon, 8 May 2017 00:00:55 +0000 (17:00 -0700)] 
Use URL and realpath for windows support

21 months agoRemove bogus function reference
Randall Leeds [Sun, 7 May 2017 23:59:51 +0000 (16:59 -0700)] 
Remove bogus function reference

21 months agoAdd a stub demo package.json
Randall Leeds [Sun, 7 May 2017 23:38:25 +0000 (16:38 -0700)] 
Add a stub demo package.json

21 months agoAdd webcomponents for broader dev support
Randall Leeds [Sun, 7 May 2017 23:36:54 +0000 (16:36 -0700)] 
Add webcomponents for broader dev support

21 months agoTweak serve bundle names and paths
Randall Leeds [Sun, 7 May 2017 23:22:40 +0000 (16:22 -0700)] 
Tweak serve bundle names and paths

This change makes browser development a bit less confusing by making it
clear that we are serving bundles.

21 months agoAdd bootstrap to scripts
Randall Leeds [Sun, 7 May 2017 20:54:40 +0000 (13:54 -0700)] 
Add bootstrap to scripts

21 months agoUpdate lerna
Randall Leeds [Sun, 7 May 2017 20:54:25 +0000 (13:54 -0700)] 
Update lerna

21 months agoFix babel rollup plugin exclude andenable babelrc
Randall Leeds [Sat, 6 May 2017 23:00:28 +0000 (16:00 -0700)] 
Fix babel rollup plugin exclude andenable babelrc

21 months agoCommit yarn lock file
Randall Leeds [Sat, 6 May 2017 19:47:09 +0000 (12:47 -0700)] 
Commit yarn lock file

21 months agoAdd monorepo boilerplate and dev server
Randall Leeds [Sat, 6 May 2017 19:44:03 +0000 (12:44 -0700)] 
Add monorepo boilerplate and dev server

21 months agoAdd flow
Randall Leeds [Sat, 6 May 2017 19:26:51 +0000 (12:26 -0700)] 
Add flow

21 months agoAdd editor config
Randall Leeds [Tue, 25 Apr 2017 08:08:33 +0000 (01:08 -0700)] 
Add editor config

21 months agoAdd eslint
Randall Leeds [Tue, 25 Apr 2017 08:03:38 +0000 (01:03 -0700)] 
Add eslint