ARIA-157 Failing CLI service-templates store tests on Windows 131/head
authorAvia Efrat <avia@gigaspaces.com>
Wed, 10 May 2017 14:39:49 +0000 (17:39 +0300)
committerAvia Efrat <avia@gigaspaces.com>
Wed, 10 May 2017 15:13:02 +0000 (18:13 +0300)
commit6864d42e1748b5cd8ecc596fc1b4adc04b0cc9ba
treee874035fc0050037d2a9b19cc25dc99021800375
parent0af9e638b7c75eea6eac39374b7176f9dc2c645a
ARIA-157 Failing CLI service-templates store tests on Windows

Three tests from `aria service-templates store` failed on Windows, but
not on Linux.

The reason for this failures was differing implementation of
os.path.dirname across the platforms.

Python implements os.path.dirname in the ntpath module. There, somewhere
down the line of calls, (a part of) the argument of dirname is tested
for membership in a string (using `in`). In these three tests, the
argument of dirname is of type MagicMock, and an error is raised since
only a string can be tested for membership in a string.

The solution was to mock the dirname calls.
tests/cli/test_service_templates.py