ARIA-282 Make SSH capability opt-in 160/head
authorRan Ziv <ran@gigaspaces.com>
Wed, 21 Jun 2017 12:39:34 +0000 (15:39 +0300)
committerRan Ziv <ran@gigaspaces.com>
Wed, 21 Jun 2017 14:37:57 +0000 (17:37 +0300)
commit105971f8ebc81de5ce5a98ce11a1d8580e671c21
treef6689a73efc2dd9829cb6b78e44a3604b4e80800
parent1fee85c4193c635d8598affbf769d306917760d8
ARIA-282 Make SSH capability opt-in

Since the Fabric library uses Paramiko, which is a library
using a license which is incompatible with Apache's,
ARIA's SSH capabilities are now opt-in and no longer part
of the default installation.

Instead, users who would like to use SSH operations
should install ARIA's extra "[ssh]", which would install
Fabric and allow to take advantage of the execution-plugin's
SSH capabilities.

Users who won't install this extra will still be able to use
ARIA as well as the execution plugin, only without SSH.

Additional changes:

 - A new tox environment has been created for running
   SSH tests. The remaining envs only install plain ARIA.

 - requirements.in commented lines were removed -
   the bug that used to exist regarding environment markers
   has been fixed, and there's no longer the need
   to copy these manually to requirements.txt.

 - Environment-marked dependencies are now installed
   via "install_requires" rather than "extra_requires".

 - Added requirements.in to the manifest file,
   as well as fixed a bug in setup.py, which caused
   source distribution to make aria get installed
   without any dependencies before this fix.
.travis.yml
MANIFEST.in
Makefile
aria/orchestrator/execution_plugin/operations.py
requirements.in
requirements.txt
setup.py
tox.ini